• 1-800-516-0041
  • info@scmountainretreats.com
Go back

Book Your Stay

Loading

Chateaux DuMont #2711

4.8 out of 5 stars based on 13 user reviews
3 Bedroom(s) | 3 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 10
This condo is ideally located near the lifts yet you get the peace and quiet of the Mountain House location. After a long day take advantage of the private, indoor hot tub and enjoy the convenience of private laundry. Two private balconies.

Chateaux DuMont #2711

Overview


**If you have reached our listing through VRBO and choose to reserve your stay using the VRBO "book it" button you will be charged up to 9% more due to their new service fee.**





This very spacious 1,830 square foot 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom condo sleeps ten and is less than fifty yards from the Peru and Argentine ski lifts. It features a wood-burning stove, a private indoor hot tub and two balconies.





The entryway has mounted hooks, cubbies and a bench for storage of vacation gear. The living room features a large sectional, a flat screen TV and a wood-burning fireplace. The sofa pulls out into a bed, and additional sheets and blankets can be found in the closet. Off of the living room is access to a private balcony with views of the ski runs. Next to the balcony access you’ll find French doors that open up to the private, indoor hot tub. Perfect for relaxing sore muscles after a long day outdoors.





The full-sized kitchen comes stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and the dining area comfortably seats five with four additional seats at the breakfast bar. There’s a private washer and dryer, and laundry soap is provided for your convenience. The first of three full bathrooms is located just down the hall. All three bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.





The master bedroom features a king-sized bed with Ivory White Bedding, a flat screen TV and its own private balcony. The en suite bathroom has double sinks and an oversized glass shower with two shower heads. The second bedroom has two double beds with Ivory White Bedding, a television and an en suite bathroom. The third bedroom has a queen-sized murphy bed and access to the guest bathroom. When this bedroom is not being used for sleeping it can be used as a den.





**Ultra-premium Linens and Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens and ivory white bedding. Our ultra-premium linens rival those of The Four Seasons featuring extra soft, oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. The ivory white bedding is modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. This bedding showcases a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay.





(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)





ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.





GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.





DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.





WATCH OUT FOR GIMMICKS: Don’t be fooled when someone offers discounted lift tickets. Discounts on lift tickets are all the same as long as you do not buy at the ticket window. Buy your discounted lift tickets from the kiosk at the grocery store or online. Kids Ski Free is another gimmick designed to make guests believe they’re getting a deal when in reality they’re paying higher nightly rates and an “amenities fee.” When you do the math on total cost of stay it turns out it’s not a deal at all.


Amenities


Living
Internet, Heating, Baseboard Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Ultra-Premium Linen Package, Ivory White Bedding Program, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Wood-burning Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in Master, Television in bedroom(s), DVD Player, DVD Player in Master, Ceiling Fan in Living Room, Private Indoor Hot Tub, Iron & Board, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s), Vacuum Cleaner
Kitchen
Kitchen, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Toaster Oven, Crockpot, Blender, Stand-alone Ice Maker, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap, Laundry Detergent
Bathroom
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Granite Countertops, Double Sinks in Master, Walk-in Shower in Master, Hair Dryer
Geographic
Mountain House, Short Walk to Lifts, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Next to Hiking/Biking Trails, Next to Ski School, Nearby Championship Golf Courses
Outdoor
2nd Floor Property, Oversized Property, Balcony, Private Balconies, Ski Slope View, Mountain View, Parking, Gated Parking, Overflow Lot Parking Available
Complex Amenities
Outdoor Grill, Ski Lockers
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating

Guest Reviews of chateaux dumont #2711

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Wonderfully relaxing

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jennifer L.

This is a beautiful property, great location, quiet, easy access and conveniently located. We had a great time and would stay here again.

Family Wedding

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Linda G.

The Condo was beautiful, we had such a great time. The Condo was equipped with everything we needed to have a great time. We would stay there again if we were in the area.

Perfect Location and Rental Unit

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Ross L.

Checkin was prompt and the place was well situated right next to the Argentine and Peru lifts. The electronics were a little dated (couldn't get the CD or DVD player to work) but other than that it was great.

Chateaux Dumont

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Sean O.

The vacation experience was great! The condo was clean and spacious.

2017 Family Ski Vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by elissa s.

Accomadations were great. The only suggestions are to update the kitchen/bathrooms/decor and plumbing.

Ski trip for 60th birthday celebration.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Gillian A.

The condo was well equipped, although one or two little things could be sorted eg we could not get the ice maker to work and the toilet in the den seemed to frequently flush of it's own accord This was nothing to worry about for a one week stay. The kitchen was well stocked with plates, utensils etc. It was great to have a bathroom to each bedroom and we thoroughly enjoyed our own jacuzzi which was well maintained. The furnishings and linen were very comfortable and of a high quality. Loads of towels. The best part was the condo's position so close to the Peru lift - a real bonus! We had a really lovely time staying here. The condo contributed to it being a special week.

Family Trip

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Charles S.

Great accommodations and location! Some minor maintenance, general condition issues, but nothing that took away from our vacation!

Wedding planning

| 5 out of 5 stars

We enjoyed our stay

Keystone Family Reunion Stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Debra H.

We had a wonderful stay at the Chateau condo for our family reunion. A beautiful condo; very comfortable; beds were excellent. We want to return next year! 5 star rating for this condo!

Keystone family ski trip

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Carol A.

This was the second year of renting this unit. The location could not be better. The condo is not only perfectly situated but nicely appointed with everything in it we needed and wanted. We also enjoyed the hot tub and love that it is right in the condo.

Great location, close to slopes

| 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks to management company for squeezing us in between two other rentals for less than required days. We had stayed at this location the year before and loved its proximity to the slopes. Hope to rent here again next season!

Location, location, location

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Rafael D.

Cozy, well kept. Only real minus was poor WiFi. Sometimes it was impossible to stream Netflix.

Fantastic Place!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kevin K.

Other than it was initially a little hard to find, it was a terrific property. Hot tub was excellent! Definitely would stay again.

Manager Response:
We are glad you enjoyed the hot tub. After 6 long months of installation delay, we finally finished the brand new hot tub. You were the first to experience it! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Seasonal Rates

Date RangeRate
08/01/2017 - 08/19/2017$140.06
08/20/2017 - 08/31/2017$115.37
09/01/2017 - 09/03/2017$134.10
09/04/2017 - 11/09/2017$110.09
11/10/2017 - 11/20/2017$166.88
11/21/2017 - 12/02/2017$309.35
12/03/2017 - 12/13/2017$262.90
12/14/2017 - 12/20/2017$658.90
12/21/2017 - 12/25/2017$658.90
12/26/2017 - 01/01/2018$918.85
01/02/2018 - 01/11/2018$396.10
01/12/2018 - 01/14/2018$469.28
01/15/2018 - 02/01/2018$396.10
02/02/2018 - 02/15/2018$418.20
02/16/2018 - 02/18/2018$504.85
02/19/2018 - 02/28/2018$418.20
03/01/2018 - 03/08/2018$519.72
03/09/2018 - 03/17/2018$587.19
03/18/2018 - 03/31/2018$576.09
04/01/2018 - 04/14/2018$228.85
04/15/2018 - 05/24/2018$136.85
05/25/2018 - 05/27/2018$147.06
05/28/2018 - 06/28/2018$159.85
06/29/2018 - 07/07/2018$228.85
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.
August 2017
SMTWTFS
  0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
September 2017
SMTWTFS
     0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
October 2017
SMTWTFS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
November 2017
SMTWTFS
   01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
December 2017
SMTWTFS
     0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
January 2018
SMTWTFS
 010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only