Go back

Book Your Stay

Loading

Oro Grande #206

4.6 out of 5 stars based on 48 user reviews
3 Bedroom(s) | 2 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 10
Condo in Keystone features an updated kitchen and slope views from the balcony. King-sized bed in the first bedroom. Located nearly equal distance between River Run Village and the Mountain House Base Area.

Oro Grande #206

Overview


This 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps 10 with two king beds, a twin bunk bed, a twin bed, and a queen sleeper sofa. It is ideally located nearly equal distance between River Run Village and the Mountain House Base Area. The private balcony features beautiful views of the slopes. Updated kitchen. Oro Grande Lodge offers shared amenities, including an indoor pool and hot tub.



The entryway has mounted hooks for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features a beautiful gas fireplace, a flat screen TV and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. Just off of the living area is the private balcony where you have beautiful mountain and slope views. There is a grill for additional cooking options.



The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features granite tiled countertops and stainless steel appliances. The dining area is set off away from the living area and comfortably seats eight with three additional seats at the breakfast bar. Just down the hall is the full bathroom that features double sinks and a shower/tub combination. The bathroom is stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.



The first bedroom features a king-sized bed and a flat screen TV. The second bedroom sleeps three with a twin-sized bunk bed and a twin-sized bed. It also has a flat screen TV.



The third bedroom features a king-sized bed, a flat screen TV, and a kitchenette. The kitchenette has a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, oven with cooktop, and a coffee maker. The third bedroom also has access to the second b bathroom. The second bathroom has a vanity and a shower/tub combination.



(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)



ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.



CHECK-IN & CHECK-OUT: Regular check-in is at 4 p.m. and regular check-out is at 10 a.m.





DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and more. After booking you’ll receive a link to our all of our discounts.



PROTECT YOURSELF FROM SCAMS: We only accept payments via credit card (Visa, Mastercard, Discover). Paying by credit card protects you from many online scams. We will never ask you to wire money, send us money in the mail or send a cashier's check or money order.



Permit #48175


Amenities


Safety
Smoke detectors, Carbon monoxide detector, Fire extinguisher
Health and Safety
Enhanced cleaning practices, No-contact check-in and check-out, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
Living
Internet, Heating, Baseboard Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Classic Linen Package, Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in All Bedrooms, DVD Player, DVD Player in Living Room, DVD Player in All Bedrooms, Iron & Board, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s)
Kitchen
Kitchen, Granite Countertops, Stainless Steel Appliances, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Single Serve Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Crockpot, Blender, Ice Maker, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap
Bathroom
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Double Sinks in Bathroom(s), Hair Dryer(s)
Geographic
Keystone, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Nearby Hiking/Biking Trails, Nearby Ski School, Near Arapahoe Basin Ski Area, Nearby Championship Golf Courses, Nearby Tennis Courts, Nearby Lake Activities
Outdoor
2nd Floor Property, (1-3 stairs on way to main door), Deck/Patio, Private Patio, Ski Slope View, Mountain View, Parking, Underground Parking Garage, 2 Parking Spaces per Rented Unit
Complex Amenities
Communal Pool, Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Fitness Room/Equipment, Bicycle Storage, Outdoor Grill, Outdoor Seating Area, Elevator, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby with Seating Area, Ski Lockers
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating
Check-In/Out
Regular Check-in is at 4 p.m., Regular Check-out is at 10 a.m.

Guest Reviews of oro grande #206

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Weekend Trip

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jojo V. on August 11th, 2015

This condo was spacious and inviting. It was well stocked with the essentials and had a great flow. The view of Keystone Mountain from the balcony was beautiful.

Great room!

| 5 out of 5 stars

The condo was perfect. It's huge on the inside and was very clean. If we needed anything the staff was very quick to accommodate. We plan on staying here every time we make it to Keystone.

Christmas vacation

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Kevin B. on December 28th, 2015

Had a great time, was a perfect condo for our family. The cleaning fees were a bit excessive considering you have to clean the condo yourself before leaving. So $100 to change sheets on the bed, vacuum and clean the bathroom seems a bit much.

Oro Grande Review

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Steven H. on January 5th, 2016

Took a family getaway and the condo was pleasantly spacious. Great for big families and long stays. However, 1 bathroom proved to be challenging at times and bring extra towels for the hot tub and pool. They are not included and management will charge you for any extras, early check in, and late check out.

Ski Vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jon C. on February 19th, 2016

This was an effortless experience! The reservation and key pickup was smooth and very efficient. We would definitely stay again at Oro Grande!

Nice place!

| 5 out of 5 stars

We used the unit for two nights and were very pleased with everything!

cozy

| 5 out of 5 stars

Myself and 5 friends stayed here and it was very accommodating. Look under the TV for Connect 4 😉

spring skiing

| 5 out of 5 stars

great place

Great Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars

The condo was in excellent condition and superbly clean. A very pleasant experience.

Oreo grande 206 review

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Melia R. on July 15th, 2016

It was wonderful! Very clean and the check in process was very easy.

Great time in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Ketan A. on December 6th, 2016

Vacation rental usually 2-3 times a year

Great Ski Getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars

This place was perfect for our weekend getaway for skiing. Bus to ski lifts was 5min walk away, hot tub great for after skiing, place clean with a very well stocked kitchen. Only complaint is when turning on the fireplace a ticking noise accompanies the heat put out. But we can manage that! Fast response time. Heated parking spot wonderful especially with new snowfall.

December 2016 ski trip

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Natalie K. on December 18th, 2016

I was very pleased with the unit I rented, the master bed was comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with all the utensils you would need to cook any meals, good coffee maker, microwave and stovetop were in good condition. I would definitely recommend this condo to friends and family.

Great Keystone Vacation

| 4 out of 5 stars

We enjoyed our time in this homey condo.

skiing various locations

| 4 out of 5 stars

Good location near keystone. Drive-able to nearby locations (we skied Loveland, A-Basin & Copper while staying here, but lots of options w/in half hr drive). We were on the second floor and it felt like we were heating the whole building. We turned our heat all the way down and still had to open the windows. Fortunately, it is winter so that worked. We notified the company - the phone tree was rather confusing to figure out how to leave a message but once that happened, they called back promptly and were friendly.

Had a great time the only issue was the unit was way to hot.

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Chuck M. on March 23rd, 2017

Great unit & we greatly enjoyed it. Location was good & it was equipped with every thing we needed. It was very hot when we checked & had to turn the heat off. We left windows open the entire time we were there to keep it comfortable . Long was also a sauna the whole time. We would rent it again

Great condo

| 5 out of 5 stars

Our family of 6 was very comfortable here. Kitchen was super. Same situation as others with the heat but just kept windows cracked open a bit. Beds are a little hard, could use a layer of memory foam. Loved the location!

Perfect place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Bryan P. on April 27th, 2017

Everything was just like described. Rental process very easy and convenient. Would definitely stay here and rent from summits county mountain retreats again.

Beautiful but Hot

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Beth D. on June 19th, 2017

We had a fabulous time at this condo. It slept five very comfortably, our kids loved the pool, and we enjoyed the kitchen and being walking distance to a restaurant and shop. The only downside was the heat. Make sure you open windows and use the provided fans to cool the condo off before you try to sleep. The Summit County Staff was very helpful and the office was walking distance from the condo.

Convenient, comfortable and relaxing

| 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, clean and convenient location. Ideal for a couple or family! Loved the easy access to the parking garage and pool.

Nice, relaxing retreat

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Elizabeth J. on November 14th, 2017

My husband and I were looking for a comfortable retreat where we could get out and enjoy the mountains or stay in and relax. This was the perfect place for both. We enjoyed a little of keystone, went shopping in Breckenridge and spent party of a day at Silverthorn. The apartment was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed cooking in the kitchen and watching movies. We really enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay there again. The building was quite warm when we got there but we just opened windows and it cooled down nicely.

Oro Grande #206 is Grand

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Chad S. on December 7th, 2017

We have stayed in many condos within the Keystone Resort. This is the best value we have found. It is big. So nice to sit at a full sized table with the family. We already have it booked for our next two trips.

Manager Response:
We are sorry that Mother nature did not cooperate for any of us during the early weeks of November 2016. Early season is a hit or miss and this year was a miss.

Christmas stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Shawn C. on December 31st, 2017

Nice place to stay away from the busy villages, quiet and not far from the lifts with a nice view of dercum's north facing mountain.

weekend getaway ski vacation

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by Jean K. on January 24th, 2018

the rental place was nice, but had some issues. The pillows were the worst ever, the mattresses also were not great. The location was good...close enough to walk across to ski. The hot tub jets stopped working. One roll of TP was issued for a 3 night stay with 6 guests...they did bring an additional 2 rolls. There was no laundry in unit and 8 towels were issued for the 3 nights and we used them for hot tub as well. So I had to do laundry

Manager Response:
We appreciate the feedback and the homeowner is making the suggested improvements. This listing does not state it includes private laundry, but says that the complex offers coin-operated laundry facilities. We are not a hotel so we do not offer daily maid service, but we do offer a Towel Refresh. This service is complimentary for stays longer than 4 nights and for stays less than that it's $15/bathroom. This is communicated in the Guest Information Portal. We appreciate the time taken to provide feedback and hope to host you again!

Mixed Experience

| 3 out of 5 stars

Plenty of good things about our experience - fabulous location (3 minutes from the free parking lot for the Keystone Gondola), good amount of space, pool and hot tub, full kitchen and laundry machines across the hall. The not so good - It's time for some new mattresses and pillows. The unit is very hot (in order to sleep we had windows open and the sliding door open a full foot). NOT CLEAN - seriously there was caked on food on most of the kitchen items we needed to use as well as on the counter top, dining room table and coffee table. Moldy shower curtain and wall. Old soap from other visitors dripping from the wire shower caddy. Despite this - we would most likely stay here again and recommend the unit because of the good price point and amenities.

Manager Response:
We appreciate the feedback and, as said in an earlier review response, the homeowner is making the suggested improvements. We will investigate the issues regarding housekeeping as this is unacceptable. We also encourage guests to contact us if there are any issues with their vacation rental so we can take care of them and thus make the rest of their stay even better. We appreciate the time taken to provide feedback and hope to host you again!

Oro Grande 206 Review

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Will L. on February 1st, 2018

Reserved Oro Grande 206 for a ski trip with 6 friends. Check in was quick and easy. Two members of our group needed ski rentals and having Mountainview Sports in the same building as check in along with the added discounts was a great addition to the trip. Overall experience was good, plenty of room for everyone and gear, did not feel cramped. The heated parking garage was nice and plenty of outside parking. Only negative comment for the stay would be the heat inside the unit. I knew this going into the trip since it was brought up in previous reviews. Yes it was hot, yes we had to crack a window once or twice. H

Great location!

| 5 out of 5 stars

We thoroughly appreciated the location - proximity to the mountain to drive, as well as on the shuttle route. We used the kitchen thoroughly - very well stocked! Only one critique - we didn't seem to have control over the heating, and it was an oven. We contacted the office (got a great response, and someone came to check), but it was never fully resolved.

Manager Response:
We appreciate the feedback. Some vacation rentals in Keystone tend to run hot due to the building they are in. We only manage the vacation, not the entire building. Due to heating large common areas, halls and stairwells, the vacation rentals in these buildings may be adversely impacted. We will notify the HOA for the building.

Good value

| 4 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable,did hear some highway noise. Bedrooms are closest to hwy 6.

Awsome

| 5 out of 5 stars

The best and relaxing time we had. And plenty of room and nice setup . I will definitely recommend the condo. Feels like home.

Roberts Famiky vacation.

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Ryan R. on March 23rd, 2018

We have had a wonderful time. The cabin was beautiful, well decorated, and very clean. The facility was also very clean. We will be back. My only concern was that the building was extremely hot. We had to leave windows open in the condo the entire time. Once we balanced out the temperature, we really enjoyed ourselves.

Fun Stay!

| 4 out of 5 stars

Great stay, but the age-discrimination increase in price is annoying. There has to be a better way to do business than to set the precedent to not trust your guests from the get-go. I went for a conference, but still had to pay more because I’m 23.

Manager Response:
The alternative to offering a path for younger guests to stay with us is to simply deny all younger guests. Instead of discriminating in this way, we choose to allow some younger guests the ability to pay a higher deposit and fee in order to account for the fact that on average younger guests create issues that older guests do not. These issues translate into real risk and costs that must be accounted for. Though the word "discrimination" is a buzz word that is thrown around a lot, the fact is that some forms of discrimination are good and appropriate. We do not allow people under 16 to drive, people under 18 to vote, and people under 25 to rent cars (typically).

Good

| 4 out of 5 stars

Clean, comfortable

Nice place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Russell B. on August 28th, 2018

Well maintained condo in a convenient location. There is some road noise in the bedrooms, but other than that, it is a great place

oro grande 206

| 4 out of 5 stars

The rental was nice and clean but the beds could probably be upgraded. They were a bit uncomfortable.

It's worth the money.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Joel P. on September 26th, 2018

Beautiful place to stay. Kiddos enjoyed the indoor pool. I highly recommend this place.

Just what we needed!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Lisa W. on November 25th, 2018

This condo suited our needs perfectly! It is comfortable, cozy and close to the mountain. A great location and the heated garage is a welcome feature. We would stay here again.

I loved it

| 5 out of 5 stars

Everything from the location to the rental. It was all perfect.

The Oro Grande in Keystone unit 206 and 306

| 5 out of 5 stars

not enough dishes for 6 people, very good location the flat was clean and large, very close to the keystone ski slopes.

Comfortable, spacious condo - good location!

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Michael D. on January 13th, 2019

The condo was lovely and spacious, the couch and beds were comfortable. We had plenty of space for the 4 of us, though the kitchen seemed small at times. We enjoyed the hot tub, and the laundry facilities were conveniently located right across the hall. The temp of the condo was always on the warm side, even if we lowered the thermostat, most likely because we were located directly above the lobby, but we adjusted by opening the windows a crack when it got too warm. I'd give it an overall higher rating - because we really were happy here and we loved the location - except that we woke up. after a few mornings, to a flooded refrigerator, and after we cleaned up the mess, including the surrounding area, turned the fridge water off and placed a bowl under the leaking filter, I emailed property management and they said they'd send someone over as soon as possible. They never did. We emptied the water out of the bowl, and it wasn't a problem going forward, but we were disappointed that the problem wasn't addressed as promised. We'd stay here again, and would recommend it to others. It was the weekend before Christmas and that might have had something to do with it... we get that.

Great place to stay!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Matt K. on February 18th, 2019

Perfect place for us! The location was great, only a 5 minute walk to and from the Peru chairlift, the place was clean and up to date, the pool and hot tub were extremely nice after a long day on the mountain, and the heated Garage was ideal to not have to deal with removing snow and ice from the vehicle! The one bathroom was unfortunate at times, but there was always hot water, so that made it significantly better. We would stay again without question!

Great Rental Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars

As advertised. Nice building, nice amenities, nice condo. The reviews have been right on: the unit is a little hot due to the location of the building mechanicals but you can regulate with windows. Maintenance made improvements before we arrived. Highway noise is ever present but we figured out how to regulate the heat and minimize traffic noise. Other than those two items, the condo is spacious, well equipped, clean, new mattress in master bedroom is comfy. We had a plumbing issue which was resolved in a few hours by management on a Sunday evening. Go for it! The couch is pretty hard to leave as well. Each member of the family fell asleep on the couch at one time or another.

Nice place, great location!

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Melanie M. on May 1st, 2019

This is a pretty nice place that is really close to the mountain. The kitchen was well-equipped, and the bathroom was very nice. The only challenges were the beds were pretty uncomfortable and the heat never turns off! I think it is a building wide issue though, and not specific to the unit.

Nice Place

| 4 out of 5 stars

We got the place because there are 4 beds (and we have 3 kids). Location is fine, indoor pool/spa a nice touch, the condo itself was clean and comfortable. Two things I would recommend to improve: blinds on the balcany doors that over look the parking garage and the door to the kids bedroom doesn't close well. Also it gets pretty hot without any heaters being on, we had to open the windows to keep it cooler.

great condo

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Sarah H. on December 28th, 2019

We stayed here with 3 adult children. We had plenty of room. We had review s about the heater being unable to control - so we were prepared to just regulate with the windows which was fine. The road noise is noticeable but no terrible. Plenty of towels and paper extra spices in the cupboards so bring what you need. Coaches and beds comfortable.

Nice stay at #206, great location to Keystone Resort!

| 4 out of 5 stars

Stayed for a week. Had all the supplies needed for a family of 4. Was clean, appliances worked well. The bunk beds were great, but the main bedroom’s bed was not the best (slept in pockets from use). The road traffic was louder than expected. Easy check-in and check-out procedure!

Oro Grande 206

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Michael B. on January 6th, 2020

We had a great experience. The room was nice and very spacious

Great place with a great location

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Sean W. on February 6th, 2020

Place was great. Close to lifts, restaurants, shops, etc. quiet and not too crowded.

One nighter

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Blake J. on February 13th, 2020

Excellent experience all around. Summit Mountain was able to approve me quickly, check-in was seamless, unit was extremely tidy, we were able to use the grill and the kitchen was stocked with all the utensils needed. Big plus having the parking garage too... we will be back!Only negative was the door was open/cracked when I got there, no biggie those things happen... speaking of sorry again for not taking out the trash (we got locked out with it on the table)

Minimum Night Stay Requirements

These are the minimum night stay requirements for most of our vacation rentals. A few homeowners have a higher minimum in place, and in those cases it is stated in the listing description for the vacation rental.

Date Range Min. Nights
09/07/2020 - 10/03/2020 1
10/04/2020 - 10/31/2020 2
11/01/2020 - 11/19/2020 2
11/20/2020 - 11/28/2020 3
11/29/2020 - 12/12/2020 2
12/13/2020 - 12/17/2020 2
12/18/2020 - 12/25/2020 4
12/26/2020 - 01/02/2021 5
01/03/2021 - 01/14/2021 3
01/15/2021 - 01/17/2021 3
01/18/2021 - 01/31/2021 3
02/01/2021 - 02/11/2021 3
02/12/2021 - 02/14/2021 2
02/15/2021 - 02/28/2021 3
03/01/2021 - 03/07/2021 3
03/08/2021 - 03/21/2021 4
03/22/2021 - 04/03/2021 3
04/04/2021 - 04/18/2021 2
04/19/2021 - 05/27/2021 2
05/28/2021 - 05/31/2021 2
06/01/2021 - 06/10/2021 2
September 2020
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
October 2020
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
November 2020
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
December 2020
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
January 2021
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
February 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28            
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions: