Go back

Book Your Stay

Loading

Expedition Station #8633

4.7 out of 5 stars based on 81 user reviews
1 Bedroom(s) | 1 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 5
Features a private balcony with beautiful views of the slopes. Kitchen has stainless steel appliances. Ideally located in River Run Village so you're close to shops, restaurants and the gondola.

Expedition Station #8633

Overview


This spacious 655 square foot 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom corner unit condo sleeps five, has vaulted ceilings and a private balcony with ski slope views. Kitchen has stainless steel appliances. It’s ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and festivities.





The entryway has mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area has a flat screen TV mounted above a beautiful gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Near the living room is a twin-sized murphy bed that can be pulled out from the wall at night. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. The owner has provided a small DVD library and a selection of board games for your enjoyment.





The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats four. The private balcony can be accessed through the dining area and offers beautiful views of the slopes.





The full bathroom is located just off of the living area and features a pedestal sink and shower/tub combination. It's stocked with a generous supply of towels and an initial supply of toiletries. The bedroom has a king-sized bed and a mounted flat screen TV. The homeowner has provided a selection of books for your enjoyment.





(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)





ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.



GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.



DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.



PROTECT YOURSELF FROM SCAMS & FRAUDS: We only accept payments via credit card. We accept Visa, Mastercard and Discover only. Paying by credit card protects you from many online scams. We will never ask you to wire money, send us money in the mail or send a cashier's check or money order.


Amenities


Living
Internet, Heating, Baseboard Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Classic Linen Package, Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in Master, DVD Player, DVD Player in Living Room, Video Library, Books, Games, Iron & Board, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s), Broom & Dustpan
Kitchen
Kitchen, Stainless Steel Appliances, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Crockpot, Blender, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap
Bathroom
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Hair Dryer
Geographic
River Run Village, Keystone, Short Walk to Gondola, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Next to River Run Ice Rink, Next to River Run Putt-Putt Golf, Next to Playground, Nearby Hiking/Biking Trails, Nearby Ski School, Nearby Championship Golf Courses, Nearby Tennis Courts, Nearby Lake Activities
Outdoor
3rd Floor Property, Corner Property, Balcony, Private Balcony, Ski Slope View, Mountain View, Parking, Underground Parking Garage, 1 Parking Space per Rented Unit
Complex Amenities
Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Steam Room, Fitness Room/Equipment, Bicycle Storage, Outdoor Grill, Shared Recreation Room, Pool Table(s), Elevator, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby with Seating Area & TV, Ski Lockers, Nearby Shuttle Stop
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating

Guest Reviews of expedition station #8633

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Erly December vacation

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by rozalia s.

The condo vas very nice, and is in a great location.The management company not so flawless. ( sent us to a wrong apartment) the building facility not so nice. hot tub was not hot, the sauna was dirty and we had no water one of the days.

Would Recommend

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, easy check-in and comfortable stay.

Great view of the valley

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Steven B.

We have previously stayed in this complex and have always enjoyed ourselves. It smelled and looked like new carpet which was really nice! The Summit County team was fairly quick to help us out when the water was shut off for about 6 hours. The pools and hot tubs were all under repair this trip and we were not notified of that prior to booking. That was disappointing. Those two issues will not deter us from booking and staying in Summit County Mountain Retreats again!

September Wedding Stay in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars

Expedition Station #8633 worked perfectly for our needs. The location is excellent and the unit was clean and very welcoming. The kitchen is large and well-equipped and there is a nice view from the balcony. It was easy to sleep at night as the unit was quiet during our stay. I would definitely recommend this unit to others looking for a multi-day visit to Keystone.

Great place to stay!

| 5 out of 5 stars

The condo was perfect! It had everything we needed, including plenty of towels! The views for the condo were beautiful! I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay 🙂

Keystone Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars

Rental was beautiful and comfortable. We enjoyed our time in Keystone.

Girls weekend!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Julie J.

Everything was great, condo was very nice

Weekend gateway

| 5 out of 5 stars

It was just what we needed!

ski weekend

| 5 out of 5 stars

The place was nice, clean, and comfortable. The one issue is that Expedition Station says to bring towels from the condo to the hot tub, yet they don't provide enough towels, not even for the 5 it sleeps. We had 4 towels. I called for towels in the morning and they weren't there by after skiing. Called and waited for almost an hour for them to bring more so we could use the hot tub. The management said this is "a Problem with expedition Station". If you're local, bring your own towels...

Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback. We provide extra towels for the vacation rentals at Expedition Station. If there were not enough towels in your vacation rental we apologize for this error made by housekeeping. We also apologize that this issue was not remedied during your stay. We will follow up with our staff to find out what went wrong so it doesn't happen again in the future. We hope to have the chance to host you again.

Great one bedroom

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Richard w.

This property is one bedroom, but has a nice murphy bed that provides comfort for a third person. We all know that sofa sleepers are typically terrible, so the murphy bed worked out great for our third. Great location with an easy walk to the gondola. The owners have updated the carpet so the unit is quite nice.

February Ski Trip

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Sheryl P.

It was a great experience!

Comfortable and Convenient

| 5 out of 5 stars

My family of five stayed in this unit for two nights. We were very comfortable and happy with our stay.

Quick Getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Anibal G.

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was perfect, with everything that you need. It wasn't hard to fall asleep because the bed was so comfortable. Wifi worked perfectly, and the tv was great to be able to watch after a long day of snowboarding. Fireplace is amazing as well. Overall a great room and we are very satisfied.

Ski Vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect location for a week long ski vacation. Easy walk to skiing, restaurants and shops. Condo clean and stocked with good utensils to cook. Rental company very responsive to minor issues.

Great New Years stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kristin M.

We had a fantastic time during our short stay over New Years. The location was great for walking around Keystone and walking to the ski lift. Underground parking was an added perk. We had 4 of us staying in the condo and the space worked great for our group.

Great little condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Julie F.

We enjoyed our stay. Despite its small size, it worked great for us and our two teenagers. The Murphy bed was great but didnt leave much extra floor space. The condo was within walking distance of the river run gondola but the walk was slightly longer than expected. I would definitely recommend to others. One small annoyance was related to rental management company. We were there 1 hour before check in and the property was ready but they wanted to charge a $20 early check in fee. Really? A little surprising considering the condo was ready, the amount we spent for the rental, and it didn't cause them any extra work.

Weekend Adventure

| 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT place to stay! Plenty of space and great location.

Keystone Getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Shirley G.

Excellent

A+

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Justin S.

Everything as expected. Property was clean and tidy. Had I wanted to use the hot tub and pool though I would have been disappointed, as it was closed.

Perfect!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Zach T.

Truly a wonderful experience.

Good But One Caveat

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by David R.

Have stayed at SCMR properties many times before and as accustomed, this stay was generally favorable. Facility clean, quiet, good value. Totally happy except...Needed TV to watch evening NFL game. First problem was that the remote was not with the living room television. Called SCMR but was not answered. Had to drive back to check-in office as a result. The staff was very courteous and suggested I check the bedroom for the remote. Went back and found it. However, I could bring up the video but no sound. I called SCMR again and they dispatched a technician who found that a prior guest had unhooked the audio cables. Even so, the TV was somehow set to auto shut down every 30 minutes or so and I had to constantly refresh to continue watching.Would suggest that SCMR have someone confirm the functionality of the TVs after each rental (housekeeping?). This is the second time I have experienced a TV outage at a SCMR property.

Beautiful mountain retreat

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Casie P.

The rental was in a beautiful location, with a view of the mountains and quietin the off season. We loved all the amenities and the work stocked kitchen. Highly suggest staying here.

Keystone Condo in Expedition Station

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Michael M.

Great Condo. Photos were very accurate.The reservation and check in process was very easy and almost all communication was via e-mail. We rented direct with the company rather than through an independent bulk service. Saved money doing that. Underground parking was nice and secure. It is a bit of a walk as unit is located on the sw end of the building and the parking garage is on the south east end.There are luggage dollys for moving in and out. The unit we were in was not large by any means but definitely perfect for the two of us and would work well for a family of 4. Furniture was all in great condition. Carpet looked new. Pool and work out room were very nice and had showers if needed. Your room key grants you access. It was very quiet due to time of year maybe. We did cook in and you should note...utensils will not be the same as at home...pans are stainless steel, there is plastic wrap, foil, good dishes, glasses, and some spices. The stove works well and the fridge will be entirely empty which is ok. Now for some helpful tips: Definitely bring your own pillows unless you can adapt to other limited selections. Bring ice if you need it right away. If eating out..research the locations and directions to where you want to go as some are hard to find...hidden by trees, buildings or inside other complexes. They do not use address numbers in know the streets you are turning on. The complex is about 5 or 6 miles from the grocery store and most eating places, and they do patrol that road for speeders. We would give this condo an A- based on all factors. This is the nicest condo we could get for the price range...if it is available, I would grab it as it is an end unit and there is not a unit above it. Good Luck!

Great Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars

We were very happy with our condo experience at Expedition Station. It was beautifully furnished, very clean, easily accessible from underground parking to the third floor, and had a great location in the Keystone village.

Mostly good

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by Janice M.

We stayed here for a long weekend. The location was perfect and it was a quiet condo. We noticed there weren't very many dishes in the cabinets when we arrived and then realized the dishwasher was full of dirty dishes, so we had to run it and put them away. When we tried to watch a DVD, we couldn't get anything to work ance then realized there were no batteries in 2 if the 3 remotes. Considering the "cleaning" fee required, we expected a better attention to detail.

Manager Response:
We apologize for our deficiencies. Dishes should have been cleaned and put away and remotes should have had all batteries. We will reach out to this guest to address these issues.

Keystone in late May

| 3 out of 5 stars

The condo was very nice, clean, cute and comfortable. Keystone was on the other hand pretty much shut down. We never did find the gondola and figured it wasn't running, no shops were open, nor restaurants. We ended up traveling to Breckenridge and Vail for something to do.

Spring Skiing

| 4 out of 5 stars

Good place to stay

Smokey

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Case D.

Condo smelled like a campfire when we arrived, we opened the windows and aired it out and we were fine, closed the condo up in the morning and when we returned from our day out the smell returned. Otherwise it was a very nice condo, convenient location close to the gondola and keystone

Great Stay

| 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great property very close to the slopes.

Weekend in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars

Nice reasonably priced condo with easy access to skiing.

Wonderful Experience

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Brandi S.

I've stayed in this complex multiple times the last few years, and this is my favorite unit so far! The views, vaulted ceilings and decor were amazing. Will stay here again hopefully!

Well Maintained in Nice Building

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jeffrey N.

We enjoyed our stay in this unit. It is spacious (For a 1 bedroom) and it was very clean and well maintained. The building amenities are very nice. Downside is that the unit is at the opposite end of the building from the elevator and it is a bit further away from the lifts than other buildings in River Run. We had friends staying in Buffalo Lodge and, in comparison, the pool, hot tub, steam room and other facilities were all nicer in Expedition Station

.

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by scott s.

A.

Expedition Station - Great Experience

| 5 out of 5 stars

This was the perfect unit for my group (3 people). Location relative to the mountain was convenient, the view from the balcony was excellent and the unit was comfortable.

Great Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars

The condo was very clean and had plenty of room. It was perfect for us. It does face the mountain and gets lots of sun, so we got a bit warm, but over all it was fantastic.

Christmas Stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by ALICIA L.

We stayed for 3 nights leaving on Christmas Day. The heated parking garage was a plus! We purchased groceries at city market which is relatively close to keystone. We have a 5 and 7 year old. They had no problem walking to ski school and enjoyed Kidtopia headquarters which is located in Expedition Station. The only thing that didn't work was the humidifier that was found in the closet. We didn't call management because it wasn't a big deal to us. Big and spacious place to stay as well as quiet. Extra bonus were the quality linens and towels and watching the Saturday fireworks from the window of the condo! Thanks! We will stay again!

Great Keystone Condo!!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Grant M.

We really enjoyed Expedition Station #8633! It was a great space for our needs. The Murphy bed was a great feature in this unit. It comfortably slept 3 adults without the need to mess with the included sofa sleeper. It kept the condo nice an tidy during the stay. The heated garage is amazing but the spaces are very tight. We luckily found an end spot for our truck and didn't move it for the entire stay. Summit County Mountain Retreats was an easy-to-use management company with no issues at all. We highly this rental!

Amazing stay in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kevin K.

Perfect location and perfect cozy place with beautiful views. 100% satisfied.

Weekend Getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars

An outstanding experience. Checking in/out was so easy. It is very close to the ski lifts, shops, and resturants. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Anniversary weekend getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars

It was a wonderful cozy condo with a nice mountain view. The kitchen is well stocked for meal prep, and everything was comfortable. We enjoyed the outdoor hot tub as well. Great stay!

A great place for a couple

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Patricia G.

Loved the place. A great place for a couple to get away to. I can't imagine more than 2 people staying in this one bedroom condo, but I guess those with small children might find it comfortable. The rooms are small but comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need for a vacation get away. The balcony has a great view. The underground parking along with the weight room and pool are a major plus. I would definitely stay here again

Perfect getaway condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Marjorie S.

We go to Keystone every year in the summer and this was by far the best condo we have rented. Having a murphy bed in the front room was great for our daughter and the top floor views were amazing. The condo had everything we needed to cook all meals at home and the pool was an added bonus since not all buildings in river run have one. We would definitely stay here again!

Expedition Station #8633

| 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect place for 2 or 2+ guests. Great price, plus great view. Just a few blocks from the Shops & the lifts...

A Wonderful Vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Elizabeth H.

The condo we rented was extremely clean and very nicely decorated. The view from the deck was relaxing and magnificent! My son and I each had a comfortable bed and plenty of room for our luggage. The rental process was easy and the cost of the unit was much better than a hotel each night. I would highly recommend this condo and renting through Summit County Mountain Retreats. I hope to return in the future.

Expedition 8633

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Steven B.

Very nice unit. Everything was ready when we arrived. Nice pool. Only issue was the tub really needs a in and out assist handle. Tub is pretty tall and stepping in and out you need to be very careful

Stayed Sun to Monday, one night to ski

| 4 out of 5 stars

Great location, plenty of space if you are looking to just the necessities.

Great spot

| 5 out of 5 stars

The condo was great. Everything was clean and as advertised. The Murphy bed and deck were awesome to have.

ski trip

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by jeff a.

A good time

Expedition Station 8633

| 5 out of 5 stars

The quality of service both over the phone and at the facility itself was top notch. When there were needs, even small ones, both those onsite and off-site were kind, timely, and accommodating. We are so grateful for what the staff did to enhance our experience there as a family.

Happy Vacation Rental

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Cleora R.

We were very pleased with the amenities, cleanliness, and location of our condo. Definitely recommend.

Excellent Stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by David K.

Superb location with excellent amenities.

Beautiful Adventure vacation spot

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Janine D.

The condo was efficient offering just what we needed. We liked that it was oveooking mountains vs. the Village. We hiked and did some downhill biking. Definitely worth the time.

River Run Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, comfortable, and convenient. Great stay!

Wonderful Home

| 5 out of 5 stars

Expedition Station is an amazing place to relax and unwind. The unit was extremely clean, welcoming, and cozy. The South facing views are priceless. Picking up the key, parking the car in the garage, and finding the unit were seemless. Easily accessible to everything Keystone has to offer and a short drive to Dillon and Breck.

Mountain Bike Weekend

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great property! Came up from Denver for the weekend to mountain bike and fly fish. Property was very clean and spacious. Within walking distance to everything in the main village. Best part was being able to park in the secure garage and not worry about our bikes on back of our truck. We rode to the gondola for a fun day on the mountain.

mini staycation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Renate M.

The condo was very nice and clean.The only set back was no closet space it was stuffed with ironing boards and strollers. The building was quiet and we found lots to do walking around the village and hiking trails.

Exactly as Pictured

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Mary M.

I hate when you arrive and the place doesn't look like the pictures! This condo was exactly as pictured...comfortable and well appointed. We were completely happy with our choice of accomodations.

Good Unit for Two People

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Stephanie N.

We stayed in this unit for three nights over July 4th weekend. The unit was clean and updated, with a cute private balcony and a nice little kitchen and bathroom. It was difficult to use either of the two additional beds due to the size of the main room (furniture pretty much has to be sitting in front of the exits.) The master was also quite small, with the bed and two night stands taking up the entire space. This unit would be better suited for about two people. Storage was also a problem as both closets were completely packed full of supplies and there was no drawer space other than the night stands. The building itself was In great condition with easy access to all floors and a very nice front porch area. We enjoyed the quiet location and the quick walk to River Run Village. We would likely choose a two bedroom in the same building next time. Note: No AC or ceiling fans - bring your own (I wound up buying one at City Market.) 🙂

Wonderful condo!

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Laura M.

The condo was clean, cozy and well stocked!

Great Stuff

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by KEVIN K.

Was invited to a wedding and was looking for a place to stay and this fit the ticket 110%. Everything is close by, the room keys were on time, the Condo was great, wish we could have stayed longer. Would definitely rent this particular condo again!!!!

Great Condominium on the top floor with beautiful mountain views!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Deborah S.

Great Condominium in a wonderful location. Top floor mountainviews were beautiful.. Love the gas fireplace after a long day of skiing. Very short walk to ski lifts. We will definitely be back and ask for this property again!

Relaxing Weekend Getaway!

| 5 out of 5 stars

The room was very clean and even though I brought some of my own supplies like a can opener, I didn't need to because there was not one but two available for use! I have stayed at other places and this has been by far the best.

Colorado vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Donna M.

We came to Keystone to attend a wedding. This unit met our needs for this trip.

8633 - August 2014

| 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent.

Great place to visit!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Katrina J.

What a beautiful place to stay! Beautiful views, great trails, lovely pool, and close enough to town for anything forgotten.

Amazing Stay!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Julie W.

I was so pleased from the moment I stepped foot into my condo at the Expedition Station in Keystone, CO! It has a cozy yet bright, clean, open feel. The kitchen was stocked with great equipment and utensils. The views were amazing - my whole time there was just perfect. The staff was so sweet, always available to answer questions, and eager to assist if needed.

Such an amazing getaway!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jennifer D.

The place was so nice and clea. It was also very quiet and around so much! We will definitely be coming back to do a getaway with our two kids! Thank you so much for such a great stay!!!

Wonderful Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Dyann C.

We enjoyed our visit in large part due to this fabulous condo. It is new, clean, well decorated and has a fantastic view of the mountains! The parking is safe, the ski lockers are neat too! WE will def rent again in this unit, I can't wait to come back!! Thank you for wonderful lodging!

Great Location and Well Appointed Accomodations

| 5 out of 5 stars

My husband and I stayed in this condo during a long weekend spring ski trip. The condo is great and the photos are all very accurate. The condo was roomy and the kitchen was well stocked. The Keystone Resort was closed during our stay, so it was very quiet. We went skiing at A-Basin and Loveland which were both open and a very convenient drive. There is a great view from the condo and the small outside deck. We were very pleased with everything, including the spring rates. We will definitely consider this location again for our next trip to Colorado for spring skiing.

Nice

| 5 out of 5 stars

Very much as described; walkable to gondola.

April getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jonalyn L.

Staff were courteous and professional. The condo was everything I expected it to be and more. Location was perfect and the price was very reasonable. This was my first trip snowboarding in CO and SCMR made it a memorable trip. Thank you so much for everything! I will definitely use your services again and will recommend you to all of my family and friends.

Would stay here again! Great location and view!

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Kristin G.

We stayed here using a Groupon and enjoyed our visit. The positives: great location near River Run Village, condo was nicely decorated, beautiful views of the slopes, carpet looked new and was clean. The negatives: hot tub wasn't working properly so that was a bit of a disappointment after a day of skiing, the coffee in the room was terrible, the toilet seat looked worn. Also didn't like that they added a cleaning fee, yet we were asked to wash the dishes, take out the trash, etc.

Manager Response:
Tolet seat and kitchen faucet was replaced

Good Condition and Location

| 4 out of 5 stars

We enjoyed our stay. Only minor complaint was that tv closed captioning wouldn't turn off and was located in awkward place in bedroom. Otherwise, a good property in a good location. We've had better condos in Keystone, but would stay here again if other options weren't available. Summit County Mountain Retreats does a great job amd we will definitely continue to use them.

Quick trip to Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jason S.

We planned a quick ski trip to Keystone and booked our lodging at the Expedition station. We were very happy with this choice! The condo was close to everything, clean and very accommodating. There are lockers onsite to keep your ski's in but we recommend keeping them by the lifts for $5 so you don’t have to carry them back. There are some good restaurants and bars in the village and they are great to the guests. The underground parking is awesome! I would recommend this location to anyone going. It wasn’t right in the middle of the village so it was a bit quieter but a very short walk to everything. Oh make sure you get a flyer of the daily events, we missed a great band while we were there.

Great ski weekend

| 4 out of 5 stars

Location is right in River Run walking distance to all restaurant/shops/ski lifts; Elevator was great for moving in/out; Underground parking was crucial given the daily snow dumps; clean condo with big screens and king bed; overall a good weekend.

Good location

| 4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed the condo and the location. Would stay there again. The steam room had a bit of mold in it which was not so nice.

Great Family Ski Vacation Property

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great property, plenty of room for a family of 4. The kitchen was well-stocked and we had most of our meals in the condo. The king-sized bed was comfortable. Short walk to the gondola & incredible day & night skiing. The hot tub was popular with my family after a day of skiing. The River Run village and ice rink across the street were charming. We had a rental car so the enclosed warm, free garage was nice. But, the property is also very convenient to Summit Stage transportation with access to other ski locations. Dillon is only 6 miles away with a grocery store & Target & outlet mall. Only 2 keys to room & 1 ski locker key; with 4 adults and agendas sometimes hard to coordinate.

Wonderful vacation. We will stay here again.

| 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect. Thank you!

Great place to stay

| 5 out of 5 stars

Nice place

Great location

| 5 out of 5 stars

Fun weekend getaway

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats

Wedding Stay

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Fran S.

Short stay by relatives of the groom. Overall a great experience. It was unseasonably warm in Keystone so room ceiling fans would have been better, but need a blanket by morning anyway! Need clearer instructions for garbage removal.

Minimum Night Stay Requirements

Date Range Min. Nights
12/09/2018 - 12/20/2018 1
12/21/2018 - 12/25/2018 1
12/26/2018 - 01/03/2019 1
01/04/2019 - 01/17/2019 1
01/18/2019 - 01/20/2019 1
01/21/2019 - 01/31/2019 1
02/01/2019 - 02/14/2019 2
02/15/2019 - 02/17/2019 2
02/18/2019 - 02/28/2019 2
03/01/2019 - 03/08/2019 2
03/09/2019 - 03/23/2019 3
03/24/2019 - 03/31/2019 3
04/01/2019 - 04/13/2019 2
04/14/2019 - 05/23/2019 1
05/24/2019 - 05/26/2019 2
05/27/2019 - 07/02/2019 2
07/03/2019 - 07/07/2019 3
07/08/2019 - 07/31/2019 2
08/01/2019 - 08/17/2019 2
08/18/2019 - 08/29/2019 2
08/30/2019 - 09/01/2019 2
09/02/2019 - 09/30/2019 1
10/01/2019 - 11/07/2019 1
11/08/2019 - 11/22/2019 2
11/23/2019 - 11/30/2019 3
12/01/2019 - 12/11/2019 1
December 2018
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
January 2019
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
February 2019
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
March 2019
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
April 2019
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
May 2019
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions: