• 1-800-516-0041
  • info@scmountainretreats.com
Go back

Book Your Stay


Dakota Lodge #8521

4.8 out of 5 stars based on 41 user reviews
1 Bedroom(s) | 1 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 4
Ideally located in River Run Village. Features private balcony with mountain views and a kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances.

Dakota Lodge #8521


**If you have reached our listing through VRBO and choose to reserve your stay using the VRBO "book it" button you will be charged up to 9% more due to their new service fee.**

This 650 square foot 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom condo sleeps four and is ideally located in River Run Village so you’re steps away from shopping, restaurants and nightlife. It has a private balcony with beautiful views and the kitchen features stainless steel appliances and granite countertops.

The living room has a beautiful gas fireplace, flat screen TV and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Extra sheets and blankets can be found in the closet. The private balcony is located just off of the living room and features beautiful mountain views.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware & tableware to make a meal away from home, and has granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats four. The bedroom features a king-sized bed and mounted flat screen TV. The full bathroom is located just across the hall and has a pedestal sink and shower/tub combination. It is stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The bedroom has a king-sized bed and a mounted flat screen TV. The guest bathroom is just across the hall.

**Ultra-premium Linens and Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens and ivory white bedding. Our ultra-premium linens rival those of The Four Seasons featuring extra soft, oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. The ivory white bedding is modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. This bedding showcases a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.

WATCH OUT FOR GIMMICKS: Don’t be fooled when someone offers discounted lift tickets. Discounts on lift tickets are all the same as long as you do not buy at the ticket window. Buy your discounted lift tickets from the kiosk at the grocery store or online. Kids Ski Free is another gimmick designed to make guests believe they’re getting a deal when in reality they’re paying higher nightly rates and an “amenities fee.” When you do the math on total cost of stay it turns out it’s not a deal at all.


Wireless Internet, Ultra-Premium Linen Package, Ivory White Bedding Program, Gas Fireplace, Premium Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in Master, Humidifier(s)
Full Kitchen, Granite Countertops, Stainless Steel Appliances, Cookware, Tableware, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Ice Maker, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap, Laundry Detergent
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Hair Dryer in Bathroom(s)
River Run Village, Short Walk to Gondola, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Next to River Run Ice Rink, Next to River Run Putt-Putt Golf, Next to Playground, Nearby Ski School, Nearby Championship Golf Courses
Private Balcony, Mountain View, Underground Parking Garage, 1 Parking Space per Rented Unit, Overflow Lot Parking Available
Complex Amenities
Shared Year-round Heated Pool, Shared Hot Tub(s), Shared Sauna, Silver Mill Fitness Facilities, Bicycle Storage, Elevator, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby with Seating Area & TV, Access to Buffalo Lodge Lobby, Ski Lockers
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office, FedEx, Medical Services, Grocery, Gas Station, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theater, Hiking & Biking Trails, Dillon Marina, Dillon Amphitheater

Guest Reviews of dakota lodge #8521

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Keystone Ski trip

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Dave D.

Nice Condo, well kept. Building and grounds nice. Convenient location.

Exactly what we wanted and expected

| 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect description. Everything was as stated. We cooked a full dinner in the kitchen, great balcony, very clean.

Great Place to Stay!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Andrew M.

Wonderful place to stay! Great location, very clean, and met all of our expectations.

Warm and Cozy with a view!!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Melissa B.

Nice time, great location and most comfortable condo I have ever stayed in. Will stay again!

Short ski trip in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Ricardo S.

As good as expected, from the instructions to the unit, cleanliness and location. Love Keystone and the condo. This is our second time at the Dakota Lodge. First time in a 2 bedroom condo. When going back to Keystone will come back to Dakota Lodge.

Christmas by

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Amy S.

Excellent location. Comfortable master. Clean room. Horribly uncomfortable pullout bed. Average stock of kitchen supplies; pots, pans, no containers for leftovers

Great trip

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Ivana B.

This location is great, very convenient ski in/ski out. Nice outdoor heated pool and hot tub with a great view. The underground parking garage is is very convenient, we were able to check out and ride the last day of our trip with access to the parking garage to change and pack our stuff at the end of the day. Overall great location, we will definitely be staying there again.


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Tania M.

Beautiful town! Excellent place to stay! Nice people! We will return!

Top Rankings

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Ruth I.

The location, the resort's ammenities and the condo were terrific. The only thing missing were coffee filters, which we bought at the resort grocery and left for the next guests.Thanks for a great vacation,.

Great Vacation

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by David C.

Property was nice and clean. The couch was very uncomfortable. The elevator was broke the last 2 days we where there and that was very inconvenient.

Great location for ski, snow board

| 4 out of 5 stars

We are happy staying this location.Convinience location

River Run

| 5 out of 5 stars


Dakota Lodge

| 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice place overall. Only issue was that there were only 3 spoons (one had been damaged by garbage disposal), and only 3 very small wine glasses (like champagne glasses). Also, having to pay extra to extend check-out time seemed obsessive (either you can or can't extend, but you shouldn't have to pay extra).

Nice condo!

| 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints. We stay at River Run quite a bit, and this unit was just above average.

Keystone weekend

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Douglas H.

Was great. Would do it again.

Great Location!

| 4 out of 5 stars

This was a great little condo in the River Run area, and it was very convenient to shops and restaurants. It was very clean, and the kitchen was updated. We had a problem with the windows coming up their track, but the maintenance person came out quickly to fix it. The only negative with renting through Summit County Mountain Retreats were all the rules/fees with checking in early or checking out late - this was more restrictive than VRBO rentals which will let you adjust your times if the unit is not busy...without fees.

Cousins Snowboarding Weekend

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Grace C.

My questions were answered promptly and they were very helpful with my questions and concerns prior to the stay. The property and pictures were on point regarding the room we rented. The room was clean and well-maintained. I would definitely recommended the property to anybody staying in Keystone. The rental was extremely close to the lifts and the bus system, and it made our days easier and convenient. Because I usually have trouble sleeping on vacations, I have to say the bed was great. I didn't have any trouble sleeping.

Location and view are perfect

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Robert M.

This was the perfect spot to get away for 2 nights. Perfect walking distance to the gondola and there is a good view from the balcony. This had everything we needed for a stay at Keystone.

Cozy and great location

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jill D.

Location right at River Run Village was very convenient. Quick walk to village, nice views and easy access to shuttles. Unit was clean and cozy. King bed with good linens was a huge plus. White fluffy towels a nice touch. This is a great unit for a couple.

So Cozy

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Brianna S.

The rental was lovely. Clean and super cozy, exactly what we wanted. We were super close to everything and had no problems at all. The only thing I would complain about was an advertised discount, in the check in packet, if we went through Mountain View Sports Rentals to rent our ski equipment. Going to this place was the only unpleasant experience we had. The Condo itself was excellent! Would definitely stay again!

We loved the unit. It was clean, amenities were good.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by cindy d.

Very good. The young man managing our check in was extremely helpful.

A Lovely Fall Weekend

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Laura F.

We were visiting Keystone for a wedding. This condo was comfortable and clean. We were very pleased with the location and price point. A great place for a get-a-way!

Nice stay

| 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy check-in. Nice apartment.

Very nice

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Pamela B.

the unit was very nice and clean. There were only a couple of things wrong. Lamp in bedrooms next to bed did not work. The other thing was that couch/sofa sleeper. That couch is most uncomfortable its sags terribly. We noticed it was mentioned quite a few times in the guest register dating back some years. Owner should step up and get a new couch! I probably would come back to Dakota Lodge but not this unit. Also I left a small makeup bag in bathroom, I called and left message and the recording said anything under three pounds was $12.50 to mail home. For something that weighs less than half a pound I find that excessive.

Great vacation getaway!

| 5 out of 5 stars

This place was perfect for us! It had all of the amenities we needed and the location was great. Everything was very convenient, relatively quiet, and we really enjoyed the view. We would definitely come back again.:)

great weekend!

| 4 out of 5 stars

We really enjoyed staying at the Dakota Lodge. It was very clean and convenient to the square. We loved the amenities!

Cozy Condo with a Great View

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kerry O.

Everything was great. The condo is perfect for a couple. It's close to everything in River Run Village and has a tremendous mountain view from the balcony. Management was very accommodating.

Perfect vacation spot!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Angela H.

The home was as described and was in a perfect location. We loved everything about our stay and plan to come back every year!

Incredible Place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Miranda M.

The reviews and description of this place don't serve it justice. Everything about the place was great. The condo was roomy and clean and up to date. We stayed at a time where there was hardly anyone in the town of Keystone but the place itself was wonderful!

Aspen Trip

| 5 out of 5 stars

The condo room was perfect location for our trip, drove all over summit county came back to rest and go out again, will do again next year.

Mountain stay

| 5 out of 5 stars


Great stay at this condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Bryan H.

My wife, daughter, and I spent a great week at this condo in early July. The weather was perfect and we slept with the windows open at night. A great touch was that the condo had a slow cooker available. The condo is in great condition and our daughter said the sleeper sofa was very comfortable. Would definitely stay at this unit again.


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Richard J.

It was a beautiful place. We had a great time. I would do it again and recommend it to anyone.

Great Location!

| 4 out of 5 stars

We enjoyed staying in this condo! It was an easy walk to the gondola, shops and resteraunts. We had no problems with directions or checking in, and the management company seemed very professional. The dip in the jacuzzi in the snow was fantastic after a day of riding fresh powder. I would recommend this unit to anyone, and hope to stay there again!

Top Notch

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Josh M.

Great place, great location

Great place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Bill R.

Awesome location, nice quiet building, great views from the heated pool / hot tub.

keystone condo

| 5 out of 5 stars

great experience

Now That I Understand The Lay of the Land, I'd Go Back.

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Amy S.

One thing that would have made my stay better was better maps of the area. Without a front desk person to ask, and the fact that you pull in underground, things really have to be spelled out. I was very confused about where the pond in the picture on the website was and eventually asked someone only to find out it was at a different resort. Now that I understand the lay of the land I would return. The kitchen could have used a few more basics, like a cookie sheet. There was a cracker on the floor which said to me it unit was only spot vacuumed.


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kaz Z.

This is a very nice clean place in a good location. It is certainly not 5 star but nice, basic and clean. We had no issues while staying there and had a great time.

Family ski vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Fernando V.

Walking distance from the slopes and the village. Great view. Everything was wonderful, new and clean. We enjoyed the fireplace very much. Only the couch wasn't very comfortable. A vacuum cleaner would have been nice. Also, there wasn't a lot of closet space.

A Great Family Thanksgiving!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Courtney H.

We loved everything about our stay! The only complaint that I would have would be the quality of the sofa as it is old and worn and there are feathers coming from the cushions. Also, I would suggest a small vacum in the unit for guests. Otherwise, we loved our stay and will be back very soon!

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. We will pass your feedback on to the owner.

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Rate
04/17/2017 - 05/25/2017 $49.02
05/26/2017 - 05/28/2017 $55.29
05/29/2017 - 06/29/2017 $81.40
06/30/2017 - 07/04/2017 $104.94
07/05/2017 - 07/31/2017 $96.60
08/01/2017 - 08/19/2017 $96.60
08/20/2017 - 08/31/2017 $94.62
09/01/2017 - 09/03/2017 $96.12
09/04/2017 - 11/02/2017 $64.31
11/03/2017 - 11/23/2017 $92.40
11/24/2017 - 12/02/2017 $112.86
12/03/2017 - 12/13/2017 $155.52
12/14/2017 - 12/20/2017 $218.90
12/21/2017 - 12/25/2017 $267.68
12/26/2017 - 01/01/2018 $435.68
01/02/2018 - 01/11/2018 $208.53
01/12/2018 - 01/14/2018 $222.88
01/15/2018 - 02/01/2018 $208.53
02/02/2018 - 02/15/2018 $225.53
02/16/2018 - 02/18/2018 $228.85
02/19/2018 - 02/28/2018 $225.53
03/01/2018 - 03/08/2018 $257.32
03/09/2018 - 03/17/2018 $287.49
03/18/2018 - 03/31/2018 $276.39
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.
April 2017
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
May 2017
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
June 2017
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
July 2017
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
August 2017
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
September 2017
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only