• 1-800-516-0041
  • info@scmountainretreats.com
Go back

Book Your Stay


Lakeside #1493

4.9 out of 5 stars based on 28 user reviews
0 Bedroom(s) | 1 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 4
Ideally located next to Keystone Lake, so you're just steps away from shopping, restaurants and activities. Features beautiful lake views.

Lakeside #1493


**If you have reached our listing through VRBO and choose to reserve your stay using the VRBO "book it" button you will be charged up to 9% more due to their new service fee.**

This spacious 616 square foot, top floor studio condo sleeps four and features beautiful ski slope and lake views. Situated in a serene setting away from the crowds, yet you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and nightlife.

The living area has a flat screen TV mounted above a beautiful gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Extra sheets and blankets are in the closet. There’s also a queen-sized Murphy bed that can be pulled out from the wall at night for additional sleeping arrangements. This bed is part of our Ivory White Bedding Program featuring soft, white-striped duvet cover that is freshly laundered after each guest stay.

The private balcony is just off the living area, and offers amazing views of Keystone Lake. In the winter you overlook ice-skating and hockey, while in the summer you’ll see the sparkling water with people canoeing and enjoying paddle boats.

This studio features a full-sized kitchen that is stocked with all the essential cookware & tableware to make a meal away from home. The dining area comfortably seats six people and is located in its own corner with windows on two sides so you have scenic views. There are two additional seats at the breakfast bar. The guest bathroom has a shower/tub combination and is stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

**Ultra-premium Linens and Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens and ivory white bedding. Our ultra-premium linens rival those of The Four Seasons featuring extra soft, oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. The ivory white bedding is modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. This bedding showcases a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.

WATCH OUT FOR GIMMICKS: Don’t be fooled when someone offers discounted lift tickets. Discounts on lift tickets are all the same as long as you do not buy at the ticket window. Buy your discounted lift tickets from the kiosk at the grocery store or online. Kids Ski Free is another gimmick designed to make guests believe they’re getting a deal when in reality they’re paying higher nightly rates and an “amenities fee.” When you do the math on total cost of stay it turns out it’s not a deal at all.


Wireless Internet, Baseboard Heating, Ultra-Premium Linen Package, Ivory White Bedding Program, Gas Fireplace, Premium Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, DVD Player in Living Room, Iron & Ironing Board, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s)
Full Kitchen, Cookware, Tableware, Coffee Maker, Single Serve Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Crockpot, Blender, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Hair Dryer in Bathroom(s)
Lakeside Village, Free Shuttle Ride to Slopes, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Short Walk to Conference Center, Nearby Playground, Nearby Hiking/Biking Trails, Next to Keystone Lake, Nearby Championship Golf Courses
Top-floor Penthouse, Private Balcony, Mountain View, Lake View, Parking Space Outside Unit, Overflow Lot Parking Available
Complex Amenities
Keystone Lodge Heated Pool, Keystone Lodge Hot Tubs, Keystone Lodge Sauna, Keystone Lodge Steam Room, Keystone Lodge Fitness Facility, Elevator, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Ski Lockers
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office, FedEx, Medical Services, Grocery, Gas Station, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theater, Hiking & Biking Trails, Dillon Marina, Dillon Amphitheater

Guest Reviews of lakeside #1493

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Beautiful Scenery

| 4 out of 5 stars

Condo was as described and as pictured. Beautiful scenery! Every window has a beautiful view. Studio Condo was spacious. The bedding was comfy and kept me warm. Kitchen was pretty much well stocked with cups, silverware, dish washing soap, new dish scrubs provided, paper towel. Bathroom has a standing shower (with handheld shower head) and bath tub with a shower and was well stocked with towels, toilet paper, sample lotions and hand soap. My complaint on the bathroom is the standing shower was not clean. The shower floor needed some cleaning and the floor mats were so dirty. The mats either need to be replaced or in need of some heavy duty washing. Overall the condo looked to be clean. Great step by step instructions on where to pick up key and how to get to condo. Very close to Keystone Resort and to Dillion. We didn't need to use the complimentary shuttle bus but did see them out and about even though it was at the end of the skiing season. Again, great views of the slopes and lake. We got to see the ducks and swans swim on the side of the lake that was not frozen. Super quite and relaxing.

Great base for a couple out skiing!

| 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great little room to use as your base for skiing at Keystone. Great views outside, shuttle runs just outside for convenient drop off to slopes, kitchen is great for eating in and cooking, shower and bathroom are great, even the fold out "hidden" bed is quite comfortable!

Lovely mountain getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars

Impresssed with the spacious room complete with all amenities in a well kept building. Check in and out was seemless. The central location was perfect for our ski holiday. Our only complaint was a terrible smell coming from the dishwasher and suggestions were left to replace this appliance.

Great stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by scott k.

I just exactly what you expect when you see the picture and description of the place. Beautiful view and clean place!It was perfect for the 4 of us, 2 adults and 2 kids. The bathroom has a bath tub and a shower which is great!The only wish we had was to get some extra blankets because kids got cold and just had a bed sheet.

Very clean and a great location

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jason F.

We went to the annual 9280 pond hockey tournament that was a blast in itself, but this place made the stay even better. The Murphy bed was super comfortable and the sofa bed was broken at the time of our stay, but there were air mattresses to help. Kitchen and bath we very clean and tidy as well. Thank you very helping making this experience great!

Lakeside village condo #1493 Summit County Mountain Resort

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Michael D.

Absolutely fabulous ! Everything was perfect . Me and my wife will be back again.

Perfect for 2

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Julie C.

This was the perfect studio for my husband and I to stay at. We will happily be looking to see when we can rent it for a getaway up to the mountains again.

Home away from home

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Lesli S.

The place was very cozy & clean. Loved the view out the windows!! The location was perfect to the other ski resorts. I would definitely stay here again.


| 5 out of 5 stars

This is a wonderful room and location! I really enjoyed the stocked kitchen since I love cooking and the spa.. so relaxing! The room had everything we needed to be comfortable. (Go eat at the Rattlesnake)

Amazing Experience.

| 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect, the home was located in a perfect area between all major towns, for shopping, dining, and even activities around. We didn't want to leave when we did. Only thing I was bummed about and will take full responsibility for is they had EVERYTHING a full kitchen needed except coffee filters which I should have thought of on my own I guess. but not complaints here at all!

What we expected

| 5 out of 5 stars

The rental was in good shape and clean. It was a little nicer than what we expected for the price so that was a nice surprise.

Wonderful Views, great location

| 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic time, great room with an AMAZING view.

Beautiful view and the staff was awesome

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Maven R.

The condo was very clean and just perfect for what we were looking for. As someone that has seen very few mountains in my life the view of the lake and mountain side was breath taking! We had some complications getting our room key to work when we checked in but the staff did a great job of making things right. Even though we didnt check-in until like 10:30 pm, the lady at guest services (I wanna say her name was Dawn but I don't remember) was able to get maintenence out to us within 10 minutes with new working keys.

Great vie

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Dagmar D.

It was just perfect, great price, kitchen had all appliances, dishes, pots, even pizza plate! We love cooking so it was important for us. Whole Food store is short ride away. We also used pull out couch and person sleeping on it got little cold even with 2 blankets on him. I called for extra tick blanket , but they didn't have it, told me to heat the room up more, the point is, room was already worm and rest of us wasn't cold but we just needed one more blanket. That might be something to think about. It is not a big deal, it was perfect otherwise. Thank you for great stay. We went is September so most of the restaurants and stores in Village were already closed for season. Good thing about it, it was empty and quiet, weather was perfect and color of trees:)

August stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Heather S.

The efficiency unit was exactly as described, well maintained and kept up.

Just what we needed

| 4 out of 5 stars

The rental was clean and in a perfect location. We were steps away from trails and the lake. We went paddleboarding and saw a moose. The pull out sofa was comfortable along with the other bed. Matthew at summit rentals was extremely helpful!

Great location!

| 5 out of 5 stars

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this condo. A great balcony overlooking the lake. The only minor complaint I would have is that the pillows on the bed provided no support and I woke up with a sore neck in the mornings. Would still stay here again, just would bring my own pillow.

Wonderful stay

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great view, clean unit and good amenities. We loved the sauna and steam room. We didn't go skiing or snowboarding, so can't comment on the closeness of the lifts and slopes. Only down side was that we requested oxygen which management forgot to include during our arrival.

Skiing in April was amazing!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Daniel L.

Perfect location for A Basin and Loveland Pass. Everything was exactly as stated, we will be back. The only issue we had was the pull out couch was broken and would not pull out. An air mattress was dropped off which worked fine. I assume a previous guest had noticed the pull out couch issue and not reported it.

Great location and perfect for a small family or couple

| 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great time staying here and it was a very affordable price. We had three ski days and it was great to come home to this cozy condo. Place was great because of the fireplace, balcony overlooking the ice rink, access to the Keystone Lodge Spa (really great after a day on the slopes), and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook. Also, there is a humidifier which is great when you're not used to the dry air. The only minor thing is that the heater made a funny noise maybe once a night. The bus stops right outside the door to the condo's building and there are ski lockers right next to the door-very convenient.

Great Mountain Escape!

| 4 out of 5 stars

We loved this condo in Lakeside Village! The bus was super convenient and dropped us off right at the bottom of the mountain. Condo is really spacious - big bathroom and living room. Kitchen was fully stocked with everything you could need - even a crockpot! The patio was phenomenal overlooking the lake/ice rink. Nice linens. Loved the fireplace for ambiance. The only bummer was the place we picked up our keys from (Summit County Rental, I believe) gave us the wrong keys the first time (wouldn't open the door to the building), so we had to go back and get new ones. The second time, the key worked to the building and condo but not to the building where the pool and hot tub were located. The people in the rental place were very nice, but clearly they didn't have it completely together, so I'd double check that next time. We really wanted to hot tub!

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. We understand the inconvenience that arrises from keys not working is very frustrating. However, this is an example of misunderstanding the source of the problem. The keys did not work because the resort did not program the keys correctly. It is true that we handed the guest the keys, but those keys came from the resort. It is somewhat like blaming the guy at the ski lift for not letting you on the lift because there is a problem with your ski pass. Again, we understand the frustration and truly sympathize with the frustration.

Great place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Ryan M.

Wanted to snowboard for one day and needed a reasonably priced place to stay near the mountain. This place was perfect for what I needed and had plenty of space. Would recommend to anybody!

Fall getaway and babymoom

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Patty C.

We had a lovely time in Keystone. Our place was a perfect place to come home to each evening. Everything was just as advertised and we had immediate assistance when we had a question.

Wonderful weekend oasis!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Nikcole R.

My family and I stayed here for a lot summer weekend getaway to the mountains nd this was perfect. Great size for 3, everything we needed and such a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. Plan to visit again!

Beautiful, spacious, modern and cozy studio, excellent location!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Inna P.

Good times!

Great little condo, amazing time, despite no a/c

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by joy c.

We were initially shocked to find out the unit had no a/c. Being almost 9 mos pregnant, and end of July, we prayed for grace to enjoy the vacation. Turned out it ended up being just fine. The condo was beautiful and the view over the water was amazing. We were serenaded by live music for much of saturday, and lots of laughing children graced the lake. The pool and hot tub facilities were fantastic. Definitely an answered prayer. My husband was the amazing part of it all, but we would definitely go back to the condo too!

Manager Response:
We are so glad that you had the faith to give something different a chance. We get a lot of initial complaints from folks in mid-summer. We ask them to give the mountain environment a shot. 95% of folks who keep an open-mind realize that there is a reason why there is no A/C. It truly is not needed! Coming from the humid south myself, I could not imagine spending one night without A/C in the until I experience the mild temps and dry air that 9100 feet above sea level provides!

A nice studio with an amazing view

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Elcio P.

The studio was nice and very clean. All the furniture amazing! An incredible view of the lake and the mountains.

Fabulous Keystone rental

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Deidre L.

Excellent condo - clean, well maintained and comfy!

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Rate
04/17/2017 - 05/25/2017 $61.06
05/26/2017 - 05/28/2017 $69.84
05/29/2017 - 06/29/2017 $86.90
06/30/2017 - 07/04/2017 $104.94
07/05/2017 - 07/31/2017 $102.35
08/01/2017 - 08/19/2017 $102.35
08/20/2017 - 08/31/2017 $107.16
09/01/2017 - 09/03/2017 $85.32
09/04/2017 - 11/02/2017 $75.21
11/03/2017 - 11/23/2017 $81.40
11/24/2017 - 12/02/2017 $101.46
12/03/2017 - 12/13/2017 $117.72
12/14/2017 - 12/20/2017 $174.90
12/21/2017 - 12/25/2017 $245.28
12/26/2017 - 01/01/2018 $323.68
01/02/2018 - 01/11/2018 $153.36
01/12/2018 - 01/14/2018 $189.28
01/15/2018 - 02/01/2018 $153.36
02/02/2018 - 02/15/2018 $168.87
02/16/2018 - 02/18/2018 $205.85
02/19/2018 - 02/28/2018 $168.87
03/01/2018 - 03/08/2018 $171.19
03/09/2018 - 03/17/2018 $187.59
03/18/2018 - 03/31/2018 $176.49
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.
April 2017
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
May 2017
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
June 2017
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
July 2017
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
August 2017
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
September 2017
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only