• 1-800-516-0041
  • info@scmountainretreats.com
Go back

Book Your Stay

Loading

Black Bear #8046

4.7 out of 5 stars based on 60 user reviews
2 Bedroom(s) | 2 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 7
Spacious condo in the heart of River Run Village features two private balconies with village views. Located in the building nearest to the gondola, so you're steps from shopping, restaurants, local festivities and the slopes.

Black Bear Lodge #8046

Overview


This 1,124 square foot 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps seven and is located in the building nearest to the gondola. It’s in the heart of River Run Village so you're steps from shopping, restaurants and local festivities. There are two private balconies, both offering village views.





The entryway has mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features a flat screen TV next to a beautiful gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Extra sheets and blankets in a closet. Just off the living area is the first of two private balconies offering village views and mountains in the distance. The village is especially beautiful at night when it's all in lights.





The full kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats six with three additional seats at the breakfast bar. The guest bathroom is just down the hall and has a single sink vanity and door separates the shower/tub combination and toilet area for additional privacy. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.





The master bedroom features a king-sized bed with Ivory White Bedding, a flat screen TV and village views. The en suite bathroom has double sinks and a shower/tub combination. The guest bedroom features a bunk bed with a twin-sized bed on the top and a queen-sized on the bottom, both with Ivory White Bedding. There is a flat screen TV and its own private balcony with village views.





**Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ivory white bedding modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. Enjoy the luxury of a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay. The entire bed is remade with fresh, white linens for each guest arrival.





(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)





ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.





GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.





DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.


Amenities


Living
Internet, Heating, Baseboard Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Classic Linen Package, Ivory White Bedding Program, Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in All Bedrooms, DVD Player, DVD Player in Living Room, Books, Iron & Board, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s), Vacuum Cleaner, Broom & Dustpan
Kitchen
Kitchen, Stainless Steel Appliances, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Ice Maker, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap
Bathroom
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Double Sinks in Bathroom(s), Hair Dryer
Geographic
River Run Village, Short Walk to Gondola, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Near River Run Ice Rink, Near River Run Putt-Putt Golf, Nearby Playground, Nearby Hiking/Biking Trails, Nearby Ski School, Nearby Championship Golf Courses, Nearby Tennis Courts, Nearby Lake Activities
Outdoor
2nd Floor Property, Oversized Property, Balcony, Private Balconies, Village View, Parking, Underground Parking Garage, 1 Parking Space per Rented Unit
Complex Amenities
Communal Pool, (at Dakota Lodge), Hot Tub, Sauna, Fitness Room/Equipment, Bicycle Storage, Outdoor Grill, Outdoor Seating Area, Outdoor Fire Pit(s), Shared Recreation Room, Elevator, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby w/Large Seating Area & TV, Ski Lockers, Nearby Shuttle Stop
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating

Guest Reviews of black bear #8046

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Nice Condo, felt like home.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Margaret W.

We had a very good time while in Keystone. The condo was very nice, clean and had everything we needed for our stay.

Keystone Getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by John I.

Excellent location, great restaurants & drinking establishments nearby;property well maintained; and was treated to the visit of a black bear - a created a little bit of noise knocking over the large metal trash cans - overall a great Getaway Weekend - would recommend it to all my family and friends.

Girls trip

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Tiffany S.

I love staying at these condos! The only negative thing was in the bathroom, it looked like some repair work had been done because the floor was dirty with dry wall pieces or something. And the shower curtain was folded up over the rod with a step stool in the shower. Not a big deal but should have been cleaned before we arrived.

Great condo overlooking heart of River Run

| 4 out of 5 stars

We had a wonderful stay in this condo! The location right over River Run village cannot be beat. Beds were comfy with great bedding. The kitchen was well stocked with dishware and cooking supplies - everything we needed. The shared laundry room is immediately next door, which was extremely convenient. We enjoyed the pool and hot tubs. The only challenge we experienced was that the condo does not have air conditioning, and thus we needed to sleep with the windows open to maintain comfortable temperatures. The center of River Run was really loud a few nights, which was tricky with our young children. But still, we liked this condo and would happily return!

Best Location in River Run Overlooking the Village!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kerri G.

We always stay at River Run and this was by far the best unit of them all. This unit was huge for a two bedroom and the overlook to the village was the best. I wish I would of known about this unit for the Brews and Blues Festival.

Location, Location, Location

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by MARK O.

We would stay here again in a heartbeat! Just a short walk to the gondola. A good value. The SCMR staff was friendly and check-in/check-out was very easy.

Very enjoyable accomodations

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Paul D.

Everything was just as I expected.

Perfect for those who ski so hard they can barely walk home!

| 5 out of 5 stars

We had an amazing time in this condo. It was perfect for our small family of 5. Our two little ones loved the bunk beds and our 6 month peanut had plenty of space for her pack n play. She got to share a room with the big kids! Master bedroom is huge.Bathrooms are clean and big, perfect for keeping ski boots and wet clothes off carpet. Plenty of storage- we were able to put everything away and keep the space open for play when the kids weren't skiing.Overall, best trip we've had at keystone and LOVED being so close to the gondola. The condo was very clean and staff at Summit were all accommodating. When we arrived, our key cards didn't work for the room. It took 5 minutes to get a spare card! They even brought us brand new humidifiers for those dry winter nights in Colorado.The condo could use a few more family friendly games for the kids to play. We prefer games over tv.

Ski 2016

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great location. Loved being in the middle of things! Very short walk to the lifts. Plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. Great experience.

Great Condo -- with comfy beds! -- in heart of River Run Village

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Daniel M.

This unit came as advertised. No bad surprises. Only good surprises like underground parking garage. Plus less than 100 yards to tavern, pizza, grocery, and liquor store. No complaints about any late-night noise, either.

TDay stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Charles W.

It was great. Nice place in a great location.

Weekend getaway

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by Judith P.

Nice unit with everything you might need in the kitchen. A few things needed repair that we recorded for maintenance when we left including windows, no screens, won't stay open, broken shutter, DVD player very old and the red color would not display, broken toilet in main bath. If you like to be right in the heart of the village this is a great place with two balconies (no chairs on the bedroom one). If you are looking for a quiet weekend, this is not the best option. Nice carpet and furniture and very clean.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. All the issues mentioned in this review have been addressed and corrected.

Neat location

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great location during the day, in the middle of the action. A little noisy at night with the windows open. Fixtures not the highest quality but functional.

Great location

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Jeff J.

the unit was very spacious and comfortable. The location was perfect. we had 5 couples in 5 different condos spread over 3 of the buildings. It was the most confusing arrival to figure out the garage parking and elevator to the different buildings. Somehow we didn't realize there was no air conditioning and it was very hot-but they did have a few fans in the closets. The light floods into the bedrooms very early in the morning and the lighting from the grounds outside makes in light in the rooms during the night. One of the twin beds needs the mattress replaced and the pillows weren't great.

Great Location!

| 5 out of 5 stars

We were pleasantly surprised with this condo. The main room was much larger than we expected and had plenty of room for people to gather. The only negative is that the master bed has a foam topper, which was nice, but I did find that the right side sinks in towards the middle. That could use an update. Everything else was in great condition and we would definitely stay there again.

Great Location for Summer

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by John H.

I had stayed at slopeside condos in Keystone but this was my first experience with one actually at River Run village. I found this location to be better for a visit outside of ski season. The two balconies overlooking the village made it especially nice.

Great Condo! Great Location!

| 5 out of 5 stars

This condo is in an amazing location in River Run Village. The balconies (yes, there are 2) overlook the common area. This area/village of Keystone is well designed with close proximity to the gondola, groceries, coffee shops, restaurants, ski school, etc. I would definitely stay here again. My only complaint is that the wooden blinds did not properly fit the windows and light from the beautifully lit trees in the common area flooded the master bedroom at night and made it like daylight.

Great location

| 4 out of 5 stars

We had an awesome vacation. The condo has a great location, was clean and well equipped. Only negative was the poor wifi performance and weak humidifier.

Awesome Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Lori M.

Clean, spacious and convient We went sledding, walked around and are great food

A great weekend

| 5 out of 5 stars

We had a very nice weekend at Keystone and the townhouse worked great. It is spacious, close to the lift and village and very comfortable..

Solid unit best location in RiverRun

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Lucas V.

Excellent unit. Overlooks the fire pit in the heart of RiverRun. Easy walk to the lifts, great hot tub with a nice living area. Two spacious bedrooms and bathrooms. Basic kitchen but everything works just fine. I would love to use this unit again!

Amazing unit

| 4 out of 5 stars

Great unit. One of largest I have rented in River Run. Not as modern as some of the others but I will take th extra space over 'age' any day of the week.

Satisfied

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Frank S.

I was very satisfied with all aspects of my rental in River Run, Keystone,CO.

Great Location in River Run

| 5 out of 5 stars

my only complaint was the pillows on the beds. We tried all of them, they all were BAD! Get some good pillows!

Family getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great time at River Run. close to a lot of family activities. Love the location and enjoyed the jazz concerts from our balcony. Would not hesitate staying here again.

BlackBear perfect location

| 5 out of 5 stars

We LOVED BlackBear condos. We were so close to all the activity, especially the court yard. We were hosting a wedding and loved sitting out on our deck and talking to all our guests walking by. PERFECT. Also, the living area was very large and we hosted a breakfast on the last day. No problems fitting everyone in! The bedrooms were very large, and the beds were very comfortable. Loved it!

Excellent

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Dawn G.

Excellent property! As listed, easy to access, central location. This was an excellent place to stay.

Brown Bear Lodge

| 4 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is the bedding had lots of static. Very spacious condo great for kids!

Nice location

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Kyle L.

Great location. Spacious.

Black Bear

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Tom Z.

Fantastic!!

Great last minute getaway!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Andrew G.

My family and I came here with my parents for a ski day. We loved how close the condo was to the gondola. Also we enjoyed the view of the shops. Place was clean and comfortable. Parking was easy too. Would love to stay here again! Highly recommend!

Black Bear 8046

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Christina S.

We stayed at Black Bear for a week over the Christmas holiday, and had a wonderful time. The unit was spacious and comfortable, and was just as advertised - right in the heart of everything! We had one minor issue with the refrigerator, but the repairman arrived within twenty minutes of our call to the office and rectified the problem. Overall, a great experience and we would definitely recommend it.

Good Deal

| 4 out of 5 stars

Good vacation

Once a Year at River Run

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Rex E.

Will book again next year.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats

Black Bear

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by John D.

Great Location!

Black Bear

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jerry C.

Great location,excellent room for our needs

Super Location

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Perry F.

I have been coming to Summit County for 20+ years, and this was the best overall rental I have had, from the location, size of the unit, etc. Best overall value in 20 years!

Awesome location

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by J.C. C.

The room was great. There was a free standing lamp in the 2nd bdrm that wouldn't stand up though, a busted slat on the wood blinds in the mstr bdrm, a torn lamp shade in the living room, an ill functioning electric stove whose burners basically had two settings: off and full. The sleep sofa was your typical uncomfortable set up and one of the sauce pans had stuff burned so badly to the bottom of it it had permanently crystalized to the stainless steel. Underground parking is nice. The outdoor jacuzzi with the waterfall was awesome.

Great but cold stay at Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Abner S.

Wonderful condo right at bottom of Gondola. Summit Mountain Vacations is great to deal with

black bear lodge

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by Dragan V.

good location,would stay again this winter if available txs

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats

No complaints, but...

| 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine and as expected, and at a reasonable-enough price. The one exception was the on-line rental contract, which was quite "scary" and unpleasant. Nobody has called me to say I owe $xxxxx or told me to show up in court, but I keep "looking over my shoulder." Sheesh. Nice place, though.

Manager Response:
The rental agreement is designed to scare away people who would not act reasonably. One of reasons guests have a nice time in Keystone is BECAUSE we don't want the college / party crowd.

Black Bear property great!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Debbie K.

What a perfect location in Keystone and the unit was spectacular!

Nice unit in a Great Location

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by John W.

Overall a great experience. Some issues with the TV channels but that was an issue with Comcast and not the rental management.

Excellent location, large rooms, two balconys

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by James L.

Nice place to stay, we enjoyed the two balconies two bathrooms and large rooms. Very clean, all the supplies you need are there, was a great place to call home for 3 nights.

Nice Place

| 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem we had was the noise from the public area right outside the windows.

Great Spot overloooking River Run Courtyard

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Matthew M.

Large 2bdroom - SCMR hooked us up with an additional night for a very competitive price.

Great Location!

| 5 out of 5 stars

We stayed with our two small kids and another couple and this was a great condo! The location is right in the middle of everything! You could stand on the balcony and watch the Parade for the kids go by! It was close to several places to eat and shops! Really just a great location and would stay here again!

Great location in the Village

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Rachael V.

We had plenty of space and loved the convenient location to the slopes. Perfect for 2 couples.

Black Bear Lodge

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kathleen S.

Very nice. Prime location. Right in the miccle of Keystone village. Ice sculpture and Christmas tree right outside my window! Could not figure out why they gave us so few towels for our group, but then found them under the sink cabinet. Sheets were missing for the pull-out couch, but they delivered them after a phone call.The office staff where we picked up the condo keys were not helpful. They basically said here are your keys, good-bye. When I asked how to get to the condo, they just said " You got that on your confirmation email" Well, I just flew across the country , then had to drive 3 hours, and paid top dollar for Christmas week rentals, dont you think they could be pleasant and verbally tell me the directions? She finally gave me a brief direction after I akded AGAIN, but of course, we got lost. Had to turn around twice, and ask someone else for directions. That is my only complaint. Had a great time. It was a cute condo. Clean. GREAT LOCATION. Small hot tub is out the back door. The pool and larger hot tubs are a short walk to the next lodge. We found a short cut , walking past the general store, through a breezeway.FUN

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that we were not as helpful as we could have been.

Great location

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kurt R.

The parking was easy and close. Easy access to the hot tub and other amenities. Great location to walk to stores and restaurants.

Great Place - Great Location

| 5 out of 5 stars

We were very satisfied with the condo and working with the staff at Summit County Mt. Retreats

Great location, great property

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Mike M.

This property is in the heart of the village! This property was bigger than I expected and exceeded my expectations. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us!

Runway

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Dawn N.

I booked this vacation through a Groupon and I thought I was getting a good deal until I saw that I was still responsible for a $99 cleaning fee and various "processing fees, etc". The property itself was nice except the guest bathtub wouldn't drain. And the views of the River Run were cool, except the Christmas lights wrapped around the trees close to the property. They were shining through the master bedroom, so I felt like I was on a airport runway, they need some curtains to block the light. I won't purchase a Groupon for a vacation again.

Great Stay

| 5 out of 5 stars

We had a wonderful time in this very spacious condo!

Great location!!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by David W.

I would consider staying there again.

Nice room

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Zhuyun L.

Room is big and very close to gondola. Great location

Nice Stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Greg S.

The rental agency was really good to deal with. I will call then first when I come west.

large clean condo, great location, slightly dated.

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Aaron S.

closest condo to gondola,great location for restaurants with Inkspot below, free washer/dryer next door although dryer not working properly. Maintenance with prop. mgmt company very responsive. I am returning in jan.

BlackBear

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by James G.

Had a great stay at BlackBear. Excellent location at a reasonable rate. SCMR staff was helpful before and during our stay. Definitely would stay at this property again. Thanks!

Comfortable room. Perfect location.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Mark G.

Overall the condo was excellent. Right on top of the village. One suggestion I do have is to provide detailed directions/map of the village, skier parking, and condo buildings and entrances. We had a really hard time finding the exact building and the best place to unload our gear and bikes, parking garage, and doors/hallways leading up to the condo. There was some construction on the main entrance and we had to find side entrances to the building. Once we were sorted though, the location was amazing.

Seasonal Rates

This rates table is not updated in real-time. For the most up-to-date rates please input your dates of stay into the booking box on the right.

Date RangeMin. NightsRate
12/14/2017 - 12/20/20171$217.00
12/21/2017 - 12/25/20171$279.00
12/26/2017 - 01/01/20181$417.00
01/02/2018 - 01/11/20181$261.00
01/12/2018 - 01/14/20181$419.00
01/15/2018 - 02/01/20181$261.00
02/02/2018 - 02/15/20182$315.00
02/16/2018 - 02/18/20183$431.00
02/19/2018 - 02/28/20182$315.00
03/01/2018 - 03/08/20183$367.67
03/09/2018 - 03/17/20184$423.00
03/18/2018 - 03/31/20184$407.50
04/01/2018 - 04/14/20182$137.00
04/15/2018 - 05/24/20182$79.00
05/25/2018 - 05/27/20183$79.00
05/28/2018 - 06/28/20182$102.00
06/29/2018 - 07/07/20183$137.00
07/08/2018 - 07/31/20183$130.00
08/01/2018 - 08/11/20183$131.33
08/12/2018 - 08/30/20183$118.00
08/31/2018 - 09/02/20183$122.00
09/03/2018 - 09/30/20182$85.00
10/01/2018 - 11/08/20181$80.00
11/09/2018 - 11/20/20181$108.00
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.
December 2017
SMTWTFS
     0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
January 2018
SMTWTFS
 010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
February 2018
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728   
March 2018
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
April 2018
SMTWTFS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
May 2018
SMTWTFS
  0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions: