• 1-800-516-0041
  • info@scmountainretreats.com
Go back

Book Your Stay


Chateaux DuMont #2711

4.8 out of 5 stars based on 11 user reviews
3 Bedroom(s) | 3 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 10
This condo is ideally located near the lifts yet you get the peace and quiet of the Mountain House location. After a long day take advantage of the private, indoor hot tub and enjoy the convenience of a private washer and dryer.

Chateaux DuMont #2711


**If you have reached our listing through VRBO and choose to reserve your stay using the VRBO "book it" button you will be charged up to 9% more due to their new service fee.**

This very spacious 1,830 square foot 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom condo sleeps ten and is less than fifty yards from the Peru and Argentine ski lifts. It features a wood-burning stove and a private indoor hot tub.

The entryway has plenty of storage for all your vacation gear. The living room features a large sectional, flat screen TV and a wood-burning fireplace. The sofa pulls out into a bed, and additional sheets and blankets can be found in the closet. Off of the living room is access to a private balcony with views of the ski runs. Next to the balcony access you’ll find French doors that open up to the private, indoor hot tub eliminating the undesirable walk outside you’ll find in most other buildings.

The full-sized kitchen comes stocked with all the essential cookware & tableware to make a meal away from home and the dining area comfortably seats five people with four additional seats at the breakfast bar. There’s a private washer and dryer in the unit, and laundry soap is provided for your convenience. The first of three full bathrooms is located just down the hall. All three bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed, flat screen TV and a private balcony. The en suite bathroom was renovated October 2015. It has double sinks and an oversized glass shower with two shower heads. The second bedroom has two double beds, a television and an en suite bathroom. The third bedroom has a queen-sized murphy bed and access to the guest bathroom. When this bedroom is not being used for sleeping it can be used as a den.

**Ultra-premium Linens and Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens and ivory white bedding. Our ultra-premium linens rival those of The Four Seasons featuring extra soft, oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. The ivory white bedding is modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. This bedding showcases a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.

WATCH OUT FOR GIMMICKS: Don’t be fooled when someone offers discounted lift tickets. Discounts on lift tickets are all the same as long as you do not buy at the ticket window. Buy your discounted lift tickets from the kiosk at the grocery store or online. Kids Ski Free is another gimmick designed to make guests believe they’re getting a deal when in reality they’re paying higher nightly rates and an “amenities fee.” When you do the math on total cost of stay it turns out it’s not a deal at all.


Wireless Internet, Baseboard Heating, Ultra-Premium Linen Package, Ivory White Bedding Program, Private Washer & Dryer, Wood-burning Fireplace, Premium Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in Master, Television in bedroom(s), DVD Player in Master, Ceiling Fan in Living Room, Private Indoor Hot Tub, Iron & Ironing Board, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s), Vacuum Cleaner
Full Kitchen, Cookware, Tableware, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Toaster Oven, Crockpot, Blender, Stand-alone Ice Maker, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap, Laundry Detergent
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Granite Countertops, Double Sinks in Master, Walk-in Shower in Master, Hair Dryer in Bathroom(s)
Mountain House, Short Walk to Lifts, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Next to Hiking/Biking Trails, Next to Ski School, Nearby Championship Golf Courses
2nd Floor Property, Oversized Property, Private Balcony, Ski Slope View, Mountain View, Gated Parking, Overflow Lot Parking Available
Complex Amenities
Community Grill(s), Ski Lockers
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office, FedEx, Medical Services, Grocery, Gas Station, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theater, Hiking & Biking Trails, Dillon Marina, Dillon Amphitheater

Guest Reviews of chateaux dumont #2711

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Perfect Location and Rental Unit

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Ross L.

Checkin was prompt and the place was well situated right next to the Argentine and Peru lifts. The electronics were a little dated (couldn't get the CD or DVD player to work) but other than that it was great.

Chateaux Dumont

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Sean O.

The vacation experience was great! The condo was clean and spacious.

2017 Family Ski Vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by elissa s.

Accomadations were great. The only suggestions are to update the kitchen/bathrooms/decor and plumbing.

Ski trip for 60th birthday celebration.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Gillian A.

The condo was well equipped, although one or two little things could be sorted eg we could not get the ice maker to work and the toilet in the den seemed to frequently flush of it's own accord This was nothing to worry about for a one week stay. The kitchen was well stocked with plates, utensils etc. It was great to have a bathroom to each bedroom and we thoroughly enjoyed our own jacuzzi which was well maintained. The furnishings and linen were very comfortable and of a high quality. Loads of towels. The best part was the condo's position so close to the Peru lift - a real bonus! We had a really lovely time staying here. The condo contributed to it being a special week.

Family Trip

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Charles S.

Great accommodations and location! Some minor maintenance, general condition issues, but nothing that took away from our vacation!

Wedding planning

| 5 out of 5 stars

We enjoyed our stay

Keystone Family Reunion Stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Debra H.

We had a wonderful stay at the Chateau condo for our family reunion. A beautiful condo; very comfortable; beds were excellent. We want to return next year! 5 star rating for this condo!

Keystone family ski trip

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Carol A.

This was the second year of renting this unit. The location could not be better. The condo is not only perfectly situated but nicely appointed with everything in it we needed and wanted. We also enjoyed the hot tub and love that it is right in the condo.

Great location, close to slopes

| 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks to management company for squeezing us in between two other rentals for less than required days. We had stayed at this location the year before and loved its proximity to the slopes. Hope to rent here again next season!

Location, location, location

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Rafael D.

Cozy, well kept. Only real minus was poor WiFi. Sometimes it was impossible to stream Netflix.

Fantastic Place!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kevin K.

Other than it was initially a little hard to find, it was a terrific property. Hot tub was excellent! Definitely would stay again.

Manager Response:
We are glad you enjoyed the hot tub. After 6 long months of installation delay, we finally finished the brand new hot tub. You were the first to experience it! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Rate
04/17/2017 - 05/25/2017 $110.94
05/26/2017 - 05/28/2017 $125.13
05/29/2017 - 06/29/2017 $141.90
06/30/2017 - 07/04/2017 $210.94
07/05/2017 - 07/31/2017 $171.35
08/01/2017 - 08/19/2017 $171.35
08/20/2017 - 08/31/2017 $158.46
09/01/2017 - 09/03/2017 $160.92
09/04/2017 - 11/02/2017 $118.81
11/03/2017 - 11/23/2017 $163.90
11/24/2017 - 12/02/2017 $306.66
12/03/2017 - 12/13/2017 $258.12
12/14/2017 - 12/20/2017 $658.90
12/21/2017 - 12/25/2017 $670.88
12/26/2017 - 01/01/2018 $894.88
01/02/2018 - 01/11/2018 $396.10
01/12/2018 - 01/14/2018 $469.28
01/15/2018 - 02/01/2018 $396.10
02/02/2018 - 02/15/2018 $418.20
02/16/2018 - 02/18/2018 $504.85
02/19/2018 - 02/28/2018 $418.20
03/01/2018 - 03/08/2018 $515.72
03/09/2018 - 03/17/2018 $587.19
03/18/2018 - 03/31/2018 $576.09
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.
April 2017
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
May 2017
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
June 2017
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
July 2017
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
August 2017
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
September 2017
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only