Go back

Book Your Stay

Loading

Oro Grande #206

4.5 out of 5 stars based on 33 user reviews
2 Bedroom(s) | 1 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 7
Located between River Run Village and the Mountain House Base Area. This location provides great value and beautiful mountain and ski slope views.

Oro Grande #206

Overview


This 1,474 square foot 2-bedroom, 1 bathroom condo sleeps seven and is ideally located between River Run Village and the Mountain House Base Area, with a shuttle stop to the lifts and gondola. The private balcony features stunning views of the ski slopes and snow-covered mountain.



The entryway has mounted hooks for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features a beautiful gas fireplace, a flat screen TV and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. Just off of the living area is the private balcony where you have beautiful mountain and slope views.



The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features granite tiled countertops and stainless steel appliances. The dining area is set off away from the living area and comfortably seats eight with three additional seats at the breakfast bar. Just down the hall is the full bathroom that features double sinks and a shower/tub combination. The bathrooms is stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.



The master bedroom features a king-sized bed and a flat screen TV. The guest bedroom sleeps three with a twin-sized bunk bed and a twin-sized bed. In March of 2018 the homeowner upgraded the bunk beds for added comfort. The guest bedroom also has a flat screen TV.



(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)



ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.



GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.



DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.



PROTECT YOURSELF FROM SCAMS & FRAUDS: We only accept payments via credit card. We accept Visa, Mastercard and Discover only. Paying by credit card protects you from many online scams. We will never ask you to wire money, send us money in the mail or send a cashier's check or money order.


Amenities


Living
Internet, Heating, Baseboard Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Classic Linen Package, Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in All Bedrooms, DVD Player, DVD Player in Living Room, DVD Player in All Bedrooms, Iron & Board, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s)
Kitchen
Kitchen, Granite Countertops, Stainless Steel Appliances, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Single Serve Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Crockpot, Blender, Ice Maker, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap
Bathroom
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Double Sinks in Bathroom(s), Hair Dryer
Geographic
Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Nearby Hiking/Biking Trails, Nearby Ski School, Nearby Championship Golf Courses, Nearby Tennis Courts, Nearby Lake Activities
Outdoor
2nd Floor Property, (1-3 stairs on way to main door), Deck/Patio, Private Patio, Ski Slope View, Mountain View, Parking, Underground Parking Garage, 2 Parking Spaces per Rented Unit
Complex Amenities
Communal Pool, Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Bicycle Storage, Outdoor Grill, Outdoor Seating Area, Elevator, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby with Seating Area, Ski Lockers
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating

Guest Reviews of oro grande #206

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Roberts Famiky vacation.

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Ryan R.

We have had a wonderful time. The cabin was beautiful, well decorated, and very clean. The facility was also very clean. We will be back. My only concern was that the building was extremely hot. We had to leave windows open in the condo the entire time. Once we balanced out the temperature, we really enjoyed ourselves.

Awsome

| 5 out of 5 stars

The best and relaxing time we had. And plenty of room and nice setup . I will definitely recommend the condo. Feels like home.

Good value

| 4 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable,did hear some highway noise. Bedrooms are closest to hwy 6.

Great location!

| 5 out of 5 stars

We thoroughly appreciated the location - proximity to the mountain to drive, as well as on the shuttle route. We used the kitchen thoroughly - very well stocked! Only one critique - we didn't seem to have control over the heating, and it was an oven. We contacted the office (got a great response, and someone came to check), but it was never fully resolved.

Manager Response:
We appreciate the feedback. Some vacation rentals in Keystone tend to run hot due to the building they are in. We only manage the vacation, not the entire building. Due to heating large common areas, halls and stairwells, the vacation rentals in these buildings may be adversely impacted. We will notify the HOA for the building.

Oro Grande 206 Review

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Will L.

Reserved Oro Grande 206 for a ski trip with 6 friends. Check in was quick and easy. Two members of our group needed ski rentals and having Mountainview Sports in the same building as check in along with the added discounts was a great addition to the trip. Overall experience was good, plenty of room for everyone and gear, did not feel cramped. The heated parking garage was nice and plenty of outside parking. Only negative comment for the stay would be the heat inside the unit. I knew this going into the trip since it was brought up in previous reviews. Yes it was hot, yes we had to crack a window once or twice. H

Mixed Experience

| 3 out of 5 stars

Plenty of good things about our experience - fabulous location (3 minutes from the free parking lot for the Keystone Gondola), good amount of space, pool and hot tub, full kitchen and laundry machines across the hall. The not so good - It's time for some new mattresses and pillows. The unit is very hot (in order to sleep we had windows open and the sliding door open a full foot). NOT CLEAN - seriously there was caked on food on most of the kitchen items we needed to use as well as on the counter top, dining room table and coffee table. Moldy shower curtain and wall. Old soap from other visitors dripping from the wire shower caddy. Despite this - we would most likely stay here again and recommend the unit because of the good price point and amenities.

Manager Response:
We appreciate the feedback and, as said in an earlier review response, the homeowner is making the suggested improvements. We will investigate the issues regarding housekeeping as this is unacceptable. We also encourage guests to contact us if there are any issues with their vacation rental so we can take care of them and thus make the rest of their stay even better. We appreciate the time taken to provide feedback and hope to host you again!

weekend getaway ski vacation

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by Jean K.

the rental place was nice, but had some issues. The pillows were the worst ever, the mattresses also were not great. The location was good...close enough to walk across to ski. The hot tub jets stopped working. One roll of TP was issued for a 3 night stay with 6 guests...they did bring an additional 2 rolls. There was no laundry in unit and 8 towels were issued for the 3 nights and we used them for hot tub as well. So I had to do laundry

Manager Response:
We appreciate the feedback and the homeowner is making the suggested improvements. This listing does not state it includes private laundry, but says that the complex offers coin-operated laundry facilities. We are not a hotel so we do not offer daily maid service, but we do offer a Towel Refresh. This service is complimentary for stays longer than 4 nights and for stays less than that it's $15/bathroom. This is communicated in the Guest Information Portal. We appreciate the time taken to provide feedback and hope to host you again!

Christmas stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Shawn C.

Nice place to stay away from the busy villages, quiet and not far from the lifts with a nice view of dercum's north facing mountain.

Nice, relaxing retreat

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Elizabeth J.

My husband and I were looking for a comfortable retreat where we could get out and enjoy the mountains or stay in and relax. This was the perfect place for both. We enjoyed a little of keystone, went shopping in Breckenridge and spent party of a day at Silverthorn. The apartment was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed cooking in the kitchen and watching movies. We really enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay there again. The building was quite warm when we got there but we just opened windows and it cooled down nicely.

Comfortable Stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Tammy E.

This is our second year in this building and love its location. This condo features plenty of space for everyone. There was wonderful contact between the company and absolutely no surprises.

Spacious room.

| 4 out of 5 stars

Property was good. Could use some updating as couch was fairly old, linens were worn and kitchen counter was really beat up. The faucet in the kitchen was also broken and lamps were missing bulbs. The master bed is also VERY hard and pillows are poor quility and hard as well. Overall, it was a well laid out Condo. There is only 1 bathroom, but it was centrally located and fairly large so it doesn't feel cramped if multiple people are trying to get ready. The kitchen has a nice layout and is well stocked. The fridge offered ice and filtered water. The kids loved the bunk beds, had enough room to play Twister, and the swimming pool was great. This floor does get hotter than others but as long as we opened a window it cooled off quickly.The laundry facilities were also nice. We were able to wash clothes because we decided to stay a few extra days. The property is located on the opposite side of the highway from a great trail. We were able to hike and fish and just enjoy the area without having to drive anywhere. This condo faces the front of the property and the highway. With the windows open you could hear traffic, but not much else. We were there during the week and it was much quieter than the weekend.

Convenient, comfortable and relaxing

| 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, clean and convenient location. Ideal for a couple or family! Loved the easy access to the parking garage and pool.

Beautiful but Hot

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Beth D.

We had a fabulous time at this condo. It slept five very comfortably, our kids loved the pool, and we enjoyed the kitchen and being walking distance to a restaurant and shop. The only downside was the heat. Make sure you open windows and use the provided fans to cool the condo off before you try to sleep. The Summit County Staff was very helpful and the office was walking distance from the condo.

Perfect place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Bryan P.

Everything was just like described. Rental process very easy and convenient. Would definitely stay here and rent from summits county mountain retreats again.

Great condo

| 5 out of 5 stars

Our family of 6 was very comfortable here. Kitchen was super. Same situation as others with the heat but just kept windows cracked open a bit. Beds are a little hard, could use a layer of memory foam. Loved the location!

Had a great time the only issue was the unit was way to hot.

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Chuck M.

Great unit & we greatly enjoyed it. Location was good & it was equipped with every thing we needed. It was very hot when we checked & had to turn the heat off. We left windows open the entire time we were there to keep it comfortable . Long was also a sauna the whole time. We would rent it again

skiing various locations

| 4 out of 5 stars

Good location near keystone. Drive-able to nearby locations (we skied Loveland, A-Basin & Copper while staying here, but lots of options w/in half hr drive). We were on the second floor and it felt like we were heating the whole building. We turned our heat all the way down and still had to open the windows. Fortunately, it is winter so that worked. We notified the company - the phone tree was rather confusing to figure out how to leave a message but once that happened, they called back promptly and were friendly.

Great Keystone Vacation

| 4 out of 5 stars

We enjoyed our time in this homey condo.

December 2016 ski trip

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Natalie K.

I was very pleased with the unit I rented, the master bed was comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with all the utensils you would need to cook any meals, good coffee maker, microwave and stovetop were in good condition. I would definitely recommend this condo to friends and family.

Great Ski Getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars

This place was perfect for our weekend getaway for skiing. Bus to ski lifts was 5min walk away, hot tub great for after skiing, place clean with a very well stocked kitchen. Only complaint is when turning on the fireplace a ticking noise accompanies the heat put out. But we can manage that! Fast response time. Heated parking spot wonderful especially with new snowfall.

Great time in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Ketan A.

Vacation rental usually 2-3 times a year

Oreo grande 206 review

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Melia R.

It was wonderful! Very clean and the check in process was very easy.

Great Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars

The condo was in excellent condition and superbly clean. A very pleasant experience.

spring skiing

| 5 out of 5 stars

great place

cozy

| 5 out of 5 stars

Myself and 5 friends stayed here and it was very accommodating. Look under the TV for Connect 4 😉

Nice place!

| 5 out of 5 stars

We used the unit for two nights and were very pleased with everything!

Ski Vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jon C.

This was an effortless experience! The reservation and key pickup was smooth and very efficient. We would definitely stay again at Oro Grande!

Keytone Oro Grande

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Ashlee G.

The place is very conveniently located near the mgmt. office, near the Keystone ski shuttle stop, near a grocery/liquor store and a couple restaurants/ bars. The place was large and well stocked and clean. Only downside, the walls seem paper thin, you can hear everyone else staying there.

Oro Grande Review

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Steven H.

Took a family getaway and the condo was pleasantly spacious. Great for big families and long stays. However, 1 bathroom proved to be challenging at times and bring extra towels for the hot tub and pool. They are not included and management will charge you for any extras, early check in, and late check out.

Christmas vacation

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Kevin B.

Had a great time, was a perfect condo for our family. The cleaning fees were a bit excessive considering you have to clean the condo yourself before leaving. So $100 to change sheets on the bed, vacuum and clean the bathroom seems a bit much.

Lovely Keystone Vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars

Oro Grande 206 , was a sweet little condo located minutes away from Keystone River Run area. Spacious for 5 girls ! Kitchen was equipped with all that we needed and more . Staff was readily available and fixed our wifi connection as soon as we requested service . I would definitely recommend this condo and other properties by Summit County Retreats !My second stay (different condo) .

Manager Response:
The wifi issue has been repaired. We are sorry for the inconvenience!

Great room!

| 5 out of 5 stars

The condo was perfect. It's huge on the inside and was very clean. If we needed anything the staff was very quick to accommodate. We plan on staying here every time we make it to Keystone.

Weekend Trip

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jojo V.

This condo was spacious and inviting. It was well stocked with the essentials and had a great flow. The view of Keystone Mountain from the balcony was beautiful.

Seasonal Rates

This rates table is not updated in real-time. For the most up-to-date rates please input your dates of stay into the booking box on the right.

Date RangeMin. NightsRate
04/08/2018 - 05/24/20181$55.00
05/25/2018 - 05/27/20181$62.00
05/28/2018 - 06/28/20181$66.00
06/29/2018 - 07/07/20181$111.00
07/08/2018 - 07/31/20181$118.00
08/01/2018 - 08/11/20182$119.00
08/12/2018 - 08/30/20182$111.00
08/31/2018 - 09/02/20183$111.00
09/03/2018 - 09/30/20182$72.00
10/01/2018 - 11/08/20181$71.00
11/09/2018 - 11/20/20181$100.00
11/21/2018 - 11/24/20183$107.00
11/25/2018 - 12/07/20182$106.00
12/08/2018 - 12/19/20182$175.00
12/20/2018 - 12/25/20184$239.00
12/26/2018 - 01/03/20195$339.00
01/04/2019 - 01/17/20193$174.00
01/18/2019 - 01/20/20193$189.00
01/21/2019 - 01/31/20193$174.00
02/01/2019 - 02/14/20193$179.00
02/15/2019 - 02/17/20193$199.00
02/18/2019 - 02/28/20193$179.00
03/01/2019 - 03/08/20193$189.00
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.
May 2018
SMTWTFS
  0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
June 2018
SMTWTFS
     0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
July 2018
SMTWTFS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
August 2018
SMTWTFS
   01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2018
SMTWTFS
      01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2018
SMTWTFS
 010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions: