• 1-800-516-0041
  • info@scmountainretreats.com
Go back

Book Your Stay

Loading

Buffalo Lodge #8344

4.9 out of 5 stars based on 23 user reviews
3 Bedroom(s) | 3 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 8
Spacious 3-bedroom condo features private laundry, stainless steel appliances and a private balcony with views of River Run Village. Ideal location offers a short walk to the high-speed gondola and you're steps from shopping and restaurants.

Buffalo Lodge #8344

Overview


This 1,595 square foot 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom condo sleeps eight and is located in River Run Village so you’re just steps from shopping, restaurants and local festivities. The private balcony offers village views and there is private laundry and stainless steel appliances.





The entryway has a bench, mounted hooks and an armoire for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The spacious living area features a flat screen TV and cozy furniture where you can warm up in front of the beautiful gas fireplace. There's a game table as well as a selection of board games, books and DVDs. Off of the living area is the private balcony that offers beautiful views of River Run Village and a gas grill.





The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats eight with three additional seats at the breakfast bar. The first of three bathrooms is located just off the living area. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries. There's a private washer and dryer located in the closet near the entryway. For your convenience, laundry detergent has been provided.





The first master bedroom features a king-sized bed, a flat screen TV and village views. The en suite bathroom has double sinks and a shower/tub combination with a jetted tub. The second master bedroom features a queen-sized bed and a flat screen TV. The en suite bathroom has double sinks and a large walk-in shower with sliding glass doors. The guest bedroom sleeps four with two sets of twin-sized bunk beds.





**Ultra-premium Linens** This unit has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens that rival those of The Four Seasons. Enjoy extra soft oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. Take advantage of this added luxury because less than one percent of properties in Keystone offer linens of this quality.





(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)





ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.





GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.





DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.


Amenities


Living
Internet, Heating, Baseboard Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Ultra-Premium Linen Package, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in bedroom(s), DVD Player, DVD Player in Living Room, DVD Player in Master, Video Library, Books, Games, Iron & Board, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s), Vacuum Cleaner
Kitchen
Kitchen, Stainless Steel Appliances, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Crockpot, Blender, Ice Maker, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap, Laundry Detergent
Bathroom
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Double Sinks in Master, Double Sinks in Bathroom(s), Jetted Tub in Master, Walk-in Shower in Second Master, Hair Dryer
Geographic
River Run Village, Short Walk to Gondola, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Next to River Run Ice Rink, Next to River Run Putt-Putt Golf, Next to Playground, Next to Hiking/Biking Trails, Nearby Ski School, Nearby Championship Golf Courses, Nearby Tennis Courts, Nearby Lake Activities
Outdoor
2nd Floor Property, Balcony, Private Balcony, Private Grill, Mountain View, Village View, Parking, Underground Parking Garage, 1 Parking Space per Rented Unit
Complex Amenities
Communal Pool, (at Dakota Lodge), Hot Tub, Fitness Room/Equipment, (at Silver Mill), Bicycle Storage, Outdoor Grill, Shared Recreation Room, Pool Table(s), Elevator, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby w/Large Seating Area & TV, Ski Lockers, Shuttle Stop
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating

Guest Reviews of buffalo lodge #8344

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Weekend Getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Lori F.

Our family of five (2 adults, 2 kids, 1 baby) stayed here for Keystone's opening weekend. It was a short walk to the River Run Gondola and having a ski locker was convenient. The condo was spacious, clean, and well appointed. The kids loved the bunkbeds and the cookie shop in River Run Village. Would definitely stay here again!

Great Location & Super Nice Place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Nate W.

The pictures do not do this unit justice, this unit really was a home away from home. Very conveniently located in the heart of the Keystone Village, directly above the North Face store for reference.

Simply Amazing

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by april I.

Had such a wonderful time and loved the place we didnt want to leave

Great Location

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Beth R.

This is a very comfortable condo right in the heart of Keystone. It is exactly as pictured and easily sleeps 8, if you don't mind the bunk beds. The only issue we had was that being on the square and near restaurants, it was very loud at night (also it was summertime, so people were out and about). Overall a good stay!

Love it

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Nancy A.

Great experience! I love it we had a great time

Final Ski Getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by DeAnn K.

The condo was Great! There was plenty of room for the six of us and it had everything we needed for the weekend.

Very Best of Locations

| 4 out of 5 stars

We were able to be located conveniently at the resort to explore whenever and wherever we chose. Three bedrooms and three baths accommodated everyone in our family. The balcony presented the gas grill in addition to the washer/dryer area saving us trips to do laundry or dining out so often. Loved our trip to Ketstone.

Spring Break Skiing

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great location and accommodations! We had a set of grandparents, mom & dad, as well as three kids, and everyone fit very nicely. The kids loved the billiards room downstairs, and the pool at Dakota was a hit too. The unit itself was very comfortable to come back to at the end of a long day skiing. We cooked in a couple of nights and ventured out to some of the nearby restaurants other nights. Overall we were very happy with our choice of staying in the Buffalo Lodge.

Great Time Again

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Scott K.

We've rented several times at the Buffalo Lodge and have had great experiences each time. The rooms are fantastic and you can't beat the location and convenience. This room was the best so far in terms of size and location. Would love to rent it again in the future.

Wonderful spot for our winter vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kyle I.

Great location, restaurants, and pubs all extremely close. River Run Gondola short walk away, which is super convenient, and bus stop is also extremely close if you wanted to get to another spot in the resort. Another perk is this was a great family unit because one of the rooms had 2 bunk beds, which was perfect for our trip. My family, and the family we travelled with would definitely want to stay in this unit again.

The world of snow.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by britt t.

Vacation went really well. We landed at Denver airport and we're taken to resort by Summit Express. The condo was nice and roomy the location was perfect and within walking distance of ski lift. Resort was easy to get around and had some good restaurants. Weather was super.

Ski Retreat

| 5 out of 5 stars

We have stayed at many places around River Run, and we were very satisfied with this unit. It was very comfortable and spacious for two families (10 total). I would highly recommend it.

Great experience with Summit County Mountain Retreats

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Molly P.

Summit County Mountain Retreats had excellent customer service from the time we were looking for a condo to when we stayed there. The process was very easy and they communicated often through e-mail. The property was beautiful, extremely clean, and had everything we needed and more. It was very spacious too for our group. We had easy access to everything in Keystone and used the free bus system to get to/from the wedding events this weekend. We enjoyed the beautiful views and the Fall colors in the mountains. I would highly recommend this rental company to anyone looking for a high quality rental in Summit County.

Family Vacation in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kelly W.

Loved the area and the property

Great Place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Stefanie W.

Stayed with friends and kids and it was a very spacious area, all things provided were nice. Above everything the check in and check out was easy but the location is INCREDIBLE!! Already looking to book this place again!

Excellent Summer Stay

| 5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful place that was taken care of well. Worked out great for my family.

Relaxing Retreat

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Amber B.

Our family of 7 had a great time at this condo. The place was clean and was well stocked with towels, Kleenex, and toiletries. The unit is very large and had great views. We'll definitely stay here again if we come back to Keystone and this place is available.

there during the mud season so nobody there everything closed

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Thomas F.

Great property right in the heart of Keystone. During the ski season it would be an easy walk to the lift and everything in the village. Roomy; well appointed; Really does have the beds and capacity advertised. Parking onsite. Having been to keystone many times I am guessing that during the season it may be loud at night as there is bar right next door. When we went it was just an incredible value. Less then a hotel room. we skied at the few resorts still open in late april. I have probably stayed in 15 ski condos and this one is right near the top of the list. My only complaint is a charge for early check in. I the unit is cleaned and empty why charge if you get there a couple hours early. This fee makes me so angry I own a condo at a ski resort and I will NOT stay at places that charge for early checkin unless there are no realistic alternatives. I am not talking about checking in at 9 instead of 4 but maybe two instead of four. I also want to stress that the listing is accurate regarding distance to the lifts. Years ago I stayed in a condo at keystone that said a short walk to the gondola---it was well over a quarter mile. Use your satellite view to research location.

Manager Response:
Thank for staying with us and we appreciate you kind words! Our check-in / check-out policy is clearly stated in the rental agreement and on the emails we send all guests.

Great spring break

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Greg T.

We had a fantastic time and really enjoyed the condo. It was the perfect place to stay!

Dream Unlimited Annual Ski Trip- 10 Rooms

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Chris B.

Fantastic experience with great Summit County staff who were accommodating and friendly. This is the second year we've chosen to go through Summit County and we will again for next years trip! Thanks!

Great experience

| 5 out of 5 stars

From the phone reservation to the easy checkout our experience was great. This unit was much better than we expected, we would stay there again.

Amazing Condo and Location!!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Erica K.

We had the BEST TIME at this condo and resort! This is our third time staying in the River Run Village and first time renting through Summit County and to bring our children! This condo had EVERYTHING we could ask for and more! Plenty of Space for 4 adults and 2 kids and could even have space for 2 more children. Everyone at Summit County was very professional and easy to work with! Can't wait to come back!

Keystone

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Martin C.

The unit is spacious and in a good location, not a bad walk to a lift. Met our expectations

Seasonal Rates

This rates table is not updated in real-time. For the most up-to-date rates please input your dates of stay into the booking box on the right.

Date RangeMin. NightsRate
11/26/2017 - 12/13/20171$191.00
12/14/2017 - 12/20/20171$394.00
12/21/2017 - 12/25/20171$531.00
12/26/2017 - 01/01/20181$737.00
01/02/2018 - 01/11/20181$436.00
01/12/2018 - 01/14/20181$524.00
01/15/2018 - 02/01/20181$436.00
02/02/2018 - 02/15/20182$511.00
02/16/2018 - 02/18/20183$561.00
02/19/2018 - 02/28/20182$511.00
03/01/2018 - 03/08/20183$577.33
03/09/2018 - 03/17/20184$656.00
03/18/2018 - 03/31/20184$622.50
04/01/2018 - 04/14/20182$206.00
04/15/2018 - 05/24/20182$108.00
05/25/2018 - 05/27/20183$113.00
05/28/2018 - 06/28/20182$189.00
06/29/2018 - 07/07/20183$229.00
07/08/2018 - 07/31/20183$227.00
08/01/2018 - 08/11/20183$229.67
08/12/2018 - 08/30/20183$202.67
08/31/2018 - 09/02/20183$223.00
09/03/2018 - 09/30/20182$105.00
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.
December 2017
SMTWTFS
     0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
January 2018
SMTWTFS
 010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
February 2018
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728   
March 2018
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
April 2018
SMTWTFS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
May 2018
SMTWTFS
  0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions: