• 1-800-516-0041
  • info@scmountainretreats.com
Go back

Book Your Stay

Loading

Expedition Station #8599

4.8 out of 5 stars based on 51 user reviews
2 Bedroom(s) | 2 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 8
Great for children with the two sets of twin-sized bunk beds and is ideally located in River Run Village. Slope views from the private balcony and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen.

Expedition Station #8599

Overview


This 835 square foot 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps eight and is ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and festivities. The private balcony features ski slope views and the kitchen has stainless steel appliances.





The entryway has mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience as you come and go throughout the day. The living room features a flat screen TV mounted over a beautiful gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. The private balcony can be accessed through the living room and offers beautiful ski slope views.





The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats five. The guest bathroom is located just off of the living room and features a pedestal sink and shower/tub combination. Both bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.





The main bedroom has a king-sized bed, flat screen TV and is located just across the hall from the guest bathroom. The second bedroom has two sets of twin-sized bunk beds and a flat screen TV. The en suite bathroom features double sinks and a shower/tub combination with a door separating the toilet area for added privacy.





(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)





ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.





GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.





DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.


Amenities


Living
Internet, Heating, Baseboard Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Classic Linen Package, Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in All Bedrooms, DVD Player, DVD Player in Living Room, DVD Player in All Bedrooms, Video Library, Iron & Board, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s), Vacuum Cleaner
Kitchen
Kitchen, Stainless Steel Appliances, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Crockpot, Blender, Ice Maker, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap
Bathroom
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Double Sinks in Bathroom(s), Hair Dryer
Geographic
River Run Village, Short Walk to Gondola, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Next to River Run Ice Rink, Next to River Run Putt-Putt Golf, Next to Playground, Nearby Ski School, Nearby Championship Golf Courses
Outdoor
2nd Floor Property, Balcony, Private Balcony, Partial Ski Slope View, Mountain View, Courtyard View, Parking, Underground Parking Garage, 1 Parking Space per Rented Unit, Overflow Lot Parking Available
Complex Amenities
Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Steam Room, Fitness Room/Equipment, Bicycle Storage, Outdoor Grill, Shared Recreation Room, Pool Table(s), Elevator, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby with Seating Area & TV, Ski Lockers
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating

Guest Reviews of expedition station #8599

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Get Away Weekend with Friends

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great Rental! The 2 bunk bed room is great for kids! The place had everything in the kitchen that we needed. Would definitely stay again.

Great get away

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Jill V.

Wonderful stay in Keystone. Great location, walking distance to any where you would like. Rented bikes, road the chairlift up the mountain. Good time had by all!!!

Wish We Could've Stayed Longer

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kirsten A.

Very nice apartment with plenty of space, wish we had more time than just one night and were able to stick around and explore the area.

Great trip!

| 5 out of 5 stars

Clean and we'll stocked. Wonderful location and amenities. Overall great value!

Great spot!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Mike V.

It was a great experience for our family with little girls. Very family friendly

Expedition 8599

| 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient, some things were outdated but the property served our purpose very well and the location was top notch. Overall, we were very pleased.

Great!

| 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect size for a family of four. Would've preferred closer for kids ski lessons, but location was pretty convenient. Room was in good condition, but dishwasher was not stable. Kept falling out of the counter.

2017 Shred Fest

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by John O.

It was an amazing, and well deserved vacation. We had such a fun time like every other year. We will be back next year and many more to come.

Condo stay

| 4 out of 5 stars

Condo has beautiful views of the ski slopes and very close to shops, etc in River Run village. Clean, quiet, nicely stocked condo with everything we needed.The only complaints: 1.The 10:00am checkout time. We really needed a late checkout of about an hour and management would not allow this because supposedly someone else was renting the unit after us. The building looked practically empty so we were not sure why they couldn't accommodate at least an 11:00am checkout. I would not think the cleaning staff really needed a 6 hour cleaning window when there were so many vacancies. 2.Also, there were fumes (smelled like exhaust or Carbon monoxide?) in the unit. We kept opening the window to bring in clean air. Not sure what caused it but should definitely be looked into.

Cozy and Clean

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Kari P.

Check in and check out was very easy. The condo was very clean and well kept. It had all that we needed for our stay. The king mattress is very firm and wasn't what we are used to. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.

Awesome family spot!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Amanda L.

We loved this condo! Enough room for the entire family. Very clean!

Perfect location, kid friendly!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Liane W.

This rental was in a perfect location within walking distance to the village and activities! Covered parking was a perk as well! Amazing mountain view from the private balcony! Was very clean and exactly like the photos! Highly recommend this rental! In the summer it can get warm in the late afternoon/evenings but with the windows cracked and the fans they provide it was very comfortable! The heated pool and hot tub was a bonus when we finished with our daily activities for the kids! The kitchen had all items needed to make home cooked meals. I highly recommend this rental!

Keystone sleepover

| 5 out of 5 stars

The stay at the Keystone lodge was a very pleasant experience. We enjoyed the amenities and the hospitality of the locals during our stay.

Family Fun

| 5 out of 5 stars

I read a ton of reviews of different properties before picking this one. And I'm so glad that I did. The condo was beyond comfortable, and my kids especially liked the bunk beds. It's the same in the building as kidtopia and right across the street from River Run Village and the gondola. It's a great place to stay for families.

Nice place; few issues.

| 3 out of 5 stars

Overall, very good. Couches and bunk beds need to be updated. Kitchen well stocked. None of the bedroom or bathroom doors locked. Would be nice to have fresh bathroom towels at least every other day. Laundry room was a bit of a mystery...machines took credit cards, but no price was listed anywhere. Just slide card and hope it's not $10 to wash and dry laundry. Lastly, prior to check-in we received an email requiring the names and ages of everyone including our kids...this is not necessary information to check into a property. We were not comfortable with this and did not provide the information. Nonetheless, we had no issues checking in.

Spring Break 2016

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Sandra B.

Overall, had a great stay. Loved the location, very convenient and the Keystone Village was perfect for us! A couple of minor critiques, the master bed needs to be replaced. It slopes and is uncomfortable. The place could use a paint job and new carpet. We appreciated the 3 Tus and so many channels! Although it was hard to view in the bunk room. The set up is so tight, but it seems like that should be the master since the bath is connected. Is there anyway to not have to pay for laundry? That was kind of a pain to pay with a credit card for $3.50. Lastly, the parking below was really tight for our big truck and we had to park far away from the property. But even with those minor issues, we loved it!!!

Great Vacation Spot

| 5 out of 5 stars

This rental property was great. It's proximity to the slopes can't be beat. We had 7 adults staying here and we all fit comfortably. The only drawback was the pull out couch. The mattress is so thin it feels like you are sleeping on the metal crossbars. But what more can you expect from a pullout couch! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends!

Great Stay in Keystone!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Bret F.

We had a great stay in Keystone and Expedition Station. The location was perfect and very convenient to everything we needed. The description and pictures of this unit are very accurate. Check in was flawless and the guys at Mountain View Sports were terrific. The only thing less than 5 stars is the sofas that are well worn. The extra pillows help but not enough.

A Great Get-Away

| 5 out of 5 stars

We booked for a week-long getaway with children and grandchildren. Perfect location, nice condo. The double bunks were a plus. The sofa is a wee bit past its prime, otherwise the place was just right. The management company is great to work with. Thanks!

Family vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Michael M.

This was a great condo for our family with 2 kids. Great location right by restaurants and shopping. Beautiful views of the mountain.

Nicely Furnished Condo for Families

| 4 out of 5 stars

This property was very clean, decorated nicely and had adequate dishes, pots & pans and tableware. We were glad that it was cool for July (60 - 70's) as there was no AC. Opening all the windows helped. The bunk beds were perfect and comfortable for our boys but the mattress on the Queen bed was too soft and uneven and the mattress on the sleeper sofa was not good - it dipped considerably in the middle. The bathrooms were nice and roomy. The tubs could have used a non-slip mat. It was great to have curtains for the patio doors. Complimentary coffee to put in the coffee maker was a nice touch, along with board games. Though there was three TV's, none of them could be used to view DVD's or watch basic cable. We did manage to find pre-recorded shows to watch. All in all a clean, cozy rental. Very convenient to be walking distance form the River Run village and all outdoor activities.

YOU GUYS ROCK!!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Richard L.

We had a great time!! We love staying in keystone 1. The location from the airport is great 2. night skiing 3. proximity of condos to the lifts 4. Friendly staff in all the village! I could go on and on, but you guys at summit county mountain retreats spoil all of us!!! See you on the slopes!!

Perfect Location and Price

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Kelley N.

This condo was perfect for my family and the location could not have been better. It was clean, had lots of extra fans and sheets to keep warm, and also had plastic sleds for us to use. We had some issues with the microwave and heater so hopefully those have been fixed. The wifi and cable worked great.

More than sufficient

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by John K.

We stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday. We were 2 adults and 4 "kids" (ranging from 19 to 12 years old). The complex is very nice and very well-kept. The location was quite convenient to the village and slopes. We were somewhat surprised that the unit was smaller than we expected, especially the living room / kitchen combo. That being said, for its size it served us quite well. There can't be many 2 bedroom units that could serve 6 people. The master bath was spacious. The second bath was a bit unusual in that the shower opened directly into the bedroom, so if someone wanted privacy everyone would need to leave the bedroom. We had a few electrical issues that weren't able to be completely remedied given the holiday, but they weren't a huge deal. Overall we were happy, especially given the competitive prcing.

Quiet Comfortable Stay in the Mountains

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Mike B.

Three generations of our family spent a wonderful quiet two night getaway at Keystone. The grandkids loved the heated pool swimming early in the chilly morning and even after the sun went down.

Summit County Mountain Retreats = Awesome Vacation Option

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Francis B.

I traveled with my wife, three children and Grandmother. We booked a condo through Summit County Mountain Retreats in Keystone, Colorado. Our condo was beautiful and our stay was nothing short of spectacular. The prices were more than reasonable, the condo was well-maintained and in a wonderful location. The staff was more than courteous and provided maps and spot on directions to both the condo and their main office. Overall our experience was wonderful and we left Keystone already discussing when we were going to come back.

Manager Response:
Thank you for your kind words! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Weekend getaway

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by richard w.

The carpet needs cleaning.

Expedition Station Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Audra R.

It was a wonderful condo with beautiful views and amenities. My kids and mother were with me and we all had a wonderful time.

Summer Family Vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Michelle M.

This was our first visit to Colorado and everything more than exceeded expectations. The condo rental was affordable, clean, great location, spacious and had everything that we needed! We had plenty of towels, when we ran out of wash cloths, the laundry facility was down the hall. We don't normally watch TV at home, so needless to say didn't watch much television during our stay, but the stations available totally sufficed. The fully stocked kitchen made it easy to cook daily. My only complaint would be that we couldn't stay longer! We will be staying here again for sure. Thank you guys for providing our home away from home. 🙂

Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Brad B.

Very nice. Great location and quiet

Excellent location and a really nice apartment

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Isaac B.

Was amazing!!! I would love to come back again!!!!

Summit County Weekend Getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jennifer R.

We had a great time. The management company was great. The steam room was down, but they got us keys to use another building's sauna. Outdoor hot tub when it is snowing was fun. We had the perfect room for us. Bunk beds for the kids and a king bed for us.

Great time with friends at keystone!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Nik R.

This place is fantastic for entertaining people!

Good stuff

| 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and suited my purposes. Thanks.

Fantastic Girls Weekend!

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Leah W.

We had 8 women stay in the condo. and had an absolute blast! Made good use of the hot tub and the steam room. Others staying in the condos were great to chat with in the hot tub. Everyone had a great time. We made dinner in the kitchen after and had a great feast. No complaints what-so-ever. Easy to find and access. Would def. rent this property again.

Excellent Vacation spot!

| 5 out of 5 stars

Condo was just what we needed for 8 people in Keystone! We cooked our own meals and found everything we needed in the kitchen. The access to a hot tub was awesome! And the walk to the gondola is completely manageable. Would definitely stay here again.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!

Expedition Station #8599 in Keystone, CO

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by James C.

Everything was just great!! T

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us!

Perfect for young, kids, teens, and adults!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Laurie N.

We LOVED our stay at River Run, Expedition Station! The condo was BETTER than pictured and so CLEAN. It felt like someone's home rather than a hotel. Linens and dishes were top quality and there was attention to detail, like a place for your gear/boots at the door. Location was awesome,right near the slope and skating rink, w/free cocoa and cookies. Having 4 bunks was great for the kids. Loved getting discount ski equipment too. An all-around great place!

Manager Response:
Love to read such great reviews. Thank you for staying with us!

Everthing I needed!

| 5 out of 5 stars

My place came with everything I could possible think of from extra fans and humidifiers to blenders and a kitchen radio. The only problem I encountered was that the TV in the master bedroom had a sound issue. However, I did not have a problem lying on the comfy couch in the living room to watch TV. I could see one of the ski slopes from my back windows.

Summer stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Ashley O.

close, roomy and just what we needed for a weekend get-a-way

Bunk beds!

| 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great condo! Our kids loved the bunk beds and it was really close to everything. The kitchen was really well-stocked for a rental. It is pretty small for a family of 5 - and was hot inside in July (even at night with the windows open and fan blowing in air). But we had a great time and would stay here again!

Tight quarters for more than 4-6 people and a bit of a hike

| 4 out of 5 stars

It was a little bit of a "hike" to the gondola and although it says it sleeps 10 I would not have more than 1 family stay in here. It seemed very "tight" in all of the rooms. Stayed right in the main River Run village last year -- bigger condo and closer to the gondola.

THIS PLACE ROCKS!!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Rico R.

This place is great!! Third time staying at Expedition Station. I highly recommend it to anyone playing on skiing Keystone. Cant beat the short walk to the gondola!!

Great Ski Vacation Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jeff A.

Our family found the condo to be very cozy and comfortable. It was a delight to warm up by the fireplace every night. The two bunk beds accommodated our four kids very well. It was nice cooking our meals in the fully equipped kitchen. We enjoyed the outdoor hot tub and heated pool along with the steam room. The kids had fun playing billiards in the lobby. Having a parking space in the heated garage was wonderful. The location was ideal, walking distance to the gondola.

EXCELLENT!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Maggie M.

The condo was beautiful, clean and very homey. The location was PERFECT for the slopes and easy to get to. I was pleasantly surprised that there was everything needed in the condo - ie: kitchen and bathroom "things". Everything was perfect, thank you!

Great property!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kyle K.

Very nice in all respects. We wished we could stay longer!

Beautiful condo

| 5 out of 5 stars

This condo was perfect for our family of 6, just enough space that we weren't tripping over each other and everyone had a bed. It was very well maintained and clean. Beautiful view of the mountains. The only thing that disappointed us was when we wanted to use the gas grill on the property, by the pool, and the propane tank was empty. When we called the on-sight property management company they told us there was no one that could help with that because it was after 5pm.

Great place to relax between skiing. Bunk beds were perfect for our 3 kids.

| 5 out of 5 stars

Management team was very helpful with questions and replacing an video game console that was listed on the brochure but not available on arrival.

Manager Response:
Greg,Thanks for the kind words and we were happy to serve. We look forward to your next visit.

Expedition Station/River Run

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Stan P.

A nice comfortable place to stay for a family of 6-7. Only wish there was a washer and dryer in unit.

Nice condo close to gondola

| 5 out of 5 stars

We were very happy with the condo. I cooked most nights and there are plenty of dishes and other necessities. Great view of the mountain and night skiing.

Beautiful View and very cozy!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Debra B.

Seasonal Rates

This rates table is not updated in real-time. For the most up-to-date rates please input your dates of stay into the booking box on the right.

Date RangeMin. NightsRate
10/01/2017 - 11/09/20171$68.00
11/10/2017 - 11/21/20171$96.00
11/22/2017 - 12/02/20172$112.00
12/03/2017 - 12/13/20172$148.00
12/14/2017 - 12/20/20172$246.00
12/21/2017 - 12/25/20173$387.00
12/26/2017 - 01/01/20183$586.00
01/02/2018 - 01/11/20183$263.00
01/12/2018 - 01/14/20183$301.00
01/15/2018 - 02/01/20183$263.00
02/02/2018 - 02/15/20183$271.00
02/16/2018 - 02/18/20183$324.00
02/19/2018 - 02/28/20183$271.00
03/01/2018 - 03/08/20183$332.67
03/09/2018 - 03/17/20184$372.00
03/18/2018 - 03/31/20184$354.00
04/01/2018 - 04/14/20182$137.00
04/15/2018 - 05/24/20182$85.00
05/25/2018 - 05/27/20183$84.00
05/28/2018 - 06/28/20182$114.00
06/29/2018 - 07/07/20183$131.00
07/08/2018 - 07/31/20183$124.00
08/01/2018 - 08/11/20183$125.33
08/12/2018 - 08/30/20183$118.00
09/03/2018 - 09/30/20182$83.00
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.
October 2017
SMTWTFS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
November 2017
SMTWTFS
   01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
December 2017
SMTWTFS
     0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
January 2018
SMTWTFS
 010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
February 2018
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728   
March 2018
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only