• 1-800-516-0041
  • info@scmountainretreats.com
Go back

Book Your Stay

Loading

Black Bear #8033

4.7 out of 5 stars based on 20 user reviews
1 Bedroom(s) | 1 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 4
Located in one of the buildings nearest to the gondola and features beautiful mountain views and overlooks the hot tub. You're in the heart of River Run Village so your'e just steps from shopping, restaurants and nightlife.

Black Bear #8033

Overview


**If you have reached our listing through VRBO and choose to reserve your stay using the VRBO "book it" button you will be charged up to 9% more due to their new service fee.**





This 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom condo sleeps four and is in one of the buildings nearest to the gondola. Ideally situated in River Run Village, you can relax and enjoy beautiful views from the living room, or step outside the building to shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Recent renovations include new living room furniture, stainless steel appliances and a new king-sized memory foam bed on the Ivory White Bedding program.





The entryway features hooks and a closet for storage of vacation gear. The living room features a beautiful gas fireplace, a flat screen smart TV and queen-sized sleeper sofa. Extra sheets and blankets are in the closet. The owner has provided a small selection of DVDs, books and board games for your enjoyment. The property overlooks the shared hot tub area and there are slope views from the windows.





The full kitchen is stocked with the essential cookware & tableware to make a meal away from home and features stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats four with two additional seats at the breakfast bar. The guest bathroom is just down the hall and is stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.





The bedroom features a king-sized memory foam bed with Ivory White Bedding. There is a flat screen TV with a smart DVD player and beautiful views from the window.





**Ultra-premium Linens and Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens and ivory white bedding. Our ultra-premium linens rival those of The Four Seasons featuring extra soft, oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. The ivory white bedding is modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. This bedding showcases a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay.





(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)





ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.





GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.





DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.





WATCH OUT FOR GIMMICKS: Don’t be fooled when someone offers discounted lift tickets. Discounts on lift tickets are all the same as long as you do not buy at the ticket window. Buy your discounted lift tickets from the kiosk at the grocery store or online. Kids Ski Free is another gimmick designed to make guests believe they’re getting a deal when in reality they’re paying higher nightly rates and an “amenities fee.” When you do the math on total cost of stay it turns out it’s not a deal at all.


Amenities


Living
Wireless Internet, Baseboard Heating, Ultra-Premium Linen Package, Ivory White Bedding Program, Gas Fireplace, Premium Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in Master, DVD Player in Living Room, DVD Player in Master, Selection of DVDs, Selection of Books, Selection of Board Games, Iron & Ironing Board, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s), Vacuum Cleaner, Broom & Dustpan
Kitchen
Full Kitchen, Stainless Steel Appliances, Cookware, Tableware, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Crockpot, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap
Bathroom
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Hair Dryer in Bathroom(s)
Geographic
River Run Village, Short Walk to Gondola, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Near River Run Ice Rink, Near River Run Putt-Putt Golf, Nearby Playground, Nearby Hiking/Biking Trails, Nearby Ski School, Walk to River Run Village, Nearby Championship Golf Courses
Outdoor
2nd Floor Property, Partial Ski Slope View, Mountain View, Underground Parking Garage, 1 Parking Space per Rented Unit, Overflow Lot Parking Available
Complex Amenities
Access to Dakota Lodge Pool, Shared Hot Tub(s), Shared Sauna, Shared Fitness Facilities, Bicycle Storage, Community Grill(s), Outdoor Seating Area, Outdoor Fire Pit(s), Shared Recreation Room, Elevator, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby w/Large Seating Area & TV, Ski Lockers
Convenience
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office, FedEx, Medical Services, Grocery, Gas Station, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theater, Hiking & Biking Trails, Dillon Marina, Dillon Amphitheater

Guest Reviews of black bear #8033

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Great

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kyle H.

Great location, perfect condo for a weekend ski trip!

Great Place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Bob B.

Great view of the mountain and just steps away from the gondola. You can't get any closer to the lifts.

Blackbear 8033

| 5 out of 5 stars

Cozy and perfect for our family of 3. Might be a little tight for anything larger. It had everything we needed and the location could not be better. The room runs very warm even with the heater off so be prepared to open the windows. No problems whatsoever with noisy hot tub guests. Stairs right down the hall from the room offer quick access to lockers, spa, and door to the Gondola. Be anywhere in River Run in less than 5 minutes.

The perfect lodging for a family of 4.

| 5 out of 5 stars

Conveniently located to everything in Keystone: River Run Gondola, River Run Ski School, Keystone Sports ski and snowboard rentals, and the village itself. If you could possibly imaging a location that is "more convenient" than a ski-in/ski-out, this might be it. It has the look and feel of a perfect mountain cabin that set the mood for our winter ski vacation.We were there five nights and found it to have everything we could need/want: hot tub, sauna, ski lockers, convenient location, kitchen, TVs with Netflix, heated parking garage...you name it.Very courteous staff who accommodated our request for an early check-in so that we could get in ahead of a rough storm that was moving through the area.I will be recommending Black Bear at Keystone to anyone that is considering a ski vacation, and this location would be my top priority for the next ski vacation my family takes.

Loved this place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kim W.

Lovely Condo with an excellent location. Everything was steps away. The kitchen was well appointed and the bed was very comfortable! We also enjoyed the hot tub.

It's the Little Things. ..

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Shannon H.

We were happily surprised by this rental. When booking online you never really know what you are going to get. This condo was large, perfectly located, and incredibly clean. It had everything we need for a relaxing vacation. It was an easy check in/check out experience. The covered garage is a very nice feature and the location is perfect for day drives through the beautiful scenery. It was such a comfortable condo we were tempted to stay indoors! The hot tub is outside, just one level below the room, so it was like sleeping next to a waterfall, which we found soothing. This may be a little thing, but the towels were large and very thick. The kitchen is a perfect size for cooking. We would love to return to this property.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us and for noticing the little things!

Enjoyable Weekend Black Bear 8033

| 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience staying at this property. Everything was in excellent condition, and the location was great. I especially appreciated the comfort of the King mattress!

black bear condo

| 4 out of 5 stars

We would stay here again. The property was clean and had all of the necessities. The emails with directions for checking in & out were extremely helpful.

Convenient location - would definitely use it during ski season

| 4 out of 5 stars

Liked the location, right in River Run. Everything we needed was in the unit. Didn't mind the constant sound of the waterfall for the hot tub just below the bedroom window. My only complaint was the people who would visit the hot tub after hours - while I was trying to sleep - talking loudly. Having to close the windows with no air conditioning. Not knowing who to call to enforce the quiet hours. Overall, we had an enjoyable stay.

Great condo!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Rebecca K.

My husband, 9 month old and I were in Colorado for a wedding and decided to stay a night in the mountains. It was a last minute decision and I was nervous that I wouldn't be able to book and get all the info I needed to stay the night. I am so glad it all worked out! Management made things super easy for me and responded so quickly. The check in and check out process was so easy! The condo itself was perfect for our little family. Everything we needed was provided including a pack and play (I forgot to even ask if it was a possibility to include one) the condo was clean and everything worked great. The tv had Netflix and movies as well as cable. The hot tub was right outside our condo. Great mountain views from hot tub and condo. I had absolutely no issues or any complaints!

Black Bear

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Susan K.

We really enjoyed the unit.

Father Son Ski Trip

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Ron R.

This was our second year for our Father, Son ski trip. We enjoyed the location to the gondola. We would be the first ones up the hill in the morning and the condo is close enough to return for a hot lunch. Then we would night skiing!The condo was very clean and had most everything you would need to prepare meals. A couple of items to note; We never turned on the heat and it got too hot at times. We cracked open a window at night. The vacuum cleaner didn't work and for some reason, I couldn't get a good cup of coffee from their low cost coffee maker. Bring a press.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. We will have the heating system inspected. Sometimes the valves get locked in the open position and cause the heaters to put out heat constantly. We would like to note that we provide 24/7 maintenance services that are listed on our key cards. We would have been happy to address this issue for you while you were staying with us. We are sorry this inconvenienced you. The vacuum was provided by the owner for guest convenience. We have spoken to the owner about this issue and they are replacing the vacuum. We will check the coffee maker and replace it if there is an issue we cannot repair. Again, we appreciate you staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!

Warm and cozy stay

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by David E.

We had a great time on the mountain and in the village. It was really nice to be right in the middle of things. Putting on our ski boots in a warm place and having only a short walk to the gondola was the best part.

Keystone Ski Vacation

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by STEVEN L.

Wonderful weather and great snow.

Excellent Location!

| 4 out of 5 stars

4 college buddies skiing/snowboarding and catching up on each other's lives. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Black Bear 8033 was an excellent location on the second floor, near the stairs and the elevator and the hot tub and the ski lockers and one of the closest units in one of the closest buildings to the River Run Gondola. 1 king size bed and 1 large sectional couch was sufficient sleeping space for the four of us. The unit was clean. The TV was a RokuTV with a few apps on it. The TV could have had more apps though, we ended up plugging in our own Firestick in order to have more access. The kitchen mostly had everything we wanted. I would have liked the toilet to flush more powerfully/more definitively. I had to hold the handle down which was just a minor inconvenience. Overall, very good stay.

Keystone Winter 2016

| 5 out of 5 stars

Unit was clean and as described. Comfortable experience. Enjoyed our stay. Very convenient to Gondola.

Great service

| 5 out of 5 stars

I loved the app and all of the emails prior to our stay. Great location!

Great stay mid December 2015

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Abner S.

Very much a positive. Great location closest to the River Run gondola. Clean well maintained condo. Terrific king size bed and helpful management staff. Oh one last thing the snow was great too!

One of the best

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by KENYA C.

This unit was splendid; from the location to the comfort of the King sized-bed in the master bedroom. The bed was the best one I have ever slept on in Keystone and the lines and towels were so soft. The current photos don't show the updates that have been done to this unit. We will be staying here again!!!!

Loved it!!!

| 5 out of 5 stars

We really enjoyed our stay at Black Bear! We will definently be staying with you again when we visit Keystone!

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Rate
04/17/2017 - 05/25/2017 $50.74
05/26/2017 - 05/28/2017 $76.63
05/29/2017 - 06/29/2017 $86.90
06/30/2017 - 07/04/2017 $99.64
07/05/2017 - 07/31/2017 $102.35
08/01/2017 - 08/19/2017 $102.35
08/20/2017 - 08/31/2017 $101.46
09/01/2017 - 09/03/2017 $101.52
09/04/2017 - 11/02/2017 $86.11
11/03/2017 - 11/23/2017 $92.40
11/24/2017 - 12/02/2017 $112.86
12/03/2017 - 12/13/2017 $139.32
12/14/2017 - 12/20/2017 $229.90
12/21/2017 - 12/25/2017 $256.48
12/26/2017 - 01/01/2018 $446.88
01/02/2018 - 01/11/2018 $208.53
01/12/2018 - 01/14/2018 $256.48
01/15/2018 - 02/01/2018 $208.53
02/02/2018 - 02/15/2018 $225.53
02/16/2018 - 02/18/2018 $274.85
02/19/2018 - 02/28/2018 $225.53
03/01/2018 - 03/08/2018 $257.32
03/09/2018 - 03/17/2018 $287.49
03/18/2018 - 03/31/2018 $276.39
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.
April 2017
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
May 2017
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
June 2017
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
July 2017
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
August 2017
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
September 2017
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only