Go back

Book Your Stay


Black Bear #8046

4.7 out of 5 stars based on 67 user reviews
2 Bedroom(s) | 2 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 6
Spacious condo in the heart of River Run Village features two private balconies with village views. King bed in master. Located in the building nearest to the gondola, so you're steps from shopping, restaurants, local festivities and the slopes.

Black Bear Lodge #8046


This 1,124 square foot 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps 6 and is located in the building nearest to the gondola. There are two private balconies, both offering village views, and a king bed in the master. The homeowner updated with new furniture and lighting March 2018. It’s in the heart of River Run Village so you're steps from shopping, restaurants and local festivities.

The entryway has mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features a flat screen TV next to a beautiful gas fireplace and cozy sectional. Just off the living area is the first of two private balconies offering village views and mountains in the distance. The village is especially beautiful at night when it's all in lights.

The full kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats six with three additional seats at the breakfast bar. The guest bathroom is just down the hall and has double sinks and a shower/tub combination. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed with Ivory White Bedding, a flat screen TV and village views. There's an oversized chair that also pulls out into a twin-sized bed. Extra sheets and blankets are in a closet. The en suite bathroom has a single sink vanity and a door separates the shower/tub combination and toilet area for added privacy. The guest bedroom features a bunk bed with a twin-sized bed on the top and a queen-sized on the bottom, both with Ivory White Bedding. There is a flat screen TV and it has its own private balcony with village views.

**Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ivory white bedding modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. Enjoy the luxury of a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay. The entire bed is remade with fresh, white linens for each guest arrival.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

CHECK-IN & CHECK-OUT: Regular check-in is at 4 p.m. and regular check-out is at 10 a.m.

GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat that deal by 10%.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and more. After booking you’ll receive a link to our all of our discounts.

PROTECT YOURSELF FROM SCAMS: We only accept payments via credit card (Visa, Mastercard, Discover). Paying by credit card protects you from many online scams. We will never ask you to wire money, send us money in the mail or send a cashier's check or money order.


Internet, Heating, Baseboard Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Classic Linen Package, Ivory White Bedding Program, Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in All Bedrooms, DVD Player, DVD Player in Living Room, Books, Iron & Board, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s), Vacuum Cleaner, Broom & Dustpan
Kitchen, Stainless Steel Appliances, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Ice Maker, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Double Sinks in Bathroom(s), Hair Dryer
River Run Village, Keystone, Short Walk to Gondola, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Near River Run Ice Rink, Near River Run Putt-Putt Golf, Nearby Playground, Nearby Hiking/Biking Trails, Nearby Ski School, Nearby Championship Golf Courses, Nearby Tennis Courts, Nearby Lake Activities
2nd Floor Property, Oversized Property, Balcony, Private Balconies, Village View, Parking, Underground Parking Garage, 1 Parking Space per Rented Unit
Complex Amenities
Communal Pool, (at Dakota Lodge), Hot Tub, Sauna, Fitness Room/Equipment, Bicycle Storage, Outdoor Grill, Outdoor Seating Area, Outdoor Fire Pit(s), Elevator, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby w/Large Seating Area & TV, Ski Lockers, Nearby Shuttle Stop
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating
Regular Check-in is at 4 p.m., Regular Check-out is at 10 a.m.

Guest Reviews of black bear #8046

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by


| 5 out of 5 stars

Condo was clean and nice ! And what a location !!! Loved it

Black Bear 2 bedroom condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Gina M.

This is our 4th time staying at the Black Bear condos, all have been different units. Hands down this has been our favorite! Great location and experience!

River run condo

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Miranda K.

The location was great - right in the middle of River run, close to restaurants, stores, and coffee shops. Just steps from the gondola and ski school. It was a bit loud on Friday night due to music coming from one of the restaurants but was quiet Saturday night. The unit was really clean and stocked well.

Great stay in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great trip and this was the perfect rental for us. It feels very spacious and our kids loved the bunk beds. It's a great location in the village and convenient to everything. Only criticisms I can think of is that there isn't a view of the mountain and the couch has seat cushions that are stuck together and were constantly sliding out. Overall, we loved it.

Great Stay!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Sibyl R.

This is a great place to stay. The location is beautiful, it was easy to find. Summit provided clear instructions on how to get there. Not much was open when we stayed, so there weren’t a ton of activities but we enjoyed our stay.

3 night stay in Keystone Village

| 4 out of 5 stars

This home was comfy. The beds were amazing. The home decorated to fit keystone. We had two issues: Nobody told us that there was construction going on at 7am lasting the entire day right outside of this home. That was something that I would have liked to have known. The other was the homes heat didn’t work during our 3 days, however maintenance brought us space heaters and extra blankets and they were quick to respond. I would stay again as long as the construction was complete.

Getaway with the girls

| 5 out of 5 stars

The condo at Black Bear was very clean and nice-we just had a couple day getaway-the only problem was at this time in the year most of the Village was closed until ski season which we didn’t think about.We had a very enjoyable and relaxing couple of days.

Construction below our room ruined it!!

| 2 out of 5 stars
Review by Scott D.

Colorado itself is a gem, but when you stay in a beautiful room and right below is major construction noise and scenery, it kills the mood.

Friends Retreat

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Chris P.

Fantastic condo with an amazing location. Everything was perfect!

Very spacious!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Alicia S.

We were very surprised and pleased by the size of the rental unit. The beds were so comfortable, everything was clean and updated and there were plenty of kitchen supplies that we don't usually see in other rentals. The only downfall was that this unit overlooks the village, which is quite entertaining, but was pretty noisy on Friday night until 2 am. And then noisy again at 7 am the following morning for setup of a convention. We stayed in the July, so we needed the windows open for cool air. Overall though, very pleased and had a wonderful vacation.


| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by John D.

This rental was very spacious and in a great location. Overall we had a good experience but we did have a couple of issues. First we added an add’l night at the beginning of the trip which was absolutely no problem; however when we were in our way that day we realized that the management company took on our payment for the extra day but didn’t actually book us. They did respond to our email quickly and fix the problem. We retrieved our keys without any problem but when we arrived they didn’t work. Had to get a hold of the management company again. They did fix the issue and delivered keys to us. The place was very nice but the bathrooms could have been a little cleaner. Overall would love to go back and stay again. Thank you.

Manager Response:
Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate your understanding with the error we made regarding the additional night and with the keycards. Homeowners and HOAs determine the types of door locks installed and the majority in Keystone are on keycard. We do our best to make sure keycards are programmed correctly and door locks are well-maintained. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again.

Spring Break Ski Trip

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Aaron L.

This condo was perfect, the location is ideal for being central to everything. The kids loved the bunk beds, and being able to walk to the ski school and gondola was great. The hot hut was nice and having a sauna too was a bonus.My only complaint that some might find, is being right at the main hub of River Run, during peak times, I can only imagine the noise from here could be distracting to some.

Great ski vaca

| 5 out of 5 stars

Location.....great Property....perfectWill request this condo again

Great location, comfortable, and clean.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Michelle G.

Our family really enjoyed our stay here. Location was awesome and the condo was immaculate. My only complaint was that there was no toaster.

Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback. We will have a toaster put in the vacation rental. Guests can contact us by phone, text or the Contact form in the portal to report missing items. A toaster is something we would have delivered. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again!

Pretty Good

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Robert W.

Unit is clean and spacious. The proximity to the gondola, shops, and ski school is awesome. Two negatives. First, the location is great for convenience, but terrible for noise. All the rooms overlook the village. You can hear EVERYTHING going on, starting at 6 am and lasting until 11 pm. Second, the mattresses are very, very stiff. If you like a softer mattress, this is not the place for you. Overall, a pretty nice place, especially for the price.

Great spot in the heart of River Run

| 5 out of 5 stars

5 of us stayed for the week... Can't get any closer to the gondola really. Great views of all the shops from the two balconies. Everything worked and was as advertised... Definitely would stay again

Snowboard Trip

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Travis O.

Awesome location. Highly recommend. Very accommodating. Less than a minute walk to gondola, restaurants, and bars. The location spoils you.

Winter Ski Trip

| 5 out of 5 stars

This condo is in a great location. Right in the heart of River Run. We could walk to the gondola, shops, restaurants and ski school. It was well stocked and comfortable for 5 adults. I would definitely stay here the next time I'm in Keystone!

Heart of Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by John G.

Bear Run was phenomenal located right in the heart of Keystone. Unbelievably close to the Gondola with incredible views.

Keystone dec 2017

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Todd S.

Great early season experience with the family in river bend area of keystone.

Nice Condo, felt like home.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Margaret W.

We had a very good time while in Keystone. The condo was very nice, clean and had everything we needed for our stay.

Keystone Getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by John I.

Excellent location, great restaurants & drinking establishments nearby;property well maintained; and was treated to the visit of a black bear - a created a little bit of noise knocking over the large metal trash cans - overall a great Getaway Weekend - would recommend it to all my family and friends.

Great condo overlooking heart of River Run

| 4 out of 5 stars

We had a wonderful stay in this condo! The location right over River Run village cannot be beat. Beds were comfy with great bedding. The kitchen was well stocked with dishware and cooking supplies - everything we needed. The shared laundry room is immediately next door, which was extremely convenient. We enjoyed the pool and hot tubs. The only challenge we experienced was that the condo does not have air conditioning, and thus we needed to sleep with the windows open to maintain comfortable temperatures. The center of River Run was really loud a few nights, which was tricky with our young children. But still, we liked this condo and would happily return!

Very enjoyable accomodations

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Paul D.

Everything was just as I expected.

Perfect for those who ski so hard they can barely walk home!

| 5 out of 5 stars

We had an amazing time in this condo. It was perfect for our small family of 5. Our two little ones loved the bunk beds and our 6 month peanut had plenty of space for her pack n play. She got to share a room with the big kids! Master bedroom is huge.Bathrooms are clean and big, perfect for keeping ski boots and wet clothes off carpet. Plenty of storage- we were able to put everything away and keep the space open for play when the kids weren't skiing.Overall, best trip we've had at keystone and LOVED being so close to the gondola. The condo was very clean and staff at Summit were all accommodating. When we arrived, our key cards didn't work for the room. It took 5 minutes to get a spare card! They even brought us brand new humidifiers for those dry winter nights in Colorado.The condo could use a few more family friendly games for the kids to play. We prefer games over tv.

Ski 2016

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great location. Loved being in the middle of things! Very short walk to the lifts. Plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. Great experience.

Great Condo -- with comfy beds! -- in heart of River Run Village

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Daniel M.

This unit came as advertised. No bad surprises. Only good surprises like underground parking garage. Plus less than 100 yards to tavern, pizza, grocery, and liquor store. No complaints about any late-night noise, either.

TDay stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Charles W.

It was great. Nice place in a great location.

Great location

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Jeff J.

the unit was very spacious and comfortable. The location was perfect. we had 5 couples in 5 different condos spread over 3 of the buildings. It was the most confusing arrival to figure out the garage parking and elevator to the different buildings. Somehow we didn't realize there was no air conditioning and it was very hot-but they did have a few fans in the closets. The light floods into the bedrooms very early in the morning and the lighting from the grounds outside makes in light in the rooms during the night. One of the twin beds needs the mattress replaced and the pillows weren't great.

Great Location!

| 5 out of 5 stars

We were pleasantly surprised with this condo. The main room was much larger than we expected and had plenty of room for people to gather. The only negative is that the master bed has a foam topper, which was nice, but I did find that the right side sinks in towards the middle. That could use an update. Everything else was in great condition and we would definitely stay there again.

Great Condo! Great Location!

| 5 out of 5 stars

This condo is in an amazing location in River Run Village. The balconies (yes, there are 2) overlook the common area. This area/village of Keystone is well designed with close proximity to the gondola, groceries, coffee shops, restaurants, ski school, etc. I would definitely stay here again. My only complaint is that the wooden blinds did not properly fit the windows and light from the beautifully lit trees in the common area flooded the master bedroom at night and made it like daylight.

Great location

| 4 out of 5 stars

We had an awesome vacation. The condo has a great location, was clean and well equipped. Only negative was the poor wifi performance and weak humidifier.

Awesome Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Lori M.

Clean, spacious and convient We went sledding, walked around and are great food

A great weekend

| 5 out of 5 stars

We had a very nice weekend at Keystone and the townhouse worked great. It is spacious, close to the lift and village and very comfortable..

Solid unit best location in RiverRun

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Lucas V.

Excellent unit. Overlooks the fire pit in the heart of RiverRun. Easy walk to the lifts, great hot tub with a nice living area. Two spacious bedrooms and bathrooms. Basic kitchen but everything works just fine. I would love to use this unit again!

Amazing unit

| 4 out of 5 stars

Great unit. One of largest I have rented in River Run. Not as modern as some of the others but I will take th extra space over 'age' any day of the week.


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by FRANK S.

I was very satisfied with all aspects of my rental in River Run, Keystone,CO.

Great Location in River Run

| 5 out of 5 stars

my only complaint was the pillows on the beds. We tried all of them, they all were BAD! Get some good pillows!


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Dawn G.

Excellent property! As listed, easy to access, central location. This was an excellent place to stay.

Brown Bear Lodge

| 4 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is the bedding had lots of static. Very spacious condo great for kids!

Nice location

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Kyle L.

Great location. Spacious.

Black Bear

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Tom Z.


Great Property!

| 5 out of 5 stars

We absolutely loved our experience and stay at this location! Would love to stay here again. Can't say enough great things about it. Thanks for everything!

Great last minute getaway!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Andrew G.

My family and I came here with my parents for a ski day. We loved how close the condo was to the gondola. Also we enjoyed the view of the shops. Place was clean and comfortable. Parking was easy too. Would love to stay here again! Highly recommend!

Black Bear 8046

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Christina S.

We stayed at Black Bear for a week over the Christmas holiday, and had a wonderful time. The unit was spacious and comfortable, and was just as advertised - right in the heart of everything! We had one minor issue with the refrigerator, but the repairman arrived within twenty minutes of our call to the office and rectified the problem. Overall, a great experience and we would definitely recommend it.

Good Deal

| 4 out of 5 stars

Good vacation

Black Bear

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jerry C.

Great location,excellent room for our needs

Awesome location

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by J.C. C.

The room was great. There was a free standing lamp in the 2nd bdrm that wouldn't stand up though, a busted slat on the wood blinds in the mstr bdrm, a torn lamp shade in the living room, an ill functioning electric stove whose burners basically had two settings: off and full. The sleep sofa was your typical uncomfortable set up and one of the sauce pans had stuff burned so badly to the bottom of it it had permanently crystalized to the stainless steel. Underground parking is nice. The outdoor jacuzzi with the waterfall was awesome.

Great but cold stay at Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Abner S.

Wonderful condo right at bottom of Gondola. Summit Mountain Vacations is great to deal with

black bear lodge

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by Dragan V.

good location,would stay again this winter if available txs

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats

No complaints, but...

| 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine and as expected, and at a reasonable-enough price. The one exception was the on-line rental contract, which was quite "scary" and unpleasant. Nobody has called me to say I owe $xxxxx or told me to show up in court, but I keep "looking over my shoulder." Sheesh. Nice place, though.

Manager Response:
The rental agreement is designed to scare away people who would not act reasonably. One of reasons guests have a nice time in Keystone is BECAUSE we don't want the college / party crowd.

Black Bear property great!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Debbie K.

What a perfect location in Keystone and the unit was spectacular!

Nice unit in a Great Location

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by John W.

Overall a great experience. Some issues with the TV channels but that was an issue with Comcast and not the rental management.

Excellent location, large rooms, two balconys

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by James L.

Nice place to stay, we enjoyed the two balconies two bathrooms and large rooms. Very clean, all the supplies you need are there, was a great place to call home for 3 nights.

Nice Place

| 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem we had was the noise from the public area right outside the windows.

Great Location!

| 5 out of 5 stars

We stayed with our two small kids and another couple and this was a great condo! The location is right in the middle of everything! You could stand on the balcony and watch the Parade for the kids go by! It was close to several places to eat and shops! Really just a great location and would stay here again!

Great location in the Village

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Rachael V.

We had plenty of space and loved the convenient location to the slopes. Perfect for 2 couples.

Black Bear Lodge

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kathleen S.

Very nice. Prime location. Right in the miccle of Keystone village. Ice sculpture and Christmas tree right outside my window! Could not figure out why they gave us so few towels for our group, but then found them under the sink cabinet. Sheets were missing for the pull-out couch, but they delivered them after a phone call.The office staff where we picked up the condo keys were not helpful. They basically said here are your keys, good-bye. When I asked how to get to the condo, they just said " You got that on your confirmation email" Well, I just flew across the country , then had to drive 3 hours, and paid top dollar for Christmas week rentals, dont you think they could be pleasant and verbally tell me the directions? She finally gave me a brief direction after I akded AGAIN, but of course, we got lost. Had to turn around twice, and ask someone else for directions. That is my only complaint. Had a great time. It was a cute condo. Clean. GREAT LOCATION. Small hot tub is out the back door. The pool and larger hot tubs are a short walk to the next lodge. We found a short cut , walking past the general store, through a breezeway.FUN

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that we were not as helpful as we could have been.

Great location

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kurt R.

The parking was easy and close. Easy access to the hot tub and other amenities. Great location to walk to stores and restaurants.

Great Place - Great Location

| 5 out of 5 stars

We were very satisfied with the condo and working with the staff at Summit County Mt. Retreats

Great location, great property

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Mike M.

This property is in the heart of the village! This property was bigger than I expected and exceeded my expectations. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us!


| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Dawn N.

I booked this vacation through a Groupon and I thought I was getting a good deal until I saw that I was still responsible for a $99 cleaning fee and various "processing fees, etc". The property itself was nice except the guest bathtub wouldn't drain. And the views of the River Run were cool, except the Christmas lights wrapped around the trees close to the property. They were shining through the master bedroom, so I felt like I was on a airport runway, they need some curtains to block the light. I won't purchase a Groupon for a vacation again.

Great Stay

| 5 out of 5 stars

We had a wonderful time in this very spacious condo!

Great location!!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by David W.

I would consider staying there again.

Nice room

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Zhuyun L.

Room is big and very close to gondola. Great location

great location, large spacious clean condo at good value

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Aaron S.

Would definitely return at same rate. some minor repairs needed - rear left stove unit not working, cold water faucet in master bath, both common area clothes dryers not working properly. they appear to heat up, but takes hours to dry.


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by James G.

Had a great stay at BlackBear. Excellent location at a reasonable rate. SCMR staff was helpful before and during our stay. Definitely would stay at this property again. Thanks!

Minimum Night Stay Requirements

Date Range Min. Nights
03/09/2019 - 03/22/2019 1
03/23/2019 - 03/31/2019 1
04/01/2019 - 04/12/2019 1
04/13/2019 - 06/02/2019 1
06/03/2019 - 07/02/2019 2
07/03/2019 - 07/07/2019 3
07/08/2019 - 07/31/2019 2
08/01/2019 - 08/17/2019 2
08/18/2019 - 08/29/2019 2
08/30/2019 - 09/01/2019 2
09/02/2019 - 09/30/2019 1
10/01/2019 - 11/07/2019 1
11/08/2019 - 11/22/2019 2
11/23/2019 - 11/30/2019 3
12/01/2019 - 12/11/2019 2
12/12/2019 - 12/19/2019 2
12/20/2019 - 12/25/2019 3
12/26/2019 - 01/04/2020 5
01/05/2020 - 01/16/2020 1
01/17/2020 - 01/19/2020 1
01/20/2020 - 01/31/2020 1
March 2019
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
April 2019
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
May 2019
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
June 2019
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
July 2019
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
August 2019
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions: