Go back

Book Your Stay

Loading

Red Hawk Lodge #2265

4.7 out of 5 stars based on 39 user reviews
2 Bedroom(s) | 2 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 6
Condo in River Run Village with beautiful mountain views. King bed in master. Updated kitchen. Very close to the gondola and a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants.

Red Hawk Lodge #2265 in Keystone, Colorado

Overview


This 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps 6 with a king bed, one queen bed and one sleeper sofa. It features mountain views from the private balcony. The kitchen has granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities. Plus, you're a very short walk from the high-speed gondola. Red Hawk Lodge offers shared amenities including an outdoor pool and two hot tubs.



The entryway has a bench and mounted hooks for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features a flat screen TV mounted above a beautiful gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. There's a dedicated workspace with a desk and chair. The owner has provided a selection of DVDs for your enjoyment. Just off the living area is access to the private balcony. It overlooks the neighboring townhomes and offers mountain views.



The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home. It features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats four with two additional seats at the breakfast bar. The first of two bathrooms is off of the living area and has a pedestal sink and a shower/tub combination. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.



The master suite features a king-sized bed on our Ivory White Bedding program, a flat screen TV and beautiful mountain views. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, a shower/tub combination and a door separates the toilet area for added privacy. The guest bedroom features a queen-sized bed on our Ivory White Bedding program and a mounted flat screen TV.



**Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ivory white bedding modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. Enjoy the luxury of a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay. The entire bed is remade with fresh, white linens for each guest arrival.



(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)



ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.



CHECK-IN & CHECK-OUT: Regular check-in is at 4 p.m. and regular check-out is at 10 a.m.





DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and more. After booking you’ll receive a link to our all of our discounts.



PROTECT YOURSELF FROM SCAMS: We only accept payments via credit card (Visa, Mastercard, Discover). Paying by credit card protects you from many online scams. We will never ask you to wire money, send us money in the mail or send a cashier's check or money order.



Permit #45832


Amenities


Safety
Smoke detectors, Carbon monoxide detector, Fire extinguisher
Health and Safety
Enhanced cleaning practices, No-contact check-in and check-out, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
Living
Internet, Heating, Baseboard Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Classic Linen Package, Ivory White Bedding Program, Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Television in All Bedrooms, DVD Player in Living Room, DVD Player in bedroom(s), Video Library, Iron & Board, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s)
Kitchen
Kitchen, Granite Countertops, Stainless Steel Appliances, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Crockpot, Blender, Ice Maker, Hot Plate, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap
Bathroom
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Double Sinks in Master, Hair Dryer(s)
Geographic
River Run Village, Keystone, Short Walk to Gondola, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Near River Run Ice Rink, Near River Run Putt-Putt Golf, Nearby Playground, Next to Hiking/Biking Trails, Nearby Ski School, Near Arapahoe Basin Ski Area, Nearby Championship Golf Courses, Nearby Tennis Courts, Nearby Lake Activities
Outdoor
3rd Floor Property, Balcony, Private Balcony, Treed View, Scenic Views, Parking, Underground Parking Garage, 1 Parking Space per Rented Unit
Complex Amenities
Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Steam Room, Fitness Room/Equipment, Outdoor Grill, Outdoor Seating Area, Outdoor Fire Pit(s), Pool Table(s), Elevator, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby with Seating Area & TV, Ski Lockers, Shuttle Stop
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating
Check-In/Out
Regular Check-in is at 4 p.m., Regular Check-out is at 10 a.m.

Guest Reviews of red hawk lodge #2265

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Nice Unit

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Brian R. on December 17th, 2016

Nice unit, very clean, great layout with separate master suite that has windows on 3 sides with nice views. We got a very good price on VRBO which allowed us to stay in this champagne location on an beer budget.

Red Hawk 2265 December 2016

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Ryan K. on December 22nd, 2016

The condo's location was ideally located close to the gondola and the village. The unit was clean and provided all necessary amenities. The ski-locker was handy and large enough for gear for 4. Two critiques, the heating was very inconsistent in the unit with the master being very cold, particularly at night, and the guest room quite warm. Also, we learned on the next to last day that our key card did not allow us into the spa/pool/hot-tub area. This was disappointing. We did not make the effort to follow-up with SCMR since we had only one day left and focused our time on the mountains. This should be looked into for future renters so they do not experience the same result.

Manager Response:
The heating in the unit was inspected and is working normally. We are sorry your key card did not work for the hot tub. Sometimes key cards malfunction. We are always happy to assist our guests if there is an issue.

Good location, ok amenities

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Hoang P. on February 13th, 2017

We rented this unit for a week of skiing. It is in perfect location with a short walk to the ski lifts. The unit has everything needed for our stay. Kitchen equipments worked fine. However, couches and beds were old and worn out. We had to ask for new sheets for the bed because the sheets were ratty and scratchy. Batteries were missing from the guest bedroom's remote control. To the property management company's credit, they were prompt and helpful in responding to our requests. We certainly would consider staying here again.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. We are always happy to address any concerns our guests have. Thank you for noticing our prompt and helpful responses!

Great condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by David P. on March 29th, 2017

This is a great location. In the Red Hawk building but not facing the gondola and at the far end of the building with no units above so very quiet. Two bedrooms separated by the living room. A dining table and desk allow two people to work without banging into one another. Two full baths. 200 yards from gondola, underground heated parking, ski locker, hot tubs, heated pool. Just a great spot.

Everything was awesome

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by James A. on April 8th, 2017

Great location! Place is super comfortable and spacious. Would recommend and stay again

Quiet and Cozy

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Alex A. on January 8th, 2018

This is a great unit for a family with kids. 2 full bathrooms and a gas fireplace. There were ample towels and supplies for a 1 week stay.

Nice Unit

| 4 out of 5 stars

Nice unit and location, but really, a $20 fee to check in 2 hours early, which helps you avoid 50 people lining up at 4:00 pm?!?!?!

Manager Response:
We are glad you enjoyed the vacation rental and its location. We do charge a fee for early check-ins and late check-outs. This is due to the added costs associated with rearranging our housekeeping schedule, which is especially tight during ski season. Many other companies charge for an entire extra day instead of a small fee. Also, we don't have a slew of guests lining up at 4 p.m. as we have a 24/7 no-hassle check-in process. Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback and we hope to host you again.

Cozy place that's close to everything important

| 5 out of 5 stars

I stayed with my girlfriend and my best friend in a two-bedroom unit. We had everything at that we needed at our fingertips. The pool and jacuzzi outside we're great, I've never used to heated pool in the winter oh, what an experience! The room breakdown came out to about three hundred dollars a night, cheap compared to some of the places we could have stayed at the resort.

holiday

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, helpful staff great holiday

Beautiful Views/Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by melissa m. on March 13th, 2018

Cozy condo was great-more than expected. Great views and close walking distance to ski lifts.

Sweet snow

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Matthew S. on April 24th, 2018

Awesome in every way.

Stay in April 2018

| 5 out of 5 stars

Seemless check-in and out. Beautiful location and view.Perfect for late season skiing at A-Basin and Loveland.Most of the Village at Keystone was closed, but Breck, Dillon and Frisco we’re close. Highly recommend.

Summit County Mountain Retreat

| 5 out of 5 stars

My boyfriend, our friend and I all stayed here for the weekend and loved it! Everything was spacious and you really did have most of what you would need/ want in a vacation rental. The game room and heated pool were a plus as well.

Great Vacation

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Greg C. on June 18th, 2018

We had a great vacation at Red Hawk Lodge. It was clean, beds very comfortable, and plenty room for our family of four. My only complaint is that the people on the balcony below ours smoked every morning and evening and the smoke blew right in our windows. We had to shut the windows several times, which made it too warm. We loved everything else!!

Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback. Our Guest Information Portal gives a Guest Services number for the resort, and we recommend calling that number to report any disturbances. Smoking is not allowed within the resort. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise.

Nice condo and location, lacking microwavable dishes with covers

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by gene s. on July 22nd, 2018

The condo was clean and very comfortable. We missed not having dishes with covers that one could use in the microwave.

Ideal Spot!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Penny P. on July 25th, 2018

My unit was perfect! It was clean and up to date. I had an extended stay for a friends wedding and the location was perfect to everything keystone and beyond. Several guests stayed at the Red Hawk lodge and loved it too. The bridal party of 8 was able to fit and get ready in my 2 bedroom place NO problem! Will definitely be coming back!

Great Vacation!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Harvey S. on August 26th, 2018

We stayed here for our summer vacation! Great location and property. Spacious two bedroom condo with all the amenities. We enjoyed the ease of moving to and fro during the Beer and Bluegrass festival! You will not be disappointed with this property.

Roomy, cozy and close

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kevin M. on December 28th, 2018

We really enjoyed staying at this condo recently and found it to be a great space for our family of four! There are recent updates, plenty of room and it’s a short walk to the gondola and shopping/eating areas at Keystone. There is a nice selection of DVD movies as well! The kitchen was clean and modern and the bedrooms and bathrooms had plenty of room.Our only suggestion would be a few more kitchen utensils and dishes and the pull out bed could use a fix. Overall, we loved it and thought it was a great value, given all of the amenities!

Perfect Stay!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Ron R. on February 12th, 2019

From check in to check out the experience was flawless. Directions were precise to the "T" Condo was clean and equipped for our stay. We had a great time and will definitely be coming back!! Perfect location, 4 min walk and you are at the Gondola! Management company was responsiveness and on top of everything!

Perfect Keystone condo for a family of 4

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Diane F. on February 20th, 2019

Great rental experience. My communication with Summit County Mountain Retreats was excellent subsequent to my booking with VRBO. The unit came with a private ski locker; very helpful. Outdoors, there were 2 hot tubs and 1 pool to share with other Red Hawk Inn guests, which were wonderful. The River Run gondola and restaurants were a short walk from the condo. We had a car but did not need one.

Happy

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Michael T. on March 11th, 2019

2265 Red Hawk Lodge; This is at the north end of the building, ski lockers are at the south end at the back. These lockers are not very big and not very convenient - it is probably better to leave skis and boots in your car thus saving 300 feet or so of walking in ski boots - this is only a consideration if you have arthritic knees. The gondola is 200 yards or so from the garage door across the Hunki Dori car park; not far but this is not a ski-in ski-out building.The condo itself is very nice, comfortable beds and seating and reasonably well equiped kitchen. Nice view from balcony - sunny at breakfast time. Quiet. Oddly over-warm second bedroom with no way to turn off or down the heater. Master bedroom cools nicely at night for sleeping, when the thermostat is turned down. We probably should have memtioned that the shower head in the en-suite bathroom is getting blocked - needs de-scaling.Admin by SCMR was good. The customer portal is informative and the check-in worked well. Keys were indeed ready and waiting. We had no cause to contact them so can't comment on their efficiency while we were there.Keystone itself was great - we had good snow and enjoyed the bars and restaurants in River Run.

Annual Ski Vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience at the Red Hawk Lodge property was very good. The condo was just right for two couples. It was a very short walk to the gondola and the village. The only bump was discovering glasses in the cupboard that appeared to be unwashed. Other than that we had no complaints.

Red Hawk 2265

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great condo in the north wing of the complex. Plenty of room, well stocked, really enjoyed the stay. Five minute walk to the gondola and resort village.

A great place for us

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Ron P. on April 16th, 2019

Just one night. Very comfortable.

Keystone Getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars

A perfect stay for our family of 5. It's a great location with easy access to trails and River Run Village. Very clean and well appointed kitchen for those looking to eat in a little. The unit is on the end, so you get a bonus mountain view from the master bedroom. The Snake River runs right past the complex and we even saw a moose right off the trail one morning. The rental company was very easy to work with. All in all, an enjoyable and relaxing stay in Keystone!

Mother and Daughter Outing

| 5 out of 5 stars

The condo was everything we expected! The view was spectacular! The beds and pillows were so comfy! We never had a problem going to sleep! What’s the brand of pillows that you use? I’d like to get some for home. It was awesome to park in the parking garage. My daughter and I had a wonderful time in beautiful Keystone, CO!!! The only problem I can see that needs attention to is the shower head in the bedroom on the left side with the double sinks. The shower head needs either cleaned or replaced.

Nice place for a small family

| 5 out of 5 stars

We stayed one night with out two small children. The condo had what we needed. I wish I’d seen that we could pay more for an early check in. 4pm to 10am is so short. We really just slept there. It was pretty clean and a great location.

Lovely condo, great location

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Gerri M. on July 24th, 2019

The condo is just as described. The kitchen is tiny and there is no place to store your groceries. The beds were very comfy. We loved being near the village and the trails along the river. The key cards often did not work, so be sure to take 2 or 3 whenever you leave the condo! The management company was very responsive and helpful with the key cards. The shape of the building tends to make the decks loud, we heard our neighbors as if they were on our deck! One neighbor even complained about our TV at 8:30 pm - said there was a noise ordinance! But we would stay there again!

Wonderful place to stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Mary H. on August 4th, 2019

We checked in on a Monday and the check in process was seamless. They have a portal that gives you all the information you need for your stay. The parking garage was big and we had lots of room since it was summer time. The condo was an end unit and we never knew anyone else was even there unless we met them in the hall or seen them at the pool. The pool was heated which helped since it was mid 70s for a high. The hot tubs and fireplace were very nice. The room has a new couch and loveseat so there is more seating than shown in these pictures. The view from the balcony were beautiful. We opened the windows during the day and closed most of them at night because it would get into the upper 40s at night. There are tons of extra pillows and blankets. The beds are very comfy, with memory foam mattresses. Bathrooms were very nice. Kitchen was great too. We were juat steps away from River Run Village and the gondola. On Fridays during the summer you can ride it free in the afternoons. The village was very nice too. Overall our experience was great.

Enjoyable weekend

| 5 out of 5 stars

Our condo was comfortable and nicely arranged. Had a great time climbing a 14er and using the Lodge's hot tub afterwards to recuperate.

Excellent accommodations

| 5 out of 5 stars

Our rental experience was amazing. Reasonable rates, sizeable rooms, pullout sofa, excellent viewing of mountains from porch, nice stores in the village. Great location too.

Best Rental Around!

| 5 out of 5 stars

One word: wonderful!

Keystone Dec 2019

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Kate M. on December 18th, 2019

Very nice. Appreciate information emails were sent but prefer hard copy information in binder in room for reference.

Red Hawk 2265

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Al C. on January 25th, 2020

The best possible very peaceful

Cozy, Beautiful Views and Walking Distance to Gondola

| 5 out of 5 stars

It was very great. We were able to park our car in the garage and take the elevator up to our room. Traveling with 2 little kids makes it that much easier to be so near the Gondola and village.The room was great 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms just a perfect size for our family of 4.

Everything was perfect!!!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kisha W. on February 18th, 2020

This place was perfect for my son and I. Great location it was clean and communication everyday was to top it off!!!! I’m definitely coming back and would like this same unit

Great Location!

| 3 out of 5 stars

Condition of the property was excellent. Well stocked with cookware, well kept and comfortable. Perfect location - only a short walk from the Gondola. Largest issue is there was another guest staying below us (we think) that was a heavy smoker, enough so that it was hard for us to keep the windows in the condo open without second hand smoke coming into the unit. It was a very frustrating part of our stay - especially with kids. Not a direct owner related issue but something that I'd consider when rebooking the property in the future.

First time to Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Brad M. on March 27th, 2020

Good location. Clean. Rental company easy to work with and provided great information for our trip. Very pleased and would use them again.

Red hawk 2265

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Mike L. on July 12th, 2020

Overall a good stay. Only issues we had, is that we couldn’t get one of the living room windows to close, and the road noise in the master bedroom. The laundry room needs a change machine or a credit card swipe.

Minimum Night Stay Requirements

These are the minimum night stay requirements for most of our vacation rentals. A few homeowners have a higher minimum in place, and in those cases it is stated in the listing description for the vacation rental.

Date Range Min. Nights
09/07/2020 - 10/03/2020 1
10/04/2020 - 10/31/2020 2
11/01/2020 - 11/19/2020 2
11/20/2020 - 11/28/2020 3
11/29/2020 - 12/12/2020 2
12/13/2020 - 12/17/2020 2
12/18/2020 - 12/25/2020 4
12/26/2020 - 01/02/2021 5
01/03/2021 - 01/14/2021 3
01/15/2021 - 01/17/2021 3
01/18/2021 - 01/31/2021 3
02/01/2021 - 02/11/2021 3
02/12/2021 - 02/14/2021 2
02/15/2021 - 02/28/2021 3
03/01/2021 - 03/07/2021 3
03/08/2021 - 03/21/2021 4
03/22/2021 - 04/03/2021 3
04/04/2021 - 04/18/2021 2
04/19/2021 - 05/27/2021 2
05/28/2021 - 05/31/2021 2
06/01/2021 - 06/10/2021 2
September 2020
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
October 2020
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
November 2020
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
December 2020
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
January 2021
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
February 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28            
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions: