Go back

Book Your Stay

Loading

Flying Dutchman #1143

4.4 out of 5 stars based on 56 user reviews
0 Bedroom(s) | 1 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 4
A spacious ground floor studio condo in Keystone with granite countertops in the kitchen and a private deck that looks out onto the courtyard. Room divider can separate the living area from the bedroom area. Shuttle to all of resort.

Flying Dutchman #1143

Overview


This studio condo sleeps 4 with a queen bed and queen sleeper sofa. It features granite countertops in the kitchen and bath. A room divider can be drawn to separate the living area from the bedroom area. The private deck looks out onto the courtyard with mountain views in the distance. Flying Dutchman offers shared amenities including an outdoor heated pool and an indoor hot tub.



The living area features a flat screen TV mounted above a beautiful gas fireplace. During the summer of 2018 the homeowner added brand new living room furniture, including a new queen-sized sleeper sofa. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. Just off the living area you can walk out to the private deck. It faces the courtyard so you can enjoy a quiet morning cup of coffee while taking in the fresh air and views of the mountains in the distance. There's also a private grill for additional cooking options.



The kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features tiled granite countertops. In August 2018 a new compact refrigerator was installed. The dining area comfortably seats four people. The full bathroom is past the kitchenette and is stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries. A door separates the vanity from the shower/tub combination and toilet area for added privacy.



The bedroom area can be separated from the rest of the living space by drawing down the room divider. It features a queen-sized bed and two end tables.



(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)



ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.



CHECK-IN & CHECK-OUT: Regular check-in is at 4 p.m. and regular check-out is at 10 a.m.



DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and more. After booking you’ll receive a link to our all of our discounts.



PROTECT YOURSELF FROM SCAMS: We only accept payments via credit card (Visa, Mastercard, Discover). Paying by credit card protects you from many online scams. We will never ask you to wire money, send us money in the mail or send a cashier's check or money order.



Permit#46728


Amenities


Safety
Smoke detectors, Carbon monoxide detector, Fire extinguisher
Health and Safety
Enhanced cleaning practices, No-contact check-in and check-out, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
Living
Internet, Heating, Baseboard Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Classic Linen Package, Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, DVD Player, DVD Player in Living Room, Iron & Board, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s)
Kitchen
Kitchen, Granite Countertops, Compact Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Blender, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap
Bathroom
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Granite Countertops, Hair Dryer(s)
Geographic
Keystone, Free Shuttle Ride to Slopes, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Nearby Hiking/Biking Trails, Near Arapahoe Basin Ski Area, Nearby Championship Golf Courses, Nearby Tennis Courts, Nearby Lake Activities
Outdoor
Ground Floor Property, (1-3 stairs to access main door), Deck/Patio, Private Deck, Private Grill, Courtyard View, Parking, Open Parking Lot, 2 Parking Spaces per Rented Unit
Complex Amenities
Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Ski Lockers, Shuttle Stop
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating
Check-In/Out
Regular Check-in is at 4 p.m., Regular Check-out is at 10 a.m.

Guest Reviews of flying dutchman #1143

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Keystone stay

| 3 out of 5 stars

Despite a couple of hiccups, we had a nice time. A couple of things weren't working when we arrived, but the help desk was very responsive to our needs and concerns.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us!

Good Property, Accurately described

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Francis S. on January 9th, 2017

My college aged son and I spent 5 nights here. The unit was clean and everything worked. We did have a little trouble with the programming on our key cards to get into the pool / hot tub. The office worked with us on that and we were ultimately able to solve the problem. We received a great amount of snow (good for skiing) which made the satellite TV inoperable. But I can't detract from the score for that because I never complained to the office to have the dish uncovered (Who knows if anyone else in the building did or did not?) There was a large selection of pots and pans to chose from - When renting these units this is commonly not the case. Buses came regularly. The bus stop was right across the parking lot. Buses were a little behind schedule when there was a huge amount of snow (very understandable).

Precious Unit

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Angela C. on January 15th, 2017

my 2 children and i stayed in this unit over our Christmas ski trip. It is an adorable Unit, clean and updated...perfect for the 3 of us. If ever going to Keystone again, I would definitely rent a car...We felt that the bus system left something to be desired and I felt that we spent way too much time on buses

Cozy Condo in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kate L. on January 23rd, 2017

The directions given for check in were spot on. We easily found the condo and it was clean and cozy! The resort was a short drive away, and we also noticed the bus stop right outside of the complex. We would definitely stay here again!

1143

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by David H. on March 2nd, 2017

Location was great. Good amenities. Needs a little updating. Shower not so good. Would definitely stay again.

Excellent Place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Lex W. on March 15th, 2017

The place was very cozy to come home to after a long day on the mountains. It is conveniently located 5 minutes away from keystone mountain parking. The price was great for what we paid. Would stay here again and recommend it to anyone. A Plus!!!!!!!

Nice little place needs a couple quick fixes

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by David A. on March 22nd, 2017

Great location. Shuttle is just outside and pool is near. We only need the condo for sleeping and showering after skiing. Expectations were not very high going in. With that said there were a few disappointments. Shower head needs to be replaced asap. More pillows are needed there were only 2 to accommodate 4 people. Lastly, the mattress in the pull out need to be replaced. It falls through the frame. Fix these and I would recommend it to others.

Manager Response:
We are sorry you experienced some issues. We offer 24/7 services and would have been happy to bring out pillows and address any other concerns.

Lovely Studio

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Dennis B. on March 30th, 2017

Very nice stay in Summit County.

Great spot for a quick getaway!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Tyler V. on April 11th, 2017

Perfect spot for a couple if you are looking to ski...stayed for a long weekend with my wife and skied three days at Keystone...perfect location to get to Keystone (or A-Basin, Breck). Had everything we needed!

A good price for value

| 3 out of 5 stars

Nice stay in a comfortable flat.Concerning the sofa bed; the mattress was not good quality, too thin for adults, acceptable for children for a couple of nights only.We appreciated the quietness of the place; dishwasher, fireplace and bath tub.A bit far from shopping centers and ski area (the closest one -the most expensive one - was at ca. 3 km).A good price for value.PS....we could not access the swimming pool area with our magnetic cardsVery good organization of the property management.

Spacious Studio

| 5 out of 5 stars

Easy check-in and out. The unit itself was spotless but I gave a downgrade because the public hallway needs refurbishing. There was one minor issue in that both kitchen ceiling lights were burned out, but that was remedied within 24 hours. The unit also lacks basic information such as a map of the property (we had no idea of the location of the pool and laundry room) and no information on local activities, shopping, or trails. We were able to find that info at the Frisco information center. There are numerous brochures available and I don't know why some were not in the unit.

Great location, construction difficulties

| 4 out of 5 stars

The location was wonderful and the space was plenty. The construction being done on the hottub put a kink in our relaxation, but they catered to our wants sweetly!

"Ok"

| 4 out of 5 stars

Very good communication ( nice app!) Great location. The photos make the condo appear much newer that is; especially kitchen which was smaller than photos. Dishes are fine but pots and pans were really old, like thrift store freebies. My 13 year old had to spend some time alone waiting for me and I had planned that she'd be happy hanging out there, using her laptop, watching TV...but she said the place kind of " creeped her out..." I thin because it was a lot older and darker than the pictures. Otherwise it was fine- not deluxe but fine for the cost.

Nice Place

| 4 out of 5 stars

This was a nice place to stay for the weekend.

Nice stay

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great stay. Inexpensive. Convenient. Could use more blankets. Sofa bed needs new mattress. Carpet had stains. Great time and we weren't too concerned about these minor things. We weren't there to critique the condition, but to bike and be outside.

Manager Response:
We appreciate the feedback. In October 2017, the low season, the carpets were professionally cleaned.

Great place to stay

| 4 out of 5 stars

I understand this isn't a hotel, but I wish the check in was less impersonal. Otherwise, I still recommend staying here. Just make sure all the check in and check out instructions are followed.

Cute condo

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Kerri S. on September 24th, 2017

The condo looks just like the pics posted and was a cute first floor unit in a quiet, wooded location. The condos carpet was stained a bit but that's to be expected with tracking in snow, ice etc. So wasn't too concerned about that because it was very very clean. Would be nice if it had a king size bed but the queen bed was comfy. It was perfect size for a couple spending 5 days there in Sept. And a decent central location to Dillon, frisco, breckenridge, etc. Plus only 8 mile drive up loveland pass to the continental divide. Only issues that need addressed: very squeaky bathroom/hallway floors and the lighting is terrible, especially in the bathroom. It's very very dim. Everything else was terrific, especially the fireplace, little porch out of the sliding door and the "pull down room divider between bedroom and living room was perfect since I'm an early riser but my hubby isn't. We will definitely be back!!!

Manager Response:
Happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We hope you find a time to come back to Keystone soon. We also wanted to state that the carpets were cleaned as of October 2017 (the low season).

Close to Keystone Resort

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Katy P. on October 1st, 2017

Needed a reasonably priced place to stay near Keystone Resort. This worked great.

Nice little condo

| 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great time! Condo was clean, cute, and the pool and hot tub were wonderful!

Quiet & quaint - perfect weekend getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Katharine M. on November 22nd, 2017

Loved everything about this condo. We wish we could have stayed longer! Very clean. Had everything you needed if you’d like to cook versus going out to eat. Ample space for two. Nice bathroom. LOVED the fireplace. Only ~1 mile away from Keystone, so it made for a quick and easy morning to go snowboarding. Highly recommend!!! We will definitely come back to stay again!

Great Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Taylor C. on November 30th, 2017

I loved this cozy condo so much!!!! Great for a quick getaway to the mountains!

Perfect vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Caren H. on December 13th, 2017

Everything was fabulous! Was a little cold in the condo when we first got there but one call to number told us specifically how to make adjustments. Condo was perfect, full kitchen for preparing meals, plenty of room for us 2 and great hot tub after a day of boarding. So close to the resort, there were days we drove and the weekends we rode bus so we didn’t have to deal with keystone parking.

Ski trip 2017

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by James M. on December 26th, 2017

Very good but the heater and vent in bath room does not work and needs to be repaired.

Flying Dutchman #143 Stay

| 5 out of 5 stars

Stayed for 4 nights and the room was as represented. While a little small it was OK for a family of 4 with one queen bed and a pull out bed in the sofa. It is showing its age a little but it was clean and comfortable.

Great place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Joshua O. on January 23rd, 2018

My wife and I loved the was clean and perfectly located

Ski condo stay

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Charles Don M. on January 27th, 2018

The condo was clean had cable and was located right on the bus shuttle route so I didn’t even need to use my car to go skiing keystone. The only hiccup was my room card didn’t work to get into the hot tub but the management company did respond and get me into the hot tube within an hour of the call. Beyond that I had a great stay and would pick this property again in the future.

Location was good but the couch was terrible

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by Zal S. on January 29th, 2018

The location was good and the unit was clean, but the pullout couch was a disaster. There is no way to describe in words how terrible the pullout couch was. Unfortunately we had to squeeze two people in the small bed and one person had to sleep on the couch since using it as a pullout bed was out of the question. We are lucky we didn't have 4 people otherwise someone would have had to sleep on the floor. If you plan to use the couch as a bed DO NOT BOOK THIS ROOM!!!

Flying Dutchman in Keystone

| 4 out of 5 stars

Great little condo for a quick weekend ski trip to Keystone. Easy access to Yellow line or quick drive to the slopes.

Functional

| 3 out of 5 stars

Good layout for a relatively small space, and very convenient to free bus to slopes , as well as to hot tub and pool. The unit is showing its age. And several specialty type light bulbs were missing.

2nd stay

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by David B. on April 23rd, 2018

This was the second time I rented this unit. First time was August 2017. This was April 2018. Love the unit it is in a quiet location. Well-maintained property. The only problem I had each time was the refrigerator not cooling. There is a problem with the seal on the door of the refrigerator, just does not cool properly. Would definitely still rent this unit again if they would just fix the refrigerator.

Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback. We will have our maintenance staff look at the refrigerator. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope to host you again! Update: August 2018 the homeowner installed a new refrigerator.

Cozy condo

| 3 out of 5 stars

Cozy condo. Liked everything except the shower had a very weak water flow, making for an extra long shower to try to rinse off all the soap and shampoo.

Nice getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars

Nice and quiet get away. Good location, cozy, and good for the price.

Good Price for Spring Skiing

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Matthew B. on June 6th, 2018

My friend and I came late in the season and were very happy with our stay. Keystone was pretty empty overall, so we got to enjoy the complex's amenities to ourselves. Management company was very responsive to our request for an air mattress. The refrigerator in the unit didn't work very well, but a large mini fridge was provided so that wasn't really an issue. Bring your own HDMI cable (maybe the guests before us accidentally took it).

Manager Response:
Update: August 2018 the homeowner installed a new refrigerator.

Flying Dutchman 1143

| 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a pretty good experience. Good location, clean, and nice pool / hot tub that is very close. As in previous reviews the main refrigerator basically didn’t work so I also had to rely on the mini fridge. Would of gave 5 stars but the fridge not working was holding it back. Other then that I’d recommend this place.

Manager Response:
Update: August 2018 the homeowner installed a new refrigerator.

Wonderful Place!

| 4 out of 5 stars

We found the condo very warm and welcoming. We only wish the check in time were earlier and the check out time were a wee bit later. Other than that, we had a wonderful time.

Great Place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Merlin K. on July 23rd, 2018

Awesome little condo to enjoy with your family. I did. We loved the condo. Easy access to Dillion and Keystone and a nice pool and hot tub to spend time w family when day is wrapping up.

Quiet Stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Albert R. on September 12th, 2018

It's kind of a quirky unit, but very much a comfortable one. We only stayed two nights and did not plan on cooking, etc. so we just wanted a place to come back to and unwind after going all day. This unit fits the bill exactly. Would have been plenty of room if we had brought our family of 4. It is somewhat remote, but Keystone shuttle stop is adjacent to the parking lot and multiple hiking trails nearby. Had one minor issue with the shower head and maintenance had it fixed within hours (on a Saturday).

Great Vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the rental! It was perfect for two people. The check in/check out process was very organized and easy. Overall great experience and will stay with Summit County Mountain Retreats again.

Tiny details were irritating, but we enjoyed our stay.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Roger M. on September 24th, 2018

Had difficulty finding the office to pick up the keys. Nice, clean and very comfortable. We would recommend this quiet and enjoyable to anyone.

Nice for a weekend.

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Amanda V. on November 21st, 2018

My stay in this unit was pretty good. I didn't realize the other units allowed dogs and had to listen to a very lonely dog howling in the apartment above me, but it was otherwise a nice stay. I come up every year and this was a good place for the price. I would probably stay in this unit again.

Very Happy

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Andrew W. on January 26th, 2019

I stayed in this unit for 4 nights in January. I was very pleased with my stay. This unit is perfect for a couple or if you are real friendly 2 couples. It was just me and a friend and we had enough space. The full kitchen and grill on the deck were huge money savers as we didn't have to eat out every night. Would highly recommend this unit.

Flying Dutchman Keystone Colorado

| 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent location close to the bus stop. Mattress was very comfortable and the management company was very professional, informative and responsive to our concerns.

February Ski Vacay

| 4 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience with Summit Country Mountain Retreats. They provided ample information from the very beginning from how to check-in/out, amenities in our specific rental, and suggestions on what to do in Keystone. It was a perfect location for us because we skied Breck and Copper. The only thing I could say about the rental that would've been nice is if there were doors separating the spaces (instead of screens) and if some of the furniture and appliances were more up to date. Overall, it was wonderful and easy!

Great spot for a Couple

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jessica A. on May 1st, 2019

We loved our stay. The bed and place was very cozy and enjoyed the set-up. They also had blinders that pulled down in front of the bed, which was helpful, since the living room and bed in one roomm. We also enjoyed the hot tub and saw a Moose in the vicinity.

Fantastic Weekend Stay

| 5 out of 5 stars

We needed a getaway and this spot was perfect. The community itself was quiet for our stay and the space was great for relaxing and staying in for a couple of days. The kitchenette was decently stocked and everything was clean. And while we weren't able to get a late checkout, the response times to my inquiry were fantastic. Definitely will be looking this place up for future trips!

Keystone Getaway !!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Michael D. on June 9th, 2019

Clean, comfortable, affordable and QUITE. We loved our stay.

Great Studio

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Patrick T. on June 16th, 2019

This Studio was great. Clean upon arrival. The kitchen had what we needed so we did not have to eat out all the time. Grill on the deck was nice, although the electronic ignition switch does not work so you have to use a lighter to get it going. Easy to get to and a great area.

Middle of the Road

| 3 out of 5 stars

Biggest turn off was the mold/mildew in the shower. Totally gross! Agree with many of the previous reviews. Many of the same negative comments from a previous review from April and beyond still hold true. Accordion door not attached, light flickering in bathroom, excessive mildew in shower. Will add very poor lighting. We did text the management company to fix the light. Their response was very quick and was fixed that same day ( not sure why it wasn’t fixed when previous customer mentioned it??) while they did fix same day, one negative to this request is the company asked us to replace the light for them at first instead of coming to see and fix the problem. Overall, decent place that could use some upkeep, updating, and cleaning but for the price we at least expected the cleaning. Checkin was confusing as we had to go toDifferent location to get keys but atleast it was done without having to rely on a person. Check out was easy. Indifferent if I would recommend this place to a friend.

Summit County Mountain Retreats Summer Stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Joshua H. on August 2nd, 2019

Was a great overall experience. Loved having the kitchen in particular, which was well stocked with utensils.

Perfect for Two!

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great space to rest while enjoying the fall beauty of Summit County.

Long Weekend

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Nathaniel S. on October 17th, 2019

The whole process was very easy. The property management was very thorough and supplied all the information that I needed to utilize the property. Overall a great experience.

A Perfect Stay for 4 Friends!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Zach D. on December 22nd, 2019

We stayed for 3 nights in the Flying Dutchman and enjoyed all the wonderful ammenities. There are a few great restaurants nearby, a grocery store

Nice and cozy place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Glynnis B. on January 11th, 2020

Lovely place, perfect for getaway to the heart of the rocky montains.

Beautiful Days in Keystone CO

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Gustavo Juan O. on February 8th, 2020

Apartment is wonderful, nice view... mountain is great.

Wonderful

| 5 out of 5 stars

Just what we needed, good location, clean, nice gas fireplace.

Flying Dutchman review

| 3 out of 5 stars

The place had the very minimum. It was good enough for our base camp while hiking during the week but the room was very out of date.

Minimum Night Stay Requirements

These are the minimum night stay requirements for most of our vacation rentals. A few homeowners have a higher minimum in place, and in those cases it is stated in the listing description for the vacation rental.

Date Range Min. Nights
09/07/2020 - 10/03/2020 1
10/04/2020 - 10/31/2020 2
11/01/2020 - 11/19/2020 2
11/20/2020 - 11/28/2020 3
11/29/2020 - 12/12/2020 2
12/13/2020 - 12/17/2020 2
12/18/2020 - 12/25/2020 4
12/26/2020 - 01/02/2021 5
01/03/2021 - 01/14/2021 3
01/15/2021 - 01/17/2021 3
01/18/2021 - 01/31/2021 3
02/01/2021 - 02/11/2021 3
02/12/2021 - 02/14/2021 2
02/15/2021 - 02/28/2021 3
03/01/2021 - 03/07/2021 3
03/08/2021 - 03/21/2021 4
03/22/2021 - 04/03/2021 3
04/04/2021 - 04/18/2021 2
04/19/2021 - 05/27/2021 2
05/28/2021 - 05/31/2021 2
06/01/2021 - 06/10/2021 2
September 2020
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
October 2020
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
November 2020
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
December 2020
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
January 2021
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
February 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28            
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions: