Go back

Book Your Stay


Expedition Station #8582

4.7 out of 5 stars based on 86 user reviews
2 Bedroom(s) | 3 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 8
Condo in River Run Village featuring a private balcony overlooking shared pool with mountain views. Two masters and three bathrooms. Very close to the gondola and a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants.

Expedition Station #8582


This 2-bedroom, 3-bathroom condo sleeps 8 with two king beds, a queen sleeper sofa, and a queen Murphy bed. It features a private balcony that overlooks the pool and hot tub, also with scenic mountain views. It has granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities. Plus, you're a very short walk from the high-speed gondola. Expedition Station offers shared amenities including a pool and a hot tub.

The entryway offers mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features a flat screen TV mounted over a beautiful gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Near the living area is a queen-sized Murphy bed. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. The private balcony can be accessed through the living area and overlooks the shared pool and hot tub with scenic mountain views.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home. It features granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and slate floors. The dining area comfortably seats six people. The guest bathroom is located just off of the living area and features a single sink vanity and a walk-in shower. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

There are two master bedrooms. Both masters feature king-sized beds with Ivory White Bedding and have flat screen TVs. Both have en suite bathrooms with double sinks and shower/tub combinations.

**Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ivory white bedding modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. Enjoy the luxury of a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay. The entire bed is remade with fresh, white linens for each guest arrival.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

CHECK-IN & CHECK-OUT: Regular check-in is at 4 p.m. and regular check-out is at 10 a.m.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and more. After booking you’ll receive a link to our all of our discounts.

PROTECT YOURSELF FROM SCAMS: We only accept payments via credit card (Visa, Mastercard, Discover). Paying by credit card protects you from many online scams. We will never ask you to wire money, send us money in the mail or send a cashier's check or money order.



Smoke detectors, Carbon monoxide detector, Fire extinguisher
Health and Safety
Enhanced cleaning practices, No-contact check-in and check-out, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
Internet, Heating, Baseboard Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Classic Linen Package, Ivory White Bedding Program, Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in All Bedrooms, DVD Player in Living Room, Natural Stone Floors, Iron & Board, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s), Vacuum Cleaner, Broom & Dustpan
Kitchen, Granite Countertops, Stainless Steel Appliances, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Crockpot, Stand-alone Ice Maker, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Double Sinks in Master, Walk-in Shower in Bathroom(s), Hair Dryer(s)
River Run Village, Keystone, Short Walk to Gondola, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Next to River Run Ice Rink, Next to River Run Putt-Putt Golf, Next to Playground, Nearby Hiking/Biking Trails, Nearby Ski School, Near Arapahoe Basin Ski Area, Nearby Championship Golf Courses, Nearby Tennis Courts, Nearby Lake Activities
2nd Floor Property, Balcony, Private Balcony, Partial Mountain View, Pool View, Scenic Views, Parking, Underground Parking Garage, 1 Parking Space per Rented Unit
Complex Amenities
Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Steam Room, Fitness Room/Equipment, Bicycle Storage, Outdoor Grill, Shared Recreation Room, Pool Table(s), Elevator, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby with Seating Area & TV, Ski Lockers, Shuttle Stop
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating
Regular Check-in is at 4 p.m., Regular Check-out is at 10 a.m.

Guest Reviews of expedition station #8582

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

great condo for a downhill trip!

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great condo! Had everything we needed plus some! Whould stay here again.

Expedition Station Condo #8582 - Keystone CO

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Eric G. on July 24th, 2013

Great condo and a great location. Really exceeded our expectations - I would highly recommend this condo for anyone looking for a great summer or winter get-away.

Great golf vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Joe K. on July 29th, 2013

We played golf at great nearby courses and our wives shopped and took in the local spa. Pool and hottub were great and being able to walk to restaurants, grocery, liquor, etc was a definite plus. Would stay here again.

Wonderful weekend stay

| 5 out of 5 stars

3 couples stayed here for a wedding, and decided to make a weekend out of it. We were all very comfortable in the condo as it was perfect for our group. There was plenty of room for all of us to fit comfortably. Also, we cooked and the kitchen had everything we needed, it was like I was at home. I know that we would definitely stay here again next time we are up in Keystone.


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Joyce H. on August 28th, 2013

This was a great place to stay and our family enjoyed the week.

Great Birthday weekend here!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Rachel F. on October 10th, 2013

I came here with my family to celebrate my 30th birthday and it was so fun! We were very pleased with the condo --it had everything we needed. It was very comfortable and I would definitely enjoy coming here again!

Very Good!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Michael B. on January 8th, 2014

Great place to hang out with the guys for a "Wild Card Weekend!!

Convenient affordable rental

| 5 out of 5 stars

We enjoyed our one night stay in this clean, well laid out condo - short walk to the mountain, restaurants and stores. We loved the two bedrooms and our 12 year old boys loved the Murphy bed and the fold out couch! Well decorated and cleaned. Thanks!

weekend getaway

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Nancy T. on February 26th, 2014

Other than the card keys not working when we arrived and the coffee maker broke, the condo was great. Perfect location to the activities. Pool and hot tub a nice treat. Would definitely stay again!

First Colorado Family Ski Trip - Loved it

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Mark S. on May 1st, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Expedition Station and were quite impressed with the size and condition of the place that we stayed in, it fit our family quite nicely and was a nice way to spend the short time that we were in Keystone. Loved the big kitchen table and kitchen.

My Review

| 5 out of 5 stars

The place was very nice & very comfortable.


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Deborah S. on June 28th, 2014

This was a great vacation condo. Nice lay out, very clean, and convenient location.

Family Gathering

| 2 out of 5 stars

The size of the unit was exactly what I wanted. The condition of the carpet was bad and the throw rugs did not help the problem. they were serious trip hazards. Only one lamp in the living area worked. The Patio was nice and comfortable for outside reading. The pool and hot tube was very clean with an excellent temperature. The kitchen was well equipped. If the mentioned problems are addressed, then I may consider renting this condo again. Otherwise I would not.


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Thomas Y. on August 13th, 2014

Everything was perfect! The property was exactly as advertised and in great shape and the property management was very helpful

Great Condo!

| 5 out of 5 stars

Two couples stayed at the condo for a long weekend. It was exactly as advertised and in an excellent location. Third bathroom was a real plus. The unit was very clean and well-stocked. I would recommend this property.

Quilting weekend

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Anne L. on September 25th, 2014

We had a great time

Wonderful Fall Getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Beth M. on October 20th, 2014

Our family had a wonderful time in this warm, beautiful condo! The property was very clean, tastefully decorated and the beds were super comfortable.

Fun Time

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Stephanie S. on November 4th, 2014

We came for a getaway Halloween weekend, and even though Keystone didn't open we have an awesome time at the condo.

yearly ski trip

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Patricia W. on December 9th, 2014

We purchased a 3 night stay through Groupon. We had stayed at Expedition station last year and had a nice room, but this one was just wonderful! It was plenty big enough to accommodate our group of 2 couples and 2 singles. A couple minute walk to the village and shopping and just as close to the gondolas! We had a fantastic time and will plan another trip using Summit County mountain retreats!

Great place, great rental

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Edward P. on June 19th, 2015

Overall a great place. 2 master Bedrooms with adjoining bathrooms were spacious and very nice. Murphy bed was easy to use and then store away for the day. Kitchen was just right. The only negative was the dining room table was always in the way. Could have used a few more square feet. The third bathroom was a real plus. Extra bonus.


| 5 out of 5 stars

This condo was perfect! Lots of room, close to everything and comfortable!

Can't Beat It!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jeremy M. on July 20th, 2015

If you are looking for a comfortable, convenient, and cost-effective mountain holiday, this is the place! The pool area is secluded and lovely. We have vacationed in many mountain towns over the years; but in our view, you can't beat Keystone!

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!

Vacation Heaven

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Laura K. on August 22nd, 2015

My family and I truly enjoyed our recent stay in Keystone. The location could not have been more perfect for what we were interested in doing while we vacationed. Expedition Station is located in a great area with shops, restaurants and a gondola right outside your door. We were able to rent bikes and ride to Lake Dillion and explore the area at our own pace. The close proximity to the Continental Divide proved to be very rewarding as my two boys could not get enough hiking there. The condo itself was plenty of room for the four of us. The "only" thing I would change is replacing the carpet or getting rid of it completely. It was very worn and could be replaced. That was the only concern we had with the condo. We would definitely visit again and our hopes are to stay longer than a week next time. Thank you for sharing your place with us.

Summer Getaway

| 4 out of 5 stars

Great location, lots of bars and restaurants nearby.Place was clean and well taken care of. Pool and hot tub in great condition.Only complaint was the pillows! They were so soft they were not supportive at all.

Weekend away

| 3 out of 5 stars

Nice condo. Carpet could use a cleaning. Had TV cable issues and had one full day without TV and a couple hours with maintenance in the room. They were nice though. Cable wires everywhere though and that makes the place look messy.

Manager Response:
We apologize for the cable issue and understand that it was frustrating for you as we tried to troubleshoot the issue.

Great Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by E A. on September 18th, 2015

The condo was in a great location, close to everything. Mint not o my was neat and clean, but very updated and nicely decorated. Having two master suites was a real plus. The Murphy bed and third bathroom were great extras. Because of the time of year- early September, the rate for booking it was extremely reasonable for what we got. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others.


| 4 out of 5 stars


Keystone Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Hunter H. on October 25th, 2015

The condo was as advertised. Room was neat and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Very nice room overall.

Keystone & Expedition Station condo #8582 ideal for family

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Scott G. on January 5th, 2016

New Year week: We're a family of 5 (3 teenagers) and this condo was an ideal size. Parents took one bdrm, 2 girls took other, and son took the murphy bed. 3 bathrooms made it very convienent in morning & evening to get ready without any waiting. Kitchen has everything you need. Nice table to eat at in living area which is well furnished & comfortable. I feel that 6 or more people would seem cramped. The complex amenities are nice too however ski locker on 1st floor is way too small for any more than 4 skiiers. Tips: Don't arrive any earlier than the 4pm check-in time as keys weren't in drop box because cleaners hadn't confirmed apmt was clean yet. Get groceries in supermarket at Dillon before you arrive in Keystone, small grocery shop in Keystone is super $$$. Norski rentals are good place to rent eqmt, easy & convenient. Gondola is a good 5 minute walk to condo.

Winter 2016 Boarding trip

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by John K. on March 1st, 2016

Property is in a great location and the unit was clean. The front door would not close which was a big problem

Storer Review

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by William S. on March 7th, 2016

This was a very good accommodation. Very clean and comfortable and close to everything.

Balmes 2016

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Don B. on March 15th, 2016


Great place to stay in keystone!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Michelle M. on March 21st, 2016

Loved the unit, very clean & lots of room. Only complaint, need to update mattresses & pillows. The mattresses were pretty bad & uncomfortable. Everything else was great!

Expedition Station condo at River Run

| 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great stay. For the non-skiers/boarders in the group, this is an excellent place to stay as it is so close to River Run shops. Easy walk to gondola for those that do ski/board. Bedrooms/bathrooms are good sized and the sleeping area in the living room made it great fora group. Well stocked kitchen made it easy to make our meals.Great stay and made it out before the blizzard:)

Spring Break

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Chad H. on April 2nd, 2016

Property was nice a relatively close to the hill. I'd stay here again.

Very satisfied

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by David W. on April 11th, 2016

10/10 would recommend and stay again. This unit is in great shape and very well stocked with supplies (kitchen/blankets/pillows/humidifiers/etc). We were not missing anything. Pool and hot tub were great for both us and the kids. 5 minute walk to Gondola and 2 minute walk to the shops/restaurants. Great not having to drive anywhere. Super easy check-in/check-out. Nice porch overlooking pool/hot-tub and grill area. While if officially sleeps 8 people, it would be really, really tight. I would recommend for 4 only, 6 in a pinch. When we head back to Keystone we would definitely look for this rental first.

Cosy like home

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Julia C. on May 26th, 2016

Very spacious and clean. We really enjoyed our stay. One drawback is that two of the televisions (the ones in the living room and guest bedroom) were not working properly.

Weekend stay

| 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean unit and the pictures held true for what the unit looked like. Great location and easy check in/check out. Enjoyed the stay here!

Keystone Vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars

We spent a wonderfully relaxing week at this condo in River Run. The size was perfect for our family of 5! It was great having 3 bathrooms, and the laundry facilities were just down the hall. All that River Run has to offer was right outside the door, and the rest of Summit County's adventures were only a short drive away. The condo was clean, updated, and over looked the pool. We would definitely stay here again!

Summer in the Mountains

| 4 out of 5 stars

We had a great trip and this condo was very nice and contributed to our excellent stay in Keystone. The only recommendation I would make would be to put ceiling fans in both bedrooms. This is a corner unit with privacy trees around the windows so it is hard to get much airflow in the unit. There was a lot of fans which we used but they were loud. I think 2 ceiling fans would be a nice addition.

Summer vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Ronald B. on August 29th, 2016

Great vacation at a terrific location. Easy to work with

Enjoyed our stay

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Kim E. on September 21st, 2016

Good property, good location, good value

Can't wait to stay again!!

| 5 out of 5 stars

Came up with a group for a wedding and this condo was perfect! It has 3 full bathrooms which was very helpful while getting ready. Also sleeps 8 very easily! Will definitely be staying here again.Also the price was unbelievable! We have stayed in Keystone Village many times and this was the best value we have every gotten!

2 bedroom condo in Expedition Station

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Carolin T. on November 30th, 2016

The condo was wonderful and so was Expedition Station. My kids loved the heated out door pool and the hot tub after skiing all day long. Walking distance to gondola!

Great Stay!

| 5 out of 5 stars

Really liked this condo. Comforts of home with a nice fireplace. 2 bedrooms were spacious. Also had another murphy bed that we utilized with an extra bathroom in close proximity. Beats the heck our of staying at a hotel as you could easily fit a family of 4-6 or 3-4 friends in this unit & you would all be together.

Super comfortable Condo walking distance from the lifts

| 5 out of 5 stars

2 bedroom,3 badroom condo with extra beds. Super comfortable very well Equiped will all cooking gadgets, nice views and walking distance from the lifts.

Very convenient

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Ralph L. on April 11th, 2017

Place was exactly as described. Cannot complain about the location at all. Having 3 bathrooms was a plus. My only complaint is that we didn't stay longer.


| 5 out of 5 stars

Annual Scrapbook Weekend

Spring Sking

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Randy D. on May 15th, 2017

Condo was great and five minutes from A-Baisin

Great location. Very comfortable.

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Elisa F. on June 1st, 2017

We had an incredible experience staying at Expedition Station #8582. The only issue I had was that the cleaning crew knocked on the door and opened the door 11 minutes before the 10am checkout time. A 10am check out is early, in my opinion. We were loaded up and were scheduled to be out of the room before 10am, so the early intrusion of the cleaning crew was a little invasive and annoying.


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Chris K. on July 10th, 2017

Everything was fantastic and very convenient!So much better than staying at a hotel and management was tremendous

Keystone Mountain Trip

| 5 out of 5 stars

My family and I had a wonderful trip to Keystone with Summit County Mountain Retreats. It was the perfect environment to enjoy to seclusion of the mountains while still offering all amenities. The trip created memories we will cherish forever.

nice, convenient place to stay in summer

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Bridget F. on August 18th, 2017

enjoyed staying here for week in summer, close to hikes, different resort events, restaurants. hot tub was very nice after long day of hiking.

Great place to stay!

| 5 out of 5 stars

We loved this place! The unit was clean and comfortable. The location was fun- having all the shops around felt like we were in our own village. The pool was nice too. There were a couple minor maintenance type issues such as the toilet handle was loose, the screws were loose in a towel holder in one of the master suites, so it was starting to come off the wall, and some of the kitchen gadgets should be replaced as they were not functioning properly. These were all minor issues, so the quality of the stay was not compromised. We would stay here again!

Our get Way

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by Treava R. on September 22nd, 2017

Overall it was good. Good location. The were several things that could have been better. The lights over the kitchen table didn't work. Made it difficult to play table games. Several of the dishes in the cupboard had residue soap in them, it left a terrible taste in our mouths. There were no instructions on how to use the DVR and it took a long time to figure it out. This has been a proble for the last several times we have stayed in this unit. Would I stay there again.? Yes but would hope some of these issues would be fixed. Thank you!

Manager Response:
We provide a mobile app for all guests that have TV operation instructions. We also offer 24/7 maintenance services to address any concerns that a guest has while staying with us.

A Wonderful Experience

| 5 out of 5 stars

We were totally impressed with our stay with Summit County Mountain Retreats. Our condo was tastefully furnished,comfortable and very clean. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need to make the cooking experience easy while away from home. The underground parking area was a huge bonus in the snow. We will definitely stay with them again.

Weekend Golf Getaway

| 4 out of 5 stars

Weather perfect. Friends awesome. Condo nice, comfy & very handy. Would suggest leaving my cooking supplies on hand. Only salt on premises. Otherwise we had everything we needed.

Great Place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Stephanie B. on November 12th, 2017

We had a great time, the apartment was great clean, great internet connection we enjoyed the apartment and Key Ston very much

Best Place Ever!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Glenn S. on December 4th, 2017

The perfect place to stay. No other way to put it. Close to the lifts, three beds and baths, and a fantastic condo with everything you need. I would rent from them every year if I could.

Good Times

| 5 out of 5 stars

We had a wonderful family vacation at this condo. It is well equipped with cooking items. There is salt and pepper available. The hot tub is a MUST! It was super hot. Really convenient to town and short walk to lift. Would stay here again.


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Yvette M. on February 8th, 2018

Had a great visit! The bed sheets needed to be changed after noticing horrible BO.. I'm super sensitive to smells like that. Everything else was clean and we all had a great stay. ycm.

Well appointed, super clean

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by MARK O. on February 12th, 2018

Two very nice master bedrooms and three full baths! The condo had everything you might need. A very well appointed kitchen with great cookware. A great cable television channel lineup and a blu-ray player. A Murphy bed and nice sectional sofa. The location was very quiet and the deck was handy.

Expedition Station Review

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Richard B. on February 20th, 2018

We had 4 adults and 3 children staying in the condo. It was reasonably comfortable, considering the fact two of the adults were a grandfather and an uncle who live alone. The kids are 6, 10, and 13. Grandfather and uncle used the couch and the Murphy bed. The unit had adequate kitchen utensils, kitchen supplies, towels, soaps, etc. All plumbing worked fine, water temp was very good. The couch and the large dining table with 7 chairs were great.The garbage disposal and the dishwasher both failed within the same hour. A seal in the disposal leaked, flooding the cabinet and the kitchen floor. Upon replacing the disposal, the repair person left and the dishwasher was run. The kitchen flooded again. The repair person returned quickly and found the drain hose to have a gap which he taped up. After that the dishwasher would run erratically and always have soapy water remaining in the sump after the cycle supposedly completed. Service by Summit County Mountain Retreats was excellent. The dishwasher also probably needs replacement. Its malfunctioning was reported upon checkout. We never set the thermostat above 50F and it still was too warm in the condo. A door or window often had to be opened to cool it down. Also, the blinds on the sliding glass door need repair. Property description was OK but we did not realize there was a ski locker on the first floor until we found it on our own. It would be nice it a map of how to get the the gondola was furnished - even posted on a wall. The property was clean and maintained. We were not aware the pool was year-around until we arrived. I would recommend the property to a friend.

Manager Response:
We appreciate the feedback and that you reported maintenance issues during and after your check-out. The online listing has ski lockers listed as one of the amenities and the Guest Information Portal gives the location and instructions for access. On the same page is information about the pool. The portal also has a map showing the area around Expedition Station and the general direction to go in order to reach the gondola. That same map has a link to the interactive map on our website that shows the River Run gondola in relation to the complexes in the village. We hope we can host you again!

Great condo right at the base of the slopes

| 5 out of 5 stars

We enjoyed our stay at this very clean, spacious condo. While we weren't there to ski, the condo is right at the base of the mountain and would be an excellent place to stay during ski season. Four of us were very comfortably accomadated. The check in process is involved, but easy enough once we figured it out.

Very Nice!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jennifer K. on May 15th, 2018

This condo was very comfortable and met our sleeping needs perfectly with each bedroom having it's own bathroom, and then having a murphy and pullout couch in the living area with a third bathroom. Our kids loved that the balcony overlooked the pool. The heated pool, hot tub, and steam room were nice, as well as the pool table in the lobby. The ice skating rink (or mini golf, depending on the season) are right out front, along with a playground making it perfect for kids. We will be coming back for sure!

Family Vacay

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Leslie J. on June 17th, 2018

The condo was exactly how it was advertised in the pictures. The price was great and we had lots of room for our family of 4. It was very nicely decorated and the bedding was comfortable. Everything was very clean and there were lots of items in the kitchen to use. This was our first trip to Colorado so we really didn’t know what to expect. A lot of the shops in the village area were closed for the season; something we didn’t know when we booked our dates (May 26-June 1). But you live and learn. We did have fun on our stay and it was neat that there were lots of different games to play outside in the village. One thing I wish the property managers did was provide a what to do booklet in the room based on the season you are there. There were several magazines about things to do but most were from several years ago. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.

Perfect Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars

We arrived to the condo after an afternoon of sailing on Dillon reservoir, and it was exactly as described/pictured. We are two adult couples, so the dual master suite floorplan gave us the comfort and privacy we were looking for. Everything in the unit was in great condition and it was a comfortable place for us to hang out. Checking in was easy. The location in Keystone was great as there were numerous dinner and breakfast options within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again. The only downside was that there was only one parking space. But the property management company worked with us to find a great solution to that too, so it was no issue.

Mountain top wedding..

| 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience was awesome from check-in (they found us a wheel chair for my mother) thru the whole stay. Great places to eat, beautiful grounds, even the gondola people where very accommodating (explaining to us, as first timers, what to expect). A+ experience for us! Thank you.

Expedition Station #8582

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Teresa B. on October 1st, 2018

The reservation process and key obtainment was fabulous. The location and the condo was awesome. There were some uncompleted polishes such as the ski's were not on the wall and were placed on the fireplace, the sliding glass door was missing one side of the blinds. some of the dresser drawers we were not able to open.

recent stay

| 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The location is excellent. At this time the village was under going update and most all shops and restaurants were closed for the season. The rental was average. One of the beds was not put together properly and required relocating the mattress to stop the bed from making noise. Despite all of the fans, the rental was too warm without leaving windows with no screens open. The rental was clean and ready for occupancy upon arrival.


| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Sharon S. on October 29th, 2018

Stayed at the property for a convention. Had problems with electronic check in/instructions. Unit was nice but could have been cleaner (stains on carpet, greasy counter tops, etc.

Peaceful, spacious and well-appointed

| 5 out of 5 stars

My son and I had a relaxing getaway last weekend. The condo was clean, spacious and comfortable. Communication with the management company was great.

Nice rental, property could use some TLC

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by Meghan O. on January 7th, 2019

The unit was nice but looked like it could use some TLC. The skis pictured in the 1st image were velcroed to the wall at some point, but were just leaning against the wall when we arrived. In the 2nd master suite, there was a picture on the floor, leaning against the wall. The hanger was broken and never fixed. It seemed as if the microwave door was loose and ready to fall off at any moment (though it never did). One of the blinds on the sliding doors to the deck was broken and unusable. None of these things were a major negative in my opinion, but nonetheless.In regards to the property itself, only one of the 2 elevators was functional for 2 days. The first two days we were there we had no hot water, and the third day had no water at all for about 4 hours while repairs were being made. The jacuzzi had shorted out, so there was warm water but no ability to turn on the jets unless you could find an employee to turn them on inside the building. The heater on the pool broke, resulting in an inability to use the pool the last day of our trip. Again, nothing major, but just more evidence that the property may not be getting the attention that it, or your money, deserves.

Excellent Stay

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by BRANDI H. on March 17th, 2019

Had a great time. Excellent location! My only suggestion would be for the management to leave some cleaning product for cleaning off countertops and the table. We luckily had antibacterial wipes in our vehicle that we used. We also used every trash bag that was under the sink as well as the liners that were in the small trash cans. Nothing that would deter me from renting here again.

Mountain Getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars

The condo that we stayed in was well-maintained and extremely clean. We appreciated all of the the basic essentials needed for cooking and self-care. My family was pleased that there were 3 bathrooms and King size beds. We loved having access to a heated pool, shopping, restaurants, and an underground garage. Also, the condo wasn’t very far from groceries, movies, the interstate, and sight-seeing.

Family vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great location. Lots to do. Great location near the shops and restaurants but far enough away for quiet evenings. Live music Saturday and free gondola rides Friday we’re Great. Beautiful views. Unit as described and very clean. Lots of space to spread out. Able to cook. Property very clean in common spaces with the exception of the pool which needs better maintenance (better filter or nightly vacuuming). The water was quite cloudy with a lot of debris and tons of hair which was floating in clumps in the pool.

Wonderful keystone condo in the heart of it all!

| 5 out of 5 stars

Our condo had 2 master suites, plus a Murphy bed in the living room. The kitchen was equipped with all the essentials. The living room had a large couch and a beautiful fireplace. Our balcony overlooked the pool area. SCMR were gracious hosts that check in on us via text and answered promptly to any requests. Our Condo was near the Keystone ski lifts and all the shops and dining were steps away!

Family vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars

The rental unit was great! Looked just as represented in photos. Had LOTS of kitchen ware. Great location for activities in River Run Village. Would suggest that 1 kitchen trash bag be provided for each nights stay.

Great condo

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great condo, very clean and comfortable,close to restaurants and activities. Would stay here again!

Amazing location

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Amy B. on December 7th, 2019

Wonderful condo, loved the location! Walking distance to the lifts, wonderful restaurants, Starbucks, shopping! We will definitely be back!

Worked out great

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Stephanie G. on January 9th, 2020


Family Winter ski vacation.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kyla B. on January 19th, 2020

Summit Rental made it very easy and kept us updated and well informed.

Keystone Biking Trip

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Mark R. on July 18th, 2020

Efficient place and comfortable. Clean. Murphy Bed in Living area needs work to improve mattress comfort.

Family Keystone trip

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Mindy F. on July 26th, 2020

Place worked great for us, very clean, great view of pool area and partial Mountain View. We love to cook and the condo has everything needed to prepare great meals. We loved it so much we plan on renting same unit for future visit.

Excellent Experience!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jonathan B. on October 16th, 2020

Our stay was excellent! Rental was exactly what was advertised. Very clean, tidy and furnished with everything we could need. Keystone is beautiful in late summer.

Colorado weekend!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Eddie R. on November 3rd, 2020

The spot was perfect!! I really enjoyed the location and the beautiful views we had. Thanks for being great and having the spot super clean. It was just a bit confusing to find. But we figured it out. Will definitely be going back some day.

Minimum Night Stay Requirements

These are the minimum night stay requirements for most of our vacation rentals. A few homeowners have a higher minimum in place, and in those cases it is stated in the listing description for the vacation rental.

Date Range Min. Nights
11/25/2020 - 11/28/2020 1
11/28/2020 - 12/12/2020 1
12/13/2020 - 12/19/2020 1
12/20/2020 - 12/25/2020 1
12/26/2020 - 01/02/2021 2
01/03/2021 - 01/14/2021 2
01/15/2021 - 01/17/2021 2
01/18/2021 - 01/31/2021 2
02/01/2021 - 02/11/2021 3
02/12/2021 - 02/14/2021 3
02/15/2021 - 02/28/2021 3
03/01/2021 - 03/07/2021 3
03/08/2021 - 03/21/2021 4
03/22/2021 - 04/03/2021 3
04/04/2021 - 04/18/2021 2
04/19/2021 - 05/27/2021 2
05/28/2021 - 05/31/2021 2
06/01/2021 - 06/10/2021 2
November 2020
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
December 2020
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
January 2021
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
February 2021
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
March 2021
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
April 2021
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions: