• 1-800-516-0041
  • info@scmountainretreats.com
Go back

Book Your Stay

Loading

Flying Dutchman #1143

4.4 out of 5 stars based on 19 user reviews
0 Bedroom(s) | 1 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 4
A spacious ground floor studio condo with granite countertops in the kitchen and a private patio that looks out onto the courtyard. Room divider can separate the living area from the bedroom area.

Flying Dutchman #1143

Overview


This 553 square foot studio condo sleeps four and features granite countertops in the kitchen and baths. A room divider can be drawn to separate the living area from the bedroom area. The private patio looks out onto the courtyard with mountain views in the distance.





The living room features a flat screen TV mounted above a beautiful gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Additional sheets and blankets are in the closet. Just off the living area you can walk out to the private patio. It faces the courtyard so you can enjoy a quiet morning cup of coffee while taking in the fresh air and views of the mountains in the distance. There's also a private grill for additional cooking options.





The kitchenette is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features tiled granite countertops. The dining area comfortably seats four people. The full bathroom is past the kitchenette and is stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries. A door separates the vanity from the shower/tub combination and toilet area for added privacy.





The bedroom area can be separated from the rest of the living space by drawing down the room divider. It features a queen-sized bed and two end tables.





(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)





ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.





GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.





DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.


Amenities


Living
Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Classic Linen Package, Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, DVD Player, DVD Player in Living Room, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s)
Kitchen
Kitchenette, Granite Countertops, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Blender, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap
Bathroom
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Granite Countertops, Hair Dryer
Geographic
Free Shuttle Ride to Slopes, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Nearby Hiking/Biking Trails, Nearby Championship Golf Courses, Nearby Tennis Courts, Nearby Lake Activities
Outdoor
Ground Floor Property, Deck/Patio, Private Patio, Private Grill, Courtyard View, Parking, Open Parking Lot, 1 Parking Space per Rented Unit, Overflow Lot Parking Available
Complex Amenities
Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Ski Lockers, Shuttle Stop
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating

Guest Reviews of flying dutchman #1143

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Nice little condo

| 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great time! Condo was clean, cute, and the pool and hot tub were wonderful!

Close to Keystone Resort

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Katy P.

Needed a reasonably priced place to stay near Keystone Resort. This worked great.

Cute condo

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Kerri S.

The condo looks just like the pics posted and was a cute first floor unit in a quiet, wooded location. The condos carpet was stained a bit but that's to be expected with tracking in snow, ice etc. So wasn't too concerned about that because it was very very clean. Would be nice if it had a king size bed but the queen bed was comfy. It was perfect size for a couple spending 5 days there in Sept. And a decent central location to Dillon, frisco, breckenridge, etc. Plus only 8 mile drive up loveland pass to the continental divide. Only issues that need addressed: very squeaky bathroom/hallway floors and the lighting is terrible, especially in the bathroom. It's very very dim. Everything else was terrific, especially the fireplace, little porch out of the sliding door and the "pull down room divider between bedroom and living room was perfect since I'm an early riser but my hubby isn't. We will definitely be back!!!

Great place to stay

| 4 out of 5 stars

I understand this isn't a hotel, but I wish the check in was less impersonal. Otherwise, I still recommend staying here. Just make sure all the check in and check out instructions are followed.

Nice stay

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great stay. Inexpensive. Convenient. Could use more blankets. Sofa bed needs new mattress. Carpet had stains. Great time and we weren't too concerned about these minor things. We weren't there to critique the condition, but to bike and be outside.

Nice Place

| 4 out of 5 stars

This was a nice place to stay for the weekend.

"Ok"

| 4 out of 5 stars

Very good communication ( nice app!) Great location. The photos make the condo appear much newer that is; especially kitchen which was smaller than photos. Dishes are fine but pots and pans were really old, like thrift store freebies. My 13 year old had to spend some time alone waiting for me and I had planned that she'd be happy hanging out there, using her laptop, watching TV...but she said the place kind of " creeped her out..." I thin because it was a lot older and darker than the pictures. Otherwise it was fine- not deluxe but fine for the cost.

Great location, construction difficulties

| 4 out of 5 stars

The location was wonderful and the space was plenty. The construction being done on the hottub put a kink in our relaxation, but they catered to our wants sweetly!

Spacious Studio

| 5 out of 5 stars

Easy check-in and out. The unit itself was spotless but I gave a downgrade because the public hallway needs refurbishing. There was one minor issue in that both kitchen ceiling lights were burned out, but that was remedied within 24 hours. The unit also lacks basic information such as a map of the property (we had no idea of the location of the pool and laundry room) and no information on local activities, shopping, or trails. We were able to find that info at the Frisco information center. There are numerous brochures available and I don't know why some were not in the unit.

A good price for value

| 3 out of 5 stars

Nice stay in a comfortable flat.Concerning the sofa bed; the mattress was not good quality, too thin for adults, acceptable for children for a couple of nights only.We appreciated the quietness of the place; dishwasher, fireplace and bath tub.A bit far from shopping centers and ski area (the closest one -the most expensive one - was at ca. 3 km).A good price for value.PS....we could not access the swimming pool area with our magnetic cardsVery good organization of the property management.

Great spot for a quick getaway!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Tyler V.

Perfect spot for a couple if you are looking to ski...stayed for a long weekend with my wife and skied three days at Keystone...perfect location to get to Keystone (or A-Basin, Breck). Had everything we needed!

Lovely Studio

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Dennis B.

Very nice stay in Summit County.

Nice little place needs a couple quick fixes

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by David A.

Great location. Shuttle is just outside and pool is near. We only need the condo for sleeping and showering after skiing. Expectations were not very high going in. With that said there were a few disappointments. Shower head needs to be replaced asap. More pillows are needed there were only 2 to accommodate 4 people. Lastly, the mattress in the pull out need to be replaced. It falls through the frame. Fix these and I would recommend it to others.

Manager Response:
We are sorry you experienced some issues. We offer 24/7 services and would have been happy to bring out pillows and address any other concerns.

Excellent Place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Lex W.

The place was very cozy to come home to after a long day on the mountains. It is conveniently located 5 minutes away from keystone mountain parking. The price was great for what we paid. Would stay here again and recommend it to anyone. A Plus!!!!!!!

1143

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by David H.

Location was great. Good amenities. Needs a little updating. Shower not so good. Would definitely stay again.

Cozy Condo in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kate L.

The directions given for check in were spot on. We easily found the condo and it was clean and cozy! The resort was a short drive away, and we also noticed the bus stop right outside of the complex. We would definitely stay here again!

Precious Unit

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Angela C.

my 2 children and i stayed in this unit over our Christmas ski trip. It is an adorable Unit, clean and updated...perfect for the 3 of us. If ever going to Keystone again, I would definitely rent a car...We felt that the bus system left something to be desired and I felt that we spent way too much time on buses

Good Property, Accurately described

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Francis S.

My college aged son and I spent 5 nights here. The unit was clean and everything worked. We did have a little trouble with the programming on our key cards to get into the pool / hot tub. The office worked with us on that and we were ultimately able to solve the problem. We received a great amount of snow (good for skiing) which made the satellite TV inoperable. But I can't detract from the score for that because I never complained to the office to have the dish uncovered (Who knows if anyone else in the building did or did not?) There was a large selection of pots and pans to chose from - When renting these units this is commonly not the case. Buses came regularly. The bus stop was right across the parking lot. Buses were a little behind schedule when there was a huge amount of snow (very understandable).

Keystone stay

| 3 out of 5 stars

Despite a couple of hiccups, we had a nice time. A couple of things weren't working when we arrived, but the help desk was very responsive to our needs and concerns.

Manager Response:
Thank you for strung with us!

Seasonal Rates

This rates table is not updated in real-time. For the most up-to-date rates please input your dates of stay into the booking box on the right.

Date RangeMin. NightsRate
10/01/2017 - 11/09/20171$50.00
11/10/2017 - 11/21/20171$72.00
11/22/2017 - 12/02/20172$80.00
12/03/2017 - 12/13/20172$96.00
12/14/2017 - 12/20/20172$138.00
12/21/2017 - 12/25/20173$183.00
12/26/2017 - 01/01/20183$298.00
01/02/2018 - 01/11/20183$137.33
01/12/2018 - 01/14/20183$150.00
01/15/2018 - 02/01/20183$137.33
02/02/2018 - 02/15/20183$146.33
02/16/2018 - 02/18/20183$161.00
02/19/2018 - 02/28/20183$146.33
03/01/2018 - 03/08/20183$160.33
03/09/2018 - 03/17/20184$202.00
03/18/2018 - 03/31/20184$187.50
04/01/2018 - 04/14/20182$102.00
04/15/2018 - 05/24/20182$62.00
05/25/2018 - 05/27/20183$62.00
05/28/2018 - 06/28/20182$74.00
06/29/2018 - 07/07/20183$94.00
07/08/2018 - 07/31/20183$88.00
08/01/2018 - 08/11/20183$85.33
08/12/2018 - 08/30/20183$78.33
09/03/2018 - 09/30/20182$60.00
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.
October 2017
SMTWTFS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
November 2017
SMTWTFS
   01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
December 2017
SMTWTFS
     0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
January 2018
SMTWTFS
 010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
February 2018
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728   
March 2018
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only