Go back

Book Your Stay


Dakota Lodge #8514

4.6 out of 5 stars based on 48 user reviews
2 Bedroom(s) | 2 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 6
The balcony overlooks the pool and hot tubs and features ski slope views. There is a king bed in the master. Located in the heart of River Run Village so you're steps from shops and restaurants. Plus, you're a short walk from the high-speed gondola.

Dakota Lodge #8514


This 835 square foot 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps six and is ideally located in River Run Village so you’re steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities. Plus, you're a short walk from the high-speed gondola. The private balcony offers views of the ski slopes and overlooks the pool and hot tubs.

The entryway has mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features a flat screen TV mounted above a stone gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Extra sheets and blankets are in a closet. The private balcony is just off of the living area and offers beautiful views of the main ski run. It also overlooks the pool and hot tubs making it easy to see if other guests are using them.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home. The dining area comfortably seats four and two additional chairs can be added. The first of two full bathrooms is located just off of the living area and features a pedestal sink and shower/tub combination. Both bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed and a flat screen TV. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, a shower/tub combination and a door separates the toilet area for added privacy. The second bedroom has a queen-sized bed and a flat screen TV.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.

PROTECT YOURSELF FROM SCAMS & FRAUDS: We only accept payments via credit card. We accept Visa, Mastercard and Discover only. Paying by credit card protects you from many online scams. We will never ask you to wire money, send us money in the mail or send a cashier's check or money order.


Internet, Heating, Baseboard Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Classic Linen Package, Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in All Bedrooms, DVD Player, DVD Player in Living Room, DVD Player in All Bedrooms, Iron & Board, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s)
Kitchen, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Ice Maker, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Double Sinks in Master, Hair Dryer
River Run Village, Keystone, Short Walk to Gondola, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Next to River Run Ice Rink, Next to River Run Putt-Putt Golf, Next to Playground, Nearby Hiking/Biking Trails, Nearby Ski School, Nearby Championship Golf Courses, Nearby Tennis Courts, Nearby Lake Activities
3rd Floor Property, Balcony, Private Balcony, Ski Slope View, Mountain View, Pool View, Parking, Underground Parking Garage, 1 Parking Space per Rented Unit
Complex Amenities
Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna, Bicycle Storage, Elevator, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby with Seating Area & TV, Access to Buffalo Lodge Lobby, Ski Lockers, Nearby Shuttle Stop
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating

Guest Reviews of dakota lodge #8514

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Perfect Condo in River Run area

| 5 out of 5 stars

Rental Mgmt company is terrific. Easy check in and check out. Very nice unit.


| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Ron P.

We love area (Dakota and Buffalo lodge) walking distance to River run and plenty of food and activities. Great pool, hot tub, and Sauna. This unit is a little tired, carpets and mattresses need to be replaced. Honestly for amount per night this unit needs updating. As I said can't beat location and rental company was great and made check-in fairly easy. I would rent again but might look for something updated. Oh and please do something about elevator as speed is terrible.

Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback. We will pass it along to the homeowner. We only manage the vacation rental, not the building. The HOA manages the building, including the elevator. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope to host you again!

Fun place to visit

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Marlenes B.

Keystone is a wonderful place to visit and this is the a great to stay. The unit is located close to the mountain and all of the great activities Keystone has to offer. The unit is fully equipped with everything you need for great weekend get away. The staff at Summit Mountain are very friendly and very helpful. Any issue we had was immediately rectified. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Great place!

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by rodrigo l.

The place is great. The location is perfect. The building is a little old and they should provide more cleaning service. And better maintenance. The elevator is a constant problem. A ventilator in the kitchen is urgent, every time we cooked, the fire alarm starts singing.

Nice place in a beautiful area

| 5 out of 5 stars

Rental was nice. Everything we needed. A few minor issues, ( low water pressure in the showers, and just a little updating would be nice.). Location was perfect for us, centrally located between everything we wanted to see. Beautiful area! Loved Rocky Mountain National Park ( a little more than 2 hour drive), Hanging lake was incredible! ( another 2 hour drive ). Breckenridge was very nice, many shops and we took a gondola ride up the mountain. We've never been to the mountains before. Even with a little smoke haze from fires out west they were still breathtaking!


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by BROOKE S.

I have a wonderful stay in Keystone. The location was great. The rooms were clean and the kitchen was well stocked! We thoroughly enjoyed everything about it!

Vacation 2017

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Tara B.

It was awesome. View from room amazing. Pool got a little loud at night. The condo had everything we needed.

Fantastic property, spectacular view. Home away from home!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Denise B.

The condo was perfect for our family! Kitchen was well stocked with all things we needed to cook with except a griddle pan for pancakes. Need were amazingly comfortable and the location was fantastic. Pictures and description matched exactly. Loved every minute there!

Summit Cnty Mtn Retreat Review

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Kathleen F.

Overall, the unit was reasonably priced and in decent shape. However, the unit clearly needs basic maintenance and repair with broken cabinet doors in the kitchen, shower nozzles not putting out water consistently, toilets not flushing well, carpet needs to be replaced. Other units for the same cost which other family members stayed in were in much better condition.

Dakota Lodge #8514 (Keystone)

| 4 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful stay and would recommend anyone to stay.

Good location, some wear on the property

| 4 out of 5 stars

This is a well located unit in the heart of River Run. Quiet, overlooking the pool, and with an excellent view of the slopes. The unit is clean. However the furniture and fixtures show signs of wear. The chairs are wobbly, the bathroom door does not stay closed and cannot be locked from inside. Some of the heating plates on the stove are really out of alignment. The kitchen sink faucet feels like it can break off at any moment.

Excellent condition

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Bozena W.

very,very good

Great location

| 5 out of 5 stars

Our condo was in a beautiful setting and great location and had everything we needed. River Run Village is perfect. However, the unit itself was in need of more detailed cleaning. THe carpet has a big stain, the grout in the shower was very dirty, and the kitchen and tub faucets were very loose.

Great Deal for the Money

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jordan H.

Very clean, convenient location. Nice common hot tubs, pool was closed for maintenance. Mountain views. Not a ton of space, but everything we needed.


| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Holly H.

great location, horrible beds

Keystone - Dakota

| 4 out of 5 stars

As advertised. Great location with easy access to village and lifts. Everything we needed was here.Great trip - Thank you!

Great view, well equipped, amazing service

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Karen N.

So many great things to say about this property! My favorite thing was the private balcony (not adjacent to any other balconies) with an gorgeous view of the mountains and ski runs. Kitchen was well equipped; we also loved that the unit included fans, humidifiers, and down comforters. The location in River Run Village was perfect in that you could easily walk there in two minutes, but were far enough away for privacy. Finally, highest compliments to the Summit County Mountain Retreats staff. Everyone I spoke to was super friendly and helpful; when I did encounter an issue, William went above and beyond to resolve in a spectacular fashion. Will definitely stay here again!

Dakota Lodge

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great location. Beautiful unit. Friendly staff. Perfect getaway!

Awesome Room in Keystone, CO!

| 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all the help setting us up in the condo. We love everything about the place and the ski slopes were close by!

Dakota 2 bedroom

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Erin P.

Prechristmas get away.

Dakata Lodge

| 5 out of 5 stars

It was a well organized process. I really appreciated the emails prior to our stay and the step by step pick up instructions.The condo was perfect for our needs.We had a great time.


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Neacie M.

Highly recommended! Location is perfect. Clean. Modern. Amazing views. Friendly staff in every store restaurant. Great experience. Will be back soon!

Adequate but small

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Kathleen H.

This is a nice complex, and is an adequate space for 4 adults, however we had 5. When you open the sofa bed the living space is gone, so whoever gets this sleeping space should be the last to go to bed and the first up. Usually in a rental of this type you have some basic spices etc, not so here. There was enough coffee for one pot, sugar and a few packets of creamer along with salt and pepper. If you are actually planning on cooking meals, bring all spices etc needed for your stay.

Great place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Aaron A.

perfect spot in Keystone

Summer in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Deborah L.

We had a lovely time. This unit was close to activities and the bike trail. underground parking and a great pool and hot tubs with views of the mountains but since it was a floor above passers by, it was private. Nice unit, well equipped, nice balcony with view.

Our favorite vacation spot

| 5 out of 5 stars

We love coming to the River Run resort. The condos are well maintained, up to date, and very comfortable. We are repeat customers and hope to continue to return each summer. Kids loved the pool!

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!

Spring Skiing!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kenneth S.

Nice place to stay with great views of the slopes & easy access to River Run Gondola. We arrived late (10:30pm) and had no problem getting our keys & finding the condo. Management was very responsive when we sought to extend our stay past normal checkout & worked it out for us

Above and Beyond

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by M. Heidi M.

In addition to a top notch visit in summit county, Kris from Summit County Mountain Retreats went the extra distance weeks later. My sister in law couldn't remember the name of a fun card game that was in the condo we rented. We enjoyed playing the game during down time in the condo and my SiL wanted to get a copy for my nephew. No one in our family could remember the name of the game. I emailed SCMR and Kris got back to me and found out the name of the game for us - Skip Bo. :-). You don't often find such friendly folks to work with in these very busy times. Thanks Kris!!!! -heidi

great condo, parking situation questionable

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Cassandra B.

Everything with the condo was great. The view is great. It says on the management company's paperwork to ask for an extra parking pass if you need one. We called to ask for an extra one and we were told "we do give out extra passes but it will be at your own risk since keystone only allows one per condo and you could be towed". Ummmm then it's not really a parking pass then is it?

Good location, great views

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by David H.

We stayed in unit 8514 at Dakota Lodge from 2/26/14-3/6/14. It is a 2 bedroom/2 bath condo on the 4th floor facing the slopes. Overall the condition was good and everything was in working order. The price was good and everything went off without a hitch. Keystone is a great place for families. We visited a gold mine in Breck, did the tubing hill (highly recommend), the snow fort, did the fondue at Der Fondue Chessel (expensive but fun), and visited the Rec center in Silverthorne. You can also snowmobile or do a dog sled trek both of which are expensive although snowmobiling can be good fun depending on the tour. We have found the dog sled treks to be lame. And of course we skied which is always a blast and this condo is within 1000 ft from the lifts. I would love ski in and ski out but there are few of these in Keystone and they are much more expensive. While Keystone generally gets less snow than Breck we have found it less crowded and I hate crowds. We had no lift lines of significance during our 2 week stay. Overall this condo was good, but I have to say that I stayed in the corner unit next to this one for the last three years (unavailable this year) and it was in better condition and had a larger floor plan at about the same price.

Great location!!

| 4 out of 5 stars

My husband, 5 yr old son, and I had a great time at Dakota Lodge!! We enjoyed the pool and hot tub every night and were blessed with snow 4 of the 5 nights :-). It was a very short walk to River Run and only a little over 15 min walk to Moubtain House when I didn't feel like waiting on the bus!! Maintenance came when one of the toilets had issues even with the snow storm. I definitely would stay here again.

Something stood out to me...

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Leon K.

The condo was great - a view of the slope, overlooking the pool/hot tub area. Parking is convenient. Rentals only a few feet from the building. Groceries available within a block. I was most impressed with Keystone in general. We bought three day tickets for everyone but two members of our group chose not to ski after the first day. With no fuss we were refunded the two unused days on the lift tickets and the two unused days for the ski rentals. So many places would not have refunded unused lift and rental fees and I am eager to return to Keystone.Great condo, great community and a great experience for me and my family.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats

A Very Happy Thanksgiving 2013.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jeffrey B.

This was the first time that my wife and 2 daughters (ages 12 & 14)had ever been out West. We are from Florida and use to vacationing at the beaches and mountains in the Southeast. We were pleasantly surprised to find the driving conditions to be mild with no ice and less steep roads than we have found in the Smokey Mountains. Everything at River Run was first class; the rooms were very nice and clean, the village was perfect (with shops & restaurants), and we couldn't stop talking about how nice everyone was on our vacation. We are very protective of our teenage daughters, but felt comfortable allowing them to go out into the village by themselves to shop and explore. My wife and I enjoyed the skiing. It was much different than what had experienced close to home. The slopes were much longer and the lift lines were much shorter. Overall, it was a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation that our family will remember always.

Overall positive

| 4 out of 5 stars

This unit was comfortable and had the items we needed for our stay, although the carpet needs to be cleaned. We had some difficulty using the remote controls for the tv in the living room, but finally figured it out. We never got the tv in the second bedroom to work. Although we didn't use them, the pool and hot tubs looked very well maintained and inviting.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. The carpet is being cleaned now. We are sorry it was dirty. We will send maintenance to look at the TV. We provide 24/7 maintenance services for your convenience while staying with us.

Beautiful Place

| 5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful location that can't be beat! Close to amenities and fun activities. Really the only less than satisfying aspect of our lodging was the keycards used to get everywhere--they were very sensitive to how you swiped them, so it often took us several tries to get into any door.Other than that, a great place to stay!

We will be back!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Chris J.

This was our first experience with this management company and with . We were a little concerned having never used either. I don't think we could have had a better experience. This unit offers a great River Run location just seconds from the shops, restaurants, and activities. The view of the slopes from both bedrooms, the living room, and the balcony was terrific. Everything was as advertised. We strongly recommend this management company and in particular this unit for your next stay in the Keystone area.

Manager Response:
Thank you for your glowing recommendation. We really appreciate amazing guests like you. It makes us feel like we are able to make the world just a little better.

Dakota Condo

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Harold H.

The condo was very clean. One of the blinds in the living room was broke. The hotub was very nice and big. The discount for the ski equipment was very helpful to cut cost. The mattress on the fold out couch was not comfortable.I would recommen this condo for a couple.

Great condo in great location

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Sean G.

Great condo, perfect location--can walk to ski lift, pool and hot tub right outside the door

Great location!

| 5 out of 5 stars

Easy walk to the gondola. Condo was very comfortable and had everything we needed.

Ski vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Karen M.

Excellent view of slope, which really helped since I wasn't able to ski. We did have to leave a day early, so hated paying for an extra day that we didn't get to use, but that was our fault due to flight schedule. Had my two nephews with us who had never been to Colorado and they had the time of their lives!

Family weekend in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Dana H.

We had a wonderful time and as always the accommodations were as we expected - continue to use and recommend this group

Very Satisfied

| 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome, Awesome, Awesome

family vacation 2011

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Sarah B.

Keystone Dakota Lodge

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Michael C.

Overall, this was a great deal on a property in the middle of Keystone Village River Run. the property has an excellent view of the mountains and overlooks the pool area. The unit is showing some wear and needs to have the carpet replaced and the refrigerator selving repaired, but these were minor inconveniences.

Last minute, late season trip

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by Mark S.

As an owner of a chalet in Northern Michigan, this unit would not stand up to our quality requirements. Althouth I love the location, price, and skiing at Keystone, I spent time changing lightbulbs, tightening up locksets, tightening hinges in the kitchen, and fixing a toilet that was nor properly working. I didn't mind doing these, I know a guest at my place would have called maintaince eash time, charging me a service call. Didn't want to do this to you, I know that you are trying to keep costs down. Most would view these as negitives to the unit. I will return.

Manager Response:
Mark, Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will stay again. We appreciate your desire to keep costs down for the owner. We know that most management companies make a lot of money off of service calls for minor items. FYI: we do business differently. Our clients pay a flat monthly fee and they get as many service calls as are needed. Sometimes we do not have to come out to a condo for a long time and other times we have to come out multiple times in a week. Your comments are insightful to me. If there are more folks out there like you, it could explain why we don't get called about things we think we should be called on. We provide 7 day a week service and our maintenance phone number is on every keycard and the rental agreement asks our guests to call us upon arrival, if they find anything wrong in the condo. Given your perspective, we may want to rethink how we state things to our guests so that guests will not hesitate to call.

Poos shape

| 2 out of 5 stars
Review by Stuart H.

6 burnt out light bulbs, poor matresses, poor furniture selection, shower was bad, humidifer did not work, etc...

Dakota Lodge

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Susan S.

THe property was small. In fact the living room was too small to be a strong recommendation. The bathrooms were however a great size.

Great location - could use some updating.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Margaret K.

Seasonal Rates

This rates table is not updated in real-time. For the most up-to-date rates please input your dates of stay into the booking box on the right.

Date Range Min. Nights Rate
07/08/2018 - 07/31/2018 1 $97.00
08/01/2018 - 08/11/2018 1 $111.00
08/12/2018 - 08/30/2018 1 $95.00
08/31/2018 - 09/02/2018 2 $105.00
09/03/2018 - 09/30/2018 1 $78.00
10/01/2018 - 11/08/2018 1 $79.00
11/09/2018 - 11/20/2018 1 $105.00
11/21/2018 - 11/24/2018 3 $147.00
11/25/2018 - 12/07/2018 2 $126.00
12/08/2018 - 12/19/2018 2 $327.00
12/20/2018 - 12/25/2018 4 $399.00
12/26/2018 - 01/03/2019 5 $589.00
01/04/2019 - 01/17/2019 3 $269.00
01/18/2019 - 01/20/2019 3 $329.00
01/21/2019 - 01/31/2019 3 $269.00
02/01/2019 - 02/14/2019 3 $279.00
02/15/2019 - 02/17/2019 3 $359.00
02/18/2019 - 02/28/2019 3 $279.00
03/01/2019 - 03/08/2019 3 $349.00
03/09/2019 - 03/23/2019 5 $499.00
03/24/2019 - 03/31/2019 5 $455.00
04/01/2019 - 04/13/2019 2 $129.00
04/14/2019 - 05/23/2019 1 $87.00
05/24/2019 - 05/26/2019 2 $87.00
05/27/2019 - 07/02/2019 1 $119.00
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.
July 2018
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
August 2018
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
September 2018
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
October 2018
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
November 2018
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
December 2018
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions: