• 1-800-516-0041
  • info@scmountainretreats.com
Go back

Book Your Stay


Gateway #5060

4.7 out of 5 stars based on 35 user reviews
0 Bedroom(s) | 1 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 4
Contemporary decor and has all the essentials needed for a stay away from home. Located between River Run Village and Mountain House Base Area.

Gateway Lodge #5060


**If you have reached our listing through VRBO and choose to reserve your stay using the VRBO "book it" button you will be charged up to 9% more due to their new service fee.**

This 470 square foot studio condo sleeps four and is located nearly equal distance from River Run Village and the Mountain House Base Area.

The studio features a contemporary feel with a unique tongue and groove ceiling, modern sofa and carpet tile flooring. The flat screen TV is across from the sofa, and next to that is small table with two stools. The queen-sized sleeper sofa and murphy bed offer sleeping arrangements for four. Additional sheets and blankets are in the closet. The kitchenette is stocked with all the essentials to eat a meal as well as small refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster and hot plate. The full bathroom has a shower/tub combination.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.

WATCH OUT FOR GIMMICKS: Don’t be fooled when someone offers discounted lift tickets. Discounts on lift tickets are all the same as long as you do not buy at the ticket window. Buy your discounted lift tickets from the kiosk at the grocery store or online. Kids Ski Free is another gimmick designed to make guests believe they’re getting a deal when in reality they’re paying higher nightly rates and an “amenities fee.” When you do the math on total cost of stay it turns out it’s not a deal at all.


Wireless Internet, Baseboard Heating, Classic Linen Package, Premium Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, DVD Player in Living Room, Iron & Ironing Board, Humidifier(s), Broom & Dustpan
Kitchenette, Granite Countertops, Cookware, Tableware, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Hot Plate, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Granite Countertops, Hair Dryer in Bathroom(s)
Mountain House, Free Shuttle Ride to Slopes, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Walk to River Run Village, Nearby Championship Golf Courses
Ground Floor Property, Partial Ski Slope View, Mountain View, Underground Parking Garage, 1 Parking Space per Rented Unit, Overflow Lot Parking Available
Complex Amenities
Shared Indoor Pool, Shared Hot Tub(s), Shared Fitness Facilities, Bicycle Storage, Community Grill(s), Elevator, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby w/Large Seating Area & TV, Ski Lockers
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office, FedEx, Medical Services, Grocery, Gas Station, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theater, Hiking & Biking Trails, Dillon Marina, Dillon Amphitheater

Guest Reviews of gateway #5060

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

As Described

| 5 out of 5 stars

For $80/night this room is great. It's a larger hotel room basically. Was clean and functional. The Murphy bed is comfortable, the couch is ok. Only complain is that it's dim 3 little lamps leaves it dark but no biggie. The resorts pool/hot tub are indoors/loud/crowded and ok, nothing great.

Great Stay, Great Price, Great Location!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Michelle S.

I was happy to find this place on VRBO since my family wanted to get a few days of skiing in during Spring Break. Every place I looked the rates were so high until I came across this place. It was a great rate for 2 nights and I could not pass it up! My family of 3 had a great time staying here. The room was far bigger than what the photo shows. There was enough room to get around and will be great for a family of 4. The Murphy Bed was very comfortable as well as the couch. The couch turns into a big bed which our son slept on. The location was perfect to get around town and to the ski/village area. We drove our car to the ski area but there is a pick up bus at the place that takes you to the ski area/village if you don't want to drive. The only problem we had was with one of the key cards. We received two key cards which both keys work to get into the room but one of the keys did not work to get into the garage. Just make sure to have both keys on you just in case one of the cards don't work. Overall, it was a wonderful stay! Great price and great location! I will definitely stay here again! Thank you for the great stay!

Great affordable place

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Marcelo N.

We had a great time at this place. Easy access to the ski resorts and restaurants, affordable compared to most places in this area.

Great stay!

| 5 out of 5 stars

The directions were very easy to access the property. It's in a fantastic location. We loved the amenities and the condo was comfortable. We would definitely come back.

Great for a couples getaway!

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Morgan N.

My husband and I came up to Keystone for my birthday. Great location. We were able to walk to the River Run area as well as use the free shuttle. I will say its a bit easier to take the shuttle if you're carrying your skis and what not. Our floor did smell a bit like cigarette smoke though----didn't bother us too much, but it could be an issue for some. The place was really clean and the murphy bed was actually pretty comfortable. We would definitely use it again. The kitchenette was sufficient for the cooking we did. The hot plate was pretty outdated though and some of the dishes were kind of icky, so we definitely washed the dishes before we used them.

great place to stay

| 5 out of 5 stars

It was easy and efficient to get keys and getting to room. Having car in garage is convenient, especially if snowing. Great restaurant right across the hall.

spacious studio!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Nicole W.

This affordable rental studio had everything we needed for our skiing trip and we were able to cook and keep food. Spacious bathroom with the essentials, and the room itself could comfortably fit 4 people. My only complaint was that the internet was not fast enough for our amazon firestick to work, and the advertised pool/spa was under construction when we got there. The nearby restaurant was great with amazing happy hour also.

ABasin Trip

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Judith R.

Great. Loved the unit. Wish we knew the pool was not operational before we booked!Construction was a bummer

Manager Response:
We apologize that the pool was out of commission. There was an unexpected closure due to maintenance.

Perfect for a quick stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Justin S.

Simple and to the point. More than enough room. The murphy bed was surprisingly comfortable. Couch pull out is a great idea. Price was great when split amongst a couple friends.

Perfect little getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kara D.

My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights to do some snowboarding. Good location in close proximity to several resorts. The condo was clean and comfortable. Check in was a breeze. Would definitely stay again. My only gripe is that the wi-fi was really spotty, making it impossible for me to work and for us to stream movies etc. Other than that it was perfect!

Gateway retreat

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kyle C.

The property was very clean and a nice place to stay. The Murphy bed was surprisingly comfortable. The fridge was nice and the room was where we slept, the rest of the time was either on the mountain or enjoying the local restaurants and shops. I liked the under ground parking. I would go back.

Great Family Ski Break!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Brian R.

Three of us stayed and had a great stay. The beds were comfy, the unit was warm and larger than I expected, and the management company were very helpful. We were snowboarding up in A-Basin and it would take us less than 10 minutes to get there by car from our underground parking. Our son's favorite part was the pool and Jacuzzi--fun apres-ski, and lots of kids playing.

Ski Weekend

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great location for the price. Close to shuttle to River Run. Perfect for a weekend in the mountains

Nice Place and View.

| 4 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed the place. Inexpensive with a great location. Easy access to hot tub and pool. The Murphy bed was way more comfortable than expected. There was no stove in the room but there was a little, electric burner that was good enough to have 2 pans going at the same time. I would definitely stay here again for a future board trip.

Great Location and Even Better Price

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Ricky S.

This was the perfect location and best price in Keystone. Will for sure be staying here again.

Perfect for a quick ski weekend

| 5 out of 5 stars

Many more amenities and much more spacious than expected. We had a great stay and fit our family of 4 comfortably. Close to the slopes and to restaurants, etc. Will def. book again in the future.

Perfectly Quaint Room for 4

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kate L.

The room we stayed in had everything we needed to enjoy 2 days at the mountain. It clean and comfortable. We had no issues with extending our stay until 6 pm on our check date for a reasonable fee. For the price of the room, we couldn't have asked for anything more 🙂 We would definitely stay there again. The hot tub indoors had a strong chemical smell and there was an abnormal amount of hair floating in it, but over the pool and hot tub were nice.


| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Michael S.

Good place

Didn't make it

| 4 out of 5 stars

Got sick the night before and could not make the trip. Wish I'd purchased the travel insurance, it was a total loss.

Contemporary Decor, Near River Run Village

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Alex A.

It is very clean little place in a good location

Perfect summer getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Lisa C.

I stayed for a week in Keystone and my Gateway 5060 experience was perfect! Clean, spacious, and equipped with everything I needed for a home away from home. I rented a bike from Mountain View Sports, which was right across the street. I used the free shuttle service to get to my conference center destination. On the last day, I joined the Mountain View Sports group to ride the Vail Pass all the way back. Stunning! Also enjoyed the hot tub every chance I could get.

A nice two days at Gateway '60

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Robert V.

This unit was rented using Airbnb. The instructions we received via e-mail were comprehensive, easy to follow and took a lot of the stress off of securing the housing. .We didn't initially have anyface to face contact with staff, since our door keys were retrieved from an easily accessed lockbox in the open lobby of the Summit office. We kept our car in secure garage parking. The unit itself, while listed as a studio, was more spacious and comfortable than the more expensive room we stayed in later at the Keystone Resort. The Murphy bed was a cool and comfortable touch. The condo is located minutes from a lot of the places that I went hiking to. I forgot several essential articles of clothing when we checked out. Summit staff kindly retrieved those items and held them till I was able to retreive them. They would have shipped them to me had I left town. All in all, a fine experience. Recommended.

Studio in gateway

| 3 out of 5 stars

The condo was clean and more than sufficient for one person. Bathroom was huge and updated . It was odd that there wasn't a stove but the hot plate sufficed. The only thing that I recommend changing is the wattage of the lightbulbs. The lights were incredibly dim which made it feel like I was in a haze in the room.

Wonderful time at Summit County Miuntain Retreat

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Hermanto H.

We had a positive experience renting. All amenities were available (except the jacuzzi that happened to not be working at the time), and the location was near (.5 mile from) the gondola. We still prefer to drive to it vs taking the local bus as we did the latter the first day and had to wait a while for the bus. We would do this again for the right time of the year.

Clean and Comfortable

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jeannine S.

The bed was great, the studio was roomy. All the dishes and everything was there to cook and clean up. Both freezers needed defrosting, but that's the only negative I had. Oh, I also liked the fact that there was underground parking.

Nice spring trip

| 4 out of 5 stars

Compnay was easy and very nice to work with. The Property was a great size and easy to stay for my 3 day trip. I can see myself coming back and trying to rent this small space.

Great time!

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, nothing but a good experience!


| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Renata K.

The biggest problem was with poorly working garage and room keys.

Manager Response:
We are sorry you had any inconvenience.

Great Location

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Mike Y.

Great stay but the frig needs to be fixed, my milk spoiled in the frig at max setting.

Fun Trip

| 5 out of 5 stars

Good quiet place

Great location for the price

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Christopher K.

The property is in a great location and was exactly what I was looking for at the rate of $49 a night. I would stay again.

Great studio apartment

| 4 out of 5 stars

A lovely studio apartment, a 10 minute walk from the main River Run ski lifts or a very easy ride on the free shuttle which picks you up right outside the building. We really enjoyed our stay here and the management company were extremely helpful and quick to deal with our queries throughout the process.The only point for improvement would be the limited cooking utensils - the only sharp knife is a bread knife, no can opener (bring your own!) and no dishwasher.Apart from that, a fantastic little apartment in a lovely resort.

Very clean studio

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Deanne K.

We stayed at this property for one night with 2 adults and 2 kids. It was comfortable for one night but for a longer trip it may have been too small. Very new furnishings and bedding made it relaxing. Indoor pool and spa were great for after skiing. Close to lifts but not walking distance.

Great room for your Keystone vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleasantly surprised by the room when I got there. Very spacious, clean and a great bargain. I would definitely stay there again.

keystone condo

| 4 out of 5 stars

property worked nicely for our purposes

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Rate
04/17/2017 - 05/25/2017 $42.14
05/26/2017 - 05/28/2017 $47.53
05/29/2017 - 06/29/2017 $48.40
06/30/2017 - 07/04/2017 $73.14
07/05/2017 - 07/31/2017 $62.10
08/01/2017 - 08/19/2017 $62.10
08/20/2017 - 08/31/2017 $55.86
09/01/2017 - 09/03/2017 $58.32
09/04/2017 - 11/02/2017 $58.86
11/03/2017 - 11/23/2017 $64.90
11/24/2017 - 12/02/2017 $78.66
12/03/2017 - 12/13/2017 $85.32
12/14/2017 - 12/20/2017 $108.90
12/21/2017 - 12/25/2017 $144.48
12/26/2017 - 01/01/2018 $245.28
01/02/2018 - 01/11/2018 $114.75
01/12/2018 - 01/14/2018 $127.68
01/15/2018 - 02/01/2018 $114.75
02/02/2018 - 02/15/2018 $112.20
02/16/2018 - 02/18/2018 $148.35
02/19/2018 - 02/28/2018 $112.20
03/01/2018 - 03/08/2018 $111.97
03/09/2018 - 03/17/2018 $126.54
03/18/2018 - 03/31/2018 $120.99
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.
April 2017
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
May 2017
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
June 2017
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
July 2017
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
August 2017
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
September 2017
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only