Go back

Book Your Stay


Frostfire #38C

4.7 out of 5 stars based on 37 user reviews
2 Bedroom(s) | 2 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 7
Features partial ski slope views. Located near shops and restaurants, or enjoy an 8 to 10-minute walk to River Run Village or the Mountain House Base Area lifts.

Frostfire #38C


This 1,136 square foot 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps seven and features partial ski slope views from the private balcony. Easily walk to shops and restaurants in the Gateway building and nearby. And both the River Run Village and Mountain House Base Area lifts are an 8 to 10-minute walk away.

This second floor walk-up has an entryway with mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features a flat screen TV, a beautiful gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. The homeowner has provided a selection of games and books for your enjoyment. There is radiant heating. The private balcony can be accessed through the living area and offers beautiful partial ski slope views.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home. The dining area comfortably seats four and can seat more (extra table leaves in guest closet and a bench in the master). There are four additional seats at the breakfast bar. The first of two full bathrooms is located just off of the living area and has a single sink vanity and a shower/tub combination with a jetted tub. Both bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries. There is a private washer and dryer, and laundry detergent has been provided for your convenience.

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed with Ivory White Bedding and a flat screen TV. The en suite bathroom has a single sink vanity and a walk-in steam shower. The guest bedroom sleeps three with a queen-sized bed and a twin-sized bed. Both beds feature Ivory White Bedding. There is also a flat screen TV.

**Ultra-premium Linens and Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens and ivory white bedding. Our ultra-premium linens rival those of The Four Seasons featuring extra soft, oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. The ivory white bedding is modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. This bedding showcases a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay.

(For additional sleeping options, extra air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

CHECK-IN & CHECK-OUT: Regular check-in is at 4 p.m. and regular check-out is at 10 a.m.

GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat that deal by 10%.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and more. After booking you’ll receive a link to our all of our discounts.

PROTECT YOURSELF FROM SCAMS: We only accept payments via credit card (Visa, Mastercard, Discover). Paying by credit card protects you from many online scams. We will never ask you to wire money, send us money in the mail or send a cashier's check or money order.



Internet, Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Ultra-Premium Linen Package, Ivory White Bedding Program, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in All Bedrooms, Books, Games, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s), Space Heater(s), Vacuum Cleaner
Kitchen, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Toaster Oven, Crockpot, Blender, Ice Maker, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap, Laundry Detergent
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Jetted Tub in Bathroom(s), Walk-in Shower in Master, Steam Shower(s), Hair Dryer(s)
Mountain House, Keystone, Short Walk to Lifts, Free Shuttle Ride to Slopes, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Near River Run Ice Rink, Near River Run Putt-Putt Golf, Nearby Playground, Nearby Hiking/Biking Trails, Nearby Ski School, Walk to River Run Village, Near Arapahoe Basin Ski Area, Nearby Championship Golf Courses, Nearby Tennis Courts, Nearby Lake Activities
2nd Floor Property, (access main entry via stairs), Balcony, Private Balcony, Partial Ski Slope View, Mountain View, Parking, Open Parking Lot, 2 Parking Spaces per Rented Unit
Complex Amenities
Hot Tub, Ski Lockers
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating
Regular Check-in is at 4 p.m., Regular Check-out is at 10 a.m.

Guest Reviews of frostfire #38c

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Matt H.


We enjoyed every minute!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Ross U.

We had the time of our lives! Very well taken care of.

Very nice condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Nancy B.

Beautiful condo in a beautiful area. Very limited choices for restaurants or shopping in summer, though.

50th Anniversary Celebration

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by James E.

The entire process from finding a rental in Keystone on the internet to contacts with Summit to finding the actual location when driving into Keystone to moving in was a splendid and well documented process. The unit was totally as described and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would not hesitate going through the process again and staying at the same unit if we ever had the opportunity of spending a vacation at Keystone in the future.

Excellent Apartment

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Rizwan C.

I was in keystone for one night The vacation rental experience was wonderful My family loved the place so muchThe maintenance guy was our HeroHelped us every time i called him.The kitchen wasn’t provided with any food or breakfast item.Otherwise everything was so perfect.Definitely coming back to keystone and will stay herecagain.

Frostfire #38C

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by William G.

Excellent. Great location. Walk to Bars and RestaurantsVery convenient to Arapahoe Ski Area. Kitchen had every thing needed to prepare breakfast. Condo very roomy.Nice view of Keystone Mtn. Climb up to the second floor provided forced acclimatization and conditioning for skiing.

Very pleased with Frostfire #38C

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Fred C.

Nicely updated decor. Gas fireplace. Spacious master bedroom. Second bedroom & bath makes it perfect for two couples (second bedroom has both a full bed and a twin bed). Overlooks lagoon and circle path with bridges. Nice view of slopes and distant mountains. Bike rental available across the highway. Easy access to bike path back to Dillion & Frisco. Be sure to eat breakfast at Sunshine Cafe in Dillion and at Butterhorn in Frisco. Although we did not ski, it is also very conveniently located near some lifts & slopes. Our only difficulty was opening lock box containing the condo door key ... needed to “lift” lid instead of “pulling or sliding” lid. 🙂

Spring ski get away

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Rebecca F.

A beautiful location! Skied at Arapahoe Basin and Breckenridge. Great two bedroom condo. Amazing view from the family room. Don't forget to visit the 10 Barrel location in Denver. Roof top bar. Amazing

Keystone Trip- April

| 4 out of 5 stars

The check in, check out process was easy. We received all of the necessary instructions prior to arriving and everything was very clear. We were a little disappointed with the cleanliness of the rental. There was an entire bag of popcorn and crumbs on the floor in the living room behind the curtains, empty shampoo bottles behind curtain in hallway bathroom and the dishwasher had broken glass in it. As expensive as the place was and the fact that we had to pay a cleaning fee on top of the rental, I would have expected it to be in pristine condition when we arrived. Other than that, the location was perfect to everything.

Vaca 3/18 - 3/22

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Richard D.

Overall very good.Challenges:TV was not easy to use. Couldn't get some channels?A number of faucets dripped.Hall bathroom keep tripping circuit breaker for no reason. No one was in the bathroom since last use and next time it would just be tripped?Key for ski locker would stick or not lock sometimes.

Excellent condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Malisa B.

Fully equipped with all of your cooking needs and perfect size for our family of 4! My only complaint is no indoor (only outdoor) hot tub for the unit but it looks like they are installing one in the near future.

Frostfire 38

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Richard M.

Great time skiing at Keystone and snowmobiling near Leadville. Great dinner at Ski Tip Lodge. Much cheaper using Airbnb than using Keystone Lodging. Circuit breaker for the small bathroom tripped 2 times, otherwise everything worked well. Must climb 1 and a half flights of stairs to access condo. The walk to the Mountain House lifts is about 0.4 miles. The walk to the stop for the red route shuttle (to River Run Village) is about 100 yards.

Nice keystone condo

| 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice stay.... close to River Run and Mtn House E. Clean, well equipped with dishes, pots and pans and linens. Had the wrong entry code listed in our check in email but luckily office was still open at 4 when we were checking in and problem was easily resolved. Only draw back, and not a big deal, but the hot tub is on either end of the complex and not really as conveniently acessable as we would have liked. Comfy beds. Overall a very nice place...

Thanksgiving on the slopes

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Patricia B.

Comfy and cozy, clean and well stocked with everything we needed for our big family thanksgiving dinner. Close to the slopes too!

Mountain Paradise

| 5 out of 5 stars

We were in Keystone for a conference. This apartment offered a reasonably priced option for 3 of us. The apartment building is very secure, and located in a quiet spot (20 minute walk to the conference centre, ~5 minute walk to the ski village). Neighbours were friendly.The apartment was clean and the beds comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed for the time we were there. The fireplace and views are amazing!! The only issue we had was with the key lock box at the door- it was jammed and we had to ring up the property managers to gain access. The lock box was not fixed over the 4 days we were there so we had to hand the key back to management at their office.

Beautiful Location

| 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent location, lovely space. The rental is very well cared for and well stocked with kitchen items. Vacation rental staff were very helpful and were very responsive to service requests. Unfortunately during our stay the key codes were changed to the main doors and we were locked out for over an hour. It was out of the hands of the rental staff and they tried very hard to help us but it was very inconvenient to be locked out for such a long time. Luckily our neighbors arrived and we were able to get in. Over all, we had a lovely stay.

Great Mountain View

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by John M.

Nice Condo with awesome view of mountains. We had a great time. Check out time is little early (10AM) and staff wasn't flexible to move it back even an hour or two. Check in is 4PM so we asked for early check in and they said they'd give us a call when it was ready but they never called. Hot tub was nice, and location is good.

Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate guests respecting the check-in/out times as our housekeeping staff needs the time to ensure rentals are clean for every guests, and cleaning vacation rentals is very different from cleaning hotel rooms. We're sorry we weren't able to accommodate an early check-in or late check-out, and that we didn't call to follow up. Looking at the calendar, there were back-to-back stays for this rental so checking in early or out late would not be possible. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope to host you again.

Wonderful space

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Erin B.

Stayed in this space for three days with my family and it worked out great! Large living space with fire place and amazing views of the mountain offered a great place to relax after a long day of skiing! Location is walking distance to the lifts on the right side of the mountain; however, we chose to drive over to the gondola each morning. We did walk over to the main resort area each night - very easy walk.


| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Karen M.

This was our first trip to Keystone! The unit was extremely comfortable and clean and a great size for 4 of us. Perfect location. We were minutes from the village/gondola in River Run and minutes from slopes. The kitchen was one of the most stocked kitchens I have ever seen in a rental. Our only complaint was the second bedroom advertises a KING bed and a twin bed. It is not a king bed. The master has a true king bed. The bed in second bedroom is a Queen at best and truly more like a full. This normally would not be a problem except we were traveling with two 20 year olds who were sharing a room, so not the set-up we were expecting. They were not nearly as comfortable as we had hoped while sleeping. There is a pull out sofa but we did not want to deal with it every day in main family room. With that being said,the beds themselves in both rooms were very comfortable mattresses. Important for good sleep when you snowboarding every waking moment! The linens were top notch! The view was magnificent. We had a wonderful spring break vacation!

Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback. We apologize for the error on the listing. It has since been corrected. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope to host you again!

Great value!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Oscar M.

We stayed here for 4 nights in early Feb 2018 and we loved it. Our group was two toddlers, my wife and I, and my two in-laws. There was plenty of space for all of us, and the apartment is close to the Keystone resort shuttle that picks up every twenty minutes. Great view of the slopes from the living room window and comfy beds. Minor complaint is that the shower pressure is a little weak, but we would definitely stay here again!

Great Place to Stay for Skiing at Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars

This property is perfect for a skit trip. It is only a 5-10 min walk to the nearest lift. The condo has everything you need for a ski trip and slept 7 comfortably. One note of caution is the extra air mattresses are slim and deflate quickly. Overall, we had a great trip and would stay at this condo again.

Summit county retreat room 38C

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Colby H.

This condo was a perfect stay for a ski trip to keystone! the view out of the living room are awesome from the condo! its cozy and feels like home while here! will stay here again on my next trip to Keystone mountain!

Beautiful View in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars

The view was incredible, the condo was clean, and the location was great. The hot tub was broken for part of our stay, and there were no provided trash bags at all (not even an initial liner), but other than that, we truly enjoyed this rental and would absolutely go again.

Manager Response:
We're so glad this guest enjoyed their stay. We will follow up about the missing trash bags as they should have been provided. We encourage all guests to contact us during their stay so we can resolve any issues, and in this case we would have delivered trash bags.

First time to Keystone and SCMR.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Nethaneel H.

We had a very good time with our first visit to Keystone! Frostfire 38c is a perfect location, size and price for a nice getaway. The beds were comfortable and everything was as advertised. There were a few minor problems with the place but we addressed those in the little comment cards on the bar area. The amenities were great although we didn't use the jets in the tub but my parents did use the steam shower in the master bath and they loved it. The best parts of this condo is the space! The rooms are huge as well as the living area. The gas fireplace does a great job with heat and ambience. The location is in between River Run and Mountain house and had shuttle stops near it so it was perfect!

Outstanding Vacation Rental

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Frank C.

We have been visiting Summit County for over 20 years. This condo was one of the finest we have rented through the years. It was very well appointed and comfortable. It was clean and well maintained. The condo was very spacious and the location was convenient. We will definitely be back in the future.

Frost fire 38c

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Deborah W.

Very nice rental. However the check in instructions need to be revised because they are confusing. The living room picture needs to be updated due to new furniture.

Nice place

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Andrew B.

Clean and cozy. Would use again. No issues.

Best Week EVER!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Dirk J.

Loved the location and the ease of renting, coming and going, and how quite the whole complex was!

New venue, very happy

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Catherine P.

Although we have used Summit Mountain for several years, this was our first experience at the Frostfire location. If we have the option again, I think this will be our first choice. It just had a restful feel to it to be there. the kitchen was full stocked with dishes and appliances. Our only concern was the refrigerator was not keeping food cold in the first few days but once we turned it up quite a bit, it did resolve. We should have let the management company know sooner but we just didn't get around to it.

Location. Location. Location

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Melodie K.

This place had a great view of the river and mountains from the balcony. Kitchen was fully stocked including seasonings. Perfect size for small group or single family.


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Debbie O.

The rental was perfect. It was one of the nicest rentals I've stayed at.

Great Weekend.

| 4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable weekend skiing at A-Basin. Late in the season so not much going on in Keystone but the cabin was very nice. The door code provided in the information email was not correct, luckily someone else was nearby to help.

Great location!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Colleen B.

Clean, well maintained unit.

Great place, right on the slopes, the views are fantastic

| 5 out of 5 stars

The layout of the condo was great, everyone had their own private rooms. Loads of room in the living room for several people to sit and visit. Everything was clean and loads of kitchen supplies. I would definitely stay here again.


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Greg O.

Great place to stay. You can walk to the lift. Easy to get into,even at midnight

Great location. Clean and roomy.

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Mary G.

PROS: - Good location. Close to ski rental. Lifts are walkable (although we decided to drive to free parking lot as the path was too icy to walk in ski boots). - Plenty of room for 4-6. Nice layout and furnishings. - Clean feel overall- Comfy beds and clean linens- TV amenities with Netflix and others (although we brought our own AppleTv)- Washer/dryer inside unitCONS:- Third floor with no elevator. Not bad, but not great when you have a lot of luggage/equipment. - Bathrooms need some serious updating. - Kitchen could use an update also, but not as badly as the bathrooms

Great value on a great place.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Michael J.

Had a great time with family here. You can see the runs from your window. 2 block drive to Keystone parking. We crammed in 9 people plus two little ones and found adequate bedding and a well-stocked kitchen. What a gem.Everything was clean and in good order. Great place. Would stay again. The only thing that disappointed in any way was the lukewarm hot tub with non-working jets.

Minimum Night Stay Requirements

These are the minimum night stay requirements for most of our vacation rentals. A few homeowners have a higher minimum in place, and in those cases it is stated in the listing description for the vacation rental.

Date Range Min. Nights
11/08/2019 - 11/26/2019 1
11/27/2019 - 11/30/2019 1
12/01/2019 - 12/13/2019 1
12/14/2019 - 12/20/2019 1
12/21/2019 - 12/25/2019 1
12/26/2019 - 01/03/2020 1
01/04/2020 - 01/16/2020 2
01/17/2020 - 01/19/2020 2
01/20/2020 - 01/31/2020 2
02/01/2020 - 02/13/2020 2
02/14/2020 - 02/16/2020 2
02/17/2020 - 02/29/2020 2
03/01/2020 - 03/08/2020 3
03/09/2020 - 03/21/2020 3
03/22/2020 - 04/04/2020 2
04/05/2020 - 04/18/2020 1
04/19/2020 - 05/21/2020 1
05/22/2020 - 05/24/2020 2
05/25/2020 - 06/11/2020 1
06/12/2020 - 06/30/2020 2
07/01/2020 - 07/05/2020 2
07/06/2020 - 08/01/2020 2
08/02/2020 - 08/15/2020 2
08/16/2020 - 09/03/2020 2
09/04/2020 - 09/06/2020 2
09/07/2020 - 10/03/2020 2
November 2019
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2019
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2020
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February 2020
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
March 2020
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
April 2020
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions: