Go back

Book Your Stay

Loading

Lone Eagle #3042

4.8 out of 5 stars based on 47 user reviews
3 Bedroom(s) | 3 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 6
Condo in River Run Village with up-close ski slope views from two private balconies. High-end finishes throughout and private laundry. Two master suites and all three bedrooms have access to a balcony. True Ski-In/Ski-Out.

Lone Eagle #3042

Overview


This 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom condo sleeps 6 with two king beds and a queen bed. It features two private balconies that offer stunning ski slope views. High-end finishes throughout, two master suites and private laundry. Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities. Lone Eagle is a true ski-in/ski-out complex that offers shared amenities including a pool and hot tub.



The entryway has mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area has an open feel and a flat screen TV mounted above a beautiful gas fireplace There's also a stereo system with five speakers. The spacious balcony can be accessed through the living area and offers up-close slope views.



The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features slate floors, granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats six, eight with the leaf inserted. The first of three full bathrooms is located just off of the living area and has a walk-in shower. This bathroom also houses the private washer and dryer. Laundry detergent has been provided for your convenience. All three bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.



All bedrooms feature Ivory White Bedding and there are two master suites. The first master bedroom features a king-sized bed, a flat screen TV and access to the main balcony. The en suite bathroom has two vanities, a jetted tub that opens to the bedroom and a walk-in shower with tile surround. The second master bedroom also has a king-sized bed and a flat screen TV. It has its own private balcony with slope views. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, a jetted tub and a walk-in shower with tile surround. The guest bedroom has a queen-sized bed, a flat screen TV and its own access to the main balcony.



**Ultra-premium Linens and Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens and ivory white bedding. Our ultra-premium linens rival those of The Four Seasons featuring extra soft, oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. The ivory white bedding is modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. This bedding showcases a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay.



(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)



ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.



CHECK-IN & CHECK-OUT: Regular check-in is at 4 p.m. and regular check-out is at 10 a.m.





DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and more. After booking you’ll receive a link to our all of our discounts.



PROTECT YOURSELF FROM SCAMS: We only accept payments via credit card (Visa, Mastercard, Discover). Paying by credit card protects you from many online scams. We will never ask you to wire money, send us money in the mail or send a cashier's check or money order.



Permit#45810


Amenities


Safety
Smoke detectors, Carbon monoxide detector, Fire extinguisher
Health and Safety
Enhanced cleaning practices, No-contact check-in and check-out, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
Living
Internet, Heating, Baseboard Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Ultra-Premium Linen Package, Ivory White Bedding Program, Private Laundry, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in All Bedrooms, DVD Player, DVD Player in Living Room, DVD Player in Master, DVD Player in bedroom(s), Video Library, Ceiling Fan in Master, Ceiling Fan in Bedroom(s), Natural Stone Floors, Iron & Board, Humidifier(s), Vacuum Cleaner
Kitchen
Kitchen, Granite Countertops, Stainless Steel Appliances, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Crockpot, Blender, Ice Maker, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap, Laundry Detergent
Bathroom
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Stone Countertops, Double Sinks in Bathroom(s), Jetted Tub in Master, Jetted Tub in Second Master, Walk-in Shower in All Bathrooms, Hair Dryer(s), 2 Luxurious Bathrobes
Geographic
True Ski-In/Ski-Out, River Run Village, Keystone, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Near River Run Ice Rink, Near River Run Putt-Putt Golf, Nearby Playground, Nearby Hiking/Biking Trails, Next to Ski School, Near Arapahoe Basin Ski Area, Nearby Championship Golf Courses, Nearby Tennis Courts, Nearby Lake Activities
Outdoor
4th Floor Property, Oversized Property, Balcony, Private Balconies, Ski Slope View, Mountain View, Treed View, Parking, Underground Parking Garage, 1 Parking Space per Rented Unit, Heated Driveway & Sidewalks
Complex Amenities
Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Steam Room, Fitness Room/Equipment, Bicycle Storage, Outdoor Grill, Outdoor Fire Pit(s), Elevator, Lobby with Large Seating Area, Complimentary Coffee, Tea, Cocoa, Complimentary Newspaper, Covered Patio w/Ski Slope Views, Oversized Ski Lockers, Ski-in, Ski-out
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating
Check-In/Out
Regular Check-in is at 4 p.m., Regular Check-out is at 10 a.m.

Guest Reviews of lone eagle #3042

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

very nice location

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Andy C. on January 29th, 2011

Had to learn magic touch to keep kitchen facet from dripping.several lights were out, tried to replace bulbs but still did not work.Minor problems though for such a great property.

True Ski In & Ski Out

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jennifer L. on February 22nd, 2011

Awessome location. Nicely furnished condo. Very Clean. Hope to stay at Lone Eagle again next year.

Perfect condo, perfect location!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Karen K. on April 5th, 2011

My family and I found our ski vacation at Lone Eagle perfect! The condo offered everything we needed, and the ski in, ski out location was a great bonus. Really appreciated were the free coffee, tea, hot chocolate and granola bars in the lobby. The only negative was the bratty kids in the steam room (running in and out, leaving the door open, etc.) while some of us worked out -- but that's a problem their parents will have to fix down the road! All in all a truly memorable vacation experience!

Great unit in a great building.

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by David W. on June 22nd, 2011

It would have been good to have some dish clothes and dish towels for cleaning in the sink. Would also be good to have two parking spaces.

spacious condo

| 5 out of 5 stars

well maintained and quite comfortable -- great location

Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars

This is an amazing condo with all the amenities. Beautiful views and luxurious accommodations made our stay fabulous. There was plenty of space for 6 adults. We will definitely return again.

Awesome condo. Not much open in Keystone now

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jim M. on October 16th, 2012

Wonderful weekend with family. Awesome condo aned well supplied. Not much open in Keystone this time of year. Thank you

Englade Family Trip

| 4 out of 5 stars

Impressive place to stay for the advanced skier with true ski in / ski out access. SMCR’s rental process was very easy and accurate. Look forward to sking again soon !

Manager Response:
We are glad you had a great time. Thank you for choosing Summit County Mountain Retreats

Wonderful condo!

| 5 out of 5 stars

What a wonderful condo! Great location, well-appointed and very clean. Would definitely stay there again! It's on the 4th floor with a partial view of River Run from each of the 3 rooms. Be aware that this condo only has wired internet access (it is free, but I had to buy an internet cable to connect since there wasn't one in the condo). There is free wi-fi in the 1st floor lobby of the building, though.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. There is both wifi and wired Internet in the building.

would only change 2 things

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Michele E. on March 2nd, 2013

i friend traveling with me was disappointed that she couldn't access the gym before 8. and same goes for coffee and hot cocoa. you would think both would be accessible at 6am at least.otherwise, super location. great accommodation.

Great time!

| 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect location and a really nice condo. We will come back!

Wonderful Condo - Great Family Trip

| 5 out of 5 stars

Beautifully decorated condo in ideal ski in ski out location. We really enjoyed our time there and would love to come back. A tip for future guests, Internet cables are in the cabinet above the microwave, took us a few days without so had to go down to the lobby for wireless. All in all a fabulous experience! Thanks

Perfect!!!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Mike L. on July 8th, 2013

This is the second year we have stayed here, already booked for next year. I had the pleasure of meeting the staff at Summit County, extremely professional & friendly.

Great place to stay with a family

| 5 out of 5 stars

Our unit was perfect for our family with adult children and grandbabies. It gave us each the privacy we needed and yet we could all be together. The unit was well furnished and had appealing decor. I would recommend this condo anytime.

Our place for a family wedding.

| 5 out of 5 stars

Was a wonderful place to stay with all the amenties and more.

Great trip!

| 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Location

Lone Eagle

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Mareth E. on January 7th, 2014

Pure Perfection! The ultimate ski in ski out experience!!

So comfortable and Convenient!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kristi D. on January 22nd, 2014

Very easy to work with rental company! Condo is in wonderful condition. Love how many humidifiers were provided and extra light bulbs came in handy. Dryer needs help but everything else in perfect working condition. Nice to be able to be on balcony and watch kids in pool below.

Awesome Location, Beautiful Property

| 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Such a beautiful and convenient condo. Parking was the only issue. Only one spot for a three bedroom place. Management company failed to tell us we could get overnight permits from Keystone Management for the nearby lots. This caused us a lot of inconvenience.

Great location, inconsistent heat

| 4 out of 5 stars

Perfect location. Master bedroom and bedroom next to it had limited heat if at all and were very uncomfortable. Not much concern when management notified while there. Became very defensive and curt regarding situation in conversation upon return home.

Manager Response:
We take building heating issues very seriously. We are sorry you felt we were "curt". There is nothing we can do to help you when you call AFTER you have left for home.

Great unit, great location, building needs a couple small things

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by David D. on February 21st, 2014

We really loved the unit. It was large and very comfortable, and the ski-in/ski-out benefits were very convenient. Our only small complaints are really about the building itself. First, the single elevator is painfully slow. Not great when a few groups are checking in at once or heading out to the ski hills. Plan on long waits in your ski clothes. Second, we were surprised there was no available computer in the main floor 'lobby' area. Without in-room Wi-Fi (which was a surprise considering the unit's rental price), the lobby is the only place with free Wi-Fi. Unless you brought your own laptop, don't plan on being able to print boarding passes before heading to the airport. Again, these are smaller things that would have made things more convenient. All in all we really enjoyed our stay.

Great place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by William E. on March 25th, 2014

Nice condo and very convenient

Great Place to Stay Wonderful Location VERY slow elevator!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Sarah C. on March 30th, 2014

This is a great place for families. The location to the slopes was very nice. Our young children thoroughly enjoyed just playing in the snow outside the back patio. The only complaint I have is the elevator. It is very very slow for al the people that stay at this place you would think there would be more evators or ways to get to your floor.

Lone eagle heaven

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Judith S. on April 16th, 2014

This was a "wow". ski in ski out location, great view of the slopes, even had a pack and play, crayons and coloring books. Staff found our ipad before we got on the highway headed for home. love this whole deal.

Great Keystone Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Joe F. on April 21st, 2014

The condo was exceptional the location was perfect. Everything they said about the condo was accurate. will stay there again...Joe F

spring skiing at its best

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Peter M. on May 3rd, 2014

great ski in ski out location. condo was excellent..i have rented through summit county mountain retreats before and as always thier customer service was outstanding.

Vacation of a Lifetime!!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kelly P. on September 3rd, 2014

PERFECT!!! Everything we could of ask for and more! We loved the place and we are very happy with the property/condo. Would be happy to come visit again.

Vey nice place with excellent location

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Jutta D. on December 30th, 2014

Very nice condo with great location. The living room was a little small due to the big dining table behind the living room couch, but great value for the dollar

Mountain Side Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Oscar B. on January 9th, 2015

We stayed at Lone Eagle #3042 for our annual Family ski trip. We always stay at Lone Eagle because of the convenient location (ski-in ski-out). The condo was located on mountain side at River Run - loved watching the skiers and the snow coming down. The condo was clean and big enough for our family of 5.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us! We will have the washer and dryer serviced.

Awesome Place to Stay

| 5 out of 5 stars

I spent hours looking on line for a nice condo for our family vacation. This 3-bedroom Condo exceeded my expectations. The property looked exactly like the pictures. Booking the condo was easier than I thought. The layout was perfect and the kitchen was well stocked. The property was well maintained and very clean. The customer service from booking to obtaining the key was exceptional. One of the bathrooms was missing towels. I called and they were delivered right to our door with a heartfelt apology. The unit is truly a ski in- ski out and had the perfect view for watching the fireworks on Saturday night. I plan to return next year! Thank you so much!

Spring Break 2016

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Patrick P. on March 22nd, 2016

This place is FANTASTIC! As you have read in other reviews - TRUE ski in ski out! The kids were the first ones on the lift each morning then would come in for lunch and back out until dinner. The night skiing was awesome as well. River Run Village was a perfect spot for hanging out and dining as well. The Lone Eagle Condo was amazing - very clean and with 3 bedrooms / 3 full bathrooms - plenty of space!

Great Weekend!

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Linda S. on June 14th, 2016

We really enjoyed our weekend and would like to do it again in the winter. The only thing we could have used a air conditioner during the daytime because it was very warm, and better directions to the out lying parking for the additional cars.

THANKSGIVING SKI ADVENTURE

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Joan R. on December 2nd, 2016

This is a lovely property, in a great location. When we arrived at the condo, 1/2 of the electricity was off. Apparently several of the breakers had been turned off. We called maintenance and they were there and took care of the problem within 10 minutes. Also the garbage disposal didn't work. It was a simple fix, it had been unplugged! My husband got under the sink and fixed it. The refrigerator ice maker and water in the door did not work. We told the maintenance guy when he was there for the electrical issue, and he said they were aware of it.I was surprised that the arm chair in the living room was very worn. All the furnishings were very nice and it was noticeably worn.We have stayed at this property before and probably will again. It has a very nice view of the slopes and looks out over the pool and hot tub.Even with a few issues, we had a wonderful time and would highly recommend the property.

Family ski vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Dustin G. on February 1st, 2017

Great location. Wonderful condo. Would stay here again!

3 days in Lone Eagle #3042

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Irene N. on August 29th, 2017

Excellent

Stay at Lone Eagle

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great building, great location, will return and recommend to others. Thanks !

2018 ski trip getaway!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kevin K. on April 7th, 2018

Awesome trip. Couldn't ask for better accommodations!

Keystone's Finest

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Billy S. on April 10th, 2018

I want this place! View of the mountain from every room, elevator from parking to my floor, ski locker with built-in gear dryers, powerful hot-tub jets, steam room, truly a ski-in / ski-out location, friendly staff, high-end amenities. We've stayed in a lot of vacation rentals in the US and abroad and this is one of the best. Of the daunting tasks involved with ski vacations is the caring and transporting of the gear. There are bellman luggage transports in the garage to haul all the stuff and the ski's/snowboards never have to go to the room...right to the ski locker. Walk across the bridge into Keystone Village and party at the Kickapoo or dine well at Zuma, but don't miss the Crepe Shop crepe's or Inkspot for coffee. We'll stay here again and again. Thank you Lone Eagle #3042!

Lone Eagle #3042

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jeff S. on July 12th, 2018

Excellent family trip. Condo was very nice and mgt company was very helpful.

Awesome family Thanksgiving Vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Rafe A. on November 28th, 2018

My family which included my wife and 2 grown children ages 25 and 27 and I recently stayed at the Lone Eagle #3042 in Keystone over the 2018 Thanksgiving holidays and we found the time there to be exceptional. The 3 bedroom/3 bath unit has 2 master suites and additional guest room and bathroom. Large kitchen for in house meal prep and plenty of room to spread out and watch TV and play games after a long day on the mountain. Truly ski in/ski out with easy fast access to the gondola and another high speed lift to get you to the top of the mountain quickly, and very nice and easy access locker room for ski gear. Heated garage for your car is also a great bonus. I would highly recommend staying here! We are foodies and love good dining experiences and I would also highly recommend dining at Keystone Ranch Restaurant, Ski Tip Lodge, and take the gondola ride up to the top of the mountain and eat at Alpenglow Stube. For rentals you can't go wrong with Mountain View Sports. The equipment and service were both top notch.

One of the nicest ski in ski out condos we ever stayed in!

| 5 out of 5 stars

We had a wonderful time with our family at 3042 Lone Eagle. We have stayed at many VRBO properties at the beach, skiing, etc and can’t say enough about our experience at this Condo. The booking was simple,location to pick up the keys was easy and just the added value differences Summit County provided to answer any of your questions was second to none. The Condo location couldn’t be better 30 yards downhill to the lift. Private locker with heated boot warmers great pool and hot tub. The Condo was fantastic and this was our second stay at 3042. 4th floor Condo with an unbelievable view of the slope. Very comfortable furniture and all the amenities you could ask for in the kitchen. We cooked meals and when tired we skied right to the door and ate in our condo. This is first class all the way and the beds and upgraded linens were unbelievable. We have skied all the mountains and if you want luxury and ease of ski in ski out stay here. Looking forward to coming back soon!

Awesome spot for off season fun - No dogs though

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by David M. on April 23rd, 2019

We booked and stayed in Lone Eagle #3042 the week after the winter season ended. Saddly, all of river run was closed down but we made do with making our own meals. The view wasn't too bad, and access to the hot tub, pool, and bbq areas were a nice perk. Sadly, they do not allow dogs, no matter the size or breed. Would consider again but would pick a dog friendly location first.

2019 Christmas Ski Trip

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, we were able to watch and film kids and grandkids skiing from living room balcony. Easy access to River Run dining/shopping and shuttle buses. Condo elevators were slow and hallways a little stuffy from heat.

Great ski in ski out

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by TANJA M. on February 25th, 2020

We enjoyed our stay as it is conveniently located just steps out your door to the lift. A few minutes walk to a village with a few restaurants and market. The property was clean but could use a little attention. The elevator is too slow. The hot tub was out of service the entire week. Our room was convenient and roomy enough for 6. Overall it was a nice stay.

Great location (ski in/out) in the heart of Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Todd W. on March 3rd, 2020

Excellent rental at the base of Keystone, ski in/out, walking distance to village shops/restaurants/bars, 1 min walk to Gondola, heated pool and hot tub for relaxing after a day of skiing. Rental unit was clean, spacious, comfortable, and nicely decorated!

Lone Eagle #3042

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Mark S. on March 6th, 2020

Best ski in/out condo ever! There are ski lockers on the first floor by the back door and it was 25 steps from the door to the slope. Large ski lockers with hoses to dry your boots and gloves overnight.Condo was large and comfortable and well equipped. We will rent here again next time we come to Keystone

Perfection

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Alina K. on June 16th, 2020

Excellent condo, loved everything about it. Checking information and management excellent, except for the lock box that wouldn't open.

Minimum Night Stay Requirements

These are the minimum night stay requirements for most of our vacation rentals. A few homeowners have a higher minimum in place, and in those cases it is stated in the listing description for the vacation rental.

Date Range Min. Nights
09/07/2020 - 10/03/2020 1
10/04/2020 - 10/31/2020 2
11/01/2020 - 11/19/2020 2
11/20/2020 - 11/28/2020 3
11/29/2020 - 12/12/2020 2
12/13/2020 - 12/17/2020 2
12/18/2020 - 12/25/2020 4
12/26/2020 - 01/02/2021 5
01/03/2021 - 01/14/2021 3
01/15/2021 - 01/17/2021 3
01/18/2021 - 01/31/2021 3
02/01/2021 - 02/11/2021 3
02/12/2021 - 02/14/2021 2
02/15/2021 - 02/28/2021 3
03/01/2021 - 03/07/2021 3
03/08/2021 - 03/21/2021 4
03/22/2021 - 04/03/2021 3
04/04/2021 - 04/18/2021 2
04/19/2021 - 05/27/2021 2
05/28/2021 - 05/31/2021 2
06/01/2021 - 06/10/2021 2
September 2020
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
October 2020
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
November 2020
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
December 2020
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
January 2021
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
February 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28            
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions: