• 1-800-516-0041
  • info@scmountainretreats.com
Go back

Book Your Stay


Tenderfoot Lodge #2672

4.7 out of 5 stars based on 40 user reviews
3 Bedroom(s) | 2 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 9
Features vaulted ceilings, jetted tub in master and private balcony with stunning views of ski slopes and Snake River. Short walk to lifts in Mountain House Base Area.

Tenderfoot Lodge #2672


**If you have reached our listing through VRBO and choose to reserve your stay using the VRBO "book it" button you will be charged up to 9% more due to their new service fee.**

This 1,286 square foot 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps nine and features amazing views of the Mountain House ski slopes and Snake River. You’re a short walk from the lifts, and have access to all Keystone activities with the resort shuttle.

The living room offers plenty of seating with a new couch and comfortable furniture and features vaulted ceilings and a flat screen TV above a beautiful gas fireplace. Just off the living room is access to the balcony that offers stunning views of the ski slopes, mountains and Snake River. There’s also a gas grill for additional cooking options.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware & tableware to make a meal away from home and features seating for five right in the kitchen. The dining area comfortably seats six around a wood table with forest green chairs. Just off the living area is the first of two full bathrooms and it features double sinks and a shower/tub combination. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master bedroom has a queen-sized bed and a flat screen TV. The en suite bathroom has double sinks and a jetted tub with shower. The second bedroom has a queen-sized and mounted flat screen TV. The third bedroom has a television and two sets of bunk beds, with one that has a full-sized bed on the bottom. All beds have memory foam toppers for added comfort. The two guest bedrooms are across the hall from the guest bathroom.

There is a washer and dryer in the unit, and laundry soap has been provided for your convenience.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.

WATCH OUT FOR GIMMICKS: Don’t be fooled when someone offers discounted lift tickets. Discounts on lift tickets are all the same as long as you do not buy at the ticket window. Buy your discounted lift tickets from the kiosk at the grocery store or online. Kids Ski Free is another gimmick designed to make guests believe they’re getting a deal when in reality they’re paying higher nightly rates and an “amenities fee.” When you do the math on total cost of stay it turns out it’s not a deal at all.


Wireless Internet, Classic Linen Package, Private Washer & Dryer, Gas Fireplace, Premium Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in Master, Flat Screen TV in bedroom(s), DVD Player in Living Room, Selection of DVDs, Selection of Books, Selection of Board Games, Iron & Ironing Board, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s)
Full Kitchen, Cookware, Tableware, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Blender, Electric Griddle, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap, Laundry Detergent
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Double Sinks in All Bathrooms, Jetted Tub in Master, Hair Dryer in Bathroom(s)
Mountain House, Short Walk to Lifts, Free Shuttle Ride to Slopes, Nearby Hiking/Biking Trails, Nearby Ski School, Nearby Championship Golf Courses
4th Floor Property, Private Balcony, Ski Slope View, Snake River View, Underground Parking Garage, 2 Parking Spaces per Rented Unit, Overflow Lot Parking Available
Complex Amenities
Shared Hot Tub(s), Community Grill(s), Outdoor Seating Area, Elevator, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby w/Large Seating Area & TV, Ski Lockers
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office, FedEx, Medical Services, Grocery, Gas Station, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theater, Hiking & Biking Trails, Dillon Marina, Dillon Amphitheater

Guest Reviews of tenderfoot lodge #2672

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

A Perfect Retreat

| 5 out of 5 stars

I brought my son and mom to Keystone, mainly so my so my son could ski and my mom and I could take in the sights and enjoy some quiet time. The condo was steps away from the lift so my son could walk over in the morning and come back for lunch. Mom and I enjoyed the sounds of the stream and seeing the local moose right off our deck. The condo was roomy and had plenty of kitchen essentials to cook meals and the views were spectacular!

Beautiful view!

| 4 out of 5 stars

Check in was easy, just as they describe in their emails. The property has a beautiful view, was clean, parking was easy and the bed was comfortable. Unfortunately, only one of the two hot tubs were working. The one we were in had a lot of debris on the bottom. Also, the kitchen could use some more pots and pans, but we managed. Overall, it was a good property and I would stay again

Property just fine; priced right.

| 3 out of 5 stars

We enjoyed the condo. No frills but priced right.

loved it!

| 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the commodity of the property, location and specially it had 2 parking on the covered garage; it was very useful due to the storms we had those days, who would like to go back in the spring to see better the snow river even that we were impressed it was frozen. The only thing I was a little disappointed was with the master jacuzzi. It look dirty, but overall all the apartment was in great condition.

Family Getaway

| 4 out of 5 stars

We had a great time at the condo! We wish we could have had an earlier check in time, but it was not available. The condo was clean, but in one of the bedrooms, the closet door was off and there was one pair of dirty socks in the condo when we arrived. We also went down to use the hot tubs and both of them were cold! It looks like during the summer only one is warm, but both were cold, so that was a bummer. Overall though, our stay was very nice.

Well traveled and nice

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Scott T.

Very nice top floor place. Keystone was closed (late April), so we had the lodge to ourselves, basically. Great views of the slopes. From the deck, we truly enjoyed hearing and seeing the Snake River, just below. The condo itself was plenty spacious, well cared for and adequately equipped. We could tell that the cleaning crew was conscientious. That was much appreciated. Underground parking is also a plus. The only slight criticism is that some of the furniture and deck were a bit worn, but that had no impact on the fine time we had here. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thanks!

Perfect for families!

| 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great week in Keystone! Location was great even though not in the bus route. Easy in and out! Condo was clean and had everything we needed to cook. Very clean!

Tenderfoot Has Great Potential.

| 4 out of 5 stars

The space accommodation was great, and the proximity to the slopes excellent. We had to ask maintenance to fix the lights. A number of them were out. The tile floor was sticky and I had to mop. The knives were dull. We couldn't use them, and the oven temp was not accurate. It needs to be cleaned. Views were terrific!

Tenderfoot 2672

| 5 out of 5 stars

The place was excellent for a quick trip up from Denver with a couple families for a ski weekend. Everything was great but the stay was too short! We would love to rent the property again...

Nice Spot to Stay in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars

The location was great! We were within walking distance to Keystone resort. The property was clean and had everything we needed to have a relaxing stay. Communication from Summit County Mountain Retreats was amazing. We knew exactly where to go and how to check-in to our rental. Definitely recommend this place to anyone look for a place to stay. Plenty of room and plenty of amenities.

Great Ski Location

| 5 out of 5 stars

We stayed here for 3 days of skiing. No complaints. We liked the location and the easy walk to the Mountain House base area at Keystone. The only issue we had was a few light bulbs burned out over the mirror in the master bedroom's bathroom. 2 were out, 2 were working, no big deal. We didn't report it (4 fifty something guys). I recommend this rental. Summit County Mountain Retreats gets an A from my perspective. Process of paying and other communications (like checkin instructions) went like clockwork.

Tenderfoot Lodge #2672

| 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a very good experience. Management company was excellent (new app---very helpful!! ) Great location, very clean, ski locker outside front door, everything that you need for cooking. Our only complaint was that the couch is older and not at all comfortable.

Nice Condo For a Family Weekend Away

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great place for the 5 of us to spend a skiing weekend. Would be a bit of a walk for anyone with kids, but for us (ages 18-55) we did just fine. Ski locker was great and the unit was very clean and accommodating. Would likely be a tight squeeze for 11, but for us it was great. Only loss of star is 5 light bulbs were burnt out so it was a little dim, and the dish washer was having trouble draining. Fully stocked cabinets with plenty of cooking gear and humidifiers available in each room was a plus! Would recommend to others and would stay again!

Great family getaway

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by sara h.

Keys didn't work when we arrived, so we stood around outside for 30 minutes with all our luggage while they replaced them, but they were helpful and trying hard. Lighting inside the condo is very poor, especially in bedrooms. Bring a book light if you like to read in bed. Location was great though so I would stay here again.

Manager Response:
We are very sorry you had a problem with your keys. We are working with the owner to improve the lighting.

Spacious Condo!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Eduardo T.

We had an excellent weekend in this Condo. The bedrooms are very spacious and comfortable! The kitchen had everything we needed. And the view from the balcony is just amazing!

Awesome Keystone Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Linda M.

Loved the condo - very comfortable for 3 biz partners - everything we needed was there! Wifi was great (important to us!) and easy location. Was easy to get keys, and great underground parking for super easy load/unload of stuff (especially since it was raining!). Awesome stay in Keystone.

Enjoyable Vacation

| 4 out of 5 stars

We enjoyed our stay very, very much. The condo was beautiful. There were a few minor fix ups to be done, but nothing that made our stay less than wonderful. The location was perfect. We enjoyed the Summit County area and Keystone is within just a few minutes of it all. We also spent one day at River Run Village which was a very nice surprise. The condo itsself lived up to all of our expectations and felt like home. i would recommend buying groceries in Dillon, Silverthorne or Frisco as the groceries in Keystone are limited. Beautiful view from the balcony! Yes we would recommend this property As well as be back again ourselves.

Charming place to stay!

| 4 out of 5 stars

Comfortable, spacious, clean... We were a family of five, and we stayed for three nights. There was plenty of room for everyone to stretch out and relax. Having a full kitchen at our disposal was great. We had an issue with the fireplace not working when we first arrived, so we called maintenance, who gave us step by step instructions on how to get it working. The grill on the deck had seen better days and a couple of lamps didn't work, but aside from those minor details, everything was in great shape. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

Great Place to Stay!

| 5 out of 5 stars

This condo had everything we needed and more! Plenty of places to sleep, enough cookware, towels and had it all. We loved all the seating areas and never felt crowded. Our group had 6 adults and 4 kids and we never felt cramped. We look forward to staying in this awesome unit again soon!

Great place with a great view!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Rachel J.

This place was great! The location is good because it's walking distance to nightlife. Also ithe view is amazing! You are almost on the ski hill. The place has a lot of room so it's perfect for having multiple people. Would stay here again!

Great views, excellent time.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Leslie G.

We stayed as a group of 10 and had plenty of space and the lodge is centrally located so that we didn't have any problems finding things to do.

Beautiful location in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Catherine W.

This was a great condo for our family get-away (five adults and two little kids). The place was well equipped. There are elevators from the parking garage, so it was easy to bring in our luggage and supplies. We enjoyed activities in Keystone Village and did some fishing in the surrounding area. Perfect!

Tenderfoot Lodge

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by James G.

Everything went smoothly and the condo was nice.

Beautiful Trip to Keystone, CO

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jeffrey H.

My kids and I really enjoyed our time in Colorado. The Tenderfoot Lodge was very nice. Our place was very clean,nicely updated, and the kitchen was well equiped. Plenty of room to spread out and the view of the Snake River and the mountains were great out on the deck. Super time to relax and just enjoy. I really liked how it was close to so many things(stores,restraunts,hiking,biking,fishing) and yet felt tucked away. My favorite was being close to Loveland pass because it was beautiful up there. We had a great time and would certainly recommend staying here. Wished I had brought my bike, but a good place to rent across the road. Would recommend going hiking at Lower Cataract Lake down by Green Mountain Reservoir.

Colorado Vacation

| 4 out of 5 stars

Condo fit my family's needs. Convient to everything we wanted to do. Loved the stream and bike / walking trail next to the condo.My only complaint... Condo slept 11 was great but not enough sheets. Need to use hideabed but there were no sheets to put on it.

room with a view

| 5 out of 5 stars

The condo was spacious and clean, with three bedrooms and two nice bathrooms. The stacked washer and dryer was convenient, although the dryer took a couple of cycles to dry at times. Plenty of seating with two kitchen tables and a living room area with a huge tv. The deck view of the ski slopes and snake river, but look right and left, you will see the mountain views. The location isn't too far from Silverthorne or Dillon to drive for groceries and river run is just a couple of miles down the road. We loved the location, although the elevator was a little bumpy at times. The deck rail was a little wobbly but hopefully, that will be fixed. The price was awesome for a family vacation. There was every dish and utensil you could hope for in the kitchen, except for a potato peeler. We would stay there again.

Mountain Getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Benjamin S.

Our family of 6 had a great mountain vacation because of this condo. It was clean and spacious. The kitchen and laundry was a huge help in making the week perfect. The beds were comfortable. The views are incredible! The mountains were beautiful as we watched the snow melt and things turn green by the end of the week. Falling asleep to the sound of the river was priceless. Something we miss already! The location was perfect as it was an easy drive to Dillon, Frisco, and Brekenridge. The covered parking garage was very nice to have. We would highly recommend this condo and hope to be back soon!

Good time.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Christian C.

Good time all around. Clean, convenient, and the staff were straight forward. Facility came exactly as expected.

Great place at a great price!

| 5 out of 5 stars

Full recommend this property. The place was well stocked with anything we might need, and the location was ideal. Just a short walk to the lifts.

Awesome place to stay!!

| 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with our stay at Tenderfoot Lodge. We could see the slopes from our balcony and it was an easy walk to the lifts. The beds were comfortable and we loved the heated garage for parking. The price couldn't be beat and we had an amazing vacation! Thank you so much!!!


| 5 out of 5 stars


Great place for our whole family to be together,special memories

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Tere W.

Every time I had a question or called the people I talked with were always so helpful. Loved the condo and the location, could see slopes from balcony. Awesome, would use again!

tenderfoot condo

| 5 out of 5 stars

the property was beautiful and well equipped. Our only disappointment was that there was no night skiing. we wish we could have stayed longer.

Overall a Great Stay

| 4 out of 5 stars

The condo was great and overall I enjoyed my stay. The location was perfect and the condo was just as described. The only negative I can think of was there were some very minor upkeep issues, but nothing that truly impacted our stay. I would definitely recommend this condo.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats.

Wonderful Summer Stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Dennis F.

We used this condo for a week-long stay in July. We had eight people for some of the week and were very comfortable. I especially enjoyed early mornings on the 4th floor deck. We would definitely consider using this rental in the future.

Great Condo in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Annette A.

Everything was great! Bathroom and kitchen rugs could be cleaner or replaced.

New Year's Stay at Keystone

| 4 out of 5 stars

Even though this place is RIGHT ON the highway, one would never know it! Very well soundproofed and I liked it better than the River Run because there was a lot more room there.Well equipped kitchen, Grandchildren Loved the bunk room!

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us!


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Claudette B.

The condo had a well equipped kitchen. The beds were comfortable. Overall it was clean and comfortable. The only thing we needed that was not available was extra sheets and blankets for the sofa sleeper. The heat was set to high and we weren't able to adjust it. So, we had to crack windows to be to comfortable. Our family had a great stay. Thank you.

Great value and simple process.

| 5 out of 5 stars

Things went as smoothly as possible.

A very merry white Christmas with family

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Peter G.

We thoroughly enjoyed the location and facility. We did think the prices for skiing were extravagant. Chris was very helpful with securing both facilities for us.Jo Ann Grandjean

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Rate
04/17/2017 - 05/25/2017 $80.84
05/26/2017 - 05/28/2017 $96.03
05/29/2017 - 06/29/2017 $106.70
06/30/2017 - 07/04/2017 $126.14
07/05/2017 - 07/31/2017 $113.85
08/01/2017 - 08/19/2017 $113.85
08/20/2017 - 08/31/2017 $112.86
09/01/2017 - 09/03/2017 $106.92
09/04/2017 - 11/02/2017 $91.56
11/03/2017 - 11/23/2017 $108.90
11/24/2017 - 12/02/2017 $147.06
12/03/2017 - 12/13/2017 $160.92
12/14/2017 - 12/20/2017 $251.90
12/21/2017 - 12/25/2017 $402.08
12/26/2017 - 01/01/2018 $592.48
01/02/2018 - 01/11/2018 $307.83
01/12/2018 - 01/14/2018 $334.88
01/15/2018 - 02/01/2018 $307.83
02/02/2018 - 02/15/2018 $304.87
02/16/2018 - 02/18/2018 $343.85
02/19/2018 - 02/28/2018 $304.87
03/01/2018 - 03/08/2018 $354.22
03/09/2018 - 03/17/2018 $387.39
03/18/2018 - 03/31/2018 $365.19
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.
April 2017
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
May 2017
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
June 2017
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
July 2017
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
August 2017
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
September 2017
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only