• 1-800-516-0041
  • info@scmountainretreats.com
Go back

Book Your Stay


Chateaux DuMont #2718

4.9 out of 5 stars based on 32 user reviews
2 Bedroom(s) | 2 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 9
Very spacious condo that sleeps nine featuring two private balconies, a wood-burning fireplace and a private indoor hot tub. And it's less than 50 yards from the ski lifts.

Chateaux DuMont #2718


Ever wanted that perfect winter vacation that has all the hard to find

qualities of convenience, value, beauty and the feeling of a true home away from home?

And away from the rat race, blaring music and constant noise commonly associated with

many ski areas?

Step into your dream condo. Located at the base of Keystone in the quiet Mountain

House area, you will find that you are but a short 50-yard walk to the Peru Express and

Argentine lifts. Step out on your living room balcony, and enjoy the scenic mountain views

of Go Devil and Last Hoot ski trails.

Step back in and notice that this warm and inviting condo will work perfectly for a

large family or a romantic couple. From your own private hot tub to the master bedroom

and bunk bedroom to the spacious living room and well equipped kitchen, everything is

upgraded and maintained to the highest standards. This is evidenced by the subzero

refrigerator, the ultra-premium linens on the beds, the vintage decor, and the cozy wood-burning fireplace. 

When you arrive at the Keystone Ski Resort you will find Chateaux DuMont

condominiums in the heart of the Mountain House base area. Along with two chair lifts, the

Keystone Ski School and the Discovery learning area are also just steps away. If you have

never experienced the convenience of being able to just pop out your front door and be on

the slopes, well then you are in for a treat. Beware though, once you have experienced this

level of frustration free fun, you will want to come back again and again.

So what is left to do after you have had a fun filled day of skiing or tubing or

shopping? Of course that means it is hot tub time! Right? Located next to the dining area,

overlooking the slopes, is the completely remodeled Hot Tub Room, with your own new,

private Hot Tub. The pale blue hot tub is big enough for the whole family and small enough

to reconnect with your loved one, all in the privacy of your own condo. The ambiance of the

hot tub is accented with a wall of natural river rock. It is a perfect way to end the day after

a hard workout on the slopes, or a great start to a romantic evening!

You will love this place. Snuggle up on the leather couch or loveseat and enjoy the

rich character of the thick solid wood walls and kick back and enjoy the real wood-burning

fireplace and the large flat screen TV with Comcast-on-Demand.

The master bedroom will suit your needs with the luxurious king-sized bed, private

bathroom and a balcony that overlooks the courtyard. Additionally a loveseat pulls out into

a twin-sized sleeper sofa. The second bedroom has two sets of bunk beds to sleep four more

and the couch in the living room even pulls out into a queen-sized sleeper sofa. There’s

plenty of room for everyone to spread out! You will be amazed at all that Chateaux 2718

has to offer.

The kitchen comes fully equipped with everything you need to make a gourmet home-

cooked meal, from a convection oven, microwave, lots of utensils and cake and cupcake

pans to a slow cooking crock pot. Or, if you're so inclined, visit one of the many nearby

restaurants, or order out pizza from the nearby pizza shop. This unit also has an extremely

quiet dishwasher and a stand-alone ice maker.

**Ultra-premium Linens and Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens and ivory white bedding. Our linens rival those of The Four Seasons featuring extra soft, oversized towels and high quality bed linens. The bedding is modeled after high-end hotels. Featuring an uncompromising standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after every stay.

Chateaux DuMont 2718 and Keystone in the Summer!

Keystone in the summer is idyllic. Enjoy a quiet, peaceful and private summer

vacation in Chateaux DuMont 2718. The Keystone Bike Path is located just out the front door

and across the moat. Or ride the gondola up and enjoy the incredible Keystone bike park.


Wireless Internet, Baseboard Heating, Ultra-Premium Linen Package, Ivory White Bedding Program, Private Washer & Dryer, Wood-burning Fireplace, Premium Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in All Bedrooms, DVD Player in Living Room, DVD Player in bedroom(s), Private Indoor Hot Tub, Iron & Ironing Board, Box Fan(s), Vacuum Cleaner, Broom & Dustpan
Full Kitchen, Cookware, Tableware, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Crockpot, Stand-alone Ice Maker, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap, Laundry Detergent
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Double Sinks in Master, Jetted Tub in Master, Hair Dryer in Bathroom(s)
Mountain House, Short Walk to Lifts, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Next to Hiking/Biking Trails, Next to Ski School, Nearby Championship Golf Courses
2nd Floor Property, Oversized Property, Private Balcony, Ski Slope View, Mountain View, Gated Parking, Overflow Lot Parking Available
Complex Amenities
Community Grill(s), Ski Lockers
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office, FedEx, Medical Services, Grocery, Gas Station, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theater, Hiking & Biking Trails, Dillon Marina, Dillon Amphitheater

Guest Reviews of chateaux dumont #2718

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Very Nice

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Thomas C.

Would definitely stay again. Quality accommodation and great proximity to the hill.

Keystone Ski Trip

| 4 out of 5 stars

2718 Chateaux DuMont was an absolutely great location for our family of 7. Walked right out the door to the Peru Express. Also enjoyed the roominess of our condo. Unfortunately, it did have some minuses. General maintenance issues: The pocket door in the main bath was broken and did not close, MANY burned out light bulbs, only one of the burners on the stove worked well (it took 1/2 hour to scramble 6 eggs). The biggest issue was the hot water. We took several cold showers and when I called maintenance they just said it was an issue of high demand. Perhaps they need to update the facility with higher capacity water heaters if that was the case. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but the issues mentioned above would have made it much better.

Manager Response:
We are not sure who you spoke with, but we have never had issues with the hot water and no one from our staff would have claimed that there was not enough hot water due to high demand. None-the-less we will investigate the issue. Thank you for staying with us.

Quick 3 day ski trip with my Son and of his friends

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Brad Q.

Excellent experience. Snowed everyday, in fact over 40 inches in the 3 days we were there so skiing was ideal. Location was perfect. Could literally ski down the mountain past the Peru lift and by the ticket office and to the front door. Condo was super nice, great beds/sheets/comforters and hot tub was very nice addition and sparkling clean. TV was very nice in main living room & easy to work. Lots of board games in the master bedroom if you want something to do at night which we did. The ski storage location downstairs by entrance door was very nice as well. The condo heaters work amazing and I have never seen that many thermostat controls in one before but put them at 60 and it will still be warm for you! Kitchen area was perfect and had every utensil you could think about using and coffee maker is fast! Overall I rate this as EXCELLENT and very impressed with the condo and the Summit County Mgmt rental team--! Thanks for a great 3 day ski vacation.

Very Close to Lifts

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by David C.

Awesome location and very spacious but lost one day of hot tub use for it to be drained and re-filled mid-day. Compensation was a bottle of wine which is not adequate compensation for lost use. It was hot and usable when we arrived so I guess they just did not get to it prior to our arrival. Take extra TP, you get 2 rolls plus whatever is left on spool for your stay.

Best part about this rental... Great location!

| 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome location! It just doesn't get better being slope side with a jacuzzi in the room. Some things to keep in mind... you must know all guests prior to your stay as you need to provide this info to confirm the reservation. Physical address of condo is not provided and they could not provide me with one. I asked for an extra pair of sheets, of which they charged $20 and they were not in the rental upon arrival. They stated you had to request any service with 24 hour notice, so we asked for more fire wood on day 2. Then, without requesting, they stopped by almost every day after to 'check' on us--even on Thanksgiving day, which was a bit disruptive. Sleeper sofa in living room is NOT comfortable, so we bought a blow-up mattress. The place was clean as expected, and we would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Blown Away!!!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Mary B.

We're a family of 5 with 3 young children. We visited during off season, just for a little weekend getaway. We weren't expecting the level of satisfaction we had! My favorite kids enjoying the hot tub while I prepared breakfast. And also sharing wine with my husband on the patio, watching the leaves fall from the trees. Everything was so clean and the location is excellent! Thank you!!!

Family vacation to the mountains

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Rachel C.

The condo was great! Wonderful view of ski runs from balcony, large, stocked kitchen, soft linens and towels, and stocked with laundry and dish detergent, toilet paper, and paper towels. Plenty of room for 2 adults and older children, and the hot tub was great after a day full of hiking or biking.


| 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great time in this wonderful place to stay! Very relaxing. Everything was perfect.

Great family weekend!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jill B.

We rented this condo as a last family weekend before daughter moving to start a new job, and son off to college. We enjoyed the layout of the condo and thought it was very nice. We especially loved the hot tub where we could all get in and just chill out! The condo was very clean.We also enjoyed the location because we could walk to the shopping and lift areas quite easily, and enjoyed our summer evenings there.

Quiet location

| 5 out of 5 stars

We really enjoyed the location which is very quiet in the summer. Mountain biking trails were easily accessible by bike. The balcony was shaded, quiet and had perfect napping chairs. The hot tub was a huge plus after long hikes or mountain biking.

Just as advertised and more!

| 5 out of 5 stars

This condo was everything our family needed. Our four children loved the fact that they each had their own bunk. Hotels just don't work for us now that our kids are older (18, 16, 13, 9) since we end up having to get two rooms and someone always ends up on a pullout and everyone has to share. We were close to lots of early summer activities but yet tucked into the bottom of the mountain so it was peacefully quiet. The condo was clean and spacious and we would definitely come back if we vacation in the area again. The only thing we could find 'not as advertised' was the jetted tub in the master bathroom. We couldn't figure it out but didn't call to complain about it because we could use the hot tub. Would definitely recommend this property to any large family traveling in the Keystone area!

House was good

| 5 out of 5 stars

The stay was really good...liked the house very much

Good place to stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by SWAPNA G.

The house was very good. Except the directions to the house were difficult. If the physical address of the house was given it would have been much easier since it was like 2:00 Am in the morning by the time we got the keys from the office.The hot water for shower was an issue. We had to manage. But the house, general condition and the view was beautiful.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Michael P.

This unit was an excellent experience. It was the little things that made this an exceptional place to stay.

Awesome ski vacation in a great location.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by DeNa M.

Our rental experience was great. We were kept informed about the rental procedures in a timely manner via emails. The condo we rented exceeded our expectations. The condo was in a great location right next to the slopes. The view from our balcony was gorgeous. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable, especially the private hot tub. It was so nice to be able to put on a swim suit and relax in the private hot tub after skiing all day without having to leave our condo. My kids (11 year old twins) looked forward to it everyday. The kitchen was well stocked. The furnishings were comfortable. The twins enjoyed the bunk beds. Each room had a flat screen TV. We had a great stay & would definitely want to rent this condo again.

Chateau DuMont #2718 Review

| 5 out of 5 stars

There aren't enough good things to say about this vacation rental. My friends and I (total of 9) stayed at this place for 4 nights, 3 days and could not get over how great the location is. We just took our skis out to the Peru Express every morning and went wherever else on the mountain we needed to go from there. The private hot tub was really a huge gamechanger as well - a soak in that at night made sure our muscles weren't sore and that they were ready for the next morning. The check-in process was extremely easy and straightforward. The mobile app told you everything you needed to do and you didn't even need to speak with anyone if you didn't want to. The kitchen is fully stocked with cooking ware so we were able to run down to the grocery store (about 5 miles away) and cook alot of our meals at night which helped keep the overall cost of the trip down. Overall, great place, fantastic location, awesome amenities - 10/10 will be staying here again.

Chateaux review

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Steve M.

Loved the property and would recommend to. Property was clean and everything as described.

Girls Getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kathy M.

Our group of nine women arrived at the condo after a long drive and immediately mixed some drinks, started a fire and made some food with out once getting in each others way. We were all loved the accommodations and would come back for sure!

Incredible stay in cozy home, amazing location

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Victoria G.

We had a wonderful time and appreciated not have a minimum number of nights to stay. The atmosphere was wonderful, parking was easy. We even left a few things and the staff was so helpful in getting everything returned to us! Would absolutely recommend this unit.

Awesome place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kurt S.

Beautiful place, Best location, clean, luxurious. Would definitely stay here again.

Great stay at Du'Mont

| 4 out of 5 stars

Condo was in good order and so close to the slopes. Made getting kids to ski school a breeze

Chateaux DuMont 2718

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jeff L.

property was great, truly ski in and out, comfortable for my family of seven. The only downside was a small hot water heater. But I would return again.

Keystone Vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by beverly l.

It was a really nice large clean condo,we really enjoyed the stay.


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Bob S.

Location was great. Property was very clean and well maintained.

Ski vac

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Cheryl M.



| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Brad C.


Great place to stay! VERY short walk to Peru Express!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Gail B.

We are a family of four, this home was perfect for us! Our 10 and 12 year old used the hot tub daily and it was very convenient as it was right in the unit, we didn't have to leave our condo to access it. This unit had everything! A great view of Peru Express and the mountain, fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, king bed in the master and 2 sets of bunk beds in the 2nd bedroom. Would definitely stay there again!

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!

Amazing Family Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Matthew C.

We had an amazing stay at this condo. The Condo is extremely spacious and the large in-condo Jacuzzi was a great bonus. We also really appreciated the second bedroom which has two sets of bunk beds for the kids. The location right next to the Argentine and Peru lifts was phenomenal!

My Stay

| 4 out of 5 stars

Wish all the keys they gave me worked. Great location and very clean. I would return!

Nce property

| 5 out of 5 stars

A very nice place very close to ski lifts. Was also nice to come back after skiing to nice hot tub.

Perfect location at Keystone, lovely condo!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Hollynn L.

This is a beautiful and comfortable condo to stay in while you are at Keystone. It really is at the base of the Mountain, very close to the Peru lift and easy walking distance to stores. The condo is HUGE, tons of closet space and very comfortable. It was great to have an indoor hot tub after a day on the slopes too. Due to an issue with my rental skies I contacted management and found them to be friendly and very responsive. I would definitely stay here again! Thank you!

Very relaxing get away

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Tania M.

Had a wonderful and relaxing weekend. Highly recommend the property and will probably come back. Only recommendation would be to have more signs that show which way to each condo.

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Rate
04/17/2017 - 05/25/2017 $119.44
05/26/2017 - 05/28/2017 $144.42
05/29/2017 - 06/29/2017 $130.90
06/30/2017 - 07/04/2017 $200.22
07/05/2017 - 07/31/2017 $148.35
08/01/2017 - 08/19/2017 $154.10
08/20/2017 - 08/31/2017 $152.76
09/01/2017 - 09/03/2017 $150.12
09/04/2017 - 11/02/2017 $129.71
11/03/2017 - 11/23/2017 $152.90
11/24/2017 - 12/02/2017 $249.66
12/03/2017 - 12/13/2017 $247.32
12/14/2017 - 12/20/2017 $493.90
12/21/2017 - 12/25/2017 $603.68
12/26/2017 - 01/01/2018 $782.88
01/02/2018 - 01/11/2018 $385.06
01/12/2018 - 01/14/2018 $413.28
01/15/2018 - 02/01/2018 $385.06
02/02/2018 - 02/15/2018 $395.53
02/16/2018 - 02/18/2018 $458.85
02/19/2018 - 02/28/2018 $395.53
03/01/2018 - 03/08/2018 $472.66
03/09/2018 - 03/17/2018 $531.69
03/18/2018 - 03/31/2018 $520.59
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.
April 2017
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
May 2017
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
June 2017
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
July 2017
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
August 2017
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
September 2017
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only