Go back

Book Your Stay

Loading

Decatur #1781

4.6 out of 5 stars based on 12 user reviews
4 Bedroom(s) | 3 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 9
Beautiful views from the windows in the living area. Updated kitchen and bathrooms. Near Keystone Lake so you're steps from shops and activities. A short walk from the Keystone Conference Center and a 10-minute walk from the lifts.

Decatur #1781

Overview


This spacious 2,051 square foot 4-bedroom, 3-bathroom condo sleeps nine and features a wall of windows offering beautiful views. The two-level design is perfect for large families architectural design ensures quiet between levels. Ideally located near Keystone Lake so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and a short walk from the Keystone Conference Center.



You're also within walking distance of the Mountain House Base Area lifts. Some guests choose to use the walking and biking path where they can reach the lifts in 8-10 minutes. Or you can take advantage of the resort shuttle and reach those same lifts in 2 minutes or the gondola at River Run in 6-8 minutes. The resort shuttle stop is conveniently located right outside the complex.



The architectural design of this concrete building ensures a quiet and relaxing stay. The entryway has a closet for storage of vacation gear. Then you can head upstairs to the spacious living area that offers mountain views through a wall of windows. There is a flat screen TV and Blu-ray player. The homeowner has provided a selection of DVDs, board games and books for your enjoyment. There is a beautiful wood-burning fireplace with stacked stone. Comfy furniture is perfect for curling up in front of a roaring fire. Near the windows is a four-person table that can be used for games or a special dinner with mountain views.



The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features tiled granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The dining area is set off from the main living area and comfortably seats six people and there are two additional seats at the breakfast bar. There is a guest bathroom on this main level. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.



There are two bedrooms on the main level. The master bedroom features a king-sized bed, a mounted flat screen TV and a wall of large windows. The en suite bathroom features granite counters, double sinks and a spacious walk-in shower with a glass door and tile surround. The first guest bedroom features a queen-sized bed, a mounted flat screen TV and its own access to the guest bathroom.



Downstairs there are two more guest bedrooms. The second guest bedroom features three twin-sized beds and a flat screen TV with DVD player. The third guest bedroom features a king-sized bed and a mounted flat screen TV. There is a guest bathroom on this level as well. It has a single sink vanity with granite counters separated from the shower/tub combination and toilet area for added privacy.



(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)



ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.



GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.



DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.



PROTECT YOURSELF FROM SCAMS & FRAUDS: We only accept payments via credit card. We accept Visa, Mastercard and Discover only. Paying by credit card protects you from many online scams. We will never ask you to wire money, send us money in the mail or send a cashier's check or money order.


Amenities


Living
Internet, Heating, Baseboard Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Classic Linen Package, Stairs, Fireplace, Wood-burning Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in All Bedrooms, DVD Player, Blu-ray Player in Living Room, DVD Player in bedroom(s), Video Library, Books, Games, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s)
Kitchen
Kitchen, Granite Countertops, Stainless Steel Appliances, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Crockpot, Blender, Ice Maker, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap
Bathroom
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Granite Countertops, Double Sinks in Master, Walk-in Shower in Master, Hair Dryer
Geographic
Lakeside Village, Keystone, Free Shuttle Ride to Slopes, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Short Walk to Conference Center, Nearby Playground, Nearby Hiking/Biking Trails, Near Keystone Lake, Nearby Championship Golf Courses
Outdoor
3rd Floor Property, Multi-level Property, (access main entry via stairs), Mountain View, Parking, Open Parking Lot
Complex Amenities
Clubhouse, Communal Pool, (at the East Lake Clubhouse), Hot Tub, (at the East Lake Clubhouse), Sauna, (at the East Lake Clubhouse), Bicycle Storage, Outdoor Grill, Outdoor Seating Area, Elevator, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Ski Lockers, Shuttle Stop
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating

Guest Reviews of decatur #1781

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Great escape with family!!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Gloria L.

Spacious two story home with great amenities. We loved the living room, kitchen, updated bathrooms, and access to the pool and playground. The laundry room didn’t have a change machine (went to nearby arcade) and I wish the unit had a vacuum cleaner (12mo old is a very messy eater) but otherwise had absolutely no complaints. We drove 10 min if we needed groceries, restaurants, and activities, but mostly stayed around the area exploring the outdoors. Property management was always immediately accessible as well!!

Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Bruce C.

Great timeGreat locationAwesome vacation

Wonderful Birthday weekend

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Debbie F.

My husband turned 70, and our children and grandchildren came and celebrated it with us at this perfect vacation rental. The place was spacious, the kitchen had everything you could possibly want, plenty of bedding and towels...perfect. The only thing missing was a vacuum...but the property manager, Chris, personally stopped by and vacuumed up the kid's popcorn messes, etc after I called and asked if the property had a vacuum available!!! Now that's customer service.

Gorgeous rental!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Taryn W.

I would highly recommend this rental! It was a lot cheaper than most of the other listings, they didn’t charge an outrageous cleaning fee like most! The house was beautiful and very spacious! There was 2 bedrooms and one bathroom downstairs. Upstairs was the living room which was very comfortable for 7 adults, the kitchen, a 3rd bedroom with a bathroom. The master was gorgeous! It had a walk in shower and a king size sleep number mattress! The house even included Netflix and all kitchen utensils needed to cook a variety of meals! It included a heated indoor pool and hot tub! It is a great location, a short drive to the grocery store; was just 10 minutes to Dillon and 15 to Breck! We had no problems during our entire stay and the house was very clean and comfortable. Only complaint was we had a hard time finding the office to check in which was at a completely different location. Very pleased!

Good Family Vacation Spot

| 4 out of 5 stars

Good place for a family vacation. Nice living room area. Bathrooms nice. Bed in master is a disaster. Carpet needs to be replaced. Good for kids.

Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback. Deep cleanings and carpet replacement or cleanings take place during the off season. We're not sure what is meant by "disaster" but we will pass along your feedback to the homeowner. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope to host you again!

Family Vacation 2018

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Sandy A.

The home was just what we were looking for. The downstairs was set up perfect for our son and daughter in law and their 3 kids. Upstairs had the master bedroom w attached bath. And the queen room and bath for our daughter and son in law.Loved the open living dining area and the big sectional. There was plenty of room for us all. We usually do a ski trip somewhere different each year but we may decide to return because this suited us so well. Kitchen wasn’t huge but who wants to spend time in the kitchen when on vacation. Kitchen was stocked well. Very homey w books and games for kids and adults. Shuttle was easy and just outside door. Indoor pool and hot tub just a 2 minute walk away.

Nice condo and layout.

| 4 out of 5 stars

This is a really good condo for the price and location. The two floor layout was perfect. Recently remodeled. Shuttle bus stop just a few yards away. Very well equipped kitchen. Big screen TV in living room was a gem for watching NFL playoff games. I would recommend an upgrade of the master bedroom mattress. That foam soft top is not exactly a great idea.

Perfect for a group!

| 5 out of 5 stars

This condo is great! We had a group of 7 stay for NYE and loved it. The bedrooms are spacious and nicely laid out. The living room is perfect for a larger group as the couch and TV are both very big. Beautiful view of Keystone and walking distance to the lifts and the ice skating rink. Would definitely stay here again!

Great Stay with Family

| 4 out of 5 stars

This unit was perfect for our family of 8 during holidays. The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking/baking couple meals. Living area had plenty room for watching movies, playing board games, reading. Beds were all comfy with exception to master......need new mattress and pillows are terrible...need replacing. Unit was clean and tidy. One inconvenience, laundry room was on another floor and must get LOTS coin machine in building. AND must walk several flights stairs with groceries, luggage, ski equipment. No easy entrance to this building. Parking is not very close to door and we were not allowed to use garage entrance which during bad weather would have been nice to unload. Overall, nice place and location.

Delightful step up

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by P. CRIS W.

It was nice . A step up from last stay . Everything we needed was on hand except the parking . Our room keys never worked for the garage as promised do that was a but inconvenient . Property was clean and pictures did it justice

Cozy rental with everything you could possible need.

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Laurie J.

this unit was very comfortable and cozy. The owners thought of everything down to having zip lock bags, aluminum foil, sugar and cooking spices to DVD's and board games. It was a wonderful stay for a family. The only downfalls that we found was there was no way to do laundry and the window cranks were not operable so we could not open some windows. In the winter this would not be a problem but in the middle of aug/sept with no AC this was a bit uncomfortable. The beds were fantastic and the storage, closet space was more that adequate. Kitchen was very usable and stocked with every utensil and pot, pan, dish, you could possible need. The only thing that would have made this better would have been a deck to go outside. It was a bit stuffy to spend a lot of time in, but the area had a lot to do that you could walk to. We used the grills and picnic tables outside and that was great! All in all, this was a great rental. If i ever came back to this area, i would love to stay there again. and the price was reasonable for all that it offered.just one last hint: if you have a ton of luggage as we did, there is no way to use the carts to get your luggage to the building. Once in the building the luggage carts works fine but we had a 6 mth old and it was very difficult to get the luggage to the building. There is stairs at every entrance so the cart does not work outside.

Beautiful Fall Retreat

| 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about this condo was very nice, and accurately described by property owners. It had comfortable beds, great TV's, enjoyable fireplace, well equipped kitchen, beautiful view. Only negative was that all of the dishes needed to be washed, before use. Other than that, we enjoyed everything about our stay.

Seasonal Rates

This rates table is not updated in real-time. For the most up-to-date rates please input your dates of stay into the booking box on the right.

Date Range Min. Nights Rate
08/12/2018 - 08/30/2018 1 $176.00
08/31/2018 - 09/02/2018 1 $279.00
09/03/2018 - 09/30/2018 1 $144.00
10/01/2018 - 11/08/2018 1 $154.00
11/09/2018 - 11/20/2018 1 $147.00
11/21/2018 - 11/24/2018 3 $268.00
11/25/2018 - 12/07/2018 2 $263.00
12/08/2018 - 12/19/2018 2 $369.00
12/20/2018 - 12/25/2018 4 $746.00
12/26/2018 - 01/03/2019 5 $881.00
01/04/2019 - 01/17/2019 3 $371.33
01/18/2019 - 01/20/2019 3 $494.00
01/21/2019 - 01/31/2019 3 $371.33
02/01/2019 - 02/14/2019 3 $385.00
02/15/2019 - 02/17/2019 3 $649.00
02/18/2019 - 02/28/2019 3 $385.00
03/01/2019 - 03/08/2019 3 $415.00
03/09/2019 - 03/23/2019 5 $699.00
03/24/2019 - 03/31/2019 5 $599.00
04/01/2019 - 04/13/2019 2 $209.00
04/14/2019 - 05/23/2019 1 $139.00
05/24/2019 - 05/26/2019 2 $163.00
05/27/2019 - 07/02/2019 2 $215.00
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.
August 2018
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
September 2018
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
October 2018
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
November 2018
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
December 2018
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
January 2019
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions: