• 1-800-516-0041
  • info@scmountainretreats.com
Go back

Book Your Stay


Red Hawk Lodge #2238

4.5 out of 5 stars based on 53 user reviews
2 Bedroom(s) | 2 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 6
Located on south side of the building so you're close to the pool and gondola. Features stunning ski slope views from the private balcony, and you're steps away from everything in River Run Village.

Red Hawk Lodge #2238


**If you have reached our listing through VRBO and choose to reserve your stay using the VRBO "book it" button you will be charged up to 9% more due to their new service fee.**

This 830 square foot 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps six and features stunning ski slope views from the private balcony and stainless steel appliances. Located on the south side of the building, you’re close to the community pool and gondola. Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and nightlife.

The entryway has mounted hooks and a bench for storage of vacation gear. The living room features a flat screen TV mounted above a beautiful gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Additional sheets and blankets are in the closet. The private balcony can be accessed through the living room and offers stunning ski slope views.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware & tableware to make a meal away from home and features stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats five. The first of two full bathrooms is located just off of the living area and has a pedestal sink and shower/tub combination. Both bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed and a television. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, a shower/tub combination and a door separates the toilet area for added privacy. The guest bedroom has two long twin-sized beds and a television. The guest bathroom is just across the hall.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.

WATCH OUT FOR GIMMICKS: Don’t be fooled when someone offers discounted lift tickets. Discounts on lift tickets are all the same as long as you do not buy at the ticket window. Buy your discounted lift tickets from the kiosk at the grocery store or online. Kids Ski Free is another gimmick designed to make guests believe they’re getting a deal when in reality they’re paying higher nightly rates and an “amenities fee.” When you do the math on total cost of stay it turns out it’s not a deal at all.


Internet, Heating, Baseboard Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Classic Linen Package, Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Television in All Bedrooms, DVD Player, DVD Player in Living Room, Iron & Board, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s), Broom & Dustpan
Kitchen, Stainless Steel Appliances, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Crockpot, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Double Sinks in Master, Hair Dryer
River Run Village, Short Walk to Gondola, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Near River Run Ice Rink, Near River Run Putt-Putt Golf, Nearby Playground, Next to Hiking/Biking Trails, Nearby Ski School, Nearby Championship Golf Courses
2nd Floor Property, Balcony, Private Balcony, Ski Slope View, Parking, Underground Parking Garage, 1 Parking Space per Rented Unit, Overflow Lot Parking Available
Complex Amenities
Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Steam Room, Fitness Room/Equipment, Outdoor Grill, Outdoor Seating Area, Outdoor Fire Pit(s), Pool Table(s), Elevator, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby with Seating Area & TV, Ski Lockers, Shuttle Stop
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating

Guest Reviews of red hawk lodge #2238

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

excellent all around

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Brandon H.

The place is perfect, the location is perfect and we enjoyed every minute. The ski locker is very convenient, using the red wagons is priceless, the pool and game area are wonderful. I don't have anything negative to say at all. Thank you!


| 5 out of 5 stars

Great stay!

6 days of skiing

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Charles S.

Great. Perfect accomodations. Great outdoor hot pool. Ski storage. Walk to lifts. Underground parking. I would definitely stay here again.

Family getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great location. Lovely apartment with new appliances and cookware. Perfect self-catering for family.

Weekend Relaxer

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Michael G.

It was great time. The place is great and convenient. The pool and hot tube are awesome and it si about 100yards to the gondola.

Sister get a away

| 4 out of 5 stars

King bed was too firm for my liking, and sleeper sofa is wearing out. One can opener needs to be tossed. Other than that we loved our stay! Crockpot was most helpful!


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by steve a.


Great 2 bedroom

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jess S.

A perfect place for our wedding weekend. The bride used the space to get ready with 6 other bridesmaids for hair and make up and it had plenty of space! It is nice but not as upgraded as some other units in the building. The location was perfect!

Great location; Bad Elevator

| 4 out of 5 stars

Best thing: Just across a parking lot from the gondola and lifts.Items worth noting: The kitchen and living area is very cozy. We didn't spend much time there and it was big enough for 4, but it was smaller than other places I have stayed. In the master bedroom, only the toilet has a separate door. The tub/shower and vanity are both open to the bedroom. If you are a married couple, you probably won't mind. But we were just a group of friends with two of us sharing the master and would have preferred more privacy when taking a bath.Worst thing: Elevator broke the day after we arrived and was still broke when we left 4 days later. That's not the fault of the unit owner or company managing this unit, but I'm not the first reviewer to complain about the elevator, so just be sure you don't mind taking the stairs. The stairs in this wing of the building don't go to the parking garage. So you have to walk up or down one flight of stairs, then go over to the other wing to catch an elevator to or from the garage. Overall though the unit was fine, Keystone is awesome, and I would definitely rent from Summit County Mountain Retreats again.

Keystone Ski Trip 2016

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by steve b.

The location was fantastic and the condo was perfect for the 5 of us. The parking was a little tight and the exit, although heated, didn't sufficiently melt the snow. Our vehicle was front wheel drive and took several attempts to make it to the street.

Roddy's in the Rockies

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jill R.

Everything about our trip was amazing! The condo was perfect for our family of four to have a little reunion. My son moved to Denver in July so this was a perfect place to get together after spending a few days in the city. He already had his season pass so recommended Keystone and we fell in love. The condo is in a perfect location, walking to the gondola and River Run Village. Drinks at Happy Hour, morning coffee by the fire pit, playing pool in the lobby of Red Hawk Lodge. I would tell anyone to go for it and we will most definitely be booking again! Getting the keys was so easy, even arriving after dark. The heated parking garage w/elevator made the move in simple, the rental shop in the village was super helpful and our hosts even made it possible to have a check out later in the day so our kids could do some morning runs. Loved it all!!

Red Hawk

| 4 out of 5 stars

Loved the location and features of Red Hawk Lodge. The pillows were a bit "worn" and the pull out sofa was terrible. You could feel every spring poking thru the mattress, and we have slept on alot of pull outs. We requested a blow up bed which arrived promptly but it made for a long stay for the one sleeping on the air mattress

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. We will relay your feedback to the owner and see if we can have the sleeper sofa replaced.

Great getaway in Keystone

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Ashley M.

Only disappointment was the building water being turned off our last day. No one to us that when we booked it

Manager Response:
We apologize that the water shut off inconvenienced you. Sometimes there are unexpected shut offs for an hours or two because a plumbing fixture in the building needs to be repaired or replaced. Unfortunately, the entire building water supply has to be shut down when this happens.

The condo was very nice for our 3 day stay.

| 5 out of 5 stars

The condo was convenient to the village, clean and quaint.

Trip with family

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Deirdre H.

We had a wonderful family gathering and enjoyed staying in your unit. Thank you

Great Place !!!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Lucie H.

Perfect place for vacation. The place was clean, had everything we needed. We would recommend this place!!! Can't wait to come back.

Great view of Keystone Mountain

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kathy W.

We loved the location of this condo, a great view of the mountain from the family room. The layout was perfect, and the kitchen was well stocked, better than most. The beds have seen their better day and are due for replacement, they were hard and hurt our backs. The hot tub and pool were nice, with beautiful views and just a short walk to the gondola and restaurants of Keystone village. It was a nice family resort.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. We will relay your feedback to the owner.

Family Ski Trip

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Shana J.

The condo was in good condition and had every thing our family of 4 needed for a week-long stay. The lodge is very close to the River Run area and the Gondola.

Great rental!

| 5 out of 5 stars

We very much enjoyed our stay here. The unit is well decorated and very comfortable. It is close to everything, but much quiter than being in the middle of the village. We would definitely stay here again!

Good value

| 4 out of 5 stars

The location and amenities were excellent. Unit is a little dated but spacious and clean. Staff was very responsive to minor problem. Overall we enjoyed ourselves and had everything we needed.

Will Stay Again!

| 4 out of 5 stars

Great Place to Stay. Walking Distance to River Run Village and Keystone Gondola.

Only regret was we did not stay longer

| 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent property, location, and value. Our family of four with two young boys enjoyed the heck out of our stay.

Great for a family

| 5 out of 5 stars

The location is perfect for skiing, the village, and other activities. The parking and ski storage is easy and convenient. The condo is very cozy with neat views and a great fireplace. Keystone has a great beginner ski zone/lodge. We want to come back and will request this condo again.


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Keely F.

I lived in Summit County for 14 years of my life. Its still as beautiful as ever!


| 4 out of 5 stars

the two bedroom condo we rented was very clean and well kept, would definitely stay here again!!

Keystone Wedding

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Amanda L.

We came to Keystone for a wedding at Warren Station and the location was perfect. My only complaint would be that the bed/pillows need updating. Very uncomfortable. Thanks!

Exceeded our expectations

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Mark O.

Very nice and comfortable. Had everything we needed.

Nice Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean. Comfortable mattresses. Great location.

very nice, no problems at all.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Keith M.

Enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere and clean quiet room

wonderful getaway!

| 5 out of 5 stars

This is a wonderful getaway rental. The staff was great. When I checked in, I noticed one of the toilets was broken. The staff came tight away and fixed it. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The pool area was wonderful. The kitchen is very small, but have 2 bedrooms and bathrooms was a huge plus! We will be back. Thank you!

red hawk

| 5 out of 5 stars

great place to stay

Great location, everything you could want

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Brandon L.

Our group of four, two parents and two teenagers thoroughly enjoyed this unit. The quick walk to the gondola, shops and restaurants was perfect for skiing and enjoying the area. Unit was equipped with everything we needed for cooking. The underground parking was perfect. We will stay here again on our next trip to Keystone. Thanks!!

Stay at red hawk

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Danny M.

It was great, really enjoyed the location, the condo and everything around it. The only issue we had was that on the day of checkout the elevator wasn't working so all our stuff and gear had to be taken down the stairs and out the main entrance. Then we had to walk all the way around the building to the parking garage since the stairs didn't go all the way down to the garage. Other than that incoveinence it was a great place, great stay and everyone including myself loved it and will definetly be going back.

Manager Response:
We are very sorry the elevator malfunctioned. Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!

Great, Convenient Family Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars

We had a wonderful time staying at the Red Hawk condos. Even during a busy President's Day weekend, we felt like we were in a quiet, family environment. The walk to the gondola was super-convenient and allowed us to ski on different schedules. I would definitely recommend this property for other couples and young families and hope to make it back next year!

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!


| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Brighid C.

Great location, lovely view of the slopes, easy walking distance to everything, would definitely recommend. Loved the pool and outdoor hot tubs - beautiful views from hot tubs.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!

Location is perfect!

| 4 out of 5 stars

Very nicely maintained unit with easy walk right to the gondola. Everything was neat and very clean. Overall we were pleased with the unit, however there are a few things worth mentioning. The bedrooms are much smaller than they appear on the website photos. And I would not recommend sleeping on the pull out couch. The mattress is thin and old and the bar pushes through. Also it's unstable when you pull it out seems as if there are some hinges loose. Otherwise, it suited our needs. The heated garage is a plus!!

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats. We will have mainteance inspect and adjust the sleeper sofa. Thank you for letting us know.

Red Hawk Stay

| 4 out of 5 stars

The rental location was wonderful with views of the Gondala and night skiers. The carpet was dirty, otherwise acceptable.

Manager Response:
We will have th carpet cleaned right away. Thank you for staying with us!

Great time!

| 5 out of 5 stars

We loved the condo and the location-watching everyone ski and snowboard down the hill was great and the property management was excellent!

Very Nice Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Rachel L.

We had a great trip. It was a girls weekend away and we had a blast. It was so nice to have a fully stocked kitchen with nice pots, pans and dishes. The location was great. We really enjoyed watching the snow making process. The twin beds were not the most comfortable, but everything else was awesome. All the interactions with the reservation staff was great as well. They were always so helpful, kind and great at returning calls.

Good Location for Winter

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Carmen M.

Nice place.

Perfect for a weekend getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Gregory P.

The place was exactly as described to me. The management company was extremely friendly and easy to work with. The location of the place was steps from the gondola and River Run Village.

Great Proximity, Management Team, 3 Star Accommodations

| 4 out of 5 stars

Red Hawk is a lovely place to stay for families. The heated pool and two hot tubs are great any time of the day; the exercise room is simple. The lobby offers fun for the whole family with a big entertainment area full of games, books, and a pool table. This unit is on the second floor you have a fine view of Dercum Mountain, the ski school, and the Gondola. It has delightful decorations that are worn and faded from the exquisite sun shine. The unit is tidy, and bleak. Once you walk in the door you will find pleasant carpet, tile flooring, and a bitter sour odor. There is a nice flat screen TV, equipped with blue ray and cable in the family room. A stable wireless connection is available. The kitchen is well supplied with dishes and utensils, not spices. The dishwasher broke twice, the management team responded quickly. You may have to wash your dishes by hand. There is plenty of storage space for your clothes and luggage; although there is a vast shortage of hangers. The King bed and two Twin beds were new, nice and comfy. The linens were snuggly and cozy. There were plenty of towels. We, a family of four, stayed for 10 nights and would return, if the unit had a few tweaks, mainly a welcoming touch, air freshener and new living room furniture and cleaned bed skirts, decorative pillows and seat cushions. We stayed at the end of the ski season, while the unit was clean, it was in need of a deep “Spring Cleaning”. It is lovely to walk over to the River Run Village. If you do enjoy a Beaver Tail for us! At night you do hear road noise.

March 2012 stay @2238.

| 3 out of 5 stars

Prior to arrival email responses were prompt. Upon check-in the staff was friendly and did not charge for early arrival. After arrival at unit when I had a question for the property management staff I was unable to reach anyone by phone and my email went unanswered. The whole building was very hot and we had to leave windows open in the winter to stay cool enough. The hot tubs needed cleaning and the staff I talked to at the building were not helpful. Other then the above complaints the unit was comfortable and in a good location.

Excellent Location

| 5 out of 5 stars

We selected this unit because it is a 2 bedroom 2 bath and the 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds. It was perfect for our teenage sons. Also for the location. The Gondola is a very short distance from the unit. Also it has a nice view of the slopes and Gondola from your living room and balcony. It was clean but a little dusty and the main bathroom tub does not drain well. We cooked during our stay and the kitchen is equip with everything you need. Overall a nice place and I would recommend it.

Thanksgiving weekend

| 5 out of 5 stars

My family and I really enjoyed this condo. Great location and well taken care of. We would stay here again.

Great location to River Run and Gondola

| 5 out of 5 stars

Pretty Good

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Matt P.

The dish washer was broken and leaking, maintenance was unavailable for several days. Other than that no issues.The location is great though and it had everything we needed.

Lovely Wedding Weekend!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Pam B.

We were very pleased with the central location. Just a few minutes walk to everything. The only downside was that the condo was very dusty. It was clean, except for the dust!

Last minute skiing

| 3 out of 5 stars

This was a nice and reasonably priced apartment near the gondola. It is close but not more than Jack Pine or others on River Run. We had to walk over an unpaved parking (muddy in some areas). The master's tub was almost clogged enough to feel uncomfortable. The dishwasher was also clogged. Like many hotels there is little light and the heat lamps in the bathrooms were replaced by fluorescent bulbs. The warning that if the card keys become demagnetized they're going to charge you sounds bullish.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. We appriciate your feedback. Yes, the unpaved parking lot can be muddy in April. We will have maintenance look at the tub and dishwasher. We do offer 7 day a week service and encourage our guests to let us know of any issues while they are staying with us. We would prefer to address your concerns ASAP instead of hearing about it later. Heat lamps are a known fire hazard and the Fire Marshall recommends against them. In 3 years of serving keystone we have only charged 1 guests for demagnetized keycards. This was due to extreme disregard for our instructions. We have had hundreds of guests that accidentally demagnitized their key cards and we have delivered new cards out at no charge.

Two Thumbs Up!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Tamara B.

A tip for future travelers - when you leave the building through the garage, crossing the parking lot to the gondola takes 2 minutes on average!


| 1 out of 5 stars

The bed in the pullout couch was awful - the single worst mattress I have ever slept on. Unfortunately the blinds on the door to the porch were also broken and nearly injured my son when I opened the door. The paperwork stated that the necessary information to access the internet would be displayed/available and it was not.

great location

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Tamara W.

Only concern was that shower in main bathroom didn't drain properly. I called maintenance and it wasn't repaired. Other than that - place is incredible and location is superb

The rental was very nice and well kept. The only complaint I have is the fold out bed in the living room was very uncomfortable and needs to be replaced

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Rick T.

Manager Response:
Hi Rick,We appreciate your feedback and will discuss your comments with the owner. We will get the sleeper sofa repaired or replaced right away. Thanks for letting us know. We are glad you had a good time otherwise. Thank you for choosing us.

Seasonal Rates

Date RangeRate
08/20/2017 - 08/31/2017$69.72
09/01/2017 - 09/03/2017$89.10
09/04/2017 - 11/09/2017$78.21
11/10/2017 - 11/20/2017$105.28
11/21/2017 - 12/02/2017$142.60
12/03/2017 - 12/13/2017$141.90
12/14/2017 - 12/20/2017$251.90
12/21/2017 - 12/25/2017$416.90
12/26/2017 - 01/01/2018$608.35
01/02/2018 - 01/11/2018$263.70
01/12/2018 - 01/14/2018$290.08
01/15/2018 - 02/01/2018$263.70
02/02/2018 - 02/15/2018$278.88
02/16/2018 - 02/18/2018$309.35
02/19/2018 - 02/28/2018$278.88
03/01/2018 - 03/08/2018$324.42
03/09/2018 - 03/17/2018$371.77
03/18/2018 - 03/31/2018$342.99
04/01/2018 - 04/14/2018$136.85
04/15/2018 - 05/24/2018$85.10
05/25/2018 - 05/27/2018$84.36
05/28/2018 - 06/28/2018$90.85
06/29/2018 - 07/07/2018$136.85
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.
August 2017
September 2017
October 2017
November 2017
December 2017
January 2018
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only