Go back

Book Your Stay

Loading

Red Hawk Lodge #2265

4.8 out of 5 stars based on 22 user reviews
2 Bedroom(s) | 2 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 6
Third floor condo featuring a private balcony with mountain views. Updated kitchen. Short walk to high-speed gondola and steps from shopping, restaurants and local festivities.

Red Hawk Lodge #2265

Overview


This 855 square foot 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps six and features mountain views from private balcony. The kitchen has granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. It’s ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities, and a very short walk from the high-speed gondola.



The entryway has a bench and mounted hooks for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features a flat screen TV mounted above a beautiful gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. There's a dedicated workspace with a desk and chair. The owner has provided a selection of DVDs for your enjoyment. Just off the living area is access to the private balcony. It overlooks the neighboring townhomes and offers mountain views.



The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home. It features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats four with two additional seats at the breakfast bar. The first of two bathrooms is off of the living area. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.



The master bedroom features a king-sized bed, a television and mountain views. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, a shower/tub combination and a door separates the toilet area for added privacy. The second bedroom has a queen-sized bed and a television with DVD player.



**Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ivory white bedding modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. Enjoy the luxury of a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay. The entire bed is remade with fresh, white linens for each guest arrival.



(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)



ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.



CHECK-IN & CHECK-OUT: Regular check-in is at 4 p.m. and regular check-out is at 10 a.m.



GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat that deal by 10%.



DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and more. After booking you’ll receive a link to our all of our discounts.



PROTECT YOURSELF FROM SCAMS: We only accept payments via credit card (Visa, Mastercard, Discover). Paying by credit card protects you from many online scams. We will never ask you to wire money, send us money in the mail or send a cashier's check or money order.


Amenities


Living
Internet, Heating, Baseboard Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Classic Linen Package, Ivory White Bedding Program, Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Television in All Bedrooms, DVD Player, DVD Player in Living Room, DVD Player in bedroom(s), Video Library, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s)
Kitchen
Kitchen, Granite Countertops, Stainless Steel Appliances, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Crockpot, Blender, Ice Maker, Hot Plate, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap
Bathroom
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Double Sinks in Master, Hair Dryer(s)
Geographic
River Run Village, Keystone, Short Walk to Gondola, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Near River Run Ice Rink, Near River Run Putt-Putt Golf, Nearby Playground, Next to Hiking/Biking Trails, Nearby Ski School, Near Arapahoe Basin Ski Area, Nearby Championship Golf Courses, Nearby Tennis Courts, Nearby Lake Activities
Outdoor
3rd Floor Property, Balcony, Private Balcony, Mountain View, Parking, Underground Parking Garage, 1 Parking Space per Rented Unit
Complex Amenities
Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Steam Room, Fitness Room/Equipment, Outdoor Grill, Outdoor Seating Area, Outdoor Fire Pit(s), Pool Table(s), Elevator, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby with Seating Area & TV, Ski Lockers, Shuttle Stop
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating
Check-In/Out
Regular Check-in is at 4 p.m., Regular Check-out is at 10 a.m.

Guest Reviews of red hawk lodge #2265

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

A great place for us

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Ron P.

Just one night. Very comfortable.

Red Hawk 2265

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great condo in the north wing of the complex. Plenty of room, well stocked, really enjoyed the stay. Five minute walk to the gondola and resort village.

Annual Ski Vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience at the Red Hawk Lodge property was very good. The condo was just right for two couples. It was a very short walk to the gondola and the village. The only bump was discovering glasses in the cupboard that appeared to be unwashed. Other than that we had no complaints.

Happy

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Michael T.

2265 Red Hawk Lodge; This is at the north end of the building, ski lockers are at the south end at the back. These lockers are not very big and not very convenient - it is probably better to leave skis and boots in your car thus saving 300 feet or so of walking in ski boots - this is only a consideration if you have arthritic knees. The gondola is 200 yards or so from the garage door across the Hunki Dori car park; not far but this is not a ski-in ski-out building.The condo itself is very nice, comfortable beds and seating and reasonably well equiped kitchen. Nice view from balcony - sunny at breakfast time. Quiet. Oddly over-warm second bedroom with no way to turn off or down the heater. Master bedroom cools nicely at night for sleeping, when the thermostat is turned down. We probably should have memtioned that the shower head in the en-suite bathroom is getting blocked - needs de-scaling.Admin by SCMR was good. The customer portal is informative and the check-in worked well. Keys were indeed ready and waiting. We had no cause to contact them so can't comment on their efficiency while we were there.Keystone itself was great - we had good snow and enjoyed the bars and restaurants in River Run.

Perfect Keystone condo for a family of 4

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Diane F.

Great rental experience. My communication with Summit County Mountain Retreats was excellent subsequent to my booking with VRBO. The unit came with a private ski locker; very helpful. Outdoors, there were 2 hot tubs and 1 pool to share with other Red Hawk Inn guests, which were wonderful. The River Run gondola and restaurants were a short walk from the condo. We had a car but did not need one.

Perfect Stay!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Ron R.

From check in to check out the experience was flawless. Directions were precise to the "T" Condo was clean and equipped for our stay. We had a great time and will definitely be coming back!! Perfect location, 4 min walk and you are at the Gondola! Management company was responsiveness and on top of everything!

Roomy, cozy and close

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kevin M.

We really enjoyed staying at this condo recently and found it to be a great space for our family of four! There are recent updates, plenty of room and it’s a short walk to the gondola and shopping/eating areas at Keystone. There is a nice selection of DVD movies as well! The kitchen was clean and modern and the bedrooms and bathrooms had plenty of room.Our only suggestion would be a few more kitchen utensils and dishes and the pull out bed could use a fix. Overall, we loved it and thought it was a great value, given all of the amenities!

Great Vacation!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Harvey S.

We stayed here for our summer vacation! Great location and property. Spacious two bedroom condo with all the amenities. We enjoyed the ease of moving to and fro during the Beer and Bluegrass festival! You will not be disappointed with this property.

Ideal Spot!

| 5 out of 5 stars

My unit was perfect! It was clean and up to date. I had an extended stay for a friends wedding and the location was perfect to everything keystone and beyond. Several guests stayed at the Red Hawk lodge and loved it too. The bridal party of 8 was able to fit and get ready in my 2 bedroom place NO problem! Will definitely be coming back!

Nice condo and location, lacking microwavable dishes with covers

| 4 out of 5 stars

The condo was clean and very comfortable. We missed not having dishes with covers that one could use in the microwave.

Great Vacation

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Greg C.

We had a great vacation at Red Hawk Lodge. It was clean, beds very comfortable, and plenty room for our family of four. My only complaint is that the people on the balcony below ours smoked every morning and evening and the smoke blew right in our windows. We had to shut the windows several times, which made it too warm. We loved everything else!!

Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback. Our Guest Information Portal gives a Guest Services number for the resort, and we recommend calling that number to report any disturbances. Smoking is not allowed within the resort. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise.

Summit County Mountain Retreat

| 5 out of 5 stars

My boyfriend, our friend and I all stayed here for the weekend and loved it! Everything was spacious and you really did have most of what you would need/ want in a vacation rental. The game room and heated pool were a plus as well.

Stay in April 2018

| 5 out of 5 stars

Seemless check-in and out. Beautiful location and view.Perfect for late season skiing at A-Basin and Loveland.Most of the Village at Keystone was closed, but Breck, Dillon and Frisco we’re close. Highly recommend.

Sweet snow

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Matthew S.

Awesome in every way.

holiday

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, helpful staff great holiday

Cozy place that's close to everything important

| 5 out of 5 stars

I stayed with my girlfriend and my best friend in a two-bedroom unit. We had everything at that we needed at our fingertips. The pool and jacuzzi outside we're great, I've never used to heated pool in the winter oh, what an experience! The room breakdown came out to about three hundred dollars a night, cheap compared to some of the places we could have stayed at the resort.

Nice Unit

| 4 out of 5 stars

Nice unit and location, but really, a $20 fee to check in 2 hours early, which helps you avoid 50 people lining up at 4:00 pm?!?!?!

Manager Response:
We are glad you enjoyed the vacation rental and its location. We do charge a fee for early check-ins and late check-outs. This is due to the added costs associated with rearranging our housekeeping schedule, which is especially tight during ski season. Many other companies charge for an entire extra day instead of a small fee. Also, we don't have a slew of guests lining up at 4 p.m. as we have a 24/7 no-hassle check-in process. Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback and we hope to host you again.

Quiet and Cozy

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Alex A.

This is a great unit for a family with kids. 2 full bathrooms and a gas fireplace. There were ample towels and supplies for a 1 week stay.

Everything was awesome

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by James A.

Great location! Place is super comfortable and spacious. Would recommend and stay again

Great condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by David P.

This is a great location. In the Red Hawk building but not facing the gondola and at the far end of the building with no units above so very quiet. Two bedrooms separated by the living room. A dining table and desk allow two people to work without banging into one another. Two full baths. 200 yards from gondola, underground heated parking, ski locker, hot tubs, heated pool. Just a great spot.

Good location, ok amenities

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Hoang P.

We rented this unit for a week of skiing. It is in perfect location with a short walk to the ski lifts. The unit has everything needed for our stay. Kitchen equipments worked fine. However, couches and beds were old and worn out. We had to ask for new sheets for the bed because the sheets were ratty and scratchy. Batteries were missing from the guest bedroom's remote control. To the property management company's credit, they were prompt and helpful in responding to our requests. We certainly would consider staying here again.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. We are always happy to address any concerns our guests have. Thank you for noticing our prompt and helpful responses!

Nice Unit

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Brian R.

Nice unit, very clean, great layout with separate master suite that has windows on 3 sides with nice views. We got a very good price on VRBO which allowed us to stay in this champagne location on an beer budget.

Minimum Night Stay Requirements

Date Range Min. Nights
04/13/2019 - 05/23/2019 1
05/24/2019 - 05/26/2019 1
05/27/2019 - 06/16/2019 1
06/17/2019 - 07/02/2019 1
07/03/2019 - 07/07/2019 1
07/08/2019 - 07/31/2019 1
08/01/2019 - 08/15/2019 2
08/16/2019 - 08/29/2019 2
08/30/2019 - 09/01/2019 2
09/02/2019 - 09/30/2019 1
10/01/2019 - 11/07/2019 1
11/08/2019 - 11/22/2019 2
11/23/2019 - 11/30/2019 3
12/01/2019 - 12/11/2019 2
12/12/2019 - 12/19/2019 2
12/20/2019 - 12/25/2019 3
12/26/2019 - 01/04/2020 5
01/05/2020 - 01/16/2020 3
01/17/2020 - 01/19/2020 3
01/20/2020 - 01/31/2020 3
02/01/2020 - 02/13/2020 3
02/14/2020 - 02/16/2020 3
02/17/2020 - 02/29/2020 3
03/01/2020 - 03/08/2020 3
03/09/2020 - 03/21/2020 4
03/22/2020 - 04/04/2020 3
May 2019
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
June 2019
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
July 2019
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
August 2019
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2019
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
October 2019
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions: