• 1-800-516-0041
  • info@scmountainretreats.com
Go back

Book Your Stay

Loading

Dakota Lodge #8498

4.8 out of 5 stars based on 37 user reviews
2 Bedroom(s) | 2 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 6
This condo is larger than most 2-bedrooms and the extra space can be felt in the main living areas. The kitchen features stainless steel appliances and there's a large entryway with lots of storage.

Dakota Lodge #8498

Overview


This very spacious 1,154 square foot 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps six and is ideally located in River Run Village so you’re steps away from shopping, restaurants and festivities. The extra square footage can be felt in the main living area and gives this condo a home-like feel. It also features stainless steel appliances and a private balcony with beautiful views.





Right inside the front entrance you’ll find a spacious entryway with plenty of storage for vacation gear as well as a long bench. The living room has a mounted flat screen TV next to the beautiful gas fireplace and large cozy furniture. The sofa pulls out into a queen-sized bed offering an additional sleeping arrangement, and extra sheets and blankets are in the closet. Off of the living room is the private balcony so you can take advantage of the mountain air.





The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essentials to cook a meal away from home and has beautiful stainless steel appliances. The dining area is more like a dining room as it’s set off of the main living area, and it features a beautiful wood table that comfortably seats six. There are four additional seats at the breakfast bar. The first of two full bathrooms is located just off of the living room. Both bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.





The master bedroom features a king-sized bed, a mounted flat screen TV and its own entrance to the private balcony. The en suite bathroom has double sinks and a door separates the toilet area and shower/tub combination for added privacy. The guest bedroom has two twin-sized beds and a flat screen TV.





(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)





ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.





GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.





DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.


Amenities


Living
Internet, Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Classic Linen Package, Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in All Bedrooms, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s)
Kitchen
Kitchen, Stainless Steel Appliances, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Blender, Ice Maker, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap
Bathroom
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Double Sinks in Master, Hair Dryer
Geographic
River Run Village, Short Walk to Gondola, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Next to River Run Ice Rink, Next to River Run Putt-Putt Golf, Next to Playground, Nearby Hiking/Biking Trails, Nearby Ski School, Nearby Championship Golf Courses
Outdoor
3rd Floor Property, Oversized Property, Balcony, Private Balcony, Mountain View, Parking, Underground Parking Garage, 1 Parking Space per Rented Unit, Overflow Lot Parking Available
Complex Amenities
Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna, Fitness Room/Equipment, (at Silver Mill), Bicycle Storage, Elevator, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby with Seating Area & TV, Access to Buffalo Lodge Lobby, Ski Lockers
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating

Guest Reviews of dakota lodge #8498

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Great Place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Penny K.

We had a wonderful weekend! Accommodations were as described and very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again!

Great place in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Sarah R.

The condo was very spacious and was a great place to stay for our friend's wedding in Keystone. The staff was friendly and the check in process was easy. Only feedback is that a 10am checkout is a bit too early. I would recommend 11am at least in the off-season. Other than that, I would definitely stay here. The location is perfect - it's right in the village. the pool and hot tub were very nice. I would definitely consider staying here for sk8i season as well...very easy to access the Gondola. Thank you for a great stay.

Lovely summer stay.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kristen M.

We had a lovely stay at this property in Dakota Lodge. Convenient t everything we wanted. River Run village is terrific. The weather was cool and comfortable and we did several day hikes with our small children. This was great for our family of four.

100% Satisfaction

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Priscilla C.

I loved our stay here.. great fast responses to any concerns. Wonderful clean lodge. No complaints. Strongly recommend.

Great Vacation, Great Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars

This unit was perfect for us - 2 adults and 2 kids (ages 9 and 11). The unit was large, clean, and well equipped. While there were some signs of wear and tear, everything was in good working order and the unit was nicely decorated. Also, the unit is well thought out. The large locker area by the front door was brilliant. A great way to keep all the ski gear organized and out of the way. The master bedroom was large and had plenty of closet and drawer space. The kids' room was a bit on the small side, but it was not an issue (they are never in there except to sleep anyway!). It had twin beds, and plenty of closet and drawer space. The location of the building was excellent. Probably a 5 minute walk to the gondola, and literally just steps to shops and restaurants. The underground parking was very nice to have. If there had been in-unit laundry, it would have been perfect. We will definitely be back!!

Spring Break stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Karen J.

Very nice condo with plenty of room. It was well stocked with towels, kitchen utensils, etc. Close to shops and restaurants as well as the slopes.

Great Trip!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Alishia S.

We had such a great time. The location was amazing. We sat in the hot tub every night and also got to watch the fireworks right from the hot tub. Amazing condo, by far the largest we have stayed in so far.

Time in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding, great time! Wonderful condo, couldn't ask for more! The condo was very nice, well maintained and extremely clean.

Great condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Shanda D.

We were very surprised how much larger it was than the pictures show. Love the location, unfortunately we forgot the town I'd closed up until first of November but we just drove to othe restaurants close by. Everyone in the office were very helpful and returned emails quickly.

Heaven in the Colorado

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Steve D.

We had a great stay and vacation in your home! Everything we needed and more, especially made it so comfortable and convenient. Easy access to unit. Lots of room and space to relax. We would definitely recommend your home to everyone.

Fall Weekend getaway

| 3 out of 5 stars

Good location and very roomy. Liked the spaciousness of the condo. Carpet in bad need of replacement. Dimmer switch in dining room not working right so had to move lamps over in order to see for dinner. Elevators not working during our stay so inconvenient hauling everything up to 3rd floor.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. We apologize if the carpet was in need of cleaning. At the end of a long wet summer, carpets can look dingy. We clean carpet every spring and fall and are happy to clean in-between, if a guest notes that there is an issue. We will send maintenance to check the dimmer switch. The elevator motor burned out and was replaced the following day. We apologize that you were inconvenienced.

Great Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Julie G.

Stayed here for a wedding at Sapphire Point. It was spacious, clean and comfortable. EXCEPT the patio chairs....could use some more comfortable chairs.

Relaxing Get Away

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by J.L. J.

Relaxing, and wonderful. We couldn't get the grill to work outside, but other than that everything was perfect!

Great Stay!

| 5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful location and great property.

Family Fun in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kimberly A.

Our time in Keystone, the condo and property management company could not have been better!

Very clean, nice condo

| 4 out of 5 stars

This was a great condo - fantastic location close to River Run, clean, nice pool and hot tub area. There are a few things in need of repair such as window handles and the bottom rack of the dishwasher, but we really enjoyed our stay.

Quiet Summer Getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jeffrey F.

What a great place. It had plenty of room for our family of four. Master bedroom is very roomy and two twin beds for our kids was an excellent option.

Great spring ski and snowboard vacation condo!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by christine s.

This condo met all of our needs except for not having an ice cube tray. And that's a pretty minor detail. The condo is HUGE and updated. Loved the space for hanging up our ski/board jackets and helmets. Everything about this place was great. We needed a few things and the people at Summit County Mountain Retreats were fantastic - especially Matt!

Our New Favorite

| 5 out of 5 stars

After numerous stays at Keysinte, this condo is our new favorite! We loved the roominess of the condo, the entry way with long bench and hooks to hang ski/snow gear was wonderful. We have no complaints and would be happy to stay here again.

Dakota Lodge Review

| 4 out of 5 stars

was a good location and space for a family of four to get on the slopes

Nice Stay, Recommended

| 5 out of 5 stars

The condo is nicer then the pictures. Everything worked and was clean. Can't beat the location in walking distance to the lifts and restaurants. A great value!

Keystone Keeper

| 5 out of 5 stars

We were very happy with everything at the property. Very professional, very clean and very informative and helpful. We would stay there again!

Outstanding accommodations.

| 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to arrange booking, also easy to find. Condo was clean and everything you need for a weeks stay was provided. Everything is within walking distance.

Perfect Getaway!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Ruby H.

After Thanksgiving in Denver, my 3 sons, husband, and I drove up to Keystone to spend a relaxing time away from the city. It was really nice to arrive at the Dakota Lodge which was a perfect condo for us. It was plenty of room for all of us and the unit was in great condition, clean, warm, and cozy. The kitchen gave me the space I needed to prepare and cook meals. Our favorite thing about this unit was the surprise outside the dining room window, an ice skating rink! It helped give us more of a holiday feel!

Great Condo!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Claire O.

Excellent

Amazing experience.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Andrea M.

This was our first time renting a place like this and we would do it again in a heartbeat. Location and room was amazing, only complaint is some of the dishes were dirty. Loved loved loved our experience.

In the Heart of River Run

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Jeff J.

First off let me state that this is the first time we've ever stayed in a VRBO property, and this was a nice unit right in the heart of the River Run resort at Keystone. The king bed in the master was comfortable. The unit is just steps from the gondola and various shops in the River Run area. In the winter, evening comes very quickly an early in Keystone, and while this unit does feature a number of windows, when the sun is down, the unit does get a little dark, specifically in the kitchen. If you plan to do a significant amount of cooking, just beware that the few lights dedicated to the kitchen can make prep work a little difficult, but manageable.Other than that, this is a very nice unit and with (2) teenage boys, having (3) TVs made down time off the slopes enjoyable and reduced fighting over, "what we're going to watch."Last, if you enjoy a nice cup of coffee, you definitely need to visit the Inxpot coffee shop. Excellent customer service and absolutely delicious coffee.

Kids ski school weekend.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Russell F.

Love these condo's on the west side of River Run, they are fresh, yet not so exquisite that you feel awkward in the condo. Being in the Dakota was a great change of pace, especially with the pool just a few floors away. Overall, we love the Dakota and Buffalo Lodges, some how they are better than Silver Mill.

Dakota Lodge

| 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful, spacious condo. It had everything we needed and is in a great location.

Late summer in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Sonja M.

Great experience! No complaints!

Perfect place for a larger family

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by John B.

We've rented #8498 a few times now for our family of 5 and there is just enough extra space for all of us to fit and not feel squished in or on top of each other.

Wonderful Retreat

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Daniel R.

My family and I loved this place. The condo was spacious and nicely furnished just as the photos indicated. There was room for six if the fold out couch was used. The couch was great for children, but maybe not the greatest for adults. The Summit staff were pleasant and helpful, making check in effortless. The views were astounding, the hot tubs wonderful, and the memories priceless. Thanks for making our stay wonderful!

Spring Break

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Rachel R.

We had a great week at a great property! The management company was a breeze to work with as well!

Wonderful rental company!!!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Grayce M.

They were a pleasure to work with..very helpful and the condo was perfect!! Could use a few things like cookie sheets, etc in the kitchen but still a great place!!

family vaca

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Melissa C.

Great family vaca

Grreat Stay!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Brian O.

We rent in Keystone and Breck. several times a year and this was a great unit. Great location and super clean unit.

November Stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Curtis R.

Family of 5 had a wonderful time skiing at Keystone & staying at Dakota Lodge. Would love to stay here again!

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!

Seasonal Rates

This rates table is not updated in real-time. For the most up-to-date rates please input your dates of stay into the booking box on the right.

Date RangeMin. NightsRate
10/01/2017 - 11/09/20171$65.00
11/10/2017 - 11/21/20171$106.00
11/22/2017 - 12/02/20172$123.00
12/03/2017 - 12/13/20172$155.00
12/14/2017 - 12/20/20172$308.00
12/21/2017 - 12/25/20173$387.00
12/26/2017 - 01/01/20183$607.00
01/02/2018 - 01/11/20183$264.33
01/12/2018 - 01/14/20183$312.00
01/15/2018 - 02/01/20183$264.33
02/02/2018 - 02/15/20183$271.00
02/16/2018 - 02/18/20183$335.00
02/19/2018 - 02/28/20183$271.00
03/01/2018 - 03/08/20183$397.33
03/09/2018 - 03/17/20184$462.00
03/18/2018 - 03/31/20184$443.00
04/01/2018 - 04/14/20182$137.00
04/15/2018 - 05/24/20182$85.00
05/25/2018 - 05/27/20183$84.00
05/28/2018 - 06/28/20182$114.00
06/29/2018 - 07/07/20183$137.00
07/08/2018 - 07/31/20183$130.00
08/01/2018 - 08/11/20183$131.33
08/12/2018 - 08/30/20183$123.33
09/03/2018 - 09/30/20182$83.00
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.
October 2017
SMTWTFS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
November 2017
SMTWTFS
   01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
December 2017
SMTWTFS
     0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
January 2018
SMTWTFS
 010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
February 2018
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728   
March 2018
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only