• 1-800-516-0041
  • info@scmountainretreats.com
Go back

Book Your Stay

Loading

Lone Eagle #3021

4.7 out of 5 stars based on 49 user reviews
2 Bedroom(s) | 2 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 6
The private balcony offers views of the Gore Mountain Range and Snake River. The kitchen features slate floors, granite countertops and stainless steel appliances while the master bath has a jetted tub and a separate shower. Ski-In/Ski-Out.

Lone Eagle #3021

Overview


**If you have reached our listing through VRBO and choose to reserve your stay using the VRBO "book it" button you will be charged up to 9% more due to their new service fee.**





This 1,190 square foot 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps six and features granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and a private washer and dryer.





The entryway has mounted hooks and a bench for storage of vacation gear. The living room features a beautiful gas fireplace, large flat screen TV and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Additional sheets and blankets can be found in the closet. Just off of the living room is the private balcony where you can take in views of the Gore Mountain Range and the sounds of Snake River.





The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essentials to cook a meal away from home and has granite countertops, slate floors and stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats six around a beautiful wood table, and there are four additional seats at the breakfast bar. There’s a private washer and dryer in the unit, and laundry soap has been provided for your convenience. The first of two full bathrooms is located just down the hall and has a shower/tub combination with tile surround. Both bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.





The master bedroom features a king-sized bed and flat screen TV. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, a jetted tub and a walk-in shower with a glass enclosure. A door separates the toilet area for added privacy. The second bedroom has two twin-sized beds and a flat screen TV. The guest bathroom is just across the hall.





(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)





ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.





GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.





DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.





WATCH OUT FOR GIMMICKS: Don’t be fooled when someone offers discounted lift tickets. Discounts on lift tickets are all the same as long as you do not buy at the ticket window. Buy your discounted lift tickets from the kiosk at the grocery store or online. Kids Ski Free is another gimmick designed to make guests believe they’re getting a deal when in reality they’re paying higher nightly rates and an “amenities fee.” When you do the math on total cost of stay it turns out it’s not a deal at all.


Amenities


Living
Internet, Heating, Baseboard Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Classic Linen Package, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in All Bedrooms, DVD Player, DVD Player in Living Room, DVD Player in Master, Ceiling Fan in Master, Iron & Board, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s), Vacuum Cleaner, Broom & Dustpan
Kitchen
Kitchen, Granite Countertops, Stainless Steel Appliances, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Crockpot, Ice Maker, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap, Laundry Detergent
Bathroom
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Stone Countertops, Double Sinks in Master, Jetted Tub in Master, Walk-in Shower in Master, Hair Dryer
Geographic
True Ski-In/Ski-Out, River Run Village, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Near River Run Ice Rink, Near River Run Putt-Putt Golf, Nearby Playground, Nearby Hiking/Biking Trails, Next to Ski School, Nearby Championship Golf Courses
Outdoor
2nd Floor Property, Oversized Property, Balcony, Private Balcony, Partial Mountain View, Treed View, Parking, Underground Parking Garage, 1 Parking Space per Rented Unit, Overflow Lot Parking Available, Heated Driveway & Sidewalks
Complex Amenities
Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Steam Room, Fitness Room/Equipment, Bicycle Storage, Outdoor Grill, Outdoor Fire Pit(s), Elevator, Lobby with Large Seating Area, Complimentary Coffee, Tea, Cocoa, Complimentary Newspaper, Covered Patio w/Ski Slope Views, Oversized Ski Lockers, Ski-in, Ski-out
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Kayaking, Fishing, Golf, Miniature Golf, Tennis, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating

Guest Reviews of lone eagle #3021

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Wonderful Weekend Stay at Lone Eagle

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Viki M.

We totally enjoyed our stay at the Lone Eagle unit 3021. We skied Loveland and A Basin in beautiful spring conditions (and 1/2 price tix on Liftopia). Staying at Lone Eagle at the end of the season was very peaceful and quite. In fact, we only saw one more couple there. This gave us the hot tub and steam room all to ourselves and with peace and quiet. The room was fabulous with a very nice kitchen, well equipped with all the cooking tools and equipment. Both bedrooms were great and the master bathroom was spacious and comfortable. My only beef would be the pillows as they were not the best - but minor compared to the whole experience. I would highly recommend this location, facility, unit to my friends and family. The slow season price was a big plus too.

Great Condo!!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Anne O.

Would definitely stay here again, loved this place!!

Fantastic Stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Paul M.

This was a great rental, the location and amenities are excellent, and just what our group was looking for for our vacation. Highly recommended.

Fall In Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars

We enjoyed our stay at Lone Eagle. Unit was very nice and it was quiet due to the time of year. The kitchen was well stocked and everything was in working order.

Great place to stay

| 5 out of 5 stars

Was a great place to stay. Only complaint would be to get some new pillows.

August Visit

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Frank T.

Liked condo. Guest bedroom had wet carpet in corner and on last night wet carpet between beds. could not figure out why. Stained my sons dress shoes.

Keystone 2016

| 5 out of 5 stars

Our family of 3 stayed at Lone Eagle 3021 in August 2016. Great location and property.

Very nice condo great location

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Maria C.

Overall we were very pleased with this condo. It was nicer than on the pictures and we loved the location. With 2 little ones it was nice to be close to the kids area. Kitchen had everything we needed and loved it that there was a washer and dryer in the condo. Picking up keys was easy all the instructions were easy to follow. We left my cell phone inside the condo at check out and when called the office they were helpful and there was another lockbox there to get a spare key so that was nice. The only thing we didn't like were the pillows. We didn't sleep that great because of that so I would recommend getting new pillows that are comfortable. Also we were disappointed that the condo didn't have any board games. With little kids it's nice to have those at night.

Great Memorial Day Weekend Ski Trip!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Joy C.

The condo was very nice, we would stay there again. Location was good, it was an easy walk to the River Run Village in Keystone but, nothing was open since it's "Mud Season" the Keystone ski resort is closed but, A-Basin about 5 miles away is still open so, we did 4 days of skiing there. Also, the A-Basin annual Brew Fest was on Sunday which was a lot of fun. There is a free shuttle (the Summit Stage) from River Run Village in Keystone to A-Basin that runs every hour, that worked well for us. We'd love to come back and stay again when Keystone is open since the condo is right on the mountain for easy ski in, ski out access but, the price is 6 times higher for the condo when the lifts are running at Keystone. One thing to note about this condo - the check in instructions we received via e-mail say it's located on the 3rd floor but, it's not - it's on the 2nd floor. Just pointing that out so you don't drag all of your luggage from one end of the 3rd floor to the other end before you figure it out that it's on the 2nd floor, like we did!

Great condo!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Duke M.

Excellent location! Great condo!

Lone Eagle

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Eric Z.

There were a few little glitches, like not getting enough room keys in the overnight envelope, no ice making availability, etc., but nothing that would keep me from going back. It doesn't have a good balcony view, but it is otherwise a great location within the building, as it is at the end of the hall and right across from a stairwell that goes down to the ski lockers (one floor down). Then you can ski to the lift right out the door from the ski lockers--it is a true ski-in ski-out building.

Fantastic, quiet location short walk to lifts and village

| 4 out of 5 stars

Our party of five was very impressed with this rental. The consensus was we would definitely book this property again. What we really liked: 1) newer construction; well-organized (parking; on-site lockers; hot-tub; wi-fi ...) 2) legitimately ski in and ski out (a short walk); 3) plenty of extra blankets pillows and towels. What could have been improved (all relatively minor stuff): 1) would be a little small for six people -- living area is cozy and sleeping equals one queen; two twins and a pull-out couch; and 2) you need your key card for everything! if you lose things easily, you will be in trouble

Great Property!

| 5 out of 5 stars

The condo was exactly liked described. Great location, conveniently located.

Weekend at Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by David M.

The property was beautiful, very well kept and in a great location. A true ski in/ ski out condo.

HI

| 4 out of 5 stars

Really Good. Just felt the cleaning could have been a touch better.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that we missed the mark on the cleaning for you.

Great vacation - Keystone in December is like a postcard

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Marty M.

The rental was excellent and as beautiful as the pictures. The Lone Eagle is a top notch 5 star facility.

Boys getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Nedim B.

Hi there, couple of boys came from Iowa to climb fourteeners. We really liked your property. The kitchen was well equipped. This wasn't our first time in Keystone. The only suggestion would be a carpet in the family room. It really needs some TLC. Either a good wash or replacement. We would like to come back deffinetly. A great place. Thank you for sharing your property with us.

Girls Getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice condo. Accommodations and furnishing fit our needs. The patio was being repaired which would have been nice to know ahead of time also two days the elevator did not work.

Very Happy and Satisfied.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by John S.

Fantastic!!!!

Luxurious Home Away from Home

| 5 out of 5 stars

We've stayed in Lone Eagle twice now, and both units were as beautiful as the photos and very clean. This unit was a great place to stay while in Keystone. We love the amenities of having a full kitchen and two full baths. The master suite was a nice retreat. The whole condo was a great place to relax and enjoy the area.

Lone Eagle 3021 July 2015.

| 5 out of 5 stars

The unit was as represented in pictures. There were plenty of supplies, from toiletries to kitchen supplies. Any meal could have been prepared with kitchen supplies. Very clean, warm unit. I would stay there again.

June 2015 Visit - Lone Eagle #3021

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Laura C.

My girls and I needed a place to stay while attending a wedding in the Keydtone area. When we arrived, we were so impressed by the size and location of this condo. My daughters loved it so much that they want to come back and spend Christmas here when it is snowing. The condo was clean, comfortable, and the village was just a walk away. The price was very reasonable as well. We will definately be back.

Gorgeous resort!

| 5 out of 5 stars

We wanted a quiet place to relax and we found it here! The unit was just like home, fully furnished! All we needed was groceries! Will seriously consider returning. This place is a well kept hidden treasure! The security of the building is another plus. We loved it!

Loved It!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Mary S.

We loved our condo. Everything about this place and the entire resort was more than we expected! We would love to return some day!

A great experience

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by David M.

We really enjoyed our stay at 3021. Great condo and great location. Only downside is we were able to discuss pricing with other occupants during our many hot tub excursions and found that you can get very comparable condos at Lone Eagle for much less than we paid. Next year I will look for other sources to book our condo. All in all a great experience. We are now spoiled with the ski out ski in location and will look for that in the future.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. We offer a price match guarantee if a guest finds a comparable unit for less.

Perfect Ski Vacation Rental

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Ryan B.

The condo was exactly as described and perfect for a ski trip. The ski in/out was awesome for first tracks and crashing after a long day on the slopes. No complaints and thanks for everything.

Lone Eagle

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Steve R.

We had a delightful stay at Keystone. We would return again and recommend to friends.

Winter Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Sean O.

This is a perfect condo for our winter stay in Keystone

Good Condo, Great Location

| 4 out of 5 stars

Easy reservation, key and instruction pickup. We Loved the location and heated garage. The condo was nice, clean and adequately equipped. The spa, pool, exercise room, and sauna are wonderful. Everything was very nice. The beds were a bit uncomfortable, and bedding could be upgraded, but not too bad. We will not hesitate to visit again!!!

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. We will pass your comments on to the owner.

Labor Day Weekend Wedding

| 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great place to stay for a wedding we attended over Labor Day weekend. The setting of these condos was beautiful. It is super close to River Run village yet you feel like you're in the woods! There are things to do for all ages very nearby...a great place to visit in all seasons. The condo unit we stayed in felt like a time share rather than someone's personal home because there were no games in the cupboards and no spices in the kitchen (maybe cumin, salt & pepper), plastic wrap but no foil....etc. The gas grill by the pool was very nice. So, if you have plans to cook or play games, you may want to bring a few things with you.

VRBO

| 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

Great Stay

| 4 out of 5 stars

Nice relaxing family stay. Clean and comfortable with everything we needed. We plan to do it again next year!

Definitely Recommend this unit!

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Joanne E.

The property was beautiful. Loved being able to go downstairs and get coffee in the morning. Our unit was extremely clean and furnished beautifully. The kitchen was fully stocked with any thing we would need for cooking. Would definitely recommend this unit.

Great Vacation!

| 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks so much. Our family really enjoyed our stay at this property. Convenient to the Village and to the Gondola's for a short ride to the top of the mountain!

Spring break

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Judith W.

Awesome place! One of the best locations & accomodations we've stayed at Keystone. We'll definitely be back!

Perfect location!

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Mark M.

We couldn't have been more pleased with the is a true ski-in/ski-out. Great for the kids to come in and take a break or have a snack. We've stayed several places and will definitely return here.

Nice Ski-in/Ski-out Condo at Keystone!

| 4 out of 5 stars

This is an upscale condo with a great ski-in/ski-out locationn near the Keystone gondola, also no noise heard from any neighbors. Heated garage, ski storage lockers and nice hot tub and pool. There were several minor maintenance items that should have been addressed prior to our stay as they were readily apparent and most easily correctable. Broken piece of bar stool laying on floor under stool, front door weather stripping at bottom of door almost torn off, water dispenser in refrigerator not working, waterstain by door to deck, no sponge or scrub brush provided to clean dishes that couldn't be done in dishwasher, use of CFL bulb in water closet in master bath that started very dim before providing adequate light, several CFL were flickering. None of these issues required immediate attention, but should have been addressed prior to our stay and detracted from our stay at such a nice condo.

Manager Response:
Thank you for your detailed comments. We will send mainteance out right away. You are 100% correct these minor issue should be addressed on an ongoing basis.

One of the nicest condos we've ever stayed in. Five stars

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Paul P.

Over the years, we've rented condos at scores of different resorts. Lone Eagle #3021 is undoubtedly one of the best. I would recommend it unreservedly.

Tucked next to the Gondola

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Neeli L.

I was surprised how close Lone Eagle was to the Gondola and River Run Village. The drive up was a little deceiving. It was an easy walk with the advantage of the quiet mountainside with views of the slope from the hot tub. Loved it!

Lone Eagle Grilled Chickens: How to cook dinner and still ski

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Mike K.

Very nice, wouldn't stay at any other place in Keystone. Note to other guests: Make sure and plan on grilling something on the wonderful grill. Here's how you do chickens:Turn grill on and then make a ski run, put chicken halves on grill, turn to low, and make a ski run. Turn chickens, and go make another ski run. Turn chickens again and go make a ski run. Do this for about 1-1/2 hours, turning chickens after each ski run. Chickens will be done when leg separates from the thigh. Dinners ready, you eat then hit the slopes again.

Great Location

| 4 out of 5 stars

We loved the location and condo. The condo was well-appointed and spotless. The only issues we had were two broken built-in hairdryers and a dirty hot tub/pool (lots of hair and debris in the water.

Pretty darn good - enjoyed it.

| 5 out of 5 stars

Family had a great stay in Lone Eagle! Would come back. Wireless Internet would be nice. Internet cable provided was bad. Furniture Layout left dinning room table real tight to get people in and out of chairs. Let it snow!

Can't wait till next year!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Charles J.

We enjoyed our stay so much that we want to come back and stay at the Lone Eagle again! The property was spacious and clean. The location was Perfect!

Wonderful Retreat

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Paula B.

Great location for ski in/out ... private, convenient with nice amenities.

TD in the mountains

| 5 out of 5 stars

The condo was very nice and exactly as it was portrayed on the website. The kitchen was fully equipped for preparing a large Thanksgiving meal. Lone Eagle is a beautiful facility in an excellent location. Loved the fire pit area and coffee. We will return!

Great location. Cheap unit interior.

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Dawn S.

This condo is in a great location. However, the furnishings and interior design are really cheap and much of the furniture is worn. This interior needs an update. Also, the kitchen utensils, pots, pans, etc. are not well-stocked. When you walk through the door of this condo after walking through the beautiful common areas, it's a big dissapointment.

Manager Response:
Dawn, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We will pass your comments on to the owner. We agree that this condo is ready for some sprucing up and we believe the owner intends to make some significant updates thisSspring. I would like to note that the nightly rate did reflect the relative condition of the unit as compared to others in the building. UPDATE 3/28/11. We inspected the condo today and agree that some of the kitchen items need to be replineshed. We will install them tomorrow. The condo is certainly not in poor condition but the furniture is 10 years old and we are making recommendations to the owner. Again, thank you for staying with us.

Loved this unit, very nice!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Nikki S.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us and for the kind remarks. We are glad you had a great time. We are glad you stayed with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Great Location

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jeff A.

Last thing I want to do is ride a shuttle or drive to the slopes. Walk out your back door and your 100 yards to the Gondola.I usually do not like to give the highest rating possible but there was nothing to complain about.

Manager Response:
Jeff, we are so pleased you had a great time. Please know that we are always here to make your stay extra special. Thanks for the kind words!

Great location, nice property, quiet and peaceful location

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Randy Y.

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Rate
05/29/2017 - 06/29/2017 $130.66
06/30/2017 - 07/04/2017 $140.06
07/05/2017 - 07/31/2017 $172.20
08/01/2017 - 08/19/2017 $196.88
08/20/2017 - 08/31/2017 $147.51
09/01/2017 - 09/03/2017 $144.72
09/04/2017 - 11/02/2017 $110.24
11/03/2017 - 11/20/2017 $161.28
11/21/2017 - 12/02/2017 $332.35
12/03/2017 - 12/13/2017 $257.40
12/14/2017 - 12/20/2017 $581.90
12/21/2017 - 12/25/2017 $670.88
12/26/2017 - 01/01/2018 $1,171.85
01/02/2018 - 01/11/2018 $495.40
01/12/2018 - 01/14/2018 $558.88
01/15/2018 - 02/01/2018 $495.40
02/02/2018 - 02/15/2018 $508.87
02/16/2018 - 02/18/2018 $619.85
02/19/2018 - 02/28/2018 $508.87
03/01/2018 - 03/08/2018 $736.72
03/09/2018 - 03/17/2018 $798.09
03/18/2018 - 03/31/2018 $775.89
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.
June 2017
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
July 2017
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
August 2017
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
September 2017
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
October 2017
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
November 2017
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only