• 1-800-516-0041
  • info@scmountainretreats.com
Go back

Book Your Stay

Loading

Dakota Lodge #8514

4.6 out of 5 stars based on 39 user reviews
2 Bedroom(s) | 2 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 6
Ideally located in River Run Village and the private balcony overlooks the community pool and hot tubs and has ski slope views.

Dakota Lodge #8514

Overview


This 835 square foot 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps six and is ideally located in River Run Village so you’re steps away from shopping, restaurants and festivities. The private balcony offers views of the ski slopes and overlooks the community pool and hot tubs.





There is a small entryway with mounted hooks and a bench for storage of vacation gear. The living room features a flat screen TV mounted above a beautiful gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Extra sheets and blankets can be found in a closet. The private balcony is located just off of the living room and offers views of the main ski run and overlooks the community pool and hot tubs.





The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essentials needed to cook a meal away from home and the dining area comfortably seats four and two additional chairs can be added. The first of two full bathrooms is located just off of the living room and features a pedestal sink. Both bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.





The master bedroom features a king-sized bed and a flat screen TV. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, a shower/tub combination and a door separates toilet area for added privacy. The second bedroom has a queen-sized bed, a flat screen TV and offers ski slope views from the window.





(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)





ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.





GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.





DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.


Amenities


Living
Internet, Heating, Baseboard Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Classic Linen Package, Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in All Bedrooms, DVD Player, DVD Player in Living Room, DVD Player in All Bedrooms, Iron & Board, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s)
Kitchen
Kitchen, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Ice Maker, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap
Bathroom
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Double Sinks in Master, Hair Dryer
Geographic
River Run Village, Short Walk to Gondola, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Next to River Run Ice Rink, Next to River Run Putt-Putt Golf, Next to Playground, Nearby Hiking/Biking Trails, Nearby Ski School, Nearby Championship Golf Courses
Outdoor
3rd Floor Property, Balcony, Private Balcony, Ski Slope View, Mountain View, Pool View, Parking, Underground Parking Garage, 1 Parking Space per Rented Unit
Complex Amenities
Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna, Fitness Room/Equipment, (at Silver Mill), Bicycle Storage, Elevator, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby with Seating Area & TV, Access to Buffalo Lodge Lobby, Ski Lockers
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating

Guest Reviews of dakota lodge #8514

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Nice place in a beautiful area

| 5 out of 5 stars

Rental was nice. Everything we needed. A few minor issues, ( low water pressure in the showers, and just a little updating would be nice.). Location was perfect for us, centrally located between everything we wanted to see. Beautiful area! Loved Rocky Mountain National Park ( a little more than 2 hour drive), Hanging lake was incredible! ( another 2 hour drive ). Breckenridge was very nice, many shops and we took a gondola ride up the mountain. We've never been to the mountains before. Even with a little smoke haze from fires out west they were still breathtaking!

Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by BROOKE S.

I have a wonderful stay in Keystone. The location was great. The rooms were clean and the kitchen was well stocked! We thoroughly enjoyed everything about it!

Vacation 2017

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Tara B.

It was awesome. View from room amazing. Pool got a little loud at night. The condo had everything we needed.

Fantastic property, spectacular view. Home away from home!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Denise B.

The condo was perfect for our family! Kitchen was well stocked with all things we needed to cook with except a griddle pan for pancakes. Need were amazingly comfortable and the location was fantastic. Pictures and description matched exactly. Loved every minute there!

July 19 -25

| 2 out of 5 stars

Condo smaller than depicted in photos. Many small things in need of repair or replacement. Location was good. L\Bed and linens were below average especially in second bedroom.

Summit Cnty Mtn Retreat Review

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Kathleen F.

Overall, the unit was reasonably priced and in decent shape. However, the unit clearly needs basic maintenance and repair with broken cabinet doors in the kitchen, shower nozzles not putting out water consistently, toilets not flushing well, carpet needs to be replaced. Other units for the same cost which other family members stayed in were in much better condition.

Dakota Lodge #8514 (Keystone)

| 4 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful stay and would recommend anyone to stay.

Great time!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Marc M.

The location was perfect, everything was clean as the only recommendation would be for a newer mattress on the pullout sofa it seemed very worn and wasn't very comfortable, great place overall and we will be back in 2017.

Good location, some wear on the property

| 4 out of 5 stars

This is a well located unit in the heart of River Run. Quiet, overlooking the pool, and with an excellent view of the slopes. The unit is clean. However the furniture and fixtures show signs of wear. The chairs are wobbly, the bathroom door does not stay closed and cannot be locked from inside. Some of the heating plates on the stove are really out of alignment. The kitchen sink faucet feels like it can break off at any moment.

Excellent condition

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Bozena W.

very,very good

Great location

| 5 out of 5 stars

Our condo was in a beautiful setting and great location and had everything we needed. River Run Village is perfect. However, the unit itself was in need of more detailed cleaning. THe carpet has a big stain, the grout in the shower was very dirty, and the kitchen and tub faucets were very loose.

Great Deal for the Money

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jordan H.

Very clean, convenient location. Nice common hot tubs, pool was closed for maintenance. Mountain views. Not a ton of space, but everything we needed.

keystone

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Holly H.

great location, horrible beds

Keystone - Dakota

| 4 out of 5 stars

As advertised. Great location with easy access to village and lifts. Everything we needed was here.Great trip - Thank you!

Great view, well equipped, amazing service

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Karen N.

So many great things to say about this property! My favorite thing was the private balcony (not adjacent to any other balconies) with an gorgeous view of the mountains and ski runs. Kitchen was well equipped; we also loved that the unit included fans, humidifiers, and down comforters. The location in River Run Village was perfect in that you could easily walk there in two minutes, but were far enough away for privacy. Finally, highest compliments to the Summit County Mountain Retreats staff. Everyone I spoke to was super friendly and helpful; when I did encounter an issue, William went above and beyond to resolve in a spectacular fashion. Will definitely stay here again!

Dakota Lodge

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great location. Beautiful unit. Friendly staff. Perfect getaway!

Awesome Room in Keystone, CO!

| 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all the help setting us up in the condo. We love everything about the place and the ski slopes were close by!

Dakata Lodge

| 5 out of 5 stars

It was a well organized process. I really appreciated the emails prior to our stay and the step by step pick up instructions.The condo was perfect for our needs.We had a great time.

Perfect!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Neacie M.

Highly recommended! Location is perfect. Clean. Modern. Amazing views. Friendly staff in every store restaurant. Great experience. Will be back soon!

Adequate but small

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Kathleen H.

This is a nice complex, and is an adequate space for 4 adults, however we had 5. When you open the sofa bed the living space is gone, so whoever gets this sleeping space should be the last to go to bed and the first up. Usually in a rental of this type you have some basic spices etc, not so here. There was enough coffee for one pot, sugar and a few packets of creamer along with salt and pepper. If you are actually planning on cooking meals, bring all spices etc needed for your stay.

Great place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Aaron A.

perfect spot in Keystone

Spring Skiing!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kenneth S.

Nice place to stay with great views of the slopes & easy access to River Run Gondola. We arrived late (10:30pm) and had no problem getting our keys & finding the condo. Management was very responsive when we sought to extend our stay past normal checkout & worked it out for us

Above and Beyond

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by M. Heidi M.

In addition to a top notch visit in summit county, Kris from Summit County Mountain Retreats went the extra distance weeks later. My sister in law couldn't remember the name of a fun card game that was in the condo we rented. We enjoyed playing the game during down time in the condo and my SiL wanted to get a copy for my nephew. No one in our family could remember the name of the game. I emailed SCMR and Kris got back to me and found out the name of the game for us - Skip Bo. :-). You don't often find such friendly folks to work with in these very busy times. Thanks Kris!!!! -heidi

great condo, parking situation questionable

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Cassandra B.

Everything with the condo was great. The view is great. It says on the management company's paperwork to ask for an extra parking pass if you need one. We called to ask for an extra one and we were told "we do give out extra passes but it will be at your own risk since keystone only allows one per condo and you could be towed". Ummmm then it's not really a parking pass then is it?

Good location, great views

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by David H.

We stayed in unit 8514 at Dakota Lodge from 2/26/14-3/6/14. It is a 2 bedroom/2 bath condo on the 4th floor facing the slopes. Overall the condition was good and everything was in working order. The price was good and everything went off without a hitch. Keystone is a great place for families. We visited a gold mine in Breck, did the tubing hill (highly recommend), the snow fort, did the fondue at Der Fondue Chessel (expensive but fun), and visited the Rec center in Silverthorne. You can also snowmobile or do a dog sled trek both of which are expensive although snowmobiling can be good fun depending on the tour. We have found the dog sled treks to be lame. And of course we skied which is always a blast and this condo is within 1000 ft from the lifts. I would love ski in and ski out but there are few of these in Keystone and they are much more expensive. While Keystone generally gets less snow than Breck we have found it less crowded and I hate crowds. We had no lift lines of significance during our 2 week stay. Overall this condo was good, but I have to say that I stayed in the corner unit next to this one for the last three years (unavailable this year) and it was in better condition and had a larger floor plan at about the same price.

Something stood out to me...

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Leon K.

The condo was great - a view of the slope, overlooking the pool/hot tub area. Parking is convenient. Rentals only a few feet from the building. Groceries available within a block. I was most impressed with Keystone in general. We bought three day tickets for everyone but two members of our group chose not to ski after the first day. With no fuss we were refunded the two unused days on the lift tickets and the two unused days for the ski rentals. So many places would not have refunded unused lift and rental fees and I am eager to return to Keystone.Great condo, great community and a great experience for me and my family.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats

A Very Happy Thanksgiving 2013.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jeffrey B.

This was the first time that my wife and 2 daughters (ages 12 & 14)had ever been out West. We are from Florida and use to vacationing at the beaches and mountains in the Southeast. We were pleasantly surprised to find the driving conditions to be mild with no ice and less steep roads than we have found in the Smokey Mountains. Everything at River Run was first class; the rooms were very nice and clean, the village was perfect (with shops & restaurants), and we couldn't stop talking about how nice everyone was on our vacation. We are very protective of our teenage daughters, but felt comfortable allowing them to go out into the village by themselves to shop and explore. My wife and I enjoyed the skiing. It was much different than what had experienced close to home. The slopes were much longer and the lift lines were much shorter. Overall, it was a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation that our family will remember always.

Overall positive

| 4 out of 5 stars

This unit was comfortable and had the items we needed for our stay, although the carpet needs to be cleaned. We had some difficulty using the remote controls for the tv in the living room, but finally figured it out. We never got the tv in the second bedroom to work. Although we didn't use them, the pool and hot tubs looked very well maintained and inviting.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. The carpet is being cleaned now. We are sorry it was dirty. We will send maintenance to look at the TV. We provide 24/7 maintenance services for your convenience while staying with us.

Beautiful Place

| 5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful location that can't be beat! Close to amenities and fun activities. Really the only less than satisfying aspect of our lodging was the keycards used to get everywhere--they were very sensitive to how you swiped them, so it often took us several tries to get into any door.Other than that, a great place to stay!

We will be back!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Chris J.

This was our first experience with this management company and with . We were a little concerned having never used either. I don't think we could have had a better experience. This unit offers a great River Run location just seconds from the shops, restaurants, and activities. The view of the slopes from both bedrooms, the living room, and the balcony was terrific. Everything was as advertised. We strongly recommend this management company and in particular this unit for your next stay in the Keystone area.

Manager Response:
Thank you for your glowing recommendation. We really appreciate amazing guests like you. It makes us feel like we are able to make the world just a little better.

Dakota Condo

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Harold H.

The condo was very clean. One of the blinds in the living room was broke. The hotub was very nice and big. The discount for the ski equipment was very helpful to cut cost. The mattress on the fold out couch was not comfortable.I would recommen this condo for a couple.

Great location!

| 5 out of 5 stars

Easy walk to the gondola. Condo was very comfortable and had everything we needed.

Ski vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Karen M.

Excellent view of slope, which really helped since I wasn't able to ski. We did have to leave a day early, so hated paying for an extra day that we didn't get to use, but that was our fault due to flight schedule. Had my two nephews with us who had never been to Colorado and they had the time of their lives!

Family weekend in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Dana H.

We had a wonderful time and as always the accommodations were as we expected - continue to use and recommend this group

family vacation 2011

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Sarah B.

Keystone Dakota Lodge

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Michael C.

Overall, this was a great deal on a property in the middle of Keystone Village River Run. the property has an excellent view of the mountains and overlooks the pool area. The unit is showing some wear and needs to have the carpet replaced and the refrigerator selving repaired, but these were minor inconveniences.

Poos shape

| 2 out of 5 stars
Review by Stuart H.

6 burnt out light bulbs, poor matresses, poor furniture selection, shower was bad, humidifer did not work, etc...

Dakota Lodge

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Susan S.

THe property was small. In fact the living room was too small to be a strong recommendation. The bathrooms were however a great size.

Great location - could use some updating.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Margaret K.

Seasonal Rates

This rates table is not updated in real-time. For the most up-to-date rates please input your dates of stay into the booking box on the right.

Date RangeMin. NightsRate
12/14/2017 - 12/20/20171$197.00
12/21/2017 - 12/25/20171$223.00
12/26/2017 - 01/01/20181$434.00
01/02/2018 - 01/11/20181$232.00
01/12/2018 - 01/14/20181$282.00
01/15/2018 - 02/01/20181$232.00
02/02/2018 - 02/15/20182$271.00
02/16/2018 - 02/18/20183$301.00
02/19/2018 - 02/28/20182$271.00
03/01/2018 - 03/08/20183$367.67
03/09/2018 - 03/17/20184$434.00
03/18/2018 - 03/31/20184$321.50
04/01/2018 - 04/14/20182$137.00
04/15/2018 - 05/24/20182$77.00
05/25/2018 - 05/27/20183$79.00
05/28/2018 - 06/28/20182$114.00
06/29/2018 - 07/07/20183$143.00
07/08/2018 - 07/31/20183$135.67
08/01/2018 - 08/11/20183$137.33
08/12/2018 - 08/30/20183$129.33
08/31/2018 - 09/02/20183$122.00
09/03/2018 - 09/30/20182$83.00
10/01/2018 - 11/08/20181$78.00
11/09/2018 - 11/20/20181$105.00
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.
December 2017
SMTWTFS
     0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
January 2018
SMTWTFS
 010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
February 2018
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728   
March 2018
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
April 2018
SMTWTFS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
May 2018
SMTWTFS
  0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions: