Go back

Book Your Stay

Loading

Red Hawk Lodge #2265

4.7 out of 5 stars based on 17 user reviews
2 Bedroom(s) | 2 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 6
Third floor condo featuring a private balcony with mountain views. Updated kitchen. Short walk to high-speed gondola and steps from shopping, restaurants and local festivities.

Red Hawk Lodge #2265

Overview


This 855 square foot 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps six and features mountain views from private balcony. The kitchen has granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. It’s ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities, and a very short walk from the high-speed gondola.





The entryway has a bench and mounted hooks for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features a flat screen TV mounted above a beautiful gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. There's a dedicated workspace with a desk and chair. The owner has provided a selection of DVDs for your enjoyment. Just off the living area is access to the private balcony. It overlooks the neighboring townhomes and offers mountain views.





The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home. It features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats four with two additional seats at the breakfast bar. The first of two bathrooms is off of the living area. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.





The master bedroom features a king-sized bed, a television and mountain views. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, a shower/tub combination and a door separates the toilet area for added privacy. The second bedroom has a queen-sized bed and a television with DVD player.





**Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ivory white bedding modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. Enjoy the luxury of a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay. The entire bed is remade with fresh, white linens for each guest arrival.





(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)





ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.



GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.



DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.



PROTECT YOURSELF FROM SCAMS & FRAUDS: We only accept payments via credit card. We accept Visa, Mastercard and Discover only. Paying by credit card protects you from many online scams. We will never ask you to wire money, send us money in the mail or send a cashier's check or money order.


Amenities


Living
Internet, Heating, Baseboard Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Classic Linen Package, Ivory White Bedding Program, Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Television in All Bedrooms, DVD Player, DVD Player in Living Room, DVD Player in bedroom(s), Video Library, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s)
Kitchen
Kitchen, Granite Countertops, Stainless Steel Appliances, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Crockpot, Blender, Ice Maker, Hot Plate, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap
Bathroom
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Double Sinks in Master, Hair Dryer
Geographic
River Run Village, Keystone, Short Walk to Gondola, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Near River Run Ice Rink, Near River Run Putt-Putt Golf, Nearby Playground, Next to Hiking/Biking Trails, Nearby Ski School, Nearby Championship Golf Courses, Nearby Tennis Courts, Nearby Lake Activities
Outdoor
3rd Floor Property, Balcony, Private Balcony, Mountain View, Parking, Underground Parking Garage, 1 Parking Space per Rented Unit
Complex Amenities
Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Steam Room, Fitness Room/Equipment, Outdoor Grill, Outdoor Seating Area, Outdoor Fire Pit(s), Pool Table(s), Elevator, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby with Seating Area & TV, Ski Lockers, Shuttle Stop
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating

Guest Reviews of red hawk lodge #2265

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Ideal Spot!

| 5 out of 5 stars

My unit was perfect! It was clean and up to date. I had an extended stay for a friends wedding and the location was perfect to everything keystone and beyond. Several guests stayed at the Red Hawk lodge and loved it too. The bridal party of 8 was able to fit and get ready in my 2 bedroom place NO problem! Will definitely be coming back!

Nice condo and location, lacking microwavable dishes with covers

| 4 out of 5 stars

The condo was clean and very comfortable. We missed not having dishes with covers that one could use in the microwave.

Relaxing time in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Daniel K.

Red Hawk Lodge was exactly as described. This was our 3rd experience with Summit County Mountain Rentals. All three have been great. We would highly recommend Red Hawk Lodge 2265. It was quite comfortable. The kitchen had all the dishes and pans to cook in as we chose to a couple times. Very relaxing to sit on the deck with a glass of wine in the evening.

Great Vacation

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Greg C.

We had a great vacation at Red Hawk Lodge. It was clean, beds very comfortable, and plenty room for our family of four. My only complaint is that the people on the balcony below ours smoked every morning and evening and the smoke blew right in our windows. We had to shut the windows several times, which made it too warm. We loved everything else!!

Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback. Our Guest Information Portal gives a Guest Services number for the resort, and we recommend calling that number to report any disturbances. Smoking is not allowed within the resort. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise.

Summit County Mountain Retreat

| 5 out of 5 stars

My boyfriend, our friend and I all stayed here for the weekend and loved it! Everything was spacious and you really did have most of what you would need/ want in a vacation rental. The game room and heated pool were a plus as well.

Stay in April 2018

| 5 out of 5 stars

Seemless check-in and out. Beautiful location and view.Perfect for late season skiing at A-Basin and Loveland.Most of the Village at Keystone was closed, but Breck, Dillon and Frisco we’re close. Highly recommend.

Sweet snow

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Matthew S.

Awesome in every way.

Beautiful Views/Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars

Cozy condo was great-more than expected. Great views and close walking distance to ski lifts.

holiday

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, helpful staff great holiday

Cozy place that's close to everything important

| 5 out of 5 stars

I stayed with my girlfriend and my best friend in a two-bedroom unit. We had everything at that we needed at our fingertips. The pool and jacuzzi outside we're great, I've never used to heated pool in the winter oh, what an experience! The room breakdown came out to about three hundred dollars a night, cheap compared to some of the places we could have stayed at the resort.

Nice Unit

| 4 out of 5 stars

Nice unit and location, but really, a $20 fee to check in 2 hours early, which helps you avoid 50 people lining up at 4:00 pm?!?!?!

Manager Response:
We are glad you enjoyed the vacation rental and its location. We do charge a fee for early check-ins and late check-outs. This is due to the added costs associated with rearranging our housekeeping schedule, which is especially tight during ski season. Many other companies charge for an entire extra day instead of a small fee. Also, we don't have a slew of guests lining up at 4 p.m. as we have a 24/7 no-hassle check-in process. Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback and we hope to host you again.

Quiet and Cozy

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Alex A.

This is a great unit for a family with kids. 2 full bathrooms and a gas fireplace. There were ample towels and supplies for a 1 week stay.

Everything was awesome

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by James A.

Great location! Place is super comfortable and spacious. Would recommend and stay again

Great condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by David P.

This is a great location. In the Red Hawk building but not facing the gondola and at the far end of the building with no units above so very quiet. Two bedrooms separated by the living room. A dining table and desk allow two people to work without banging into one another. Two full baths. 200 yards from gondola, underground heated parking, ski locker, hot tubs, heated pool. Just a great spot.

Good location, ok amenities

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Hoang P.

We rented this unit for a week of skiing. It is in perfect location with a short walk to the ski lifts. The unit has everything needed for our stay. Kitchen equipments worked fine. However, couches and beds were old and worn out. We had to ask for new sheets for the bed because the sheets were ratty and scratchy. Batteries were missing from the guest bedroom's remote control. To the property management company's credit, they were prompt and helpful in responding to our requests. We certainly would consider staying here again.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. We are always happy to address any concerns our guests have. Thank you for noticing our prompt and helpful responses!

Red Hawk 2265 December 2016

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Ryan K.

The condo's location was ideally located close to the gondola and the village. The unit was clean and provided all necessary amenities. The ski-locker was handy and large enough for gear for 4. Two critiques, the heating was very inconsistent in the unit with the master being very cold, particularly at night, and the guest room quite warm. Also, we learned on the next to last day that our key card did not allow us into the spa/pool/hot-tub area. This was disappointing. We did not make the effort to follow-up with SCMR since we had only one day left and focused our time on the mountains. This should be looked into for future renters so they do not experience the same result.

Manager Response:
The heating in the unit was inspected and is working normally. We are sorry your key card did not work for the hot tub. Sometimes key cards malfunction. We are always happy to assist our guests if there is an issue.

Nice Unit

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Brian R.

Nice unit, very clean, great layout with separate master suite that has windows on 3 sides with nice views. We got a very good price on VRBO which allowed us to stay in this champagne location on an beer budget.

Seasonal Rates

This rates table is not updated in real-time. For the most up-to-date rates please input your dates of stay into the booking box on the right.

Date Range Min. Nights Rate
08/12/2018 - 08/30/2018 1 $85.00
08/31/2018 - 09/02/2018 1 $97.00
09/03/2018 - 09/30/2018 1 $90.00
10/01/2018 - 11/08/2018 1 $89.00
11/09/2018 - 11/20/2018 1 $98.00
11/21/2018 - 11/24/2018 3 $129.00
11/25/2018 - 12/07/2018 2 $135.00
12/08/2018 - 12/19/2018 2 $322.00
12/20/2018 - 12/25/2018 4 $416.00
12/26/2018 - 01/03/2019 5 $567.00
01/04/2019 - 01/17/2019 3 $255.67
01/18/2019 - 01/20/2019 3 $316.00
01/21/2019 - 01/31/2019 3 $255.67
02/01/2019 - 02/14/2019 3 $266.00
02/15/2019 - 02/17/2019 3 $339.00
02/18/2019 - 02/28/2019 3 $266.00
03/01/2019 - 03/08/2019 3 $306.00
03/09/2019 - 03/23/2019 5 $399.00
03/24/2019 - 03/31/2019 5 $368.00
04/01/2019 - 04/13/2019 2 $129.00
04/14/2019 - 05/23/2019 1 $81.00
05/24/2019 - 05/26/2019 2 $81.00
05/27/2019 - 07/02/2019 2 $115.00
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.
August 2018
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
September 2018
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
October 2018
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
November 2018
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
December 2018
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
January 2019
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions: