• 1-800-516-0041
  • info@scmountainretreats.com
Go back

Book Your Stay

Loading

Buffalo Lodge #8344

4.9 out of 5 stars based on 16 user reviews
3 Bedroom(s) | 3 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 8
Spacious 3-bedroom condo features private laundry, stainless steel appliances and a private balcony with views of River Run Village. Ideal location offers a short walk to the high-speed gondola and you're steps from shopping and restaurants.

Buffalo Lodge #8344

Overview


**If you have reached our listing through VRBO and choose to reserve your stay using the VRBO "book it" button you will be charged up to 9% more due to their new service fee.**





This 1,595 square foot 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom condo sleeps eight and is located in River Run Village, so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and nightlife. The private balcony offers village views, and you will enjoy the convenience of a private laundry and stainless steel appliances.





The entryway has a bench and hooks for storage of vacation gear, as well as a large armoire. The spacious living room features a flat screen TV and cozy furniture where you can warm up in front of a gas fireplace. There's a game table as well as a selection of board games, books and DVDs. Off of the living room is the private balcony that offers beautiful views of River Run Village.





The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats eight with three additional seats at the breakfast bar. The first of three bathrooms is located just off the living area. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries. There's a private washer and dryer located in the closet near the entryway. For your convenience, laundry detergent has been provided.





The master bedroom features a king-sized bed and a flat screen TV. The en suite bathroom has double sinks and a shower/tub combination with a jetted tub. The second master bedroom features a queen-sized bed and a flat screen TV. The en suite bathroom has double sinks and a large walk-in shower with a glass enclosure. The guest bedroom has two sets of twin-sized bunk beds.





**Ultra-premium Linens** This unit has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens that rival those of The Four Seasons. Enjoy extra soft oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. Take advantage of this added luxury because less than one percent of properties in Keystone offer linens of this quality.





(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)





ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.





GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.





DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.





WATCH OUT FOR GIMMICKS: Don’t be fooled when someone offers discounted lift tickets. Discounts on lift tickets are all the same as long as you do not buy at the ticket window. Buy your discounted lift tickets from the kiosk at the grocery store or online. Kids Ski Free is another gimmick designed to make guests believe they’re getting a deal when in reality they’re paying higher nightly rates and an “amenities fee.” When you do the math on total cost of stay it turns out it’s not a deal at all.


Amenities


Living
Wireless Internet, Baseboard Heating, Ultra-Premium Linen Package, Private Washer & Dryer, Gas Fireplace, Premium Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in bedroom(s), DVD Player in Living Room, DVD Player in Master, Selection of DVDs, Selection of Books, Selection of Board Games, Iron & Ironing Board, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s), Vacuum Cleaner
Kitchen
Full Kitchen, Stainless Steel Appliances, Cookware, Tableware, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Crockpot, Blender, Ice Maker, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap, Laundry Detergent
Bathroom
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Double Sinks in Master, Double Sinks in Bathroom(s), Jetted Tub in Master, Walk-in Shower in Second Master, Hair Dryer in Bathroom(s)
Geographic
River Run Village, Short Walk to Gondola, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Next to River Run Ice Rink, Next to River Run Putt-Putt Golf, Next to Playground, Next to Hiking/Biking Trails, Nearby Ski School, Walk to River Run Village, Nearby Championship Golf Courses
Outdoor
2nd Floor Property, Private Balcony, Private Grill, Village View, Underground Parking Garage, 1 Parking Space per Rented Unit, Overflow Lot Parking Available
Complex Amenities
Access to Dakota Lodge Pool, Shared Hot Tub(s), Silver Mill Fitness Facilities, Bicycle Storage, Community Grill(s), Shared Recreation Room, Pool Table(s), Elevator, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby w/Large Seating Area & TV, Ski Lockers, Shuttle Stop
Convenience
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office, FedEx, Medical Services, Grocery, Gas Station, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theater, Hiking & Biking Trails, Dillon Marina, Dillon Amphitheater

Guest Reviews of buffalo lodge #8344

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Very Best of Locations

| 4 out of 5 stars

We were able to be located conveniently at the resort to explore whenever and wherever we chose. Three bedrooms and three baths accommodated everyone in our family. The balcony presented the gas grill in addition to the washer/dryer area saving us trips to do laundry or dining out so often. Loved our trip to Ketstone.

Spring Break Skiing

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great location and accommodations! We had a set of grandparents, mom & dad, as well as three kids, and everyone fit very nicely. The kids loved the billiards room downstairs, and the pool at Dakota was a hit too. The unit itself was very comfortable to come back to at the end of a long day skiing. We cooked in a couple of nights and ventured out to some of the nearby restaurants other nights. Overall we were very happy with our choice of staying in the Buffalo Lodge.

Great Time Again

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Scott K.

We've rented several times at the Buffalo Lodge and have had great experiences each time. The rooms are fantastic and you can't beat the location and convenience. This room was the best so far in terms of size and location. Would love to rent it again in the future.

Wonderful spot for our winter vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kyle I.

Great location, restaurants, and pubs all extremely close. River Run Gondola short walk away, which is super convenient, and bus stop is also extremely close if you wanted to get to another spot in the resort. Another perk is this was a great family unit because one of the rooms had 2 bunk beds, which was perfect for our trip. My family, and the family we travelled with would definitely want to stay in this unit again.

The world of snow.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by britt t.

Vacation went really well. We landed at Denver airport and we're taken to resort by Summit Express. The condo was nice and roomy the location was perfect and within walking distance of ski lift. Resort was easy to get around and had some good restaurants. Weather was super.

Ski Retreat

| 5 out of 5 stars

We have stayed at many places around River Run, and we were very satisfied with this unit. It was very comfortable and spacious for two families (10 total). I would highly recommend it.

Great experience with Summit County Mountain Retreats

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Molly P.

Summit County Mountain Retreats had excellent customer service from the time we were looking for a condo to when we stayed there. The process was very easy and they communicated often through e-mail. The property was beautiful, extremely clean, and had everything we needed and more. It was very spacious too for our group. We had easy access to everything in Keystone and used the free bus system to get to/from the wedding events this weekend. We enjoyed the beautiful views and the Fall colors in the mountains. I would highly recommend this rental company to anyone looking for a high quality rental in Summit County.

Family Vacation in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kelly W.

Loved the area and the property

Great Place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Stefanie W.

Stayed with friends and kids and it was a very spacious area, all things provided were nice. Above everything the check in and check out was easy but the location is INCREDIBLE!! Already looking to book this place again!

Excellent Summer Stay

| 5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful place that was taken care of well. Worked out great for my family.

Relaxing Retreat

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Amber B.

Our family of 7 had a great time at this condo. The place was clean and was well stocked with towels, Kleenex, and toiletries. The unit is very large and had great views. We'll definitely stay here again if we come back to Keystone and this place is available.

there during the mud season so nobody there everything closed

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Thomas F.

Great property right in the heart of Keystone. During the ski season it would be an easy walk to the lift and everything in the village. Roomy; well appointed; Really does have the beds and capacity advertised. Parking onsite. Having been to keystone many times I am guessing that during the season it may be loud at night as there is bar right next door. When we went it was just an incredible value. Less then a hotel room. we skied at the few resorts still open in late april. I have probably stayed in 15 ski condos and this one is right near the top of the list. My only complaint is a charge for early check in. I the unit is cleaned and empty why charge if you get there a couple hours early. This fee makes me so angry I own a condo at a ski resort and I will NOT stay at places that charge for early checkin unless there are no realistic alternatives. I am not talking about checking in at 9 instead of 4 but maybe two instead of four. I also want to stress that the listing is accurate regarding distance to the lifts. Years ago I stayed in a condo at keystone that said a short walk to the gondola---it was well over a quarter mile. Use your satellite view to research location.

Manager Response:
Thank for staying with us and we appreciate you kind words! Our check-in / check-out policy is clearly stated in the rental agreement and on the emails we send all guests.

Great spring break

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Greg T.

We had a fantastic time and really enjoyed the condo. It was the perfect place to stay!

Dream Unlimited Annual Ski Trip- 10 Rooms

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Chris B.

Fantastic experience with great Summit County staff who were accommodating and friendly. This is the second year we've chosen to go through Summit County and we will again for next years trip! Thanks!

Amazing Condo and Location!!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Erica K.

We had the BEST TIME at this condo and resort! This is our third time staying in the River Run Village and first time renting through Summit County and to bring our children! This condo had EVERYTHING we could ask for and more! Plenty of Space for 4 adults and 2 kids and could even have space for 2 more children. Everyone at Summit County was very professional and easy to work with! Can't wait to come back!

Keystone

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Martin C.

The unit is spacious and in a good location, not a bad walk to a lift. Met our expectations

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Rate
04/17/2017 - 05/25/2017 $76.54
05/26/2017 - 05/28/2017 $96.03
05/29/2017 - 06/29/2017 $191.40
06/30/2017 - 07/04/2017 $210.94
07/05/2017 - 07/31/2017 $228.85
08/01/2017 - 08/19/2017 $228.85
08/20/2017 - 08/31/2017 $215.46
09/01/2017 - 09/03/2017 $204.12
09/04/2017 - 11/02/2017 $102.46
11/03/2017 - 11/23/2017 $152.90
11/24/2017 - 12/02/2017 $306.66
12/03/2017 - 12/13/2017 $322.92
12/14/2017 - 12/20/2017 $636.90
12/21/2017 - 12/25/2017 $850.08
12/26/2017 - 01/01/2018 $1,006.88
01/02/2018 - 01/11/2018 $495.40
01/12/2018 - 01/14/2018 $558.88
01/15/2018 - 02/01/2018 $495.40
02/02/2018 - 02/15/2018 $497.53
02/16/2018 - 02/18/2018 $596.85
02/19/2018 - 02/28/2018 $497.53
03/01/2018 - 03/08/2018 $623.39
03/09/2018 - 03/17/2018 $687.09
03/18/2018 - 03/31/2018 $642.69
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.
April 2017
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
May 2017
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
June 2017
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
July 2017
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
August 2017
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
September 2017
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only