Go back

Book Your Stay


Chateaux DuMont #2711

4.7 out of 5 stars based on 23 user reviews
3 Bedroom(s) | 3 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 10
This condo is ideally located near the lifts yet you get the peace and quiet of the Mountain House location. After a long day take advantage of the private, indoor hot tub and enjoy the convenience of private laundry. Two private balconies.

Chateaux DuMont #2711


This very spacious 1,830 square foot 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom condo sleeps ten and is less than fifty yards from the Peru and Argentine ski lifts. It features a wood-burning stove, a private indoor hot tub and two balconies.

This second floor walk-up has an entryway with mounted hooks, cubbies and a bench for storage of vacation gear. The living area features a large sectional, a flat screen TV and a wood-burning fireplace. The sofa pulls out into a bed, and additional sheets and blankets can be found in a closet. Off of the living area is access to a private balcony with views of the ski runs. Next to the balcony access you’ll find French doors that open up to the private, indoor hot tub. Perfect for relaxing sore muscles after a long day outdoors.

The full-sized kitchen comes stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and the dining area comfortably seats five with four additional seats at the breakfast bar. There’s a private washer and dryer, and laundry detergent is provided for your convenience. The first of three full bathrooms is located just down the hall. All three bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed with Ivory White Bedding, a flat screen TV and its own private balcony. The en suite bathroom has double sinks and an oversized glass shower with two shower heads. The second bedroom has two double beds with Ivory White Bedding, a television and an en suite bathroom. The third bedroom has a queen-sized murphy bed and access to the guest bathroom. When this bedroom is not being used for sleeping it can be used as a den.

**Ultra-premium Linens and Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens and ivory white bedding. Our ultra-premium linens rival those of The Four Seasons featuring extra soft, oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. The ivory white bedding is modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. This bedding showcases a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.

PROTECT YOURSELF FROM SCAMS & FRAUDS: We only accept payments via credit card. We accept Visa, Mastercard and Discover only. Paying by credit card protects you from many online scams. We will never ask you to wire money, send us money in the mail or send a cashier's check or money order.


Internet, Heating, Baseboard Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Ultra-Premium Linen Package, Ivory White Bedding Program, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Wood-burning Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in Master, Television in bedroom(s), DVD Player, DVD Player in Master, Ceiling Fan in Living Room, Private Indoor Hot Tub, Iron & Board, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s), Vacuum Cleaner
Kitchen, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Toaster Oven, Crockpot, Blender, Stand-alone Ice Maker, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap, Laundry Detergent
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Granite Countertops, Double Sinks in Master, Walk-in Shower in Master, Hair Dryer
Mountain House, Keystone, Short Walk to Lifts, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Next to Hiking/Biking Trails, Next to Ski School, Nearby Championship Golf Courses
2nd Floor Property, Oversized Property, (access main entry via stairs), Balcony, Private Balconies, Ski Slope View, Mountain View, Parking, Gated Parking
Complex Amenities
Outdoor Grill, Ski Lockers
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating

Guest Reviews of chateaux dumont #2711

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Nice Place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Phillip H.

We had 4 adults and 3 children and this place worked out great. I think you would be able to add 2 more people but not anymore than that.

First time in Colorado with family

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Nadine W.

Our first time visiting Colorado. This was the perfect location to stay. The view of the mountains was beautiful to see from the hot tub. My family really enjoyed our stay. We really felt at home in this condo. It was very clean and well maintained. One thing we did not appreciate though was maintenance just walking in on us to add chemicals to the hot tub. He stated he knocked first but no one heard the knock. That was a little scary. I wish we would have been given a heads up with a phone call or text letting us know someone was coming over. We were all in the back rooms taking showers getting ready to leave for the day when he walked in. Other than that one mishap, the room was great.

Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback. In order to keep maintenance running efficiently we do not have a system in place where we call or text prior to doing a hot tub check during longer guest stays. Our staff does knock before entering. We're sorry that you did not hear the knock and were startled. We'll visit our protocol and see if we can improve. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise.

The Review

| 4 out of 5 stars

The rental was clean and the experience was great. The only thing I suggest is that the hot tub should be filled up all the way BEFORE THE GUEST ARRIVE so the jets don’t spray water out of the hot tub when they are turned on. We also did not appreciate when we walked in and found the hot tub maintenance worker still working on the hot tub.

Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback. We apologize if our staff person was still on-site when check-in time came around. Our goal is to have maintenance issues taken care of prior to guest arrival but we also wanted the hot tub to be in working condition for you. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise.

Keystone - 2018 Spring Break

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Kyle M.

Can't beat the location at the Mountain House base area. You are less than 50 yards from the ski school and the ski lifts. The property is past due for a face lift to update appliances, fixtures, flooring, etc., but all in all, we really enjoyed our stay.

Excellent location!

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by Jonathan C.

The best part of our experience at Chateaux DuMont was accessibility to the slopes, just steps away. The condo provided a roomy, relaxing, comfortable, reasonably priced home for our family group of 7 for a week. Negatives were that dishwasher was ineffective, Murphy bed was uncomfortable, lighting was insufficient and difficult to figure out, and several minor maintenance lapses, such as windows not latching, cupboard doors loose, trash compactor non-functioning, faucets defective, and outdoor grill difficult to light. But, we probably would do it again.

Review of 2711 CDM

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Ronald S.

very good.

Great location with a One Minute walk to the slopes

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kathy R.

Great location! Worth the cost when you consider the time saved in arriving at the slopes

Beatiful location

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Brandon B.

Rented location to celebrate my wife's birthday. Simply put, the place is amazing.

Great time in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Chris M.

Keystone is awesome and the condo was great!

Great Vacation Place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Robin M.

This is a lovely place. Plenty of room for at least comfortably.

Wonderfully relaxing

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jennifer L.

This is a beautiful property, great location, quiet, easy access and conveniently located. We had a great time and would stay here again.

Family Wedding

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Linda G.

The Condo was beautiful, we had such a great time. The Condo was equipped with everything we needed to have a great time. We would stay there again if we were in the area.

Perfect Location and Rental Unit

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Ross L.

Checkin was prompt and the place was well situated right next to the Argentine and Peru lifts. The electronics were a little dated (couldn't get the CD or DVD player to work) but other than that it was great.

Chateaux Dumont

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Sean O.

The vacation experience was great! The condo was clean and spacious.

2017 Family Ski Vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by elissa s.

Accomadations were great. The only suggestions are to update the kitchen/bathrooms/decor and plumbing.

Ski trip for 60th birthday celebration.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Gillian A.

The condo was well equipped, although one or two little things could be sorted eg we could not get the ice maker to work and the toilet in the den seemed to frequently flush of it's own accord This was nothing to worry about for a one week stay. The kitchen was well stocked with plates, utensils etc. It was great to have a bathroom to each bedroom and we thoroughly enjoyed our own jacuzzi which was well maintained. The furnishings and linen were very comfortable and of a high quality. Loads of towels. The best part was the condo's position so close to the Peru lift - a real bonus! We had a really lovely time staying here. The condo contributed to it being a special week.

Family Trip

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Charles S.

Great accommodations and location! Some minor maintenance, general condition issues, but nothing that took away from our vacation!

Wedding planning

| 5 out of 5 stars

We enjoyed our stay

Keystone Family Reunion Stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Debra H.

We had a wonderful stay at the Chateau condo for our family reunion. A beautiful condo; very comfortable; beds were excellent. We want to return next year! 5 star rating for this condo!

Keystone family ski trip

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Carol A.

This was the second year of renting this unit. The location could not be better. The condo is not only perfectly situated but nicely appointed with everything in it we needed and wanted. We also enjoyed the hot tub and love that it is right in the condo.

Great location, close to slopes

| 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks to management company for squeezing us in between two other rentals for less than required days. We had stayed at this location the year before and loved its proximity to the slopes. Hope to rent here again next season!

Location, location, location

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Rafael D.

Cozy, well kept. Only real minus was poor WiFi. Sometimes it was impossible to stream Netflix.

Fantastic Place!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kevin K.

Other than it was initially a little hard to find, it was a terrific property. Hot tub was excellent! Definitely would stay again.

Manager Response:
We are glad you enjoyed the hot tub. After 6 long months of installation delay, we finally finished the brand new hot tub. You were the first to experience it! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Seasonal Rates

This rates table is not updated in real-time. For the most up-to-date rates please input your dates of stay into the booking box on the right.

Date Range Min. Nights Rate
10/01/2018 - 11/08/2018 1 $110.00
11/09/2018 - 11/20/2018 1 $139.00
11/21/2018 - 11/24/2018 1 $295.00
11/25/2018 - 12/08/2018 1 $218.00
12/09/2018 - 12/19/2018 2 $582.00
12/20/2018 - 12/25/2018 2 $629.00
12/26/2018 - 01/03/2019 2 $917.00
01/04/2019 - 01/17/2019 3 $423.67
01/18/2019 - 01/20/2019 3 $524.00
01/21/2019 - 01/31/2019 3 $423.67
02/01/2019 - 02/14/2019 3 $484.00
02/15/2019 - 02/17/2019 3 $589.00
02/18/2019 - 02/28/2019 3 $484.00
03/01/2019 - 03/08/2019 3 $494.00
03/09/2019 - 03/23/2019 5 $849.00
03/24/2019 - 03/31/2019 5 $756.00
04/01/2019 - 04/13/2019 2 $219.00
04/14/2019 - 05/23/2019 1 $133.00
05/24/2019 - 05/26/2019 2 $140.00
05/27/2019 - 07/02/2019 2 $158.00
07/03/2019 - 07/07/2019 3 $248.00
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.
October 2018
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
November 2018
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
December 2018
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
January 2019
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
February 2019
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
March 2019
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions: