Go back

Book Your Stay


Settler's Creek #6545

4.8 out of 5 stars based on 93 user reviews
3 Bedroom(s) | 3 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 10
Townhouse in Keystone features beautiful views from the private deck. Private laundry and garage. Enjoy the quiet location or take advantage of the nearby shuttle and be anywhere in the resort within minutes.

Settler's Creek #6545 in Keystone, Colorado


This 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom townhouse sleeps 10 with a king bed, two bunk beds with trundles, and a queen sleeper sofa. It features vaulted ceilings and a kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. Private laundry and garage. The private deck offers beautiful mountain views. Enjoy the quiet location or take advantage of the nearby shuttle and be anywhere in the resort within minutes. Settler’s Creek offers shared amenities including a heated pool and 2 hot tubs.

The spacious entryway offers three sets of mounted hooks, a bench and storage cubbies for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. Head upstairs to the living area that features large windows allowing plenty of natural light and beautiful views. There is a flat screen TV next to a gas fireplace with stone surround. The sofa can pull out into a queen-sized bed. Extra linens are in a closet.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats eight. Just off the dining area is the private deck with beautiful views, seating and a gas grill. The first of three full bathrooms is also on this main level and has a single sink vanity and a shower/tub combination. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries. There’s a private washer and dryer, and laundry detergent is provided for your convenience.

The master suite is on the main level and features a king-sized bed on our Ivory White Bedding program and a flat screen TV. The gorgeous en suite bathroom has double sinks, a jetted tub and a walk-in shower with a glass enclosure. Upstairs on the third level are two guest bedrooms. Both feature bunk beds on our Ivory White Bedding program with twin trundles. Both bedrooms also have flat screen TVs and share a bathroom that has double sinks and a shower/tub combination.

**Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ivory white bedding modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. Enjoy the luxury of a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay. The entire bed is remade with fresh, white linens for each guest arrival.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

CHECK-IN & CHECK-OUT: Regular check-in is at 4 p.m. and regular check-out is at 10 a.m.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and more. After booking you’ll receive a link to our all of our discounts.

PROTECT YOURSELF FROM SCAMS: We only accept payments via credit card (Visa, Mastercard, Discover). Paying by credit card protects you from many online scams. We will never ask you to wire money, send us money in the mail or send a cashier's check or money order.

Permit #48334


Internet, Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Classic Linen Package, Ivory White Bedding Program, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Stairs, Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in All Bedrooms, DVD Player, DVD Player in Living Room, Ceiling Fan in Living Room, Iron & Board, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s)
Kitchen, Granite Countertops, Stainless Steel Appliances, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Ice Maker, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap, Laundry Detergent
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Double Sinks in Bathroom(s), Jetted Tub in Master, Walk-in Shower in Master, Hair Dryer(s)
Keystone, Free Shuttle Ride to Slopes, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Nearby Hiking/Biking Trails, Near Arapahoe Basin Ski Area, Nearby Championship Golf Courses
Multi-level Property, (1-3 stairs on way to main door), Balcony, Private Balcony, Private Grill, Mountain View, Parking, Garage, 2 Parking Spaces per Rented Unit
Complex Amenities
Clubhouse, Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Outdoor Grill, Outdoor Seating Area, Outdoor Fire Pit(s), Shared Recreation Room, Pool Table(s), Lobby w/Large Seating Area & TV, Shuttle Stop
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating
Regular Check-in is at 4 p.m., Regular Check-out is at 10 a.m.

Guest Reviews of settler's creek #6545

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Fabulous stay at Settler’s Creek

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Terry R. on June 21st, 2020

We couldn’t be happier with the townhouse and the service provided by Summit County Mountain Retreats. The area is absolutely beautiful. Only wish we could have stayed longer.

Great place!

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Silvina B. on May 4th, 2020

We went there with some friends and the place was magical.Totally happy.

Winter Getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Cathy B. on March 13th, 2020

Perfect for a family of six on a ski getaway to Keystone Mountain. We plan to return.

Great townhouse

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Cathy B. on March 7th, 2020

Loved the townhouse. Great location, very well appointed with all the necessities for a great vacation.

Mountain Retreat

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Brad F. on January 21st, 2020

Settlers Creek is a perfect location for visiting multiple ski resorts. The condo is well maintained and very affordable for what it offers.Master bedroom is private and had a spacious bathroom. Plenty of room for a large family and guests.

Wonderful Family Weekend

| 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the location of the townhome. Close to town and a great sledding hill across the street. Townhome was very clean and super comfy beds. Would book this place again.

Thanksgiving to remember!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jennifer G. on December 15th, 2019

We had the most wonderful time, this place had everything we needed and so close to everything!! We definitely will be back!!

Sweet Home!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jason B. on November 19th, 2019

The house was in excellent, clean condition. Great location and scenic views.

A great way to spend a weekend with family.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Scott W. on November 5th, 2019

It's a beautiful spacious property with great views.

Cozy Keystone Retreat

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Mary R. on August 7th, 2019

Great property. Quiet neighborhood. Beds were very comfy, family room was cozy. Wish there were better airflow. Unit was quite warm when we arrived (maybe prior renters didn't close the blinds?).

We loved this place!!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by nicole h. on June 10th, 2019

We absolutely LOVED this condo! The only downfall was the stairs And altitude combined! But we all laughed about it and made the best. The condo was clean, spacious, up to date , and had everything we needed. We went during early June and the weather was perfect! It was so quiet around the resort. I highly recommend this place to anyone! We had 5 adults and 2 kids. Absolutely perfect!

Secluded stay in the mountains

| 5 out of 5 stars

After a weekend in Denver, my husband and friend made our way to Keystone for a quiet remainder of our stay in Colorado. The place was immaculate. Upon arrival, we did have to report a busted screen door, missing dials on the washer/dryer, and a patio door that possibly didn’t lock. Maintenance was sent to our townhome immediately and looked everything over and addressed our concerns accordingly! The lock did work, we just didn’t know how to do it!

Perfect spot!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Marc D. on May 7th, 2019

We had a party of six (adults and 4 kids), and this Settler’s Creek unit was ideal for our needs. The rooms are spacious, and the kids loved the massive bunk beds. The appliances were top notch, and the kitchen was stocked perfectly. We especially enjoyed the hot tub and pool after a long day of skiing at ABasin in May!

Family Retreat

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Steven C. on May 6th, 2019

This rental lived up to all expectations. In the description it says “Large Deck w/Mountain Views”. The view is awesome, the deck I would describe as medium size. If you stay here, remember you will be at 9000 feet, the air is thin I got winded at climbing just one floor and there are three. Great place to just chill or get out and Ski. Lot of thing to do and see in the area. I give 4 Stars on “Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?”, the outdoor grill was dirty and no tools to clean it.

Make check-in more clear

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Adam N. on April 8th, 2019

It was not exactly clear as to how to check in to this property. Called the number saying I was locked out and never received a call from anyone. The email contained information but it was buried in there and wasn't easy to find. I've rented air b&b's before and the process was much easier. That would be my only complaint and it's on the property management company.

Snow Cabin Wonder

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by kimberly t. on March 31st, 2019

Coming out for 20+ years. Always stayed in village at Keystone. What were we thinking??Had our children and grands with us. Could not have been a better experience for them. Neighborhood, safe, quiet, convenient, beautiful. Minnie cabin had a great pool, hot tub, pool table and we used them all daily. House was comfortable, everybody had private space and we had a blast!Shuttle stop convenient, easy access. Only critique could be, have a printed out shuttle route schedule at home. Took a bit to navigate the actual website so this would have helped. Also, list some restaurants conveniently located with recommendations for familie. If we had traveled here before, that would have helped. Otherwise, great trip.

Great location for Keystone skiing

| 4 out of 5 stars

We always stay in Settlers Creek when we ski in Keystone. Just slightly away from the crowd with beautiful views. And shuttle runs every 20 minutes and drops you closer to the gondola than you could park. This unit was very nice and had great view. It could use a little "freshening up"...minor things like pots and pans are very worn, knobs missing from washer/dryer, etc. But overall great vacation experience.

Family Ski Trip

| 4 out of 5 stars

Beautiful condo and view. Comfortable beds. Downfall was the general maintenance of the condo. Doors that do not lock (including the back door), broken knobs on the washer and drier, no soap dishes (yucky), not enough toiletries stocked for a weeks stay and numerous people (although staff was very very help and awesome!)Pool, hot tub and club was really nice as well!!!

Settler’s Creek #6545

| 5 out of 5 stars

A very nice space that worked well with our extended family. Bedding and towels were awesome. Little quirks included finding the master power on (under the frame) of the TV, there not being enough serving bowls for large meals and only small coffee cups, and the lack of cold water in the master suite electric kettle would be nice, since the stove top kettle took forever to heat up for the tea drinkers. Using the bus just down the hill makes more sense than trying to park closer to Keystone (especially if you get a later start, because the parking lots can get full) We didn’t use the on-call shuttle, but I would recommend having the telephone number handy because the bus stops running at 5pm - or if you need to walk back, there is a lovely bike path that goes right into town for a 12 minute stroll - starting just up the hill and to the left. We enjoyed the hot tub, pool and pool table!

Mountain Retreat

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Saikrishna G. on December 9th, 2018

The apartment was classy with an amazing view. Very close to keystone resort makes it the place to be at

Pure Bliss

| 5 out of 5 stars

Our cabin was clean, warm and comfortable! The ceiling fan in the living room was pretty dusty, but we didn't need to run it. Couches and beds were all very comfortable. The jacuzi tub would have been better if the cold water worked for it, but we just poured cold water in a bucket and dumped it in. We were overall very pleased, didn't want to come home! We already miss it!

Fantastic fall break in the mountains with the family.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Alan C. on October 28th, 2018

We really enjoyed fall break up in Keystone. The neighborhood was very quiet and we had the pool and hot tubs to ourselves. The property had plenty of beds for our large family. It was also well furnished and had all the kitchen supplies we needed.

Stayed for a wedding

| 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice property near where we needed to go for the reception of the wedding we attended. Great townhome, however the refrigerator was broken and there was a mini fridge in the living room that we had to use but it would not hold all the things we needed cooled. Asked if they could bring us some ice but never came.

Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your understanding that sometimes repairs are needed and making due with the small refrigerator. We apologize that we never responded to your request for ice. We hope that you enjoyed your stay otherwise.

Summer in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Fran W. on August 12th, 2018

Great location with a beautiful view from the porch. We traveled with 5 teens, the set up was perfect for this with two bedrooms and a full bath upstairs. We would stay here again for sure. Keystone in the summer has plenty to do if you enjoy the outdoors. We recommend taking the lift to the mountaintop to enjoy a short hike and the games the have set up.

Family Vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jennifer M. on August 2nd, 2018

Everything from the communications to the condo itself was above expectations. I received very clear instructions on how to check in, and every time I called someone picked up the phone. We had an issue with the refrigerator at 10pm and someone came to take care of the issue within minutes.

Bro vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Andy M. on July 20th, 2018

Everything was comfortable and Summit County was responsive when we had a problem with the TV and needed more propane. Bathrooms were excellent. Kitchen was functional and the big dining room table worked well for cards and meals. Close to mountain biking and a couple good trails basically right out the front door. Under 60 minutes to great mountain hikes. Clean, convenient, in a beautiful setting. Everyone liked the place and the setting. 8 people is definitely maximum.

Settler's Creek 6545

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Deb H. on July 16th, 2018

We were only there for one night but wished we could have stayed longer.the only issue we had was it was really warm upstairs, even with the windows opened and the pillows were not that comfortable. Also, the pullout bed was pretty uncomfortable.

Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback. In the summer we recommend setting up fans to create a cross breeze. This will pull hot air out of the home and pull in cooler outside air. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise!

Refreshing retreat

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Lucia G. on June 23rd, 2018

Very nice, comfortable. The House was clean - the windows and blinds would benefit from a good dusting/cleaning.We spotted a moose across the way our first morning! All in all - a 5 Star experience!0

Perfect Mountain Get-A-Way

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Mike Y. on June 12th, 2018

We had a fantastic stay in Keystone! The town home was clean, quality was excellent, and privacy was amazing! Everything was organized from the check in to check out. Tons of instructions and communication before, during, and at check out! We seem to make it to the ski resorts every year during ski season, however, we had yet to come during the summer months. This stay has us just about convinced that summer is better than winter in Keystone! Miles of running trails, miles of hiking trails, peaceful, quiet, almost like a private get-a-way. We will be back for sure!!

Very good stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Matthew S. on May 31st, 2018

Very happy with our stay here. Had a grad school friends reunion and it was a great time. Keystone/ Breckenridge is a beautiful area in late May with plenty to see and do. The location of the place was great and it was spotless when we got there. Very happy and definitely recommend to all.

Great location with lots of room

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Rod F. on May 8th, 2018

Other than some confusion regarding checking in, the townhome was clean, comfortable, well-equipped, with beds for over 15! (There were only two of us on this stay, so it was a bit overkill for our needs.) To nitpick a bit, some of the light bulbs needed replacing in the ceiling lights, and the kitchen was generally poorly lit. Nothing that would be a deal breaker.

Great Family Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice property for a large number of kids or young adults. Carpet, dining room table and coffee table are worn, but you don't have to worry about your kids putting the first scratch on something. Garage was great. Didn't have time to checkout the pool/club house.

Mitch's Wedding

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Sarah B H. on September 25th, 2017

My earlier review stated that I was not happy with the mandate of a $5 charge for every room key not returned. So far I have not been charged. If I do not get charged for lost room keys, then the whole experience was great accept for cold showers that were promptly resolved when my husband complained to mgmt. . We stayed in 4 condos that were all clean and roomier than the pictures appeared. Alan was very helpful and understanding to let my son hold his wedding rehearsal in the pool table area. That worked out nicely since some folks enjoyed playing pool while others visited and ate. There was a TV for people that were so inclined. Thank you for making my son's wedding & our family reunion a success!

Great place in cooler months

| 5 out of 5 stars

I booked this place for 8 girls to stay in for a bachelorette party. The location is great. It is in a cute little neighborhood full of mountainous views. I could tell that it would get pretty warm in there during the day since there are so many windows but we lucked out that it was a cooler weekend so opening the windows gave us a ton of cool breezes. The beds and bathrooms were perfect. We cooked several meals in the kitchen with no issues as some of the reviews stated previously. All in all, a great stay!

Settler's Creek

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by joseph y. on September 3rd, 2017

Great location, clean facility, fantastic view of the mountains. Overall great experience.

July family vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Warren H. on July 17th, 2017

Condo was very nice. We enjoyed our stay, plenty of room & bed and pillows where great

Great Stay!

| 5 out of 5 stars

Our stay at Settler's Creek was great. The place is beautiful, and so is the location. We utilized both the pool and spa areas, which were very clean and upkept. We also found many beautiful hiking trails that were no more than 20 minutes away. The place itself was extremely clean and was stocked with everything we could possibly need and more. Would highly recommend!

Great Place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Anita P. on May 30th, 2017

This is the second year we have stayed at this property and we love it! It's always very clean and the kitchen has everything we need to cook. The location is close to the pool which is perfect.

Good location. Lots of stairs

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Nathan E. on May 23rd, 2017

Nice place to stay. Convenient location to pool and hot tub as well. Lots is stairs only drawback and small water heater-not enough for a bath.

Loved it

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Andrew S. on April 25th, 2017

We loved our stay at this property. We were there during the off-season, so it was exceptionally quiet and peaceful. Staff at SCMR were excellent. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. The townhouse was very comfortable and had everything we needed. I highly recommend it.

Great experience, very convenient.

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Paul B. on March 30th, 2017

The check in and check out process were really convenient. We loved the pool and hot tub at Minnie's Cabin just a few doors down, next time we'll bring burgers and brats to grill. The ski shuttle stops every 20 minutes throughout the day which made it really easy for the kids to get themselves to and from the slopes. The carpeting could use some cleaning and there were a few small inconveniences that could be easily fixed and were reported to management, but nothing that significantly affected our enjoyment of the rental. Given the proximity of the shuttle and the regular pickup/dropoff, you could easily meet back at the rental for lunch if you did not want to spend the $$$ at the Summit House food court at the top of the gondola. I would definitely stay here again but recommend a minimum of 3 nights.

Keystone Beauty

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Mallori S. on March 14th, 2017

Our vacation rental was great!! It was everything we expected. We had to pick the keys up from a lock box that was not too far from the rental. We stopped in Mountain Sports which was right next door and received 25% off of our ski equipment rental when we mentioned SCMR. Overall the location was great. Very close to River Run Village which has a ton of things to do. We drove down to Dillion which has grocery stores and a movie theater. It was less than a 15 minute drive. We will definitely be renting this property on our next ski adventure.

Great Winter Retreat

| 4 out of 5 stars

Great place in a great location. This room had everything that we needed with a well equipped kitchen, sufficient sleeping space, and is was very comfortable. The nearby amenities were great, and the shuttle to the slopes was very convenient.

Great condo for families

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Stephany B. on January 12th, 2017

Great location, comfortable accommodations!

Great location, great home!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Hellmuth S. on January 7th, 2017

We stayed here from December 31st to January 6th. The home is beautiful, well stocked with a fantastic kitchen, great views and in a beautiful neighborhood within Keystone. Dillon is about 10 minutes away, which meant we had shopping and restaurants very close. The Keystone ski bus literally passes in front of your house, so you can hit the slopes without having to drive anywhere. We got hit by a big winter storm, and local teams would come at least 2 times a day to clear the snow off the driveways, which is a massive benefit!The only down thing I would say about the property is we could really never get the thermostats to work properly in the home. We were usually way to hot, so even when we had temperatures near 0 degrees F, we would have to crack a window in the living room and the master bedroom for about 10 minutes to cool everyone off. Sometimes the rooms on the third floor would be baking and the living room would be freezing, so we really didn't get it.

Ski Trip

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Ruben C. on January 3rd, 2017

Spent our Ski trip in this cabin with 9 guests in total. We were all happy with our stay, had a great time, and would definitely recommend it.

Very nice stay

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by Robert B. on December 23rd, 2016

A solid 3 to 3.5 star (Scale of 1-5) townhouse. Comfortable accommodations for up to 8 assuming a max of 4 adults.Easy check in/out.

Keystone Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Brian K. on November 29th, 2016

-Everything way well maintained and perfect

Settler's Creek #6545

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Benjamin N. on October 14th, 2016

Overall it was a great experience! Plenty of room for our three kids, beautiful views of the mountains!!

September Trip

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Tim M. on September 28th, 2016

Accommodations were amazing! Would definitely rent again.

Awesome place to stay!!!

| 5 out of 5 stars

We really enjoyed staying at this place! The condo was super clean and well stocked with everything we could possibly need. Also - the pool was under maintenance so we weren't able to use it but the management company gave us a key to another pool in town to use and the kids loved it because it had a slide!! Would HIGHLY recommend staying at this place!! I'm hoping we will again soon!

Great Rental

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Ashley P. on September 4th, 2013

Beautiful place!

Unexpected pleasure!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Dave K. on August 27th, 2013

We loved the layout of the townhouse and how many people could sleep there. There were cheerios under the kitchen table - other than that, it was clean.

A great escape

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Helen S. on August 20th, 2013

We were very impressed with the house and the property managers. A first class operation from beginning to end. The second floor of the house is very nicely decorated and the den, kitchen and master bedroom are very beautiful!! They have extras in the kitchen and den that you don't see in every rental like games, books, serving pieces that make you feel more at home. The two bedrooms upstairs are very basic and small but they were adequate for our needs. We LOVED Minnie's cabin and the proximity to the pool. The location is great too. You feel like you are away from it all but a short drive gets you to so many places. We hope to stay here again in the future. Check it the hike a street over by the stream.

Great Family trip!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jonna K. on May 31st, 2013

Really enjoyed the cabin - it had everything we needed for a great family trip. The outdoor pool and hot tubs was very close and we had a great time!

Fantastic vacation rental!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Bonnie W. on July 6th, 2013

Our family rented four units in Settlers Creek for a family gathering and we had such a wonderful stay. This is a beautiful townhome that is so well equipped with everything we could imagine for our stay. Great beds and linens. Minnie's Cabin was a perfect place for us to meet and grill dinners. The pool and hot tub added to the fun.Settlers Creek is in a beautiful setting, close to Keystone, and a perfect place for a family vacation. I would highly recommend this townhome. Thank you!!!!

Spring Break 2013

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Diane G. on March 25th, 2013

We had a great time in Keystone. The Condo was perfect for our family. It had plenty of room for us. It was stocked with the necessary items to be able to cook. It was very "Homey" We would definitely go back and stay there! The location was perfect and we enjoyed the club house, hot tub and pool table. Every thing was PERFECT!!! Thanks for allowing us to have a wonderful spring break!

Great tie at Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Michael B. on February 12th, 2013

We had a great time and the place meet our needs perfectly.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats

Settlers Creek

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Noreen M. on January 30th, 2013

This unit was so beautiful!!! I will keep it as a favorite!

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!

Peace and Quiet..

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Robert B. on January 28th, 2013

Our family of 5 with kids ages 8, 6, and 6 loved the condo at Settlers Creek. The 2 upstairs bedrooms for the kids each had a queen bunk with a trundle. Their rooms were connected through a Jack and Jill bath. They loved having their own space. The master was big with a beautiful bathroom. Beds were comfortable and sheets were nice. The eating area has a big table and was perfect for us. I think you could seat 8 easily. We did have a problem with the oven not working. I called the management company and they sent over a maintenance guy within 30 minutes. He was very friendly and took care of it for us. There is an outdoor year round pool with 2 hot tubs just 3 units down at Allie's Cabin. The cabin is for Settler's Creek only and has a pool table and place to hang out. The Keystone shuttle stops at Allie's Cabin so getting to the slopes and other areas of Keystone wasn't a problem. We loved it so much we started looking for units for sale in Settler's Creek.

Keystone Trip

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Edward V. on February 4th, 2013


Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!

This condo was well appointed and roomy

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Dan W. on March 10th, 2013

My brothers and I went here for our annual ski trip. We have been visiting Summit County every winter for the last 20 years or so and have stayed at all of the usual locations. We usually book at Gateway but they were full so we looked elsewhere, and we're glad we did. We fly into Denver, rent a car and drive out. We always stay at Keystone but ski Copper, Breck, Vail, Keystone, A-Basin-basically we look at the snow reports in the morning and follow the snow. Keystone is centrally located to all of the area resorts. This place is back out of the way a few minutes, but if you rent a car it's no problem at all. There is bus service too but we didn't need it. Condo is roomy, 3 full baths, beautiful big master, big comfy bunk beds and nice big flat screen TVs in the living room and bedrooms. Mini's cabin is excellent. The two hot tubs were nice. Saw kids using the pool in 10 degree weather but that's not for me. Pool seems awfully small for summer guests, but overall this place is excellent, and over the years I've seen them all.

Manager Response:
Thank you for the high praise and for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats.

Fabulous Mountain Retreat

| 5 out of 5 stars

Peaceful, beautifully appointed home in the woods. This property is huge! 3 bedroom, 3 bath, 4 Tvs! Lots of windows. Movies, games, game system! The kitchen had everything you needed X 3! Spice rack, baking supplies, gas range! Gas grill on the porch. Luxurious master bed/bath. Everyone had there own space! A home away from home! Garage! Minnie's cabin was great too! We had a ball playing billiards and enjoying this building. The pool and hot tub were beautiful, but out of order for us! We can't wait to come back! Worth every dollar at anytime of the year. Amazing deal in off season! Thank you for the oasis!

A great summer weekend with our kids

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Janna W. on August 7th, 2012

This is a very nice town house about a 2 minute drive from the main village in Keystone. The unit was very clean and nicely decorated. I have 3 young children and they enjoyed the heated swim area about 2 buildings down from the town house. The only issue we had was that the unit does not have air-conditioning. The weather was nice enough to open all the windows and the unit was very comfortable. The problem was that all three of my kids still nap and they would wake up when cars drove by or people were walking over to the pool area. When we closed the windows, the rooms started to warm up. We figured it out, but just something to think about if you have napping children. We would definitely come here again.

Colorado 2012

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Fred T. on August 6th, 2012

Property and location exceeded expectations in every way. In a few high traffic areas the carpet needs to be cleaned or replaced and it would be nice to have double beds instead of bunks but overall we had a great time.

Great place!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Mackenzie O. on August 29th, 2012

We had a wonderful time! The condo was beautiful and would highly recommend it.

Settlers Creek 6545

| 5 out of 5 stars

We stayed here at the end of March 2012 and had a wonderful time The unit was very clean, modern, convenient to Minnie's cabin and the shuttle stop for Keystone. There was plenty of room for 4 of us and can probably comfortably fit 7-8. Other mountains are not far - about 10 min drive to a basin and 20 to Breckenridge. Views from the townhouse were pretty. We decided to stay here as we felt it would be quieter than River run (which it was, very peaceful) I would definitely stay here again.

Good for a group

| 4 out of 5 stars

Nice place over-all - lots of stairs. Was hoping for curb side pu for the shuttle, but the stop was not far. Common areas were great, plenty of room, nice accomodations. Would reccommend and stay there again.

Correctly coded keycards

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Lisa P. on July 9th, 2011

Please make sure that the keycards to the common areas are correctly coded. Ours was not and it being a holiday, it couldn't get corrected. Fortunately, there were other people using the facilities that let us in.

Very Pleasing Place

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great Place!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by brroke s. on December 9th, 2014

We stayed here with a family of four and it could have easily slept 9 or 10 people. The place was very comfortable and clean. The outdoor hot tub was fabulous after a long day.

Excellent Condo!!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Diana U. on February 3rd, 2015

We stayed for a 3 day ski weekend with our family (8) before Christmas 2014 at this wonderful property! All I can say is it's so much nicer than the photos show!! It's huge...layout is great, you can dump all your ski gear on racks in the garage. They even had a Xmas wreath on the door...nice touch:) Lovely amenities...fully stocked kitchen which surprised me as I did a lot of cooking and I literally bought half my kitchen with me...who knew?? They had every appliance known to man!!! Crockpots, blenders, food processors etc...plus tons of spices and herbs...wasn't expecting this at all ...awesome!! The balcony had a really nice grill...which was another pleasant surprise as the photos look like only the shared communal club house had one!! The master suite was very comfortable and spacious, the other 2 bedrooms had bunk beds that were each full size, plus a great pull out sofa sleeper,we could have fit in a couple more guests, comfortably. The clubhouse was a short 2 mins walk from the property and was just perfect...heated swimming pool, 2 hot tubs, outdoor fireplace, pool table etc. It was decorated with fresh greens on the mantel and a 12 foot fresh Christimas tree..we headed there every evening...very festive...couldn't have been more perfect!! Shuttle bus at the end of the street was great...just a short drive from the slopes....take not rent inside the resort, you get a 25% rental discount from Mountain View Sports...who had a great friendly staff, they are across the street from the resort / ski slopes. Anything you buy or rent at the resort has a steep 12% added tax Yikes!!! Only problem we had was when we first arrived the entire condo smelled of sewer gas...and it was strong! My handy husband was convinced water needed to be run in the kitchen went away the next day. Overall: Excellent stay and experience, loved it:)....will definitely be back next year!!

Great Mountain Getaway!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Lisa S. on November 4th, 2014

We love Settlers Creek and the Unit was great.

Excellent Mountain Vacation Home

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kevin G. on October 29th, 2014

The house we rented was immaculate. Beautiful views, nearby hiking and a nice clubhouse. This is a great place to stay in the mountains.

Very nice

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Gary V. on August 25th, 2014

The townhouse is spectacular and very clean with up to date features. We had 3 singles staying here for the weekend and while the bunkbeds are full size (very nice) the lower bunks do have very low clearance for adults, but the overall house is well set up for a large group to be able to stay. I would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Piggin Out at this Baconfest Retreat

| 4 out of 5 stars

Wonderful home in a very convenient locale. Plenty of room for us and our 4 children (plus one uncle). If available, we would definitely stay again!


| 5 out of 5 stars

The website needs better pics, this place is much bigger than it appears on the website. I would recommend this place for family's, couples and groups. Everyone had their own bed, 7 total plus one pull out couch. Very nice home, it was hard to return to reality. No complaints at all. The master suite was amazing.


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Ellen Y. on January 23rd, 2014

the property was in excellent the staff was helpfulthe pool and hot tub were greatenjoyed

great property

| 5 out of 5 stars

This place was very nice

Great place for a wonderful trip

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Robert S. on February 3rd, 2014

Was very pleased with the property! Would rent it again for future trips to Keystone. Quiet area with a short drive to lifts/resort/town. Well maintained and very modern/comfortable.

Beautiful home!

| 4 out of 5 stars

The place was clean and larger then expected. It does have a full flight of stairs to enter the mail floor which we don't remember seeing in the rental description. We smelt gas in the bedroom the first night and the 24 hour emergency was friendly and very quick to respond. The fire department came to measure the level and explained it is due to pressure build up because of the elevation. Everyone was very friendly and made us sleep well knowing the issue was resolved.

A great stay at Settler's Creek in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by John L. on March 10th, 2014

The town house was excellent. It had everything that a week of skiing/snowboarding renters could want. The amenities were great, nothing was a miss. We arrived to clean and accommodating town house and I have no complaints. Keystone resort is run well with shuttles running to and from the mountain 3x an hour during the day, which makes life convenient not having to drive. My highest compliments to both the Condo management and the resort. I will see you next year.

A Great Place in a Great Location

| 5 out of 5 stars

A great experience! I'd stay there again and would recommend it to anyone skiing at Keystone.

Exceeded my expectations

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Devon B. on December 14th, 2015

Pros:Beautiful place.2 rooms with a twin bunk bead and a trundle bed under each, 1 room with a king size, and 2 couches made for a very comfy stay. Nice grill on the back deck.Set up well with cook wear, spices, playstation 2, sleds, and basic toiletries. Fireplace adds a comfy environment Less than 5 min from the gondola. Cons:Had trouble accessing the pool area by the club house to swim and play billiards. Parked 2 cars at the townhome and had to park 2 others by the club houseLittle bit icey at the drivewayLots of stairs to access living space and rooms (3 floors to the rooms)Directions given on the printout were good except the last turn onto Tip Top Trail it gets a bit confusing if you are not looking at gps or a map.Wish I could have stayed longer!

Wonderful place to stay

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by erika d. on January 27th, 2016

the place was nice, located far enough away from the main resort to feel like a private stay in the mountains but close enough to still enjoy all the amenities. Half way between shuttle stops, though the organe line comes only 3 times an hour and doesn't stop at Mountain House west. Had to sit there watching all the other lines go past while we waited and waited. Short walk to pool and hot tub. The condo was HOT! turned the heat off and we still baked! Bunk beds are very shaky, could feel every movement, 9 of us stayed there, 4 adults 5 kids, plenty of room. Dishwasher and oven were not great but worked. doors are awkward at entrance. my mazda cx 5 barely fit in garage, our friends didn't even try to pull their honda pilot into the garage

Great Townhouse!

| 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice place in a great location. Clean and roomy. Management co is great too

Comfortable mountain getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kevin B. on August 20th, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in this very well appointed home. We were impressed with how clean it was, and everything was in very good condition. There was plenty of room for our family of four and the layout was very conducive to spending time together, with an open floor plan. We enjoyed walking on the trail just outside the house and the close proximity to great hiking (Loveland Pass is just a few minutes up the road). We would definitely rent again.

Feels like home away from home

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Krista W. on September 1st, 2015

This is our 3rd time renting this unit. We love it! Always enjoy our stay here. We'll be back!

Fun experience

| 5 out of 5 stars

Spent 1 night here with work colleagues. The townhouse had ample space for everyone, a nice kitchen and deck, and tv and board games for entertainment. Really enjoyed our stay.

Mountain Paradise!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Sarah R. on July 17th, 2016

This place had everything you could possibly want and more! Hiking, biking, shopping, beautiful scenery! And the condo itself, immaculate! Appliances could use updating, but other than that, we absolutely loved our stay! Definitely will return!

Settler's Creek Family vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars

We loved the vacation. The house was beautiful, well equipped, and full of amenities. We would recommend the rental unit to anyone.

Settlers Creek -6545

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Colleen R. on July 25th, 2016

Beautiful neighborhood with quiet and clean pool, close to River Run village, home was well maintained and comfortable for our family- I would definitely stay here again

Overall a great stay

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Amy S. on August 23rd, 2016

The location was great and the townhome was nicely outfitted with everything our family of 4 needed for a great stay. The rental agency staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have was the noise that the circulating pump made. This is the pump that circulates water through the radiators in the townhome. It ran every 5 minutes and was extremely noisy...enough to wake you in the middle of the night. Thankfully the weather was warm enough to shut it off. Get it fixed!

Minimum Night Stay Requirements

These are the minimum night stay requirements for most of our vacation rentals. A few homeowners have a higher minimum in place, and in those cases it is stated in the listing description for the vacation rental.

Date Range Min. Nights
07/01/2020 - 07/05/2020 2
07/06/2020 - 08/01/2020 2
08/02/2020 - 08/15/2020 2
08/16/2020 - 09/03/2020 2
09/04/2020 - 09/06/2020 2
09/07/2020 - 10/03/2020 2
10/04/2020 - 10/31/2020 1
11/01/2020 - 11/19/2020 1
11/20/2020 - 11/28/2020 3
11/29/2020 - 12/12/2020 1
12/13/2020 - 12/17/2020 2
12/18/2020 - 12/25/2020 4
12/26/2020 - 01/02/2021 5
01/03/2021 - 01/14/2021 3
01/15/2021 - 01/17/2021 3
01/18/2021 - 01/31/2021 3
02/01/2021 - 02/11/2021 3
02/12/2021 - 02/14/2021 2
02/15/2021 - 02/28/2021 3
03/01/2021 - 03/07/2021 3
03/22/2021 - 04/03/2021 3
04/04/2021 - 04/18/2021 2
04/19/2021 - 05/27/2021 2
05/28/2021 - 05/31/2021 2
06/01/2021 - 06/10/2021 2
July 2020
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
August 2020
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
September 2020
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
October 2020
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
November 2020
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
December 2020
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions: