• 1-800-516-0041
  • info@scmountainretreats.com
Go back

Book Your Stay

Loading

Quicksilver #1658

4.5 out of 5 stars based on 56 user reviews
2 Bedroom(s) | 2 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 6
Steps from Keystone Bus Stop so you have access to all of Keystone. Private balcony features scenic views of mature pine trees and mountains.

Quicksilver #1658

Overview


**If you have reached our listing through VRBO and choose to reserve your stay using the VRBO "book it" button you will be charged up to 9% more due to their new service fee.**





This multi-level 1,350 square foot 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps six and is located in a building that is nestled amongst mature pine trees. This third floor walk-up has a private balcony that features peaceful views of the mountains and trees.





The spacious living room features a gas fireplace and a large flat screen TV. The cozy furniture offers plenty of seating and the sofa pulls out into a queen-sized bed for additional sleeping arrangements. Extra sheets and blankets are in the closet. The private balcony can be accessed through the living room and offers beautiful views of the mountains and trees. Enjoy the gas grill on your private balcony while you take in the views.





The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware & tableware to make a meal away from home and the dining area comfortably seats six with additional seating at the breakfast bar. The first of two full bathrooms is just down the hall and features a vanity separated from the shower/tub combination and toilet area for added privacy. Both bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.





The master bedroom is located upstairs in the large loft area and has a king-sized bed with Ivory White Bedding, flat screen TV, spacious seating area and offers scenic views through the picture frame windows. The en suite bathroom has double sinks and a door separates the shower/tub combination and toilet area for added privacy. The guest bedroom can be accessed from the main level and down a few stairs. It has two twin-sized beds with Ivory White Bedding, a flat screen TV and is just across the hall from the guest bathroom.





**Ultra-premium Linens and Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens and ivory white bedding. Our ultra-premium linens rival those of The Four Seasons featuring extra soft, oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. The ivory white bedding is modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. This bedding showcases a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay.





(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)





ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.





GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.





DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.





WATCH OUT FOR GIMMICKS: Don’t be fooled when someone offers discounted lift tickets. Discounts on lift tickets are all the same as long as you do not buy at the ticket window. Buy your discounted lift tickets from the kiosk at the grocery store or online. Kids Ski Free is another gimmick designed to make guests believe they’re getting a deal when in reality they’re paying higher nightly rates and an “amenities fee.” When you do the math on total cost of stay it turns out it’s not a deal at all.


Amenities


Living
Internet, Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Ultra-Premium Linen Package, Ivory White Bedding Program, Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in All Bedrooms, DVD Player, DVD Player in Living Room, Iron & Board, Humidifier(s)
Kitchen
Kitchen, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Ice Maker, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap
Bathroom
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Double Sinks in Master, Hair Dryer
Geographic
Free Shuttle Ride to Slopes, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Short Walk to Conference Center, Nearby Playground, Nearby Hiking/Biking Trails, Near Keystone Lake, Walk to Lakeside Village, Nearby Championship Golf Courses
Outdoor
3rd Floor Property, Multi-level Property, Oversized Property, Balcony, Private Balcony, Private Grill, Scenic Views, Parking, Parking Space Outside Unit, Overflow Lot Parking Available
Complex Amenities
Communal Pool, Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Ski Lockers
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Kayaking, Fishing, Golf, Miniature Golf, Tennis, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating

Guest Reviews of quicksilver #1658

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Excellent

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Rocio N.

Excellent location, property was clean, it had everything you need for the stay, bid windows and spacious.

Great place to stay!

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Lawrence M.

Entry into the property was easy - the instructions for picking up the key and finding the apartment were straight forward. We had everything necessary in the apartment for a comfortable stay for a family of four - all adults. The kitchen is large enough and well equipped to prepare your own meals. The wifi works well, TV's with Netflix access is great, and comfortable furniture. Some of the instructions - for the thermostats (there were several) were vague, it wasn't immediately obvious which one controlled which zone; also the instructions for the fireplace seemed to be for another apartment because it didn't mention at all that there is a separate fireplace thermostat to adjust the flame. These same issues also led to disparate temperatures in the apartment. The master bedroom is up in a loft, which opens up to the downstairs and so was always hotter than the rest of the apartment. However, we enjoyed our stay and would stay again!

Feb trip

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Daniel R.

The mattresses could use updating as they were very hard to sleep on. Loved the location of this unit!!

Great stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Joey P.

We had a great time.

Keystone Trip 2016

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jessica H.

We had a wonderful stay at Quicksilver 1658 and can't wait to go back again! We made wonderful memories with our boys. The condo was spotless, comfortable, and very spacious. Perfect for our family of 4.

Kyle's Stay at Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kyle S.

We had a great time at Quicksilver #1658. The place was beautiful and perfectly setup for us.

Very Nice Condo

| 3 out of 5 stars

The condo is as advertised. The master bed is extremely hard and squeaky. I recommend the owner replace this item. I would give a 5-star rating otherwise.

Beautiful view and lots of space!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Charlotte M.

Our first time staying here. Really liked the location and convenience to Keystone.

Great place, great location, great pool

| 5 out of 5 stars

This condo was great for our family. Very spacious and clean. Beds for 5 plus a pullout coach. This condo had plenty of kitchen supplies. Pool was a huge plus for the kids - large pool kept warm and lots of towels available at the pool. Overall this place had everything we needed/wanted.

Cool off away from Texas heat and reconnect with family

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Lee Ann B.

Relaxing beautiful spacious townhouse is a home away from home! Even though resort is known for winter enjoyment it offers much for summertime - scenic 360* views, pool, hot tub, laundry, well lit and maintained property. Summit County offers plenty of recreation and entertainment options for the family.

A nice place with a view of the tree tops and mountains

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Susan S.

Plenty of room to relax and not feel cramped. A nice deck with a new grill. Kitchen had all we needed and plenty of storage space. Bed in master is very firm. Beds in other bedroom are more comfortable. Lots of stairs getting to condo and stairs in condo to reach bedrooms; more to reach loft than lower bedroom. Windows need some work as they did not close properly in bedrooms. Upper loft does get very warm in summer and no cross ventilation from windows. Could use a ceiling fan if one could be installed. Also if you use the gas fireplace the loft gets quite warm. All in all a good place to stay, especially for the price in summer.

July stay

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by kathy a.

Very helpful on site staff at Summit County office.Cable service in unit unreliable

Beautiful Quiet & Secluded Retreat

| 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice unit away from the crowds and nestled in the pines. Great views from both sides of the unit. The clubhouse with pool, whirlpool and sauna were convenient and relaxing. Everything you need for a quiet restfull stay.

"Mountain" Snowboarding First Timers

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Tara S.

My Wisconsin boys had a blast snowboarding in the Colorado mountains! To top it off, we were fortunate to stay in Quicksilver #1658. Our unit was spacious yet cozy. The kitchen was well equipped for preparing meals. We loved that the free shuttle arrived right outside our building which made getting to and from the slopes super simple! The only minor disappointment was that we thought we would have a wood burning fireplace, but it was a gas fireplace with a very dimly lit flame even on the highest setting - this definitely was NOT a deal breaker!! When we return, Quicksilver will be our first choice for lodging!

Guys Trip 2016

| 5 out of 5 stars

This condo was perfect for our trip! We had everything we needed to at a price that was very reasonable. Very comfortable accomodations

OFF THE PATH BUT NICE AND BIG but dated.

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Amie T.

We stayed here MLK weekend 2016. The condo is very roomy but needs to be updated. The master bed is a VERY firm bed if that is what you like. Not horrible, but not for me. Kitchen had the basics. I have stayed at many VRBO's and found many more kitchen items in others. We got by but more heat and eat versus cooking meals in my opinion. I gave this 4 starts. It's not bad, good price for a holiday weekend but would not be my first choice. Owners need to update the condo. 3 flights of stairs, carrying up and down all the gear is a challenge. Not on mountain side but the Keystone BUS STOP is right there and very close. Parking is there but if you get in late you will have a hard time finding a spot. Overall not bad but not great. Kids liked the pool and hot tub, just remember to bring your own towels for that. They are not provide. I thinks it would be great to add a queen bed and have one twin in each of the rooms for additional sleeping. We had 2 kids so it was fine but there is enough room for another more comfortable bed versus the pull out sofa. NO frills, but serves the purpose and way better than a hotel room!!!!

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. Future guests should note that there are ski lockers on the first floor. It is also important to note that this property is great for families on a budget. Though it may lack the things described above, the rental rate reflects these facts.

An Unbelievable Condo Experience

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Lynn N.

My condo was far more than I ever expected. Extremely clean, nice, elequent and very classy. I never imagined that I would be assigned a split level condo. Downstairs with bedroom and fullbath. Upstairs with bedroom over looking the living room and full bath. Cathedral ceiling in living room with a fireplace. Elequent furniture and enjoyed immensely by me! So much modern technology. So UNBELIEVABLY NICE and very afforable. The fully equipped kitchen with bar and dining room all opened up into the HUGE living room.

Convenient condo to the conference center.

| 5 out of 5 stars

Basic, but functional condominium great for the price.

Depends on your expectations

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by John H.

Quicksilver 1658 is as advertised, and is a good option for up to six people. The furnishings are adequate but getting a little out of date and are showing some wear. The building only has outdoor parking, which could be an issue during ski season. If those things are not a problem, then this is a great choice.

Great price, nice place!

| 5 out of 5 stars

With the price being taken into account, this place was awesome. It is an ode to 1980, but who doesn't want a little nostalgia in their lives...It was very outdated, but was roomy and clean. It had all the necessities, dishes, pots, coffee maker, etc.Views were great and location was awesome. I would definitely stay here again.

Nice Place

| 4 out of 5 stars

Didn't use many of the facilities, but the room was in good shape, and the price was one of the best around for the time we went. Can't rate the staff, because I didn't speak to any of them, but also never had a problem.

Perfect Property

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Tyler F.

For the price, this place was the bomb. Huge ceilings. Spacious floor plan and loft. Great central area. This place sleeps 8, but honestly could do 12 in a pinch hahaa. Perfect for socializing.Are the amenities and decorations the nicest I've ever had? No. Did I pay for that? Nope. It's an awesome cheapish ski condo with a great indoor heated pool and hot tub. Thank you!

very nice

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by KIm C.

great. Excellent condo for a great price. Roomy. Lots of stairs.

Family Vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Nabeela M.

Although the directions given to us had the incorrect street name, we still managed to find it. We were very impressed with the condo and would definitely return!

Keystone Vacation

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by James L.

Very enjoyable visit.

Quiet, good location

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by Tina B.

The location is great. It is quiet. The condo is in need of some general maintenance. The amount of space was great. Lots of storage. Good parking.

Nice 3 day weekend

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kelly E.

The property was nice. Plenty of space and convenient to have a kitchen.

Please don't display as public review.

| 3 out of 5 stars

I would have been happy paying $89 a night like I originally booked the place for. When I moved the stay earlier by 2 days, the rate increased some due to "spring break season". The place was fine for $89 but not any more than that.

3rd Floor Quicksilver great if you don't mind climbing stairs

| 3 out of 5 stars

Great place, great location, condo was very spacious, beds were not so comfortable. Our unit was on the third floor and there were no elevators. Didn't think that would be a factor, until we had to make multiple trips up and down to bring in luggage and groceries. The pool, hot tub, washer & dryer were not located inside the building where our unit was. I would stay here again only if I could get a 1st floor unit.

Worked for my needs!

| 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great time it was exactly as advertised.

USE MOUNTAIN HOUSE BASE AREA (NOT RIVER RUN)

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great place. We had a lot of trouble with the Keystone shuttle, however. I highly recommend that if you stay here, you should use the Mountain House base area for skiing. Mountain House can be reached with one shuttle.We rented skis & made River Run our base for skiing unfortunately, because it takes 2 shuttles to get there from the condo. One night it took us an hour to get back to the condo.

Enjoyable Winter Ski Trip

| 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent location at a reasonable price. Easy to check min and out.

Very Good Value Spacious Condo

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Jerry G.

Nice spacious large Condo. Nice design with large windows and views. Condo could use some updating with newer furnishings. Manual can opener did not work, electric one not available. Owners should consider placing king bed in back bedroom on main level bc its way more private, And placing both twins in the loft and add another 3rd twin or full bed to maximize their rentals.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats.

Good for the price

| 5 out of 5 stars

Comfy beds, quiet and a great cozy fireplace.

na

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Robert G.

very good

Great affordable spacious option for a family!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Liz S.

Lots of space. Great vaulted ceilings and lots of windows to enjoy the lovely views. We enjoyed the very close pool and large hot tub also.

Not Bad

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by John B.

As the other reviewers stated, it is dated, but good for the value.Only complaint would be that the trash under the kitchen sink was not taken out when we arrived.The kids loved the BIG pool all to them selves.The pool,sauna,hot tub,shower rooms were very well maintained,stocked and CLEAN!Thanks for the great "1st snow of the season" weekend.

Manager Response:
We apologize that the trash was missed. Thank you for staying with us!

Nice Quiet Getaway!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Joshua S.

This large, quiet condo was a great place for my beautiful wife and I to get away for our anniversary!

1658 Quicksilver

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Alan V.

Unit was clean and comfortable. View and balcony were nice. Very roomy unit. Its a 3rd floor unit so there are lots of stairs to get up to it. Stairs to the upstairs bedroom are very narrow.

Dated but good value

| 5 out of 5 stars

The property was definitely dated, but was an excellent value! Clean and spacious! Very close to the indoor pool & hot tub and a short walk to the conference center. We would definitely stay here again. Also-I got locked out one evening and the management co had a lockbox at the property with an emergency key! How wonderful!

Great place, location and value!!

| 5 out of 5 stars

Unit furniture could use a tad of updating but loved it over all as a place to stay. Kitchen well supplied. View and location was wonderful!

Grandkids and us

| 4 out of 5 stars

Very spacious. Third floor was difficult for us at 9000ft.

Beautiful views

| 5 out of 5 stars

We loved our stay in this condo.....nice views from the 3rd floor, very open and spacious accommodations, everything we needed at our fingertips to make our 3 day stay more enjoyable. We would definitely stay here again....and the tempurpedic bed was a delightful bonus! Loved this place.

not so hot not so cold

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by SANDY W.

Fridge and stove not in working order, unit could use some updating. But the location worked great for us, Keystone is amazing!

Quiet Quicksilver Condo

| 4 out of 5 stars

Good amount of space for the money. Needed 2 bedroom, 2 bath and this one was very affordable. Was clean but had some mantainance issues. Florecent bulbs out, Floor tile loose, sticky doors, trim missing. Pool was nice and warm. Unit starting to show its age, but overall a good value.

First time visit

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Ernie B.

Enjoyed out stay, hopefully we can do this again next year.

Embrace the Altitude

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Heather H.

I've been vacationing in the Rocky Mountains since I was little so I expected high altitude & no elevators but be warned that you will get tired after 2 flights of stairs. We were on the top floor and if you're in the master bedroom then you have even more stairs. The condo was clean & had a beautiful view of lots of trees, we couldn't quite figure out the AC but were able to open all the windows and get a fresh breeze going. Oh, & the ice machine didn't work so I filled the ice trays and the next morning they still weren't frozen even after we fixed the temperature knobs. Could have used a little more info on how to make things work but all in all it was a great deal, beautiful & better than staying in a hotel!

Nice stay

| 5 out of 5 stars

Very spacious and great location. We really enjoyed the setting among the trees.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us!

Quicksilver... Great Place To Stay and Large

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jill A.

We were so surprised to arrive at the condo for our New Years stay in Keystone. When I rented the property I had no idea that it would be as large and comfortable as it was. What a nice surprise! Lot's of room to spread out and quite too. The only odd thing about the condo wss the large plasma TV sat on the hearth in front of the fireplace, so we weren't able to build a warm fire. Great stay and location!

Arrival

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by Greg S.

I didnt know the property was on the 2nd floor with no elevator in the property. It was the first day we got to Colorado and it was late. The altitude made the walk up a chore.

Great condo, amazing price!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Chris W.

Having booked this condo at the last second, it turned out to be a great find. Tons of space and could sleep a lot of people if need be. Amazing last minute deal, will look to stay here again!

Good Place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Marcus F.

Awesome

Quality of Beds

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Rodney J.

We felt the quality of the main bed was not up to the overall standard of the condo. It was small, should have been at least a queen size and the mattress was uncomfortable - needs replacing. My boys were also not happy with the mattresses on their beds either. I think they should be reviewed / replaced. If the beds had been up to standard, we would have been totally content with our stay. After a big day on the slopes, being tired and sore ! you need to have a very comfortable experience in the bed. Hope this helps.Rod.

Great Stay at Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jose R.

Beautiful Scenery out my window, beautiful place to stay only one setback the bed was not that comfortable.

Nice, but the little extras do count!

| 4 out of 5 stars

Property was nice and suited our needs wonderfully. Condo is very spacious, and for the price was an excellent deal. My one pet peeve is that some basic amenities could be left in the condo, like a stack of toilet paper, for example. We had to be running around in the cold in the middle of the night looking for tp because there was only like part of a roll left in each bathroom. A dish cloth or sponge would also help.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our standard amenities include 2 rolls of toilet paper in each bathroom, a scrub sponge and the other basic necessities. We apologize if these items were not in your condo. Please know that in the future, we are here to serve you and if you will notify us of any deficiencies during your stay, we will be happy to make things right.

Great Value

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Craig H.

Only thing was that I would go for a lower floor cuz we are not from that elevation and after working all day 3 floors of steps were killing me. I was an excelent place overall.

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Rate
05/29/2017 - 06/29/2017 $76.14
06/30/2017 - 07/04/2017 $102.46
07/05/2017 - 07/31/2017 $98.70
08/01/2017 - 08/19/2017 $101.65
08/20/2017 - 08/31/2017 $87.12
09/01/2017 - 09/03/2017 $101.52
09/04/2017 - 11/02/2017 $94.34
11/03/2017 - 11/20/2017 $99.68
11/21/2017 - 12/02/2017 $113.85
12/03/2017 - 12/13/2017 $119.90
12/14/2017 - 12/20/2017 $163.90
12/21/2017 - 12/25/2017 $222.88
12/26/2017 - 01/01/2018 $378.35
01/02/2018 - 01/11/2018 $153.36
01/12/2018 - 01/14/2018 $166.88
01/15/2018 - 02/01/2018 $153.36
02/02/2018 - 02/15/2018 $163.20
02/16/2018 - 02/18/2018 $182.85
02/19/2018 - 02/28/2018 $163.20
03/01/2018 - 03/08/2018 $194.22
03/09/2018 - 03/17/2018 $220.89
03/18/2018 - 03/31/2018 $209.79
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.
June 2017
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
July 2017
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
August 2017
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
September 2017
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
October 2017
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
November 2017
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only