Go back

Book Your Stay


Silver Mill #8159

4.7 out of 5 stars based on 58 user reviews
2 Bedroom(s) | 2 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 8
Condo in River Run Village features private balcony offering courtyard views. King-sized bed in the master.Very close to the gondola and a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants.

Silver Mill #8159


This 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps 8 with a king bed, full-sized bunk bed, and full-sized sleeper sofa. It features a private balcony offering courtyard views of the hot tubs making it easy to see when they're available. Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities. Plus, you're a very short walk from the high-speed gondola. Silver Mill offers shared amenities including a sauna and three hot tubs.

The entryway offers mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features a large flat screen TV above a gas fireplace and a full-sized sleeper sofa. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. The private balcony can be accessed through the living area and offers views of the courtyard and hot tubs. Guests can easily see how full the hot tubs are before even heading downstairs.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home. In May 2018 the homeowner installed all new appliances. The dining area comfortably seats four and there are two additional seats at the breakfast bar. The first of two full bathrooms is just off of the living area and has a single sink vanity and a shower/tub combination. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed and a flat screen TV. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, a shower/tub combination and a door separates the toilet area for added privacy. The guest bedroom sleeps four with a full-sized bunk bed and also has a flat screen TV.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

CHECK-IN & CHECK-OUT: Regular check-in is at 4 p.m. and regular check-out is at 10 a.m.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and more. After booking you’ll receive a link to our all of our discounts.

PROTECT YOURSELF FROM SCAMS: We only accept payments via credit card (Visa, Mastercard, Discover). Paying by credit card protects you from many online scams. We will never ask you to wire money, send us money in the mail or send a cashier's check or money order.



Smoke detectors, Carbon monoxide detector, Fire extinguisher
Health and Safety
Enhanced cleaning practices, No-contact check-in and check-out, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
Internet, Heating, Baseboard Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Classic Linen Package, Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in All Bedrooms, DVD Player, DVD Player in Living Room, DVD Player in Master, Iron & Board, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s), Vacuum Cleaner
Kitchen, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Toaster Oven, Crockpot, Blender, Ice Maker, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Double Sinks in Master, Hair Dryer(s)
River Run Village, Keystone, Short Walk to Gondola, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Near River Run Ice Rink, Near River Run Putt-Putt Golf, Nearby Playground, Nearby Hiking/Biking Trails, Nearby Ski School, Near Arapahoe Basin Ski Area, Nearby Championship Golf Courses, Nearby Tennis Courts, Nearby Lake Activities
2nd Floor Property, Balcony, Private Balcony, Courtyard View, Parking, Underground Parking Garage, 1 Parking Space per Rented Unit
Complex Amenities
Communal Pool, (at Dakota Lodge), Hot Tub, Sauna, Bicycle Storage, Outdoor Grill, Shared Recreation Room, Pool Table(s), Elevator, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby w/Large Seating Area & TV, Child Care Center on First Floor, Ski Lockers, Nearby Shuttle Stop
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating
Regular Check-in is at 4 p.m., Regular Check-out is at 10 a.m.

Guest Reviews of silver mill #8159

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Great Value with the Groupon!

| 5 out of 5 stars

The condo slept 8 like it said and it was very clean!


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Brian B. on September 1st, 2013

Great place. Would not have stayed here without Groupon. I believe it is overpriced as compared to Winter Park village.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. Just to clarify, it sounds like you did in fact get a great deal and you considered everything excellent. So we are confused about the "overpriced" comment.

Close to Gondola, Perfect for Family...booked it again!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Nels A. on December 17th, 2013

Everything the description said it would be. Closer to the gondola than we thought. Nice surprise.

Great Place to Stay in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great time at Silver Mill. It was awesome to be able to walk to the lifts at River Run. The bus to Mountain House was just outside the door so it was very convenient to get to those lifts as well. We loved the condo and at breakfast and lunch there every day. We'll stay in Keystone Village again!

Nice Place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Matt P. on January 10th, 2014

We had a great time. Condo was within walking distance to the slopes!! Nice condo!!! Ski lockers downstairs were small, but we made due.

Silvermill #8159

| 5 out of 5 stars

Check in was easy and staff was very friendly. The unit was perfect and in a great location within walking distance to all River Run Village has to offer.

Great stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Krista G. on February 23rd, 2014

Condo was very nice and slept 5 of us comfortably. The place was very clean and we had plenty of towels and supplies for our stay. There were enough kitchen utensils and pans for us to cook. The couch has seen better days and is due for an upgrade. The building elevators were down for an entire day but I have found this is common at Keystone properties for some reason. Inevitably, no matter which building we stay in, the elevator goes down --maybe it's us? Overall, a great stay. Would stay here again (and hopefully the couch will be replaced).

Great ski condo

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great location. Close to gondola. River run area has nice restaurants and shops also. We will definately be back.

Great location. Sufficient Amenities.

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Patricia C. on March 27th, 2014

The location of the condo was great. Having the underground parking turned out to be important due to two snow storms while we were there. The condo had sufficient amenities for the price. I would recommend it.

priced too high for bad view

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by James E. on July 16th, 2014

The room is OK the view is awful looking only at the building needed to cross to another resort to use pool small fans not acceptable for a/c, buy new pool table balls, towels located in toilet room not near the shower very inconvenient, main tv had short so gave up watching tv


| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by Judith P. on July 28th, 2014

We stay in River Run Condos every summer. This condo was adequate. DVD unit in bedroom did not work, wasn't sure the sheets for the sofa bed were that clean but they are kept in a table so may just get musty if no one uses them, no one had swept under the sofa for a long time it appears. You wouldn't notice if you didn't pull out the sofa bed. Lots of loud noise from a group outside of the unit in the courtyard until after 1:30. I realize that is out of anyones control and just depends on who your neighbors are. And I was worried about the grandkids being noisy. We love River Run and the Silver Mill is a good location.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. All the issues mentioned in this review have been addressed and corrected.


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Daniel S. on July 12th, 2015

Wonderful setting. Clean and cozy rooms. Room for the whole family. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the condo very much. We will definitely be back!!! Thank You!!

Silver Mill at River Run

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Robby M. on December 18th, 2015

My daughter and I loved the condo. We make our own food so the kitchen was great. The bunk beds were full size. My daughter loved it. We didn't watch much tv but they have every channel. We watched a movie on HBO ending a long awesome day of skiing. Wifi was good. Heated garage was a nice extra.

Quick Ski Trip

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Wayne E. on December 21st, 2015

Had a few days to get in some early skiing so took a chance on this unit. Very clean, comfortable, and convenient. Worked very well for us would definitely go there again.

Good place to stay

| 5 out of 5 stars

The condo is less than 5 minutes walk from the gondola, and just right at the main River Run village. This is the first time we stay in River Run, and the walk-to-lift distance is awesome! The condo unit itself is on the 2nd floor, between a stairwell and an electrical/storage room. So there is no adjacent neighbor, just 1 across and 1 above us. The kitchen, dinning area, and living room is smaller than what we used to, but enough space for everyone. The top bunk bed is a little shaky, we feel it is only safe for 1 person who is less than 140lb should be sleeping there. The queen bed is big enough for fit 3 teenagers, so we still had comfortable sleeping arrangement for a group of 8. The only other improvement we recommend is to have more kitchen utensils. There was only 1 dull knife for cutting, not enough pots and pans. Everything else is good: maintenance was quick to response (we couldn't turn on the fireplace, and the technician came in 30 minutes after we called, he fixed it in 5 minutes). Balcony is right above the hot tubs area, and a grill is available on the balcony. Plenty of towels, pillows, clean sheets, extra blankets. Over all, we enjoyed our stay, and would rent again if we are in Keystone.

Location, Location, Location!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Carole L. on February 4th, 2016

The place is ideal if you are skiing/boarding in Keystone, it's just steps to the gondola. All you need in the kitchen, plenty of space for sleeping and very clean. Only complaint would be that the living room remote did not work.

Great ski stay & location

| 5 out of 5 stars

The location was very convenient to the ski lift. Easily walkable in ski boots. The room and amenities were excellent. Easily can sleep 6 people but the sofa pullout matress in the living room is not the most comfortable if you were to sleep 8(still has the old 2 inch thick mattress). We would definitely stay again and can't say enough how nice everything was.


| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Daniel L. on March 15th, 2016

A great experience for our first time in Colorado. Perfect location with convenient access to restaurants, shops, lift, and gondola. Our only complaint was the fire alarm kept going off in our building during 2 days out of our 3 night stay.

3 minutes to Gondola

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Margie C. on April 2nd, 2016

We had a great stay. For a family of 4, we had enough room and were very comfortable.

Great stay!

| 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great time and the condo was just right!

4 nights in Silver Mill

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Kerry S. on July 30th, 2016

Our 4 nights at Silver Mill at Keystone could not have been better. We had a modern, clean, odor free room with 2 bedrooms & 2 full baths. When we arrived the outside temperatures had been in the 90s and the room was on the stuffy side, but we followed the instructions to open the windows and used the provided fans and it cooled nicely. We particularly enjoyed the use of the propane grill on the balcony. The wifi for our unit was excellent. Our kids used it to stream movies at night and no one complained about any of their other devices being slow. We also took advantage of the hot tubs & pool areas. (Just wish the self important men in the other hot tub realized we didn't want to hear them trying to out brag each other!!?? If we ever get to experience Colorado again I hope we can stay here again.

Nice place, plenty of room. Clean and organized.

| 4 out of 5 stars

Stayed here during a wedding and enjoyed the place. Nice and clean and organized for what it was. Patio overlooks the hot tubs which isn't the best "mountain view" but it was still relaxing sitting out there. While we were there, there was a birthday and one of the relatives tried to get a gift or something sent up to the room and the staff absolutely refused to do any kind of delivery... that was a little disappointing.

Manager Response:
We frequently help guests with special requests, including delivering items to them. Some guest make requests that cannot be fulfilled for various reasons.


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Sarah M. on August 9th, 2016

We loved our condo--right on Keystone Lake with a great patio and amazing views! Everything our family needed for a fun and relaxing weekend--paddle boats, indoor pool, hot tub, playground, and even a moose sighting!

Silver Mill #8159

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Brandon T. on August 19th, 2016

Nice place. We went in July so it was warm and there is no air conditioning. Overall it's a nice place. Only complaint is there is no office staff so if you need to talk to someone in person there isn't anyone. If there was, I couldn't find them.

Great Keystone Experience

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Frelynn C. on October 4th, 2016

Our Summit County Mountain Retreat rental was fantastic. Very easy check in/check out process, friendly staff and excellent value in a fantastic location

Great Stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Anita J. on December 14th, 2016

My family loved it. It was clean and cozy. Some small issues came up but they were resolved quickly. We are renting this again next year.

Nive Mountain Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by David B. on January 19th, 2017

Nice mountain condo at the Base of Keystone. Great access to the lifts and village. Good location in building with view of hot tub area in courtyard. Tv's in all rooms. patio with BBQ. would reccommend

Keystone Convenience

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by John D. on February 14th, 2017

Great Location, except for a couple of amenities like TV remotes not working in living room and fireplace going out, the stay was great!

Great location, Great experience!

| 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, we were very satisfied with the stay. Location is great for skiing! The facility was very clean and the other tenants were friendly. The hot tubs were clean and felt very nice after a day of skiing. Also, the pool table and TV in the lobby is a great perk. I would recommend this place to anyone!

every year ski trip

| 5 out of 5 stars

My guests and I had a great time. We make this trip every year and have booked with Summit everytime. It has been hassle free and extremely affordable. We will be back again next year.

Nice Getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Tamara C. on June 13th, 2017

We enjoyed our stay in Keystone. Our condo was clean and cozy. It was a bit of a walk to get to the pool, but otherwise a very relaxing and enjoyable experience.

Summer fun

| 4 out of 5 stars

Fantastic, perfect for our family of four

Great place, easy access to main base

| 5 out of 5 stars

Overall, a really great place close to the mountain!

Good Keystone Condo

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Michelle H. on September 26th, 2017

Good condo overall. Nice location, comfortable and great price for two bedrooms. I would recommend smaller dining table/chairs. They are so bulky and hard to walk around. The room really needed a deep clean. Things were dusty and there were gross marks on the walls in the master bedroom and living area. Rental company was very easy to work with.

Keystone convention trip

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great location

Silver Mill - Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Andrew H. on November 21st, 2017

The rental was great, exactly what we were looking for. Additionally the staff at Summit County Mountain Retreats was awesome - thanks Clif.

Just what we needed!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Karen V. on November 23rd, 2017

Our stay at Silver Mill was wonderful. We wanted to walk to the gondola and be close to restaurants and coffee, but were a little afraid that it would be noisy. This was not the case at all, it was very quiet and comfortable. Loved having the ski lockers and heated parking garage. Would definitely return.

Very Happy

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Paul M. on December 25th, 2017

Very happy with this rental. Very clean, very well-stocked. Great location. A great experience.

Walking location great

| 3 out of 5 stars

Really liked the location for skiing and being in the square for restaurants and shopping. Can’t be beat!!!. Hot tub and gaming room sweet, too. Condo not much of a view, 2nd floor facing a square but, not the main one.We couldn’t get the fireplace to start even after watching the You tube video you have to link up to. There is only voice mail and email contact when trying to to get help and that takes awhile. It did get fixed. Only one of the 4 burners on the stove worked. Well appointed, comfortable beds, good towels.Only enough seating for 4 in narrow main room and looking straight up to watch TV.

Manager Response:
Update: In May 2018 the homeowner installed all new appliances.

Silvermill 8159

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Amy J. on January 11th, 2018

The unit was in a great place with access to everything. The pillows need to be replaced as well as most of the humidifiers and fans. 2 humidifiers actually emitted steam and one fan did not work at all...we like white noise when sleeping is all.

Ski trip

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Sean K. on January 17th, 2018

Very good


| 5 out of 5 stars


Clean and comfortable.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Evan M. on June 16th, 2018

Clean and well appointed. Nice location and easy ground level access.

Mnt bike getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Tiffany F. on July 10th, 2018

5 teens and 2 adults in town for the mountain bike enduro. This was a perfect location in the village. We were super close to everything, had the hot tubs very close to our room and relaxed in them at night. Beds were comfy and having 2 great sized bathrooms was a bonus! Had a great stay.

Nice condo close to shops

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Nanci J. on August 6th, 2018

There were a few other comparable condos for rent for a lot more money. This one had all the space we needed, was steps away from 3 hot tubs, shopping, restaurants and the gondola. The condo is equipped with all of the things we needed, including fuzzy blankets for the chilly nights. The pictures and description are accurate. The condo is clean and has newer kitchen appliances. We would stay here again!

Colorado Summit Trip 2018

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Derrick F. on September 5th, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay for our first time in the mountains as a family. My 2 younger daughters were overly excited about bunk-bed. However, the beds were very loose. (FYI) Conveniently located in an area were we were within walking distance from all the activities...we had friends that were nearby. We were able to accommodate each other because we were close together...we will definitely come back!

Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback. We will have our maintenance team look at the bunk beds. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope to host you again!

Silver Mill condo rental at Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Patrick T. on September 26th, 2018

Second time to stay at Silver Mill in Keystone. The condo we stayed in last year wasn't available, so we picked a different unit. The couch was a little worn, but not a big deal. Overall the condo was perfect. The village was going thru a renovation, but again not again a big deal. We'll be back again next year at the same time. A perfect time of the year to go to Colorado.

Great location and cozy space

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Barbara D. on November 27th, 2018

We had a great stay at the condo over Thanksgiving week. Plenty of room for parents and two kiddos. Very cozy atmosphere. Excellent location right in the village and steps from the gondola, pubs, and ice skating rink. Only problem we had was the fireplace working off/on. The property mg'mt. was very good about sending someone out in a timely manner, but the fireplace issue was never fully resolved. Overall, great stay and would recommend/stay there again.

Excellent condo

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Tania C. on December 6th, 2018

Perfect location and size for a family. It has all that you need during your vacation.

Perfect Location, Very clean!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Matthew A. on December 25th, 2018

Perfect location..4 min walk to the River Run gondola, plenty of restaurants and bars walkable as well!

Great Place and so Close to Slopes

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Clint K. on February 1st, 2019

Our experience was great! All of the checkin/checkout was smooth and we were so close to everything. We had everything we needed! Will stay again!

Silver Mill #8159

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Wendy G. on March 27th, 2019

Great experience, we will be back.

Wandering Woods

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by JASON W. on July 23rd, 2019

We really enjoyed Keystone and all of the amenities that came with the area. A few recommendations for the unit: A) When guests stay longer than 2 weeks provide a cleaning service mid-stay to at least vacuum (or provide one in the unit)B) The property staff was great and providing additional fans and humidifiers, would just confirm the unit has these and they are functioning properly prior to guest stayC) We requested the 4 day towel exchange but we had to keep calling to confirm and then there were lag in days for the towels to be picked up, we were ok but we did gather a large pileD) Smaller coffee :)E) Bar stools without backs 🙂

Thumbs Up

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Jeffrey M. on September 18th, 2019

Great location. Decent accommodations for the price. Would definitely come back.

Destination Wedding Guests

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Lisa R. on September 24th, 2019

We came for a family wedding. This property was very close to the venue. We had a wonderful weekend. Our children really loved the bunk beds.

Great Stay in Cold Weather!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Brian A. on January 14th, 2020

Room was clean and had everything we needed for a five day stay with friends. The hot tubs and laundry rooms on site are nice to have. Lockers available to store ski’s or snowboards were helpful.

Fun times!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by MARCIA K. on January 19th, 2020

Great experience, close to the slopes. However, elevator needs to be fixed. Apparently been broken for months so only 1 works. Minor maintenance issues resolved quickly. Great staff!!!

Great place!

| 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great stay in this unit! It was exactly what we needed and my kids really appreciated the board games that were provided. The space was really clean which is always really important to me. Thanks for a great weekend!

Minimum Night Stay Requirements

These are the minimum night stay requirements for most of our vacation rentals. A few homeowners have a higher minimum in place, and in those cases it is stated in the listing description for the vacation rental.

Date Range Min. Nights
09/07/2020 - 10/03/2020 1
10/04/2020 - 10/31/2020 2
11/01/2020 - 11/19/2020 2
11/20/2020 - 11/28/2020 3
11/29/2020 - 12/12/2020 2
12/13/2020 - 12/17/2020 2
12/18/2020 - 12/25/2020 4
12/26/2020 - 01/02/2021 5
01/03/2021 - 01/14/2021 3
01/15/2021 - 01/17/2021 3
01/18/2021 - 01/31/2021 3
02/01/2021 - 02/11/2021 3
02/12/2021 - 02/14/2021 2
02/15/2021 - 02/28/2021 3
03/01/2021 - 03/07/2021 3
03/08/2021 - 03/21/2021 4
03/22/2021 - 04/03/2021 3
04/04/2021 - 04/18/2021 2
04/19/2021 - 05/27/2021 2
05/28/2021 - 05/31/2021 2
06/01/2021 - 06/10/2021 2
September 2020
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
October 2020
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
November 2020
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
December 2020
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
January 2021
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
February 2021
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions: