• 1-800-516-0041
  • info@scmountainretreats.com
Go back

Book Your Stay

Loading

Ski Tip #8708

4.8 out of 5 stars based on 50 user reviews
3 Bedroom(s) | 2.5 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 11
Features a private one car garage and laundry. Upgraded Kitchen. Beautiful views from the large deck. Resort shuttle nearby so you're minutes from the gondola, shopping, restaurants and festivities.

Ski Tip Townhomes #8708

Overview


This 1,735 square foot 3-bedroom, 2.5-bathroom townhouse sleeps eleven and features a private one car garage and private laundry. New owners have redone this condo giving it a sleek, sexy, retro mountain vibe, new furniture and custom touches throughout. Each reservation is welcomed with a complimentary bottle of wine from the Ski family.The spacious deck offers beautiful treed and mountain views, and with the resort shuttle picking up nearby you’re just minutes from the gondola, shopping, restaurants and festivities.





The entryway has mounted hooks, a bench and a closet for storage of vacation gear. The living area features an entire wall of windows with beautiful views. Vaulted ceilings lend a spacious feel, and there is a gas fireplace and a large flat screen TV. The homeowners have provided a selection of books, games and DVDs for your enjoyment. Comfy furniture offers plenty of seating, and the sofa pulls out into a queen-sized bed for additional sleeping arrangements. Extra sheets and blankets are in the closet. Just off the living area is access to the wraparound deck with beautiful mountain views. Take advantage of the patio table that seats eight and the gas grill for additional cooking options.





The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and has stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. The dining area features a reclaimed wood table that can seat 10 with four additional seats at the breakfast bar. On the main level is a half bath with toilet and pedestal sink. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.





All three bedrooms are upstairs. The spacious master bedroom has a king-sized bed with Ivory White Bedding, a flat screen TV and a window seat with beautiful views. The en suite bathroom features two pedestal sinks, built-in cabinetry, a jetted tub and a separate shower with glass enclosure. The first guest bedroom has a full-over-full bunk bed with Ivory White Bedding and a twin-sized trundle. The homeowners have named this room "A Kids' Paradise" as it features a mounted flat screen TV, Blu-ray player and a selection of movies. The second guest bedroom is next door and has a queen-sized bed with Ivory White Bedding. The upstairs guest bathroom has a single sink vanity and a shower/tub combination.





Also upstairs is a washer and dryer. Laundry detergent has been provided for your convenience. The homeowners have provided a pack 'n play and a high chair for those traveling with children. The private one car garage features additional storage for vacation gear and you will find a bike you can use for exploring the outdoors. Or you can head into River Run Village using the bike trail across Montezuma Road. And the home is just a 10-minute drive from the locals' favorite extreme mountain A-basin.





**Ultra-premium Linens and Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens and ivory white bedding. Our ultra-premium linens rival those of The Four Seasons featuring extra soft, oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. The ivory white bedding is modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. This bedding showcases a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay.





(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)





ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.


Amenities


Living
Internet, Heating, Baseboard Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Ultra-Premium Linen Package, Ivory White Bedding Program, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in Master, Flat Screen TV in bedroom(s), DVD Player, Blu-ray Player in Living Room, Blu-ray Player in bedroom(s), Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s)
Kitchen
Kitchen, Granite Countertops, Stainless Steel Appliances, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Single Serve Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Toaster Oven, Crockpot, Blender, Ice Maker, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap, Laundry Detergent
Bathroom
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Double Sinks in Master, Jetted Tub in Master, Walk-in Shower in Master, Hair Dryer
Geographic
Free Shuttle Ride to Slopes, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Next to Hiking/Biking Trails, Nearby Championship Golf Courses
Outdoor
Multi-level Property, Deck/Patio, Private Deck, Private Grill, Mountain View, Treed View, Parking, Garage
Complex Amenities
Hot Tub
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating

Guest Reviews of ski tip #8708

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Vacation dream!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Lanora D.

We're an adult family of 6 on first visit to Colorado. We found this beautiful rental online and were not disappointed! The staff of SCR were helpful and we had no problems checking in upon arrival, they addressed one small problem after arrival without delay. This unit was clean, with new appliances, all the necessary kitchen amenities and furnishings were current and comfortable.The location is perfect, right down the road from Keystone resort and an easy drive to Breck, Dillon, Loveland Pass and other ski locations. Our only suggestion is to make the fridge easier to access! We highly recommend this unit and SCR-you won't regret the choice!!

Ski & Relax

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Katie K.

Summit County Mtn Retreats staff were very responsive and helpful. The condo was very clean and updated. It’s location was great so we could ski Keystone, Abasin or Breck, if desired. There was a very close, shared hot tub that was very enjoyable. The condo was spacious for our 8 guests. It says it can sleep 11, but I didn’t want to have my adult guests share the bunk beds, as they were full size beds. I would 100% rent his condo again in future! We all loved our stay.

Ski Tip Trip

| 5 out of 5 stars

Everything as advertised. Photos accurately represent the property. Everything was clean and comfortable.

Friday night in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

Very nice condo!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Courtney B.

We really enjoyed staying here. The condo is well stocked with everything you could need. The beds were super comfy. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Family Ski Trip

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Janalee A.

We rented this condo for a family ski trip. We had 5 adult children with us for a total of 7 people. The condo was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The management responded promptly to requests (brought us more laundry detergent within 2 hours of call). The location was an easy walk to the shuttle pick up and next door to the hot tub. It was very nice to have 3 bathrooms and our own garage.

Ski Keystone

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Warren W.

Everything went pretty smooth. The condo was very nice. Beds were great!

A beautiful ski retreat

| 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to book, easy to check in and great location for staying in Keystone. The condo is very spacious and has beautiful amenities.

Great Holiday Rental

| 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the location and all amenities and space met the expectations from the listing. Would stay here again.

Fun After-Boarding Retreat

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Katherine A.

Our experience was wonderful! We had a group of us staying here for one night for a birthday celebration after a fun day of snowboarding. This townhouse fit all 8 of us very well and was very close to the ski resorts.

Ski trip- close to mountain

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Reed N.

Rental was clean, and easy to check into. Enjoyed the stay. Keyless entry and they had everything we needed.

2016 Ski Vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Chad C.

Excellent accommodations. We had 4 adults and 2 children in our group. House was completely equipped with everything we needed for a 5 night stay. Kids had a great time sledding up and down the driveway when not on the slopes.

Clean and comfortable, wonderful place to stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Shari W.

Communication and checking in were wonderful, the condo is in a beautiful area, and beautiful inside too. We have stayed in this condo more than once, and would definitely go back! among the many things we appreciate about this place is having a garage, and a fully solstices kitchen. It is near walking trails and close to the downtown keystone area, which you can walk to or take the bus.

Keystone resort

| 5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable and spacious 3 bedroom condo with all the amenities you would want.

Lovely townhouse. Great location.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Renata Z.

We absolutely loved the place. It was clean, nicely decorated, the kitchen was very well equipped. Close to shops, lifts, and highway. We enjoyed the outdoor deck and grilled almost every night. I recommend it!!!!

Fantastic Vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Julie P.

We are Hikers, Bikers, and Fishers. We do not like to eat out that much. So this place fit out needs to the "T". 3 bedrooms with large beds in each allowed us and our two adult children to sleep comfortably. The kitchen is well equipped and the appliances were fantastic! out of the 7 days we were there we only ate out once. We Grilled and cooked at the Condo. It allowed us to prepare food to meet the needs of sensitive food requirements of each member of the family.

Re-roofing Shouldn't Be Done During Guest Stays!

| 3 out of 5 stars

Overall, the property location, cleanliness and amenities were great; however, we were VERY dissatisfied and uncomfortable with the re-roofing of our unit while we were there. The crew was there when we first arrived and had their equipment blocking the driveway, garage, and entry way. We had to bring our bags in from the extra parking area and walk over their equipment! This was approximately 5 pm so they weren't around too much longer that evening. However, the re-roofing crew returned on the 3rd day of our stay and began pounding at 7:30 a.m.! ....not what you want to wake up to on your vacation! When asked when they would be done and cleaned up for the day, they said 5:30 or 6 p.m. which was okay for us since we had planned a long outing. However, when we returned at 6:30 p.m., they were still working and, again, their equipment, wood, saw dust and nails/tacks littered the driveway and was like navigating a land mine to get into our condo and we had to leave our car parked in the extra lot again! The crew did not clean up and leave until 7:30 p.m. The property management company should, at minimum, inform guests ahead of time that this type of repair/maintenance will be going on during their stay and, at best, schedule the repair/maintenance during vacancy. The property was great...the property management, not so!

Manager Response:
We are sorry there was a roofing project underway. However, this is a case of blaming an innocent party. We do not manage the building and were not informed of any projects. Having said that, we don't understand why this guest did not call our office about this matter. This review is the first time we were made aware of any issue. We cannot help solve problems if we are not informed about the problem.

Almost perfect

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by javier m.

Great location, great property, all supplies included, great customer service and communication. Minor details to be improved like the carpet in the living area was really stained, some dust in light fixtures.

Meylan Ferdani Family April 1-3, 2016

| 4 out of 5 stars

Overall positive, nice condo, well decorated and appointed, good value....had to get toilet paper, soap and shampoo.....kitchen a bit small but stove was great....dryer came in handy

Family Ski Trip

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jennifer H.

This property was perfect for my husband and I and our adult children when we scheduled a family ski trip to Keystone. It was clean, comfortable, well stocked, and definitely exceeded our expectations. It was closely located to the River Run gondola, restaurants and other mountain activities. Loved the heated garage and the hot tub and bath house were very nice! We would highly recommend this townhouse and look forward to staying here again!

Very convenient and very nice

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Khyl P.

The property was very close to the town and the nearby resort which made travel easy. If traveling with a big group this property is excellent and can provide enough space to give everyone the right amount of space.

Great Place

| 5 out of 5 stars

We had a wonderful time. The place was great. The check in process was a little weird, no people contact.

Manager Response:
Our staff is here for our guests only if you need us. We want you to have maximum vacation time instead of spending the first 30 minutes of your stay in Keystone waiting in a line to get your keys.

Very nice Mountain Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars

Our family stayed four nights the week before Christmas. The property was perfect for our family - we had grandparents, adult children, and grand children in the party. We skied, sleded, hot tubed, and played board games and cards. The property is very well-maintained and managed. The Keystone Transportation buses both on-call and scheduled service made it very convenient for skiers to come and go as they needed without worrying about parking. Strongly recommend this property.

Ski Tip #8708 Condo Ski/Christmas Family Vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Janet B.

Very clean, spacious, cozy, condo. Beautiful view of tree covered mountain and from living area. Lots of snow laden pine trees around the deck. Comfortable beds/good linens. Thick, fluffy towels. Top of the line appliances, well stocked kitchen, granite counters. Table to seat 8 with additional seating for 3 at bar.

Beautiful Mountain Vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by melanie p.

Great condo! Stainless steel and granite counters in kitchen were amazing to cook on, the humidifiers provided in each room were so helpful, as we were not used to the dry mountain air. Our condo was very nice, had xfinity on demand, netflix, and amazon prime on the downstairs TV and all the appliances and kitchen items we need to cook a thanksgiving meal. The shuttle was easy to use and great to get around especially in the evening, when we didn't want to drive in the snow or ice.

WOULD RETURN AGAIN

| 4 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable bedrooms, spacious living room, close to town and beautiful Keystone Lodge. Older MB shower smelled bit musty with mold that could be cleaned up. Kitchen fully functional and had plenty of pans, dishes, utensils, however, Blender was broken. Patio cozy with grill - we did not have time to use. Great experience in beautiful setting. We would definitely go back - property management was available for questions.

Ski Tip Townhome

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Lynn B.

Very good - we had a family reunion and had three townhomes at Ski Tip Ranch. Have been coming to the area for many years. Only one little glitch - our hair dryers did not work in the master bath, we had to share the wall mounted unit in the second bath.

Manager Response:
We are sorry that the hair dryer broke. We have 24/7 service and would have been happy to bring out a new one for you.

Keystone thanksgiving 2014

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Beau R.

Very nice, will be back.

Summit county Review

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Nana T.

The place worked very nicely for us and we enjoyed the location.

Spacious condo! We had a great stay!!!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Candace V.

I was so impressed with our condo at ski tip ranch. We had 8 people and everyone had plenty of room! The kitchen was stocked with every cooking necessity and the rooms had plenty of extra bedding(not common at rentals) as well as extra towels. It was a nice bonus to even have a garage to put one car in. Our family likes to ski and the shuttle was 30 seconds away from our condo. Great location, beautiful condo,would loveeee to stay here again in the future!

Awesome Ski Spot

| 5 out of 5 stars

This place really had it all! Plenty of common space for everyone to enjoy. Excellent master bed/bath suite. Easy walk to the shuttle stop and a hot tub just outside the room! 10/10: Would recommend!

Great place for family vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed everything about the condo. I know hot tubs are an HOA issue but wish they were working during our stay. Will come back.

Ski trip to Keystone, CO

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Alfredo F.

We (7 adults) had a very good skying trip, with plenty of powder.The rental property was close to the slopes, and nice. It was advertised as sleeping 8, but the couch's bed was extremely uncomfortable

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. The max occupancy is 8.

Only one minor problem

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Erica O.

All was good except the fireplace would not stay on. We filled out a problem report and left it on the counter. Everything else was great! Love to come back.

Fabulous Vacation Home!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Brian A.

This was our first time renting a condo for a family vacation. We did everything by phone and the staff was AWESOME! Kate & Julia were so sweet and answered ALL of our 50 questions! The check-in process was super easy. We arrived early that day and had to wait until 4pm, which was actually the check-in time. This was completely understandable, as the company wants to ensure the home is completely ready for it's guests.The home itself totally met our needs. It was clean, comfy & cozy....and we loved the décor. It was nice having a heated garage to park in too. After a long day on the slopes, it was a great place to curl up and relax. If you want a quiet place, nestled away from the hustle & bustle of River Run, then this is the BEST choice. Not to mention, the beautiful mountain views!Complaints? If we had to picky, our only comment would be about the dishwasher. We had to rewash a few of the dishes prior to using them. Overall, we had a fabulous experience and created some great memories! Thank you Summit County Mountain Retreats!

July 4 Summit County Get-Away

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Mark Y.

Condo was very spacious, nicely decorated and convenient to Keystone River Run Village; about a 15 minute walk. Only concerns: parking is very limited for a 3 bdrm unit and kitchen cutlery was a little lacking as was a pizza cutter. Will definitely try to book this place again during one of our many winter ski trips to Summit County.

Comfortable and Roomy Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Christopher L.

A group of 8 of us stayed there and it was close to A-Basin and Keystone for skiing. It was clean and had enough room for all of us for a good price. Enjoyed our stay! Thanks!

Birthday stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Andrea G.

Had a wonderful 2 night stay. Couldn't have asked for better weather. Perfect birthday.

Weekend with Mothers

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Maggie S.

My husband and I took our mothers here for there birthdays. It was a nice little retreat, and quiet a welcomed change from the Texas heat. The condo was in stellar condition and they had everything you could think of to accomodate us. I would recommend this property to anyone.

Hidden Treasure

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Andrea W.

Off the beaten path of Highway Six is a fabulous place called Ski Tip. Quiet, spacious and close to all that is Keystone. Highly recommend.

Great vacation rental!!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Emily S.

We had a great time at Ski Tip #8708. The location was perfect with great views of the mountains from the patio. Hot tub was close to the property as well. Everything was clean and very spatious. I would definitely come again!

Happy customer

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jonathine S.

I was very pleased with the property

Awesome property

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Terri R.

This is a beautifully kept and updated townhome with comfortable beds, modern decor, and great proximity to the hot tub and the ski area! Would stay there again!

Winter Ski Vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Robin S.

Condo was lovely and in good condition. I would like to commend the maintenance staff. We had a smoke alarm start chirping at 10:30 at night on a sloped ceiling that required a ladder to change out the battery. They came right away so late and night and were quite pleasant about it which we appreciated.

Great Place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kelly L.

Delightful in every way. Mention to renters not to turn onto W Independence, but to wait 500 metres for Independence.

Great place/location!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Lindsay K.

Our family had a wonderful time. The place is roomy, well appointed and convenient to the slopes!

Very nice!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Therese P.

Perfect

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Robin T.

Very nice retreat. Nicely decorated, comfortable beds and lots of space.

Great Location, Great Property.

| 5 out of 5 stars

The pictures do this place no justice! Very nice! Its a two minute drive to river run gondola and a 20 sec walk to the shuttle pick up/drop off area. Also, there are outdoor hot tubs located right off the back deck.One weird thing is that there was no trash cans in the unit. Maybe the cleaning crew forgot to put them back, I'm not sure.Overall it was a great experience and I plan on staying in the same unit in the future!

Manager Response:
Thomas,Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you had a great stay. That is strange that the trash cans were missing. We will check into this and make sure they are back in. Thanks again

Great property

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Craig L.

My stay was very nice overall. Bus was close andparking for two cars. Could have used better directions to property (west independence bs. Independence!

Manager Response:
Craig,Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are a bit confused about your feedback about the directions. We checked our printed directions and it only says Independence. Please let us know if we are missing something. Thanks again.

Seasonal Rates

This rates table is not updated in real-time. For the most up-to-date rates please input your dates of stay into the booking box on the right.

Date RangeMin. NightsRate
12/14/2017 - 12/20/20171$169.00
12/21/2017 - 12/25/20171$258.00
12/26/2017 - 01/01/20181$409.00
01/02/2018 - 01/11/20181$242.00
01/12/2018 - 01/14/20181$282.00
01/15/2018 - 02/01/20181$242.00
02/02/2018 - 02/15/20182$282.00
02/16/2018 - 02/18/20183$334.00
02/19/2018 - 02/28/20182$282.00
03/01/2018 - 03/08/20183$278.33
03/09/2018 - 03/17/20184$317.00
03/18/2018 - 03/31/20184$343.00
04/01/2018 - 04/14/20182$171.00
04/15/2018 - 05/24/20182$166.00
05/25/2018 - 05/27/20183$164.00
05/28/2018 - 06/28/20182$166.00
06/29/2018 - 07/07/20183$183.00
07/08/2018 - 07/31/20183$192.33
08/01/2018 - 08/11/20183$195.00
08/12/2018 - 08/30/20183$191.67
08/31/2018 - 09/02/20183$178.00
09/03/2018 - 09/30/20182$156.00
10/01/2018 - 11/08/20181$153.00
11/09/2018 - 11/20/20181$152.00
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.
December 2017
SMTWTFS
     0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
January 2018
SMTWTFS
 010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
February 2018
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728   
March 2018
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
April 2018
SMTWTFS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
May 2018
SMTWTFS
  0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions: