Go back

Book Your Stay


Buffalo Lodge #8416

4.7 out of 5 stars based on 82 user reviews
2 Bedroom(s) | 2 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 6
Condo in River Run Village features vaulted ceilings, an upgraded kitchen and beautiful mountain views. 2 king beds. Dedicated workspace in master. Very close to the gondola and a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants.

Buffalo Lodge #8416


This 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps 6 with two king beds and a queen sleeper sofa. It features vaulted ceilings and a private balcony with mountain views. The updated kitchen and bathrooms add a touch of luxury. Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities. Plus, you're a very short walk from the high-speed gondola. Buffalo Lodge offers shared amenities including 2 hot tubs.

The entryway has mounted hooks and bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features vaulted ceilings and has a flat screen TV next to a beautiful gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. The private balcony is just off the living area and offers seating for two and beautiful mountain views.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats six with three additional seats at the breakfast bar. The first of two full bathrooms is just off the living area. Both bathrooms feature granite countertops and are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed, a flat screen TV and beautiful views. In the corner is a dedicated workspace with a desk and chair. The en suite bathroom has a single sink vanity with granite countertops and a door separates the shower/tub combination and toilet area for added privacy. The guest bedroom features a king-sized bed, a flat screen TV and its own access to the balcony. Both bedrooms feature Heavenly brand mattresses.

**Ultra-premium Linens** This unit has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens that rival those of The Four Seasons. Enjoy extra soft oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. Take advantage of this added luxury because less than one percent of properties in Keystone offer linens of this quality.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

CHECK-IN & CHECK-OUT: Regular check-in is at 4 p.m. and regular check-out is at 10 a.m.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and more. After booking you’ll receive a link to our all of our discounts.

PROTECT YOURSELF FROM SCAMS: We only accept payments via credit card (Visa, Mastercard, Discover). Paying by credit card protects you from many online scams. We will never ask you to wire money, send us money in the mail or send a cashier's check or money order.



Smoke detectors, Carbon monoxide detector, Fire extinguisher
Health and Safety
Enhanced cleaning practices, No-contact check-in and check-out, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
Internet, Heating, Baseboard Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Ultra-Premium Linen Package, Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in All Bedrooms, Blu-ray Player in Living Room, Books, Games, Pack n' Play, Iron & Board, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s), Vacuum Cleaner
Kitchen, Granite Countertops, Stainless Steel Appliances, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Crockpot, Ice Maker, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Granite Countertops, Hair Dryer(s)
River Run Village, Keystone, Short Walk to Gondola, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Next to River Run Ice Rink, Next to River Run Putt-Putt Golf, Next to Playground, Nearby Hiking/Biking Trails, Nearby Ski School, Near Arapahoe Basin Ski Area, Nearby Championship Golf Courses, Nearby Tennis Courts, Nearby Lake Activities
Top-floor Penthouse, Balcony, Private Balcony, Partial Mountain View, Scenic Views, Parking, Underground Parking Garage, 1 Parking Space per Rented Unit
Complex Amenities
Communal Pool, (at Dakota Lodge), Hot Tub, Bicycle Storage, Outdoor Grill, Shared Recreation Room, Pool Table(s), Elevator, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby w/Large Seating Area & TV, Ski Lockers, Shuttle Stop
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating
Regular Check-in is at 4 p.m., Regular Check-out is at 10 a.m.

Guest Reviews of buffalo lodge #8416

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

December ski trip

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Laura T. on January 26th, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. Great location and very clean. Be sure to bring kitchen trash bags, as only one small bag was provided for the whole week.

Condo in a great location.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Sandra L. on January 30th, 2012

This is a great location. The condo is very comfortable and spacious. The kitchen had a good assortment of necessary items for cooking. If a group needs to use the hideabed sofa in the livingroom, it would be a good idea to have an air mattress to put on top of the bed.

Great location!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Brandon L. on February 9th, 2012

This place was great. Very close to everything in keystone. Lots of space for a condo. Very comfortable. Highly recommend for small families or multiple couples!

Great stay In a perfect location

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Eric J. on February 14th, 2012

The Buffalo Lodge condo certainly met our needs and surpassed our expectations in terms of location. It was very clean, comfortable and had equipped with everything we desired from fireplace to games and kitchen supplies. TVs could be updated in the bedrooms but other than that it was a perfect mountain accommodation.

Very comfortable stay

| 5 out of 5 stars

We really enjoyed the condo-- The location was great-- right in the village and an easy walk to the lift. The rooms were comfortable and the bathrooms and kitchen were clean. The only thing I would recommend is if you are planning on using the sleeper sofa, bring an air mattress instead-- It's really lumpy and uncomfortable. But other then that, everything was great!

Great Place

| 5 out of 5 stars

I was very surprised how big this unit is! good views, loved the little village. It was very nice and quiet. Clean, loved to curl up on the sofa with my book!

Quality Unit in a Great Location!

| 5 out of 5 stars

We stayed at the Buffalo lodge for two nights. The check in and check out was very easy and the unit was clean. The convenience was the best though. We were right on the main village in Keystone. It was awesome!

Oct visit

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Krysia G. on November 8th, 2012

We didn't realize everything was closed so had to drive other places to hike. It was a beautiful property- too bad the gondolas were closed so we couldn't get to the mountaintop restaurants. The $150 cleaning charge is high- we left the place spotless and had to carry out our own trash. The first thing we did was turn the heat off. The next morning is was very dry- I found 3 humidifiers and plugged all three in immediately. We went through gallons of water in the humidifiers every day. I would suggest getting the humidifiers out and getting them on as soon as you arrive.

Mini Vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Melissa A. on November 14th, 2012

We went for a quick weekend trip a week after the mountain opened. It was perfect! The lodge was empty & the snow was falling. The condo was a cozy spot to relax & enjoy quality family time.

Great Condo

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Susan N. on January 17th, 2013

The place was probably the best location in the whole building. Top floor, vaulted ceilings, lots of room. It was very clean and easy to get everywhere in River Run village.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us!

River Run is the best Keystone location!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Alison M. on January 22nd, 2013

The best feature of Buffalo Lodge #8416 is how spacious it is. The rooms are large and there's plenty of room for six people. River Run is an excellent location and the amenities are the best in Keystone.


| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Rebecca M. on February 13th, 2013

Please clean the bathroom vents.

Manager Response:
Well will clean the vents!

Buffalo Lodge Review

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Eric M. on March 5th, 2013

Very nice stay at River Run Village.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!

Family Weekend

| 5 out of 5 stars

We have changed our minds and think Keystone is a better place to stay. Friendly people, low key and lots for children to do.

A great condo but pain in the butt to haul things to.

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Diane V. on August 11th, 2013

The condo itself was incredible! Very spacious and the beds nice and comfy. The only negative was that the elevator from the garage wasn't working. We came via a fishing trip and had a cooler and other food that we needed to get to our room so we had to drive to the front and unload and use the lobby elevator. The property manager told an employee who was older and very skinny to carry our cooler up the steps to a cart and he clearly was having a hard time. Needless to say when he tried to put it down he twisted and fell and hurt his back. We felt so bad and don't know what came of him or how bad he was hurt. It kind of put a damper on things right off the bat.

Manager Response:
We are very sorry for the elevator inconvenience. The elevator is back in service. Just to clarify that there are 2 elevators, but only one of them goes down to the parking garage.

We had a fabulous stay!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Debbie W. on August 20th, 2013

This unit was perfect for us. Lots of room anda great view. The whole Buffalo Lodge was a great location. We'll be back!

mountain wedding

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Wayne L. on September 12th, 2013

ned to have some direction for late arrivers as to how to get to the properties after they pick p there key and there is no one there to tell them where to go..otherwise I stay was very pleasant and yes I would recommend your property to friends,

Manager Response:
THE DRIVING DIRECTIONS ARE EMAILED TO YOU 3 SEPARATE TIMES. We could cut off check-in times at 8 like other people do, but that would mean that your guests would NOT have been able to check in at all. We do not include directions to the property in the welcome envelope as this is a security risk. We will check on the lighting situation. Thank you.

A Great Place In Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Michael P. on October 16th, 2013

We arrived late, the instructions to lock box for keys pickup and to the condo were very helpful. We pickup the keys and got in with no delay. The place was nice, clean, and enjoyable. Definitely we'll be back.

Great condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Sarah W. on November 5th, 2013

Great condo with a fantastic location in Keystone. The condo worked perfectly for two couples.

Great Place... As perfectly located as anything in Keystone.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Dustin R. on February 6th, 2014

Directions were very clear and concise. Picked up keys, went straight to the condo with no confusion and/or problems. Super short walk from condo to the gondola. Leave the lobby doors and your immediately in the Village. Would absolutely recommend to family and friends. Very likely to stay here again.

Skier's Paradise

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Steve G. on February 11th, 2014

This rental is everything you need for a ski trip: indoor parking, short walk to the chairlift, and all the amenities. Plus, a very plush unit very reasonably priced.

Ski weekend

| 4 out of 5 stars

This apartment is located in a great place in Keystone and is very large. We stayed here with 4 adults and 2 kids and it was plenty of space. The only down side to the accommodation was the fold out couch bed is terrible and is not really usable to sleep on. Also the apartment is located right next to the elevator so you hear that going all night. It was not a big deal for us as we put a fan on but could bother some people. We would stay here again but realistically it sleeps only 4 unless you bring your own mattresses as we did for the kids.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. We are aware that many sofa beds are uncomfortable. We offer air mattresses for guests who do not want to sleep on the sofa bed.

Great Place to stay in Kestone!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kelli H. on February 19th, 2014

Love the location, comfortable 2 bedroom that sleeps 6. Would love to go back again!

no title

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Courtney R. on March 7th, 2014

no description

Great vacation spot!

| 4 out of 5 stars

Great condo! Everything was in great condition. Beds and sofabed we're not the most comfortable, but the rest of the amenities made up for that.


| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Harman B. on August 6th, 2014

Very relaxing, had a great time.

Great Place to Stay

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Matthew S. on August 6th, 2014

This rental was very clean and comfortable. We were so close to everything and didnt have to drive at all. The only thing I didnt like was the bed. It was so uncomfortable.

CT to CO

| 4 out of 5 stars

first time in this area...very impressed with the overall experience....only one complaint...we paid a cleaning fee of $99.00 for a 2 day stay...and were required to bring our garbage down to a dumpster in the parking garage.....I think the cleaning crew should be able to handle two days worth of garbage...

Manager Response:
We kindly ask guests to remove their trash. It is not a requirement.

Buffalo Lodge Experience

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Gabriel L. on September 16th, 2014

Everything was very cozy and spacious.

Great Stay at Keystone.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Laura J. on December 13th, 2014

Four of us stayed during 12/7 - 12/11/2014. There reservation process and key-pick up was seemless. We were excited upon entering the suite that it was as big as pictured on the VRBO site (no trick photography here). Unlike my stay last year, the suite was not overheated. We did make use of all three humidifiers and drank plenty of water so we were not dried out. The bathroom towels were well stocked and paper products were available as described. (A kitchen towel or two would be helpful and perhaps the cleaners could check the ice cube trays.) I would select this unit again without hesitation. When in the area be sure to dine at Cafe ProFusion in Dillon .. fantastic. The Inxspot in Keystone village is also worth a return trip.

Very nice condo

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Elizabeth O. on June 29th, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo in Buffalo Lodge, Keystone. The unit was lovely. Big bedrooms, fluffy towels and very clean. All appliances worked and there were even a few unexpected items in the condo like fans in the closets to use during unseasonable warm weather. Household items in the kitchen were a high quality so I felt like I was at home. I would very much recommend this unit!

Keystone July 2015

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Julie M. on July 6th, 2015

Awesome! The condo was perfect for us - two adults and three teenage girls. Perfect location, spacious, clean, well furnished, nicely decorated. I would definitely rent this condo again. Only downside was the missing remotes for the TV in the living room and the second bedroom.

Great property to share with friends!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Lynda M. on July 22nd, 2015

Two couples shared this unit. It was spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable, and we loved the high ceilings and decor. The location was excellent...close to everything in River Run.

Great location and great stay

| 5 out of 5 stars

The space was the perfect size for me and my 5 friends. The kitchen and bathrooms were well stocked with everything we need. The office made check in and check out easy. It is in a great location right near everything happening in Keystone. We loved our stay!

Late August in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Michael H. on August 31st, 2015

The unit was very nice - roomy, clean, and very well equipped. It was fine for 6 people for the 2 nights when there were that many. The rest of the week was just 2. It was very quiet. All of Keystone was quiet - but there were things to do. I would definitely recommend the area and the unit for a relaxing week. Mike H


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Austin A. on September 2nd, 2015

Great place to stay. We went with another couple. There was plenty of room. The rooms do look out on a parking lot and that has some small inherent noise if you leave the windows open. If you close them you hear nothing. You still get a gorgeous view of the mountains! It had all kinds of stuff in the kitchen (far beyond the norm) and had top notch bedding, etc. We'll stay here again!

Colorado Escape

| 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice place. Even though we were there in the off-season, the employees we saw were very friendly.

Very Nice Condo

| 4 out of 5 stars

This lovely condo has nice furnishings and was the perfect setup for us with two generous-sized bedrooms and bathrooms. It's location close to the elevator was convenient for easy access to and from activities. It faces opposite the ski slope toward the parking lot, but we still had a mountain view covered in beautiful golden aspen trees. Everything is close--the river walk, coffee shop, etc. Key pick up is easy, as was checkout with leaving the keys on the kitchen counter. Loved the convenient underground parking. We thought the fragrant smell of the housekeeping cleaning supplies used around the building a bit too much at times, but others might be fine with that.

This unit has good and bad points

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by David B. on October 28th, 2015

Pluses for this unit: 1)Both bedrooms have king beds and full bathrooms. 2) Good location with shops and restaurants in the Village and ski lifts near. 3) Nice view. 4) Covered parking accessed by key card. 5) Unit across hall from elevators and laundry room. Negatives to me: 1) No ceiling fans, which would have helped. There were several box fans and small fans which worked, just inconvenient. 2) No grab bars or non skid material in tubs. 3) Television reception is poor. It went out at some point every day. Usually for only a few minutes at a time, but on Thursday, when it snowed it was out most of the day. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but it could have been better with this improvements.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. The TV system for the building is being upgraded and reception will be markedly better very soon.

Weekend in Buffalo Lodge

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Shawneen B. on November 24th, 2015

A quick snowboarding weekend for the hubby, brother, his girlfriend and I. Buffalo lodge is in a great spot right across from the free lot and not far at all from the gondola to get up to the top of the mountain. The condo is very spacious, and, being on the top floor, allows for vaulted ceilings which make it feel even more roomy. The bed in the master was super comfy. Well-maintained, nice, clean condo.


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Nick R. on December 22nd, 2015

Vaulted ceilings made this a very welcoming and large unit. Big space. Clean kitchen with nice counter tops. Great rooms with plenty of space. Best unit in this building

Nice location

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Robert L. on January 20th, 2016

Great location for a family ski trip. This condo worked well for our trip with two families The location is perfect and an easy walk to the gondola. Ski lockers for equipment and underground parking were convenient. Our only complaint was the late check in time of 4pm and the early check out at 10am which was tough for a one night stay.


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Rudy K. on February 22nd, 2016


Keystone - River Run - Buffalo Lodge rental 8416

| 3 out of 5 stars

Overall, the condo was a nice place to accommodate a family of four for the week. Unfortunately, the central heating system did not work the entire week. Several visits during week by mtce team could not resolve. Space heaters were provided but was not ideal. Replace toilet plunger to save on service calls. One set of blinds in guest bedrm was non-functioning. Didn't want to mess with it in case it would further deteriorate. Carpet could use a cleaning. Otherwise, we enjoyed the condo and would consider again IF the heating system issues were resolved. Staff was very courteous and prompt with assistance!

Manager Response:
We are very sorry there were issues with the heater. The issue has now been resolved. We will pass your other comments on to the owner of the condo.

Spring vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jerome B. on June 17th, 2016

The property was very clean and well stocked. Access was easy to the garage and up to the room. There was information provided as to the amenities at the lodge and surrounding area.

Decent Condo for the Price

| 4 out of 5 stars

We stayed in condo #8416 on the fifth floor of the lodge. It had nice cathedral ceilings so it felt roomy. (We had four adults and an infant.) We felt there was plenty of room for our group and the floor plan was very open.We made many of meals in the kitchen, and that was the only real downside of the condo. While there were many utensils and pans available, the cookware was really in poor shape. That, combined with a barely helpful hood over the stove, had the condo smelling very bad after preparing meals. New pans would be VERY helpful. Also, the garbage disposal sounded like it was on its last legs. The beds were very comfortable and the TV was fine. Wi-fi worked very well. The condo is near the elevator, which is nice, but you can hear the cables on the elevator constantly. It is a low hum/growl. Didn't keep us awake, but it wasn't the best to hear all the time.Towels and linens were excellent. Bathrooms were fine. Floor on the outside deck felt like sandpaper on your feet. Not sure why, but you didn't want to step out barefoot! Furniture was nice and comfy, if a little worn. Lighting was not super, but good in general.We enjoyed the lounge on the main floor. Played some pool - use the table to the left. Not enough room for your stick on the one on the right.Enjoyed visiting the many shops in Dercum Square. They had several activities for kids for the holiday - but it really wasn't what I would call busy. Rode the gondola up to the top and had a nice look around. (Free on Friday afternoons.) We also did the hunt with the GPS. Not anything special, but a fun way to get to know the area (up on the top of the mountain and in River Run village.)Used the pool nearby. It was nice, but was quite busy for the holiday weekend.We would stay again.

Go every summer

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Charles A. on July 28th, 2016

Great place. We love to cook and it had everything we needed. Thought it faced the lift from the add but it faced the parking lot. Being on the corner unit on the fifth floor was great though

We love Colorado in the Summer!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Dawn T. on August 8th, 2016

Everything was great about this condo - size, location, amenities, etc. We would definitely stay here again!

Best Trip

| 5 out of 5 stars

We had the best time at Keystone and the condo was great. Huge 2 bedroom, top floor with vaulted ceilings. The weather was a bit off with a lot of rain... But this is now turning into an annual trip with my 12 year old daughter. Can't recommend this area and condo more. Also property managers were great.

Great Weekend with Family!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Caroline R. on September 14th, 2016

River Run in Keystone is such an amazing, relaxing, secluded little town. And Buffalo Lodge is right in the heart of it. Great place to escape for fresh mountain air, hiking, biking, etc. Unit was wonderful and very comfortable for 4 adults. Condo is a short drive to neighboring towns like Breckenridge and Vail. Thanks for letting us stay!!

Everything we hoped for, and more!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Emma K. on September 21st, 2016

My husband and I, along with two other couples, stayed in this beautiful condo over Labor Day. It had everything we needed for a great stay in Keystone - large kitchen, dining room table, large beds and bedrooms, clean, spacious bathrooms, and a nice patio to sit out on. You also got access to the Lodge's hot tubs, pool, and BBQ which we used a few times. There were also board games provided, which we enjoyed playing. Overall, we had a great time and would recommend this to anyone looking to stay in Keystone. It was a quiet, corner condo that felt very private :).

Lovely Clean Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Julia B. on October 18th, 2016

We enjoyed our brief stay at Buffalo Lodge. The unit was clean, beds comfy, kitchen well supplied. Only minor issue was the noisy elevator that we could hear from the master bedroom. But everything else was great!

Steal of a Deal!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Rebecca B. on December 5th, 2016

Our vacation in Keystone was absolutely amazing! We had friends visiting from out of state (a family of 4 with two little ones!) and had the best time showing them our favorite ski town! We have stayed with SCMR several times and our vacations never disappoint. The condo was clean, beautiful, and wonderfully arranged for a party of 6. There were also a ton of board games for us to play after dinner in the Village!

Plenty of space!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Melanie D. on December 25th, 2016

Our room was very clean and comfortable! We had plenty of space for a family of 4! Beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots, pans, and crock pot. We would gladly stay here again!

Great Location !

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Bonnie J. on January 11th, 2017

I stayed at this place with my family ( husband and 2 girls)Very nice place just steps away from Gondola. New and clean, large with fully stacked kitchen. We love the place!

Nice Condo for a Family

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by kathy m. on February 22nd, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, though "mountain views" is misleading. Our view was the large parking lot with hills behind it. Mountains were to the right and left but not easily seen without leaning over the rail. We were close to the several restaurants and the gondola but there really int much to do in actual KeYstone win you don't ski. The shuttle to Breckenridge took far too long but maybe it was just bc it was a holiday weekend. But the condo was, as advertised, spacious and nice. Having a ski locker was nice as well.

great ski vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars

we had a good time at Keystone and a wonderful place to stay.

Keystone get-away

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kim O. on September 5th, 2017

Love this condo. Perfect location, clean, and spacious.

Very Nice Place!

| 5 out of 5 stars

I would highly recommend this condo.

Buffalo Lodge A+++

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Timothy B. on October 9th, 2017

I had a really enjoyable experience. The place is very spacious

Perfect Fall Retreat

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Carly R. on October 29th, 2017

We had a lovely time at the Buffalo Lodge. The place was really nice. Perfect getaway for 4 adults and an infant. They even had a pack n play! Nice ammenities. The pool room looked like a fun place to watch sports with friends.

Great mountain rental!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Theresa K. on February 6th, 2018

We stayed with our 3 children and needed a place close to Keystone to go skiing. This location is amazing, very convenient to be walking distance to the gondola and kids ski school! Condo itself had everything we needed to cook in the kitchen and comfortable beds. We’ll definitely stay here again!

Perfect vacation-perfect location

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by william g. on February 22nd, 2018

We loved this property. We stayed there with our 3 children- had to use the sleeper sofa for one but that was easy...and clean. We skied 4 straight days, and we’re able to go back to our apartment for lunch and then go back out skiing everyday. Awesome and convienent! Highly recommend this place. Even had a closet full of games and a fireplace! Loved it!

Buffalo Lodge #8416

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Wesley D. on March 8th, 2018

Fabulous location and unit! Loved the upgraded kitchen, bath towels and linens. Property was immaculately clean and well stocked. The property management employees were very helpful and super friendly upon check-in 🙂

The Ideal Vacation Spot

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jason C. on April 10th, 2018

The location was excellent - close to shops, restaurants, and ski lifts! The condo itself was clean, spacious, and well appointed - lots of space for our three teenagers to be comfortable! They also loved the hot tubs and pool tables in the community room area in the building. Property mgmt company was very responsive to a few special requests we made and even offered multiple discounts on ski rentals, local restaurants, and more! We will definitely look them up the next time we come to CO!!

Absolutely Perfect

| 5 out of 5 stars

Was the perfect summer get away. Perfect location with easy access to the mountain and everything else close by for shopping, hiking, and restaurants. The room was very clean and stocked with everything you would need for cooking meals. We had a portable fan that was not working properly and the staff was very quick to replace it with a brand new fan. Very friendly staff and very professional management team. Will be staying here again!!!

Great stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Keri Y. on October 9th, 2018

A perfect place to stay with family and friends. Last accommodations and right at the foot of Keystone.

Nice condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by scott h. on October 13th, 2018

Very nice condo. Went in September for the aspens to change. Had a good time. It was unfortunate they were doing repair/construction on the village floors. I wished management would have told us prior so i could have gave my family a heads up.

Great Location

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Shayla S. on December 12th, 2018

This condo is on the top floor of the Buffalo Lodge overlooking the main parking area for skiers- with the mountains in the background, it made for fun people watching. The check in process was clunky. You have to go to a random hallway in a building on the way to the lodge to pick up an envelope with your keys before driving to the lodge. It felt a little impersonal, but I guess it was fairly efficient. Condo is nicely decorated.

Loved this condo

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Elizabeth G. on January 11th, 2019

We loved the condo. Very roomy and cozy. Not the greatest water pressure in the kitchen. Loved how close it was to the elevator and laundry. Definitely staying here again. Did have issues with Summit mountain retreats keys working. Had to have replacement keys made 2 different times during our stay.

Great Weekend

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Eric G. on February 26th, 2019

Condo was larger than expected and slept everyone comfortably. Really enjoyed staying in this condo and would be interested in doing it again.

NICE place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Lori M. on March 16th, 2019

The place was very nice, clean and spacious. Perfect location. Walking distance to everything! We loved it here!

Just ok...

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by Bruce S. on April 20th, 2019

The property was a bit worn, along with some of the condo--floor, walls. The space was fine, nothing great, nothing bad. They were doing some maintenance work that was loud until 11 PM. The two hot tubs were below average. The beds were very nice and comfortable. The baths worked well.

Amazing Place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Genevia J. on May 9th, 2019

We absolutely loved our time in this rental. It was beautifully appointed, and all of the furniture was extremely comfortable. The one and only thing that I wish were different, were more cleaning supplies in the kitchen to wipe down the counters and stove. Other than that, we loved it. We will definitely be back.

Spring break.

| 4 out of 5 stars

An excellent experience. The only issue was that the key cards didalways function properly.

Bacon and Bourban Festival

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Keith R. on July 9th, 2019

Very nice place to stay and relax and have fun. We were there in June but had plenty of activities to do.

Great Weekend Getaway

| 4 out of 5 stars

My husband and I, along with another couple, stayed for 3 nights in River Run Village. The location is great and the unit was perfect for two couples. Both rooms had king beds separated by the living room and kitchen. The kitchen was stocked with most items you need: pots and pans, dishes, glasses, etc. We had an issue with one of the toilets, but you're able to text the property management company and they responded within minutes and had someone out to fix it right away. For the price and location, you can't beat this.

Great condo in a great location

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Derek H. on August 28th, 2019

Communication leading up to our stay was great, the check-in instructions were simple and easy to follow and the condo was clean and comfortable. The property manager checked in with me during our stay (via text) to ensure everything was going well and it was. The only thing we would have liked was air conditioning so that we could close the windows and balcony doors at night. Overall it really was a great experience.


| 5 out of 5 stars

Great Experience! The lodge was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The follow-up emails to make sure we had all the information we needed was very informative. Well organized.

Great Time!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Art P. on January 2nd, 2020

Place was great. Close to everything.


| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Aaron T. on March 16th, 2020

Overall experience was a great one. Only concerns were from the elevator right next to the bedroom wall so noise was a factor. Otherwise, a great vacation rental in a good location and wonderful staff.

Overall a great place!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Timothy C. on March 29th, 2020

Most important was the friendliness and flexibility of the Summit County office staff. Huge difference.Loved location of Buffalo Lodge and our unit was really nice. Couple of small suggestions. I think coffee filters should be included in the stocking inventory. And the replacement charge for lost keys is excessive. But would definitely stay there again!

Minimum Night Stay Requirements

These are the minimum night stay requirements for most of our vacation rentals. A few homeowners have a higher minimum in place, and in those cases it is stated in the listing description for the vacation rental.

Date Range Min. Nights
09/07/2020 - 10/03/2020 1
10/04/2020 - 10/31/2020 2
11/01/2020 - 11/19/2020 2
11/20/2020 - 11/28/2020 3
11/29/2020 - 12/12/2020 2
12/13/2020 - 12/17/2020 2
12/18/2020 - 12/25/2020 4
12/26/2020 - 01/02/2021 5
01/03/2021 - 01/14/2021 3
01/15/2021 - 01/17/2021 3
01/18/2021 - 01/31/2021 3
02/01/2021 - 02/11/2021 3
02/12/2021 - 02/14/2021 2
02/15/2021 - 02/28/2021 3
03/01/2021 - 03/07/2021 3
03/08/2021 - 03/21/2021 4
03/22/2021 - 04/03/2021 3
04/04/2021 - 04/18/2021 2
04/19/2021 - 05/27/2021 2
05/28/2021 - 05/31/2021 2
06/01/2021 - 06/10/2021 2
September 2020
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
October 2020
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
November 2020
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
December 2020
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
January 2021
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
February 2021
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions: