Go back

Book Your Stay


Chateaux DuMont #2716

4.8 out of 5 stars based on 85 user reviews
2 Bedroom(s) | 2 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 8
Spacious condo next to the lifts. Kitchen features stainless steel appliances, granite countertops & a wine cooler. Enjoy the private, indoor hot tub and beautiful views.

Chateaux DuMont #2716


This very spacious 1,500 square foot 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps eight and you’re less than fifty yards from the Peru and Argentine ski lifts. It's located on the ground floor of a three-story building and faces the mountains. It features an updated kitchen, a wood-burning stove in the living room and a private, indoor hot tub. In the Fall of 2017, new flooring was installed throughout.

The entryway offers plenty of storage for your vacation gear. This property is located on the ground floor which means no carrying luggage up and down stairs. Not to mention, you can walk right out of the property and head to the lifts that are just fifty yards away.

The living room features cozy furniture, a wood-burning stove and a flat screen TV. You’ll find wood for the stove on the patio. The sleeper sofa offers an additional sleeping arrangement and the extra sheets and blankets can be found in the closet. In the corner of the main living area, the homeowner has created a space just for kids. Complete with a lending library and a table and chairs. Your little ones will love this nook that's just for them. Off of the living room is access to the patio where you can actually see the Argentine lift. Enjoy a cup of coffee while you sit under the Aspens. These are especially stunning in the fall when the colors change from green to a beautiful golden color. From the living room you have the luxury of accessing your private, indoor hot tub without having to walk outside.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essentials to cook a meal away from home and features stainless steel appliances, granite countertops and a 30-bottle wine cooler. The dining area comfortably seats six around a beautiful table and there are three additional seats at the breakfast bar. Enjoy the convenience of private laundry, and laundry soap has been provided for your convenience. The first of two full bathrooms is just across from the kitchen. Both bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed, a flat screen TV and its own private entrance. In the Spring of 2017 the homeowner updated the bed with a brand new mattress. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, and a door separates the toilet area and glass-enclosed, walk-in shower for added privacy. You will also find a private, walk-in cedar closet. The second bedroom has a queen-sized bed and a twin-sized bunk bed. It has a flat screen TV and its own access to the guest bathroom and its own single sink vanity. Both bedrooms feature SnapPower Chargers with USB ports located behind the bedside tables.There are also SnapPower Guidelights in each bathroom illuminating late night walks through the property.

**Ultra-premium Linens** This unit has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens that rival those of The Four Seasons. Enjoy extra soft oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

CHECK-IN & CHECK-OUT: Regular check-in is at 4 p.m. and regular check-out is at 10 a.m.

GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat that deal by 10%.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and more. After booking you’ll receive a link to our all of our discounts.

PROTECT YOURSELF FROM SCAMS: We only accept payments via credit card (Visa, Mastercard, Discover). Paying by credit card protects you from many online scams.


Internet, Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Ultra-Premium Linen Package, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Wood Stove, Television, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in All Bedrooms, Books, Private Indoor Hot Tub, Iron & Board, Humidifier(s)
Kitchen, Granite Countertops, Stainless Steel Appliances, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Crockpot, Blender, Ice Maker, Wine Cooler, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap, Laundry Detergent
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Double Sinks in Master, Walk-in Shower in Master, Hair Dryer(s)
Mountain House, Keystone, Short Walk to Lifts, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Next to Hiking/Biking Trails, Next to Ski School, Near Arapahoe Basin Ski Area, Nearby Championship Golf Courses
Ground Floor Property, Oversized Property, Deck/Patio, Private Patio, Ski Slope View, Mountain View, Parking, Gated Parking
Complex Amenities
Outdoor Grill, Ski Lockers, Shuttle Stop
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating
Regular Check-in is at 4 p.m., Regular Check-out is at 10 a.m.

Guest Reviews of chateaux dumont #2716

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Great time spent with family

| 5 out of 5 stars

It was pretty amazing. The place was amazing and a great location. Only thing that could have been better was the cleanliness of the hot tub. We scrubbed it quite a bit due to a large amount of scum on the sides.

A spring weekend in Keystone

| 3 out of 5 stars

The property was in a great location near the base of Keystone, with walking access to lift ticket offices and chair lifts. The condo was spacious enough for 6 people (4 adults, 2 kids) to stay in comfortably.We arrived 1 hour before the check in time and we were charged an early check in fee to retrieve our keys - not a big deal, but it would have been nice to not start our trip by being charged extra to access our property (which was ready) 1 hour early. The hot tub in the property was unfortunately very dirty (grimey surfaces on all the seats and a lot of debris in the water) and we were unable to use it. There were some maintenance staff "cleaning" the tub when we arrived, so it is pretty disappointing that they didn't address this.Some other items were not very clean (shower curtains, pillows, pillow cases) though the rest of the property looked OK.Overall, we did enjoy our stay (the hot tub was the only real issue.)

Great place to stay, close to the lift.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Tim P.

Everything was nice and clean. The wood stove was a big hit. Location was perfect.

Slopeside condo is perfect

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Andrew S.

Great place to stay. Short walk to the chair lift. Attached hot tub is great for soaking. Hope to stay there next year.

Top Notch Condo With Stellar Location

| 5 out of 5 stars

Rented this condo for our guys ski trip. This is the fifth year we’ve taken this trip and this was by far the nicest and most accommodating property we have ever booked. The location is so close to the lift, with snow on the ground you can ski all the way back to the back patio. Very roomy as well. We had a group of 8 grown men and honestly had plenty of space for our 5 days in Keystone. We made a fire and used the hot tub everyday after hitting the slopes. When our firewood stack got low the Keystone property management team would restock it for us. If we ski Keystone in the future this will be the only place I will stay. We got very spoiled by the proximity to both Peru and Argentine lifts. Would give it 6 stars if I could.

Global Brand Director

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Edward F.

Everything was great. The only thing the place was missing was a cutting board and a strainer for pasta.

Great Stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Nicole M.

Fantastic stay in this beautiful condo! We will definitely return!


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Laura B.

It was a beautiful place to stay. Had everything we needed and the staff were great!


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Amy N.

This was a clean, comfortable house with nice amenities and updates on the doorstep of the Keystone ski area. Check in and check out was easy and with spa style towels and soaps, the owners/ managers make this a great home away from home experience.

Loved Our Keystone Getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Leisa R.

A very enjoyable stay in Keystone. Our condo was decorated well. Everything was in working order. It was clean and stocked with everything we expected. The hot tub was a huge hit. Location was very convenient to other activities in Keystone.

Wonderful Retreat

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Mike B.

Very top notch with all the amenities of home. The floor was a bit dirty but not so bad as to complain. The private hot tube was blissful although the bromide dispenser was a bit grimy on the piece that was underwater. Overall it was a fantastic stay. It is a large comfortable place. It was well worth the price but I do feel that it is a bit deceptive on how they charge. They just need to be more upfront on what the entire place costs and I'm sure people will be fine with a high end condo with a private hot tube right next to the slopes. The price rapidly jumps up 100 dollars per night from what it is advertised at because of all the fees. So if,for example,you see it online advertised at $150/night just know it is really $250/night.

Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback. We choose to charge all of our fees separately rather than rolling them into the nightly rate. This allows guest to see exactly what they're paying for, and guests can see these fees before booking. This also keeps guests from overpaying, for example, when it comes to the cleaning fee. Rather than roll the cleaning fee into the nightly rate, we keep it separate because the cost of cleaning if the same whether a guest stays one night or ten. We don't control the way online booking sites choose to advertise nightly rates versus total cost of stay. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay at this vacation rental!

Great Mountain Getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars

This place was awesome for our long weekend getaway. The indoor hot tub was amazing, everything was very clean, and plenty of space! The fireplace added the cozy factor to our stay. It was right at the bottom of the ski lift. Great location. Very close to Breckenridge as well.

Great for family vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Boni B.

Perfect location and size for a family of 5. It was close enough yet slightly removed from River Run. Walking distance to lift was very short which was helpful when families members start at different times. Love hot tub in room. Second year in this complex. Love this place.

Great Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Bethany S.

Perfect location, in good condition, no complaints.

Location can't be beat

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Andrew G.

A well equipped condo steps for the Peru Express lift worked out great. The indoor hot tub was a nice touch for a long day out on the hill. I would definitely stay at this condo again.

Christmas Vacation 2017

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Cecilia W.

Our dwelling at Chateaux DuMont was excellent. There was plenty of room for all of us (4 adults/2 children), the hot tub was awesome,the condo was spacious and clean, and the convenience to skiing was amazing. We had always stayed in the village before, but found the bus transportation convenient and reliable. Checking in was fairly easy. If I had two comments/suggestions it would be to have someone coe show us how to work the fire place--we probably should have asked but we were never able to get a good fire going. Also--it would be nice if a real operson would be at the property management office door at 4 when everyone is checking in to guide us to the box with the keys. Everyone was trooping up tot he third floor only to be told to turn around and go back down. That part is a little confusing.

Family Peace Fest

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Mansour B.

Wow I absolutely loved this place. There were a couple of minor issues which were resolved immediately by maintenance but we just loved the location, the home, and the fireplace!!! Also one thing that was quite a nuisance unfortunately was the cards to get in and out of the entire place. They hardly ever worked and one time we had to wait 20 minutes with two kids outside for someone to come and replace them, but I'm sure they can take care of that. I honestly cant say enough good things about the home though. It was the perfect getaway with two mother in laws and two littl girls. Much love and thanks!! M.

sibling reunion

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jan H.

Very enjoyable and worth the money. Beautiful and spacious condo, conveniently located, with modern appliances and ample supplies. Check-in is self-serve, PROMPTLY at 4pm, not a minute sooner! A couple of inconveniences: It took us a considerable amount of time to figure out which was our unit as the numbers on the bldgs. did not match our unit #... DVD did not work; called it in and a staff person came to take care of it. It then turned on, but kept skipping, so we finally stopped the movie. Would have like to have been able to watch the DVDs we brought, but this was not a deal-breaker.Beautiful setting; if it were ski season, the lift about a block from the front door would have been very handy.We count ourselves lucky to have found this place on VRBO

2-Alley reunion

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jennifer C.

Fabulous location, comfy beds and quick service with extra fans, etc. The hot tub was wonderful, first floor great to access the walking path and easy to get to the shuttle to River Run (can easily walk there too). My 6 out of town guests just loved it!

Wonderful Vacation, a great escape!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Tracie F.

The pictures do not do this condo justice. There are wonderful homey touches!! The location is the best! My son, unfortunately had to go to the hospital, and although it wasn't ours, we were 20 minutes to an ER, and it was a great hospital!! We will be renting this beautiful condo again!!!

Great Property!

| 4 out of 5 stars


A Beautiful escape from the City

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Andrew Jay B.

A very nice condo in a perfect location. I recommend this Condo to anyone and everyone.

Review of Chateaux DuMont

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Mikael S.

Everything was perfect at Chateau DuMont. Easy check-in, the place was exactly as described and perfectly clean. Would go there again for sure! The 6 of us really enjoyed our stay.

Family Gold

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Patricia K.

Our stay was one of our favorite family vacations ever. We loved the condo and the location. We would love to come back next year.

Be on time at check-in!

| 4 out of 5 stars

The condo we rented for my husband's birthday was fine, except that ALL of the cranks from the windows had been removed, so we could not open the windows, as per instruction in sheet provided at check-in and since it was hot, we had a BAD first night. We had 2 very small fans that just didn't keep up. Called maintenance the next AM and by late afternoon Jimmy brought us a new crank. We asked for 1 more fan, but were told we were allowed only 2 fans. We saw other condos with ceiling fans, maybe the owner of this condo should invest in check-in, the envelope was not there by 4PM, people were lined up by the box waiting for it. Some said, "late again". It was 4:30 by the time we got in our condo. If you're going to be picky aboutme not checking in 10 or 15 minutes early, fine, but then make sure the envelopes are in the box by 4PM. By the reaction from other guests, it happens quite often. So this needs improvement for sure! Pool was mentioned in literature in condo, but we found out we were NOT allowed to use it. So very disappointing.

Our Vacation

| 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience. Everything location ease of getting there communication was great. Condo was very nice.

Amazing condo!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Heather L.

The condo exceeded our expectation. We loved the accomodations and location. We'll certainly stay again!


| 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience but a little bummed when the hottub wasn't working correctly, since that was a main reason for picking the unit.

Location and cozy jcomfort-ride up the mountain in seconds

| 5 out of 5 stars

All the conveniences of home in a beautiful rustic comfortable condo. The hot tub in the condo is an added plus-maintenance was there to answer any questions quickly. Location and proximity make this the best ground floor condo-easy to get to the bunny hill and the slopes.

Everything was perfect!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Elizabeth W.

This rental is very clean, modern and the most convenient rental to the slopes. We like staying on the Mountain House side where it is more quiet for our family. My only complaint is the pillows suck. We went out and bought some at bed bath and beyond so that I could get a good night's sleep. But I'm extremely picky about my pillows! We had a very relaxing trip, skied/ snowboarded every day with just a 2 minute walk to the lift. We were able to eat all of our meals in the condo instead of paying $75 for a hamburger at the places on the mountain. And the best part was soaking in our own private hot tub so that no one else had to see me in my swim suit and I could bring my glass of wine with me. Very nice 🙂

Great condo and location

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Sarah B.

We had a wonderful week in this condo for our family of five. Plan to return, thanks!

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us!

Excellent stay at Chateu

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jacob B.

Quick and easy check in and checkout. Place was cleaned and ready when we got there. Parking is outside but not horrible and easy to find a spot. I enjoyed the friendliness of the staff. Great experience overall.

Girls getaway

| 3 out of 5 stars

This was a nice little place for our girls weekend. Just a few things we weren't impressed with. Kitchen only had 1 towel and 1 dish rag. We called to get more and they said they would bring them to us that morning, never showed up until the morning before we left.There were no firestarters to start a fire in the wood stove and the lighters didn"t work either. We asked them to bring one that worked but never did get that. They did however, bring firestarters.It had a few things wrong, dresser drawer was broken, baseboard coming off in bathroom, and we had issues with the key cards working the whole time we were here,but all in all we had a great time at this location.

Great Experience

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Solomon s.

We came in the summer with 2 toddlers & a baby. It was really great. We had plenty of room for everyone, enjoyed the hot tub, place was clean. The kitchen & bathroom are new everything else is a bit dated but everything was in good working order so that was totally fine for us. We would definitely come again.

Weekend getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Alonso C.

Great condo. Very clean. Lots of space. You can see the ski lift from the patio.

First Visit to Keystone in the Summer

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by Randolph P.

Had a nice time in Keystone despite some minor issues.

Great Vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Rahul P.

Everything was fantastic...

Summer Trip

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Angela J.

Great location and the condo was very clean and our family enjoyed their stay.

Great Get-Away

| 5 out of 5 stars

We were very impressed with our rental experience. The condo was clean and spacious. We loved our stay.

Summer Stay in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by David W.

Chateaux DuMont #2716 is a very nice updated condo with lots of space. Kids loved the hot tub room! Nice kitchen, large bedrooms,& comfortable furniture. Great communication when we were booking our stay. Great directions on getting to office to pick up keys. No complaints...We really enjoyed our stay. Would highly recommend.

back again

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Tina B.

Stayed at this condo for second time in 2 years. Spacious. Liked the upgrades from last year. Location is nice, but noticed much busier this year than last with bicycles during the day and early evening. Rental company is very easy to work with.

Spring Skiing at its BEST!!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Casey C.

We wanted to catch some late skiing at A-Basin, and this home in the center of Keystone proved perfect! The location was convenient and easy to get to. We were steps away from a lift at Keystone, so I can imagine how wonderful it is during Keystone's ski season.The property was immaculate and kept very well. The owners taste and attention to their guest's comfort is apparent. The furniture was high quality, comfortable and well designed.No need to buy or bring anything; the owner and management company have taken care of that. From cleaning supplies, laundry detergent, shower essentials, etc., the home has it all. We did not have to purchase any of those items that are necessary for a comfortable stay. This was a great convenience and the need to normally purchase such items is a pet peeve of mine. THANK YOU for taking care of your guests so well in this regard!!And the hot tub - AWESOME!! How convenient to relax and relieve our aching muscles after a long day skiing and rejuvenate for the evening in our own private hot tub!!Great property and ownership! I recommend staying!!-Casey

Great Condo & hot tub!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Tarrah S.

The condo is in great condition, clean & everything worked perfect. I will stay here again when visiting Keystone.

Keystone rental

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great location! Lots of nice little extras.

Outstanding Condo a Stones throw away from the Peru lift

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kevin S.

We had an amazing experience at this location. The condo and hot tub were in excellent condition. 10/10 would stay here again. We were able to ski all day and avoid buying all the expensive mountain food and beverages since the Condo is so close to the lift. After our ski day was done we were grateful to have the hot tub and fire place to come back and relax in/by. The condo has all the dishes and utensils you could need for cooking dinner for a large family. One thing to note is there was a lack of spices. So if you plan on cooking your meals during your stay. Be sure to grab salt, pepper, etc. while you're at the store.

Beautiful Condo with private hot tub!

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Mary T.

We enjoy these properties at the base of the ski lift. We can come and go as we wish and prepare our own food. We missed having a few spices and some coffee filters (we left some for the next guests). I am spoiled by nice pillows at home so I wasn't too happy with the pillows in condo but after a day of skiing you are asleep quickly.There was a terrible odor in the condo and we learned that a wood sealer had been used in the hot tub area. We would not have been able to stand it if we hadn't used pliers to crack the windows open a bit. (We shut them when we left)

We came back!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Teresa D.

This was our 2nd visit to this same rental. We loved the location, the hot tub, and the kitchen! We'll be back again.

Perfect for our family of 5!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Lisa M.

We enjoy Keystone every winter and have finally found the condo for us. We loved the location so close to the lifts. The kitchen has been beautifully renovated with all the amenities needed for a nice dinner in. The beds are super comfortable as well. We enjoyed both the hot tub and building a fire in the wood burning stove after a long day on the slopes. We will definitely return to this condo.

Great Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Clif G.

Great condo with even better location. First floor with private hot tub and steps from the lift. I'll definitely be back!!

Awesome stay! Thanks, SCMR!

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great location and amenities. SCMR staff was very responsive.

Lovely Condo

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Natalie L.

Our family stayed for two days and enjoyed the location, large space, fireplace, and the hot tub! The rental was beautiful, cozy, clean, and spacious! Exactly what we were hoping for!We did not ever figure out how to use the stove or microwave. Please give clear, easy directions to follow for both appliances. Would love to have used it. The lower tray to the dishwasher was not working properly.

Chauteau DuMont #2716 Rental

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Diane T.

Our rental house was perfect and spacious. We only had 4 people though but this house would easily fit 6. All the amenities were provided and the house was fully stocked. We are steps away from the Peru and Argentine lift which as amazing! You can't get any closer to the lifts. Only thing is the heater was a little bit noisy but if you're not a light sleeper it's not a problem at all. You also get your own private hot tub. All in all it was a great stay!

Pleasant Stay

| 4 out of 5 stars

The condo is in lovely condition; not as private as I had hoped as there is very little outdoor space for sitting. The indoor hot tub was awesome but it made the whole condo smell from chlorine

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback. We will pass on your thoughts to the owner. Please note: The ventilation system was upgraded 2 month after this guests stay.

Comfort and bliss

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by david m.

Very comfortable condo with multiple temperature control zones. Hot tub was OK--not a big fan of indoor tubs but is a nice size. Kitchen was great and well outfitted. Careful if frying--even with vent above on--set the fire alarm off...entertainment was great and furniture very comfortable. Beds were the best. I slept amazingly well; I usually suffer from insomnia when I travel--this was a first experience for me. The location was brilliant. It was away from the hub bub of main street Keystone but close enough by bus, or in my case, fat bike, to access. The setting is beautiful and quiet. I will stay here again. BTW--check in and check out was the easiest process and involved the friendliest people.

Great Condo, Great Location

| 5 out of 5 stars

It’s hard to imagine how our stay could have been much better. The property description was accurate - updated in almost every way possible from walk-in shower in the master bath to granite and stainless steel in the kitchen. The first floor location made access very convenient. It was obvious from the clean, well maintained state of this unit that the owner’s care about their guests. I should also note that the location is in the absolute center of Keystone within easy walking distance of restaurants and entertainment. We would certainly recommend this property to our friends and relatives.

A wonderful condo and excellent location!!!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Tracy S.

I would highly recommend this condo to anyone wanting to stay in Keystone!

Summer escape

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Don T.

Great experience. Well organized from check in to check out. Well stocked and clean. Hot tub was great...liked the fact that it was checked every day.All remodel up grades are beautiful. A very quite and peaceful location. We plan on more return visits!


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Eric S.

We will be back!

Kids thought it was the best ever!

| 5 out of 5 stars

Our kids were literally jumping up and down they were so excited! Loved it and wish we could have stayed longer.

Perfect Family Retreat

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Justin G.

The property was just as described and it was so convenient to the ski lifts. It was quiet, and removed enough though where we could really have a retreat. The Hot Tub in the unit was a definite plus. Looking forward to next year~!

Great outfit to work with!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Thomas C.

All Good. Exactly as represented. Will use again!

Very nice place

| 4 out of 5 stars

Almost perfect

Beautiful Chateux DuMont 2716

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Lisa H.

Amazing!!! Quiet and the perfect spot near the mountain! We arrived Sat. after thanksgiving so we missed the crowd!!! Unfortunately we also missed out on getting to night ski all three days. I wasn't aware that night sking only went thru Sunday. But we enjoyed the one night!!! Our condo was very cozy, and having our very own hot tub was a definite plus!!! Will book again! We loved this place!!!! Can't wait to go back!!!

Great Location

| 4 out of 5 stars

This property was ideally located for us. We could easily walk to the condo for lunch or other breaks from skiing. Private hot tub was a plus.

our stay at chateau d'mont in keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Joyce M.

The property was nice...a bit out of the way from any shops, restaurants, etc. I'm guessing the restaurants and shops on site are winter use only?? The only problem we encountered was the hot tub maintenance took place during our stay instead of before. Then the maintenance staff did not turn on the heater so we had a cold hot tub that evening. The personal hot tub was the primary reason we chose chateau d'mont over the River Fun condos. But overall our visit was wonderful.

August 9-11

| 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks. The property was a described and very comfortable. We had a great time!

Keystone delight

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jo Anne W.

The location was fabulous. The condo had every amenity needed for a pleasant stay. It was a wonderful weekend--too short; we will definitely schedule additional time when we go to Keystone again.

Wonderful Property! Summer Vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by April B.

We loved this place. Tons of space, nice kitchen, large bathrooms. Hot tub was a perk. The only disappointment (in regards to Keystone, not the property) was that we were told we could not hike down the ski slopes from the top, after taking the gondola up. Too many downhill bikers on the trail makes it a hazard for hikers. I suppose there were still nearby options for that kind of hiking (Breckenridge), but with 3 young kids I was looking for convenience.

Great Place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Luke R.

Had a blast will return for sure!

Summer Escape with Space

| 5 out of 5 stars

Location on East side of mountain right by ticket booth. We visited in Spring/Summer and village was closed due to off season.The property was very nice and spacious. Nice living area with a fireplace and two full size couches.Both bedrooms are a good size and have large windows. We were two couples and either room would have suited as the Master. The master has a large 3X5 ft shower but no tub. The other room has a tub but shares the bathroom although it does have its own access and sink.New washer and dryer and stocked kitchen make it a nice home away from home. The hot tub is a nice perk and would be expecially nice in the winter. During the off season there are other shared hot tubs that are virtually private as the place was empty.


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Megan M.

Chateaux DuMont #2716 was absolutely incredible. We had such a wonderful time that I hope I can book this exact same rental property every year! Thank you so much!

Awesome location and accommodation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Susan F.

We loved this place ! It was in a perfect location, easy access to the lifts and ski school for kids. It was quiet and private (away from the hussle bussle of River Run, which we liked), and had great views. It was very roomy - there were 6 of us and we felt we had plenty of room to spread out. It had a well stocked kitchen. The staff was also helpful with any questions we had. I would highly recommend this property.

Great place, hot tub in the actual unit. Had a blast!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jess H.

Great place, hot tub in the actual unit. Had a blast!

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats

We will be back!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Melissa P.

We loved staying at Chateaux DuMont #2716. It would be impossible to beat the location to the lift! The unit itself was incredibly spacious and there were plenty of places to lounge around and relax when you were done skiing. We loved having the private hot tub and wood burning stove. The only reason I gave a 4 on cleanliness was due to several of the dishes and cooking utensils requiring us to rewash them prior to use. Other than that, we absolutely loved our stay and will definitely be back!

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats! We will pass your comments on to the cleaning staff.


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Erich G.

Great Time.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats

steps from lift! private hot tub!

| 4 out of 5 stars

Location and private hot tub can't be beat. Spacious. It needs some new items like chairs for the hot tub room and new blankets for the living room. It would be great if they had some family board games there to play. Kitchen is nice, bathrooms need some paint/color.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats. The owner is very proactive and will be staying in the property next week. Your comments have been forwarded to him.

Keystone Jan 2013

| 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice property; great location

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. This propety is one of our best!

Happy overall

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great condo, very roomy and with hot tub in unit was a big plus. Only concern was that the fireplace was not working when we arrived, but after a few calls to mgmt company, a repair person was sent over to fix fireplace promptly.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. The wood buring stove is amazing!

Chateau de Monte

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jeff B.

We will be back and will request the same property!

Keystone Christmas

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kenneth S.

Our family had a very nice stay at Chateaux DuMont #2716. The staff was pleasant to work with. Upon arriving at dark it was a bit difficult to find the unit, the map provided did not give very specific details. I think there may be some communication issues between Summit and Keystone Resort, reson being we had a pipe burst in the hot tub area which we immediately reported. The Keystone staff was able to turn the water off until the plumber could arrive however we were left with no water for almost 7 hours (during dinner hours). We waited for a little over an hour and returned to skiing because daylight was slipping by quickly and I didn't feel as though it was my responsibility to sit in the condo to wait for the plumber. We made several calls to follow-up but everyone was unsure as to whose responsiblilty it was to fix it. I believe it was Chris from yourt company who made it all happen so that we had water that night. Two days later the unit on the third floor flooded causing the ceiling in the master bedroom to leak. We found the condo to be very clean and we were totally suprised at how close it was to the lift, we couldn't have asked for anything more convienent. Living and working in a vacation area we are very accustomed to rental properties. As a few suggestions for the owners, they may want to put some board games or even a deck of cards in the unit and a few extra spoons; between coffee, hot chocolate, soup and cereal we were washing and rewashing spoons most of the day. Other than the "uncontrollable" things that happened we had a wonderful experience, we have already told others and we are certain we will return. Thank you!

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. Your observations are 100% correct. There are several different entities who have different responsibillities for the condo: condo management (us), building management, resort management and the various different departments of the various organization. We do sometimes scratch our heads trying to keep it all straight. We are sorry you were without water at all, but we are glad that we were able to resolve the issue for you.

Amy deBord's Nov 2012 Review

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Amy D.

My boyfriend and I purchased a Group On to stay at your lovely Mountain Retreat for 5 nights "The Chateau Dumont". We stayed at the Summit Mountain Lodge and had a wonderful time. The location was beautiful with ski slopes outside our back door which was fantastic. The Chateaux DuMont was awesome! It was clean and well maintained and had everything you could possibly need or want for a wonderful mountain getaway.We did not want for anything.I would highly recommend staying here at the Summit Mountain Retreat in Keystone and staying at the Chateaux DuMont. The staff were wonderful! They were very nice and professional to work with and they were there to answer any questions we had. Loved the entire staff! We will most definitely be back to stay and let all our friends know about this place and what a wonderful time we had.

Excellence All Around!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Heather T.

The Chateau DuMont exceeded our every hope for our family vacation. We traveled with our three children and the condo was the perfect size for five nights. The hot tub was awesome and perfectly maintained while we were there. The fireplace was a highlight and was surrounded by a rod iron barrier so the kids were kept safe but the condo kept warm! The kitchen was well stocked with all the necessary pots, pans, utensils and even a crock pot! Everything about our experience, from the instructions for picking up the keys to directions to the condo, our time and interactions with the property management staff, and the condo amenities like DVD players and big screen TV, were perfect. We would love to return some day!

Manager Response:
Wow. We love to read reviews like yours. Thank you for taking the time to share this with us.


| 5 out of 5 stars

We reserved the Chateaux DuMont off of a groupon so we were a little nervous, not having seen it prior to our trip. When we got there we were very impressed. It was clean and cozy with lots of updates through out the whole place. We use the wood burning fireplace and the hot tub every night. The kitchen was great and we plan to cook more and eat out less next time we go back. It had 3 flat screens with DVD players that were great for entertaining our kids when we were in the hot tub. Plenty of room for 2 families.

Widows Weekend

| 5 out of 5 stars

Very relaxing.

Hit the spot

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Rachelle R.

We wanted a quiet place to relax a be enjoy the fall colors. The unit was lovely. We especially enjoyed the hot tub. In a good location to go hit the other resort towns too.

Minimum Night Stay Requirements

Date Range Min. Nights
06/17/2019 - 07/02/2019 1
07/03/2019 - 07/07/2019 1
07/08/2019 - 07/31/2019 1
08/01/2019 - 08/15/2019 1
08/16/2019 - 08/29/2019 1
08/30/2019 - 09/01/2019 2
09/02/2019 - 09/30/2019 1
10/01/2019 - 11/07/2019 1
11/08/2019 - 11/22/2019 2
11/23/2019 - 11/30/2019 3
12/01/2019 - 12/11/2019 2
12/12/2019 - 12/19/2019 2
12/20/2019 - 12/25/2019 3
12/26/2019 - 01/04/2020 5
01/05/2020 - 01/16/2020 3
01/17/2020 - 01/19/2020 3
01/20/2020 - 01/31/2020 3
02/01/2020 - 02/13/2020 3
02/14/2020 - 02/16/2020 3
02/17/2020 - 02/29/2020 3
03/01/2020 - 03/08/2020 3
03/09/2020 - 03/21/2020 4
03/22/2020 - 04/04/2020 3
June 2019
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
July 2019
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
August 2019
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2019
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
October 2019
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
November 2019
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions: