• 1-800-516-0041
  • info@scmountainretreats.com
Go back

Book Your Stay


Dakota Lodge #8497

4.7 out of 5 stars based on 74 user reviews
2 Bedroom(s) | 2 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 6
Features two private balconies and offers views of Gore Mountain Range and the ice skating rink in winter and putt-putt golf in summer. Ideally located in River Run Village so you're close to everything. Stainless steel appliances in the kitchen.

Dakota Lodge #8497


**If you have reached our listing through VRBO and choose to reserve your stay using the VRBO "book it" button you will be charged up to 9% more due to their new service fee.**

This spacious 1,045 square foot 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom corner unit condo sleeps six and is ideally located in River Run Village so you’re steps away from shopping, restaurants and nightlife. It features two private balconies with beautiful views of the Gore Mountain Range and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen.

The living room features a beautiful gas fireplace, flat screen TV and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Extra sheets and blankets can be found in the closet. There is a small two-person game table with an inlaid chessboard. The private balcony is located just off of the living room and offers views of the Gore Mountain Range and overlooks the ice skating rink in winter and putt-putt golf course in summer. Just off of the living room is the first of two full bathrooms. It features a shower/tub combination and a pedestal sink. Both bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware & tableware to make a meal away from home and features stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats six people but with two additional leafs it can seat up to eight people.

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed with the added luxury of a mattress topper. It has a flat screen TV and its own private balcony. The en suite bathroom has double sinks and a separate room with the shower/tub combination and toilet area for added privacy. The second bedroom features a king-sized bed and a flat screen TV.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.

WATCH OUT FOR GIMMICKS: Don’t be fooled when someone offers discounted lift tickets. Discounts on lift tickets are all the same as long as you do not buy at the ticket window. Buy your discounted lift tickets from the kiosk at the grocery store or online. Kids Ski Free is another gimmick designed to make guests believe they’re getting a deal when in reality they’re paying higher nightly rates and an “amenities fee.” When you do the math on total cost of stay it turns out it’s not a deal at all.


Wireless Internet, Baseboard Heating, Classic Linen Package, Gas Fireplace, Premium Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in Master, Flat Screen TV in All Bedrooms, Flat Screen TV in bedroom(s), DVD Player in Living Room, DVD Player in bedroom(s), Selection of Board Games, Iron & Ironing Board, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s), Vacuum Cleaner
Full Kitchen, Stainless Steel Appliances, Cookware, Tableware, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Ice Maker, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Double Sinks in Master, Hair Dryer in Bathroom(s)
River Run Village, Short Walk to Gondola, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Next to River Run Ice Rink, Next to River Run Putt-Putt Golf, Next to Playground, Nearby Ski School, Walk to River Run Village, Nearby Championship Golf Courses
3rd Floor Property, Private Balconies, Mountain View, Courtyard View, Underground Parking Garage, 1 Parking Space per Rented Unit, Overflow Lot Parking Available
Complex Amenities
Shared Year-round Heated Pool, Shared Hot Tub(s), Shared Sauna, Silver Mill Fitness Facilities, Bicycle Storage, Elevator, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby with Seating Area & TV, Access to Buffalo Lodge Lobby, Ski Lockers
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office, FedEx, Medical Services, Grocery, Gas Station, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theater, Hiking & Biking Trails, Dillon Marina, Dillon Amphitheater

Guest Reviews of dakota lodge #8497

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Dakota Lodge Condo

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Mark W.

The check-in was simple.The description of the property was accurate, well maintained, well stocked kitchen and comfortably furnished. Plenty of towels, tissues, soap etc..Very short walk to the ski village and gondola. Overall, worked well for me and 2 young sons.

Stay for an Event

| 5 out of 5 stars

I was in town for a Ski Summit and majority of the parties were in River Run Village. So this condo was an ideal location. Compared to other condos within the same area, this unit was perfect for two couples. Adequate space and comfortable accommodations.

Spring Ski Vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Wayne R.

Great condo and responsive management. The pool could be warmer

Couple's getaway in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kiley K.

The location was perfect, loved the vibe/mountain theme of the condo, cozy fireplace, double balcony, and layout. Ideal for 2 couples who want their own space to enjoy a Ski Trip!

Feb '17

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great location. Liked having a reserved/heated parking spot. Condition of condo and décor was excellent. A bit pricey. Thought it was unnecessary to pay extra for early check in on top of what we already paid for the condo. Unit was empty the previous night.

So Convenient and Comfortable

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Richard M.

Clean, comfortable, spacious and well accommodated. Location was great! The covered parking was so convient and such a great perk.

Great Keystone Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Ryan C.

Very clean, cute and cozy!!! Walking distance to restaurants, ski shops and gondola. It was very cold and snowy during our stay and the hot tubs were a great end to the day (very warm!!!! ??). We would highly recommend, cheers!

Excellent Service

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jesse M.

After discovering an unexpected issue upon arrival, Summit County Mountain Retreats worked quickly to remedy the situation and ensure we were taken care of. Matt was very friendly and accommodating of our requests. I highly recommend Summit County Mountain Retreats and look forward to my next stay in Keystone! Stayed December 2016.

early season ski weekend

| 5 out of 5 stars

Property is as described. We had a great time there.


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Stacy A.

This place was amazing! Looks exactly like it is pictured and close to everything. Even the staff was wonderful. Steve in maintenance came out and helped us with the heater and even checked on us the next day. I would definitely stay here again.

Home away from home!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jamie R.

The condo was amazing! We came to CO with 3 adults and 3 children (ages 6, 4, and 10mths). The condo accommodated all of us perfectly, we had all the things we needed to make our entire vacation run smoothly, it was truly our home away from home!!

Keystone River Run A Plus

| 5 out of 5 stars

Had a wonderful time with our two children and a friend of their's. We actually took advantage of taking my daughter's senior pictures and they turned out amazing with the beauty of Keystone. The unit was everything we thought it would be. Just wish we could of got a late check out but we couldn't because others were renting the property that day we checked out.

Weekend getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Krista P.

One night stay for quick getaway. Property was very nice. Great location. The outdoor pool and hot tub were great. My kids really enjoyed it too.

Summer trip

| 5 out of 5 stars

We loved the condo! Very clean, fully stocked kitchen and in walking distance to many activities/restaurants. Also a close drive to Breckenridge and Vail for more exploring. Our kids loved swimming in the pool and hot tub which has a beautiful view of the mountains and playing mini golf. Very easy check in and check out. We'd definitely book it again.

Perfect Mountain Retreat

| 5 out of 5 stars

We absolutely LOVED staying at the Dakota Lodge! The location was perfect, the amenities were outstanding, and the condo itself was incredibly comfortable!The management team was very responsive to several calls about rouge fire/carbon monoxide alarms (ended up being a battery issue) so we were pleased with that. All in all, our stay was very comfortable. My only advice...if you plan on doing laundry, bring your own quarters! ; )

Everything as described

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by Mary T.

Beautiful condo, very clean. The decorations were awesome! Wish I had paid more attention to the fact that this condo was overlooking the putt putt area/parking lot. No AC so there was quite a bit of noise with our windows open. In the winter it should be perfect!

Couples Getaway for a Wedding

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Megan C.

We stayed for a long weekend for a wedding and had a wonderful time. The condo was perfect for two couples seeing as the rooms are on the opposite side of the condo which was great for privacy. Beautiful mountain view and view of the mini golf area (the kids really love that!) The kitchen was STOCKED! Had everything we needed, even salad bowls and a blender. I'd love to return again some time in the winter months. That fireplace was calling my name but it was too warm out.

Nice condo

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Beatrice M.

excellent, the welcome envelope was waiting for us.Instructions ahead of time were quite good.

Spring Weekend...

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Tom C.

Great property for my the four of us...two boys loved the hot tubs but were bummed the pool was not working. Besides this it was easy to check in, park and get around. Condo had everything we needed...great weekend.

Great Place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Brad R.

Dakota Lodge 8497 was just what it was described as. There were three of us guys and there was lots of space and it was very comfortable. It was convenient to A. Basin skiing, which is why we visited.

Great Trip!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jon D.

Check in was easy, and the unit was cleaned well and ready for our stay. Great value, will be booking with this company again.


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jose C.

The best. The place was awesome, very cozy. It made us feel at home. Ski in was the best and the facilities were great. Also your team helpped us a lot with a difficult situation and we are very thankful.

Perfect Location for a Ski Trip

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Maggie A.

A group of 5 young professionals really enjoyed this rental for a spring ski trip. Every day, we dropped our skis off at Keystone Sports Rental, and then walked about 4 minutes back to Dakota lodge. We cooked in mostly, but it was also 30 seconds walking from the bus route, which helped us get to dinner outings or the grocery store. The condo had plenty of space, it was clean, and we really enjoyed the fire place. We had access to the Mountain Retreats App, which we used for getting answers to questions, or sending any requests -- we loved the app. Altogether a PERFECT spot for a Keystone ski trip!!

Excellent River Run Condo....

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great condo... Really well cared for and spacious. Location is also great. Will try to rent it again..

Loved every minute of it

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kyle C.

I would stay here again. This was a wonderful condo that is close to the mountain, with the right amenities, and the price was right. This was an extended family vacation, with my parents and wife and child. And I must say that this was just what we needed. The kitchen was well stocked, and both rooms were large enough for us.We did leave a note for maintenance when we left for two issues, but not anything pressing that had to be fixed while we were there.One note, the garage is a tight fit for larger vehicles. We had a Ford Transit and while it fit fine, we had to park under a different building, due to the small cars taking the only spaces we could have maneuvered into. We called the building, and told them we would park in a difference section, and there was no other option. They were fine with that, just something to keep in mind.We plan on using this property again for future visits to Keystone.

Dakota Lodge #8497

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by tom h.

Rental unit was clean and comfortable. Location was a big plus.

perfect stay!!!!!!!!!!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by PAULINA B.

everything was more then expected. clean rooms, everything updated.

Labor Day Stay 2015

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Carma L.

Wonderful - enjoy this condo very much. Had all the necessities and was spacious. Loved the location and all the amenities! Thank you to the owners! I only put 4 stars on the clean question because there were stains on the carpet by the kitchen/front door - everything else was nice and clean.

Sister weekend

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Sue T.

Keystone surprised us! My family are all native coloradians and loved our stay here. Not the big attitude of vail or aspen. Every business we went to,. The people were helpful, polite and enjoyable. Our rental was wonderful and we would recommend it.

Dakota Lodge #8497

| 5 out of 5 stars

Our stay in the last week of July 2015 was wonderful! The condo met our expectations completely. It is well-maintained (spots on the carpet are what kept me from giving it top ratings), but aside from that, the rooms are fantastic. The only other thing that wasn't perfect was the sleeper sofa - it wasn't super comfy. It wasn't awful but it wasn't level and the mattress left a little to be desired. The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of dishes, flatware, pots & pans. They even supplied a crockpot, blender and a nice coffee maker. The TV could use a longer cable line so it's easier to shift for viewing from the couch and chairs, but it is set up nicely if someone is at the table. I imagine this is typical of condos, but there is virtually no overhead lighting in the bedrooms. The lighting is better in the separate bathroom, but the vanity space is better in the master bath - so for make-up or contacts application, a choice must be made for lighting or space. The grounds are wonderful, but honestly, there is not as much to do at Keystone as there is at Copper or Breckenridge unless you love to mountain bike - in that case, Keystone mountain is amazing. The shops are very handy and not terribly overpriced, as I expected since they have the monopoly at the base of the mountain. We had a wonderful time and I would highly recommend this property to family and friends.

Good sized Dakota 2bd

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Lawrence R.

Nice 2bd in Dakota. It's one of the larger 2bd, and having stayed in a smaller one the extra sq footage is really nice to have. Also thanks to SCMR, the pool at Dakota was closed and they were very quick to get us access to the one next door.I would note this condo does need more wine glasses and a new skillet.

condo review

| 4 out of 5 stars


Wedding Trip

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Doug M.

Condo was clean, maintained well, and very comfortable.

Skiing march 2014

| 5 out of 5 stars

The property in the condo was greatly provided. Hot in that area was beautifully displayed.

March Ski Trip

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kevin W.

We had a great time at the condo. It was very close to the River Run gondola And made skiing very convenient.I would stay there again anytime.

Great Location

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by Joanna R.

We stayed here with some friends and had a great time. A couple things we weren't overly excited about but we made it work: the kitchen was not "fully stocked". It lacked foil, plastic wrap, a good pan to make pancakes, etc. The bedroom with the attached would get very cold at night while the rest of the condo was too hot. The bed in that bedroom was also rather hard. Like I said, we made it work and had a good time with our friends and enjoyed Keystone.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. We do provide the items you mentioned. We are sorry they were not stocked. We are available to our guests 7 days a week to help the have the most enjoyable stay possible.

Christmas 2013

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Gregory K.

The property was in a perfect location, close to everything. Very convenient in being right off elevator so easy in and out. The furnishings were nice and the place was very well decorated. The only comment was a couple of the cabinets could use some new hinge hardware, but is a minor detail. Otherwise it was a great stay and I would recommend the unit to anyone. Thanks for a great vacation!

Dakota Lodge #8497

| 4 out of 5 stars

This is a great location and Dakota has 2 nice hot tubs and an outdoor pool and the underground heated parking is great. 8497 is larger than most 2 bedroom since it is a corner unit. It is in good condition except for the carpeting which is old and stained and needs replacing. The tub grout could also use a better cleaning.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us!

Nice place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Emilie W.

Great comfortable place. Good location, the pool and hot tub were wonderful. Your view is of the skating rink/parking lot, not of the slopes which was OK. Everything went smoothly with check-in/out. The only thing they may want to address is the carpets could stand a good deep cleaning. Overall great stay.

Keystone trip

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Kady R.

Will definitely be back!

Need a good knife!

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Cindy S.

The only complaint we had was the lack of a good sharp chef's knife. It would have helped us prepare our meals more safely. We ended up hacking up a squash with the dull knife that was provided; it wasn't exactly safe! We used one of our Leatherman tools to cut vegetables. Thank you! Also, too many remotes!! 🙂

Trip to Mountains

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by Susan G.

1 night stay -- had my parents in town, the rental was less then $70 but cleaning was pricey, it turned a $70.00 rental into around $170.00 + with fees and cleaning--condo was beautiful! Pool was nice. Also it would have been nice if miniature golf would have been free!!!--not a whole lot to do in Keystone much more in Breck!

Manager Response:
If you like to walk around through a town and looking in shops, then Keystone is not the place for you. However, if your interests are pretty much anything that the mountains are known for, Keystone has it all and at a much more reasonable price than the options in the area. The cleaning fee may seem high because it is the same regardless of the time of year. You rented this property for an off season rate. During the winter it rents for $500 per night.

Lovely Respite

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Debbie S.

My family really enjoyed staying at the Dakota Lodge. It was well-taken care of and very comfortable. The pool and the hot-tubs were great. Everything was perfect except we were locked out of the condo when we arrived and had to go through a scavenger hunt to locate the key to get into the condo. I neglected to ask about the policy if you arrive at night as to how to get in. I would have liked this procedure to be clear. Other than that, we would definitely recommend this condo.

Dakota Lodge

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by David M.

The condo was great - king sized beds in both bedrooms. The location is very good - walk to the lift in about 5 minutes. The only small con on this condo is the living room chairs are not comfortable and after a long day of skiing you notice this. However - overall it was great.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!

bw review

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Robert W.

great location.

Great stay!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Brian S.

Very clean and comfortable. Would stay again. Thanks!

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats

Dakota Lodge

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Ed R.

The unit we stayed in was very nice, but was advertisied as "sleeps 6-8". We had 6 adults and were a bit cramped. Two had to use inflatable mattresses which were provided for an extra fee, and one of those kept deflating, even after being replaced. Otherwise the condo was great and the location spectacular.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying wtih Summit County Mountain Retreats! The condo is a 2 bed, 2 bath condo, with a sleeper sofa. It does sleep a maximum of 6 to 8 people, with air mattresses. This is all stated in the advertisment.

Excellent, great location, amenities were awesome

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Gary P.

Great discount deals with mt sports, the only disappointment was the fold out couch. We were led to believe, from the listing, that it was ne and it was in pretty bad shape when folded out. The management brought us an air mattress but two people had to sleep on the floor instead of a bed! Overall, GREAT place! Would and will return to this location.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. We will have the sleeper sofa inspected and repaired. We are sorry for the inconvienence.

Great property, great people, great stay!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Richard S.

Loved the Dakota Lodge and its central location to everything in River Run. It was an easy walk to the slopes (even for the kids in ski boots when the little red wagons were all taken one morning). Kris at Summit County Mountain Retreats was very nice and great to work with. We did our homework and they had the most/best properties at the best prices. And they responded to our inquiries on New Year's Day. Definitely will return to work with their team and would love to stay in this unit again. It was perfect for two families.

Needs a spachula in the room and a large pot

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kevin G.

Awesome!!! Had a great time and accommodations were perfect. Kate was great to work with. Thanks again. Kevin

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us

Great location! Great place! Great price!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Thomas P.

The condo was perfect! It is very roomy and looks out to the ice skating rink from the back. It is very clean and nicely furnished.It just doesn't get any better than this!

Beautiful Condo!

| 5 out of 5 stars

We loved this condo. It was decorated beautifully and had everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to everybody.

Great weekend

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kathy G.

We had a wonderful time. The condo was great.. I think security could have done better on the noise going on out side the by the mini golf/bus stop. Very loud until after 3am and no one seemed to care that it was happening. No phone in the room to call a front desk or anything to report so it just went on for several hours.

Great Room!

| 5 out of 5 stars

The room was beautiful and the set up perfect. We were there for a sports tournament, so we had extra girls with us, the 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms were perfect! They loved the pool area too.

Keystone Vacation Rental

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Alexandra M.

The condo was nice, Keystone is very quiet compared to other mountain towns but we had a good time. The amenities at the lodge were also good.

Great Dakota Lodge Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable condo. We loved the layout, 2 king beds, outdoor pool and hot tubs, sauna and proximity to the lift at Keystone. Due to late spring break Keystone Resort closed on our second day, however the skiing was still good at A-Basin only 10 min drive.

Another great ski get-away

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Mark S.

This was our 5th time renting thru Summit County Mountain Retreats in the last few years, mostly staying in the Dakota building. Manager Cheri and her crew are professional and makes sure that our unit fits our needs. Will be booking 2 more trips for next year. Thanks

Manager Response:
Thanks for staying with us again!


| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Dave J.

Enjoyed our stay....always like the closeness of this facility (Dakota) to the slopes & River Run village area. Family of 5 is perfect for this condo.

2 king bed Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Natalee B.

great vacation, 2 king beds is a plus, lots of room...only problem, my son is allergic to feather pillows. That's all I could find in the condo. Thanks for the memories

Great place!

| 5 out of 5 stars

We had a problem with our reservation but the confusion was handled so professionally and with great compassion. The room was the perfect size, in a great location, and overall made the stay a relaxing and pleasant experience.

2 Bedroom Condo in Keystone with Heated Garage Parking

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Michele S.

Had a great stay in our 2 bedroom condo. The location was perfect, at Keystone and Riverrun Village. Everything was within walking distance...stores, eateries, and rental shops. We really enjoyed the heated garage! We had a nice warm vehicle every time.

Clean and courteous

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jonny T.

Vacation home was just as promised, Summit County agents were courteous and prompt!

Beautiful Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Heidi H.

We loved our stay at Dakota Lodge #8497. The condo was spotless and equiped with everything you might need. Great building ammenities - our kids loved swimming in the heated pool. We were also able to watch the fireworks on Keystone Mountain from the hot tub! Great location, great condo.

jan. stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Robert W.

Sherry Was very helpful in helping us pick this unit. our last stay was not as good due to a little confusion about the state of , and avialability of amenities of the unit rented. Jamie was very understanding of our disappointment and was very generous by offering us a discount for our next stay. Had that not happened we probably would not have considered your agency again. Our last stay was wonderful. While making plans for both visits, Tyler needs to practice better follow through with messages and callbacks. thanks again for honoring your discount the way it was originally given, you guys are great.

Week after Christmas

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by Lisa D.

This is a convenient location as you are close to the slopes and steps from the River Run Village. The only issue that arose was the hot tubs. One was consistently cool and the other one wasn't working when we were there. Otherwise, very kid friendly and we would stay there again.

Keystone 2011

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Byron C.

This was a great property with plenty of room for 6-8 guests. A short walk to the lifts made it very convenient for everyone to be on their own schedule. I would definetely stay on this property again.

Weekend getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars

We had a wonderful stay. The property is well kept. Our children loved the outdoor heated pool. The weather was perfect. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you so much!

Great wedding weekend

| 5 out of 5 stars

"HOME" away from home.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jim A.

Sheri from management team is particularly helpful and pleasant!! Thanks for all of your extra attention for us~Condo was just perfect in every way--location, comfort, roomy, clean and "home" away from home. Condo is well appointed and we enjoyed pool, playground, village activities and just the Colorado fresh air!! Beds were comfortable and bedrooms and baths were roomy and living area was enough for 5 people to feel comfortable---thanks for a nice memory!

Dakota Lodge #8497

| 4 out of 5 stars

Condo was great - but a bit noisy in early hours due to location facing Highway 6 (trucks coming down the pass) and early deliveries to Buffalo Lodge. Windows open due to warm summer temps. Otherwise, everything was wonderful!

Dakota Lodge

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Joseph K.

Condo was a very good choice, however, carpets and floors could have been cleaner.

Great rental

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great, cutely decorated condo and loved the view of the slopes from the pool area

Good location, 2 king sized beds

| 5 out of 5 stars

We are frequent visitors to Keystone, but this was our first time at Dakota. The big draw for us was the two bedrooms with king sized beds. That worked well for us. This condo is about as far from the gondola as we would go. Checking our skis/boards at the end of the day right next to the gondola for $5/skier/night was well worth it. There's a nice outdoor pool and hot tubs at Dakota but we didn't use them on this trip. Our only issue was the pull-out sofa bed. The mattress had a long rip down one of the sides. I communicated this to the owners in a separate email. All told, we would rent here again.

Manager Response:
David, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments. We have put a service order in to examine the sleeper sofa and determine if it needs to be repaired or replaced. We are glad you had a good time.

SUMMER RETREAT...Because I live in AZ, I have been coming to Summit County for the past 6 years and spending the month of July or August. This area has more to offer than any other place I've found. I plan to return again in 2011.

| 5 out of 5 stars

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Rate
04/17/2017 - 05/25/2017 $55.04
05/26/2017 - 05/28/2017 $66.93
05/29/2017 - 06/29/2017 $103.40
06/30/2017 - 07/04/2017 $115.54
07/05/2017 - 07/31/2017 $125.35
08/01/2017 - 08/19/2017 $119.60
08/20/2017 - 08/31/2017 $112.86
09/01/2017 - 09/03/2017 $117.72
09/04/2017 - 11/02/2017 $86.11
11/03/2017 - 11/23/2017 $97.90
11/24/2017 - 12/02/2017 $147.06
12/03/2017 - 12/13/2017 $160.92
12/14/2017 - 12/20/2017 $372.90
12/21/2017 - 12/25/2017 $446.88
12/26/2017 - 01/01/2018 $648.48
01/02/2018 - 01/11/2018 $274.73
01/12/2018 - 01/14/2018 $334.88
01/15/2018 - 02/01/2018 $274.73
02/02/2018 - 02/15/2018 $270.87
02/16/2018 - 02/18/2018 $343.85
02/19/2018 - 02/28/2018 $270.87
03/01/2018 - 03/08/2018 $397.29
03/09/2018 - 03/17/2018 $453.99
03/18/2018 - 03/31/2018 $442.89
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.
April 2017
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
May 2017
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
June 2017
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
July 2017
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
August 2017
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
September 2017
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only