• 1-800-516-0041
  • info@scmountainretreats.com
Go back

Book Your Stay

Loading

Flying Dutchman #1143

4.3 out of 5 stars based on 10 user reviews
0 Bedroom(s) | 1 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 4
A spacious ground floor studio condo with granite countertops in the kitchen and a private patio that looks out onto the courtyard. Room divider can separate the living area from the bedroom area.

Flying Dutchman #1143

Overview


**If you have reached our listing through VRBO and choose to reserve your stay using the VRBO "book it" button you will be charged up to 9% more due to their new service fee.**





This 553 square foot studio condo sleeps four and features granite countertops in the kitchen and baths. A room divider can be drawn to separate the living area from the bedroom area. The private patio looks out onto the courtyard with mountain views in the distance.





The living room features a mounted flat screen TV above a beautiful gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Additional sheets and blankets are in the closet. Just off the living area you can walk out to the private patio. It faces the courtyard so you can enjoy a quiet morning cup of coffee while taking in the fresh air and views of the mountains in the distance. There's also a private grill for additional cooking options.





The kitchenette is stocked with all the essential cookware & tableware to make a meal away from home and the dining area comfortably seats four people. The full bathroom is past the kitchenette and is stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries. A door separates the vanity from the shower/tub combination and toilet area for added privacy.





The bedroom area can be separated from the rest of the living space by drawing down the room divider. It features a queen-sized bed and two end tables.





(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)





ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.





GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.





DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.





WATCH OUT FOR GIMMICKS: Don’t be fooled when someone offers discounted lift tickets. Discounts on lift tickets are all the same as long as you do not buy at the ticket window. Buy your discounted lift tickets from the kiosk at the grocery store or online. Kids Ski Free is another gimmick designed to make guests believe they’re getting a deal when in reality they’re paying higher nightly rates and an “amenities fee.” When you do the math on total cost of stay it turns out it’s not a deal at all.


Amenities


Living
Classic Linen Package, Gas Fireplace, Premium Cable, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, DVD Player in Living Room, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s)
Kitchen
Kitchenette, Granite Countertops, Cookware, Tableware, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Blender, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap
Bathroom
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Granite Countertops, Hair Dryer in Bathroom(s)
Geographic
Free Shuttle Ride to Slopes, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Nearby Hiking/Biking Trails, Nearby Championship Golf Courses
Outdoor
Ground Floor Property, Private Patio, Private Grill, Courtyard View, Open Parking Lot, 1 Parking Space per Rented Unit
Complex Amenities
Shared Year-round Heated Pool, Shared Hot Tub(s), Shared Sauna, Shared Indoor Shower, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Ski Lockers, Shuttle Stop
Convenience
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office, FedEx, Medical Services, Grocery, Gas Station, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theater, Hiking & Biking Trails, Dillon Marina, Dillon Amphitheater

Guest Reviews of flying dutchman #1143

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

A good price for value

| 3 out of 5 stars

Nice stay in a comfortable flat.Concerning the sofa bed; the mattress was not good quality, too thin for adults, acceptable for children for a couple of nights only.We appreciated the quietness of the place; dishwasher, fireplace and bath tub.A bit far from shopping centers and ski area (the closest one -the most expensive one - was at ca. 3 km).A good price for value.PS....we could not access the swimming pool area with our magnetic cardsVery good organization of the property management.

Great spot for a quick getaway!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Tyler V.

Perfect spot for a couple if you are looking to ski...stayed for a long weekend with my wife and skied three days at Keystone...perfect location to get to Keystone (or A-Basin, Breck). Had everything we needed!

Lovely Studio

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Dennis B.

Very nice stay in Summit County.

Nice little place needs a couple quick fixes

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by David A.

Great location. Shuttle is just outside and pool is near. We only need the condo for sleeping and showering after skiing. Expectations were not very high going in. With that said there were a few disappointments. Shower head needs to be replaced asap. More pillows are needed there were only 2 to accommodate 4 people. Lastly, the mattress in the pull out need to be replaced. It falls through the frame. Fix these and I would recommend it to others.

Manager Response:
We are sorry you experienced some issues. We offer 24/7 services and would have been happy to bring out pillows and address any other concerns.

Excellent Place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Lex W.

The place was very cozy to come home to after a long day on the mountains. It is conveniently located 5 minutes away from keystone mountain parking. The price was great for what we paid. Would stay here again and recommend it to anyone. A Plus!!!!!!!

1143

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by David H.

Location was great. Good amenities. Needs a little updating. Shower not so good. Would definitely stay again.

Cozy Condo in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kate L.

The directions given for check in were spot on. We easily found the condo and it was clean and cozy! The resort was a short drive away, and we also noticed the bus stop right outside of the complex. We would definitely stay here again!

Precious Unit

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Angela C.

my 2 children and i stayed in this unit over our Christmas ski trip. It is an adorable Unit, clean and updated...perfect for the 3 of us. If ever going to Keystone again, I would definitely rent a car...We felt that the bus system left something to be desired and I felt that we spent way too much time on buses

Good Property, Accurately described

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Francis S.

My college aged son and I spent 5 nights here. The unit was clean and everything worked. We did have a little trouble with the programming on our key cards to get into the pool / hot tub. The office worked with us on that and we were ultimately able to solve the problem. We received a great amount of snow (good for skiing) which made the satellite TV inoperable. But I can't detract from the score for that because I never complained to the office to have the dish uncovered (Who knows if anyone else in the building did or did not?) There was a large selection of pots and pans to chose from - When renting these units this is commonly not the case. Buses came regularly. The bus stop was right across the parking lot. Buses were a little behind schedule when there was a huge amount of snow (very understandable).

Keystone stay

| 3 out of 5 stars

Despite a couple of hiccups, we had a nice time. A couple of things weren't working when we arrived, but the help desk was very responsive to our needs and concerns.

Manager Response:
Thank you for strung with us!

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Rate
04/17/2017 - 05/25/2017 $42.14
05/26/2017 - 05/28/2017 $47.53
05/29/2017 - 06/29/2017 $64.90
06/30/2017 - 07/04/2017 $73.14
07/05/2017 - 07/31/2017 $65.55
08/01/2017 - 08/19/2017 $67.85
08/20/2017 - 08/31/2017 $67.26
09/01/2017 - 09/03/2017 $63.72
09/04/2017 - 11/02/2017 $58.86
11/03/2017 - 11/23/2017 $75.90
11/24/2017 - 12/02/2017 $101.46
12/03/2017 - 12/13/2017 $101.52
12/14/2017 - 12/20/2017 $152.90
12/21/2017 - 12/25/2017 $222.88
12/26/2017 - 01/01/2018 $334.88
01/02/2018 - 01/11/2018 $142.33
01/12/2018 - 01/14/2018 $155.68
01/15/2018 - 02/01/2018 $142.33
02/02/2018 - 02/15/2018 $151.87
02/16/2018 - 02/18/2018 $165.60
02/19/2018 - 02/28/2018 $151.87
03/01/2018 - 03/08/2018 $160.42
03/09/2018 - 03/17/2018 $198.69
03/18/2018 - 03/31/2018 $187.59
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.
April 2017
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
May 2017
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
June 2017
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
July 2017
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
August 2017
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
September 2017
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only