Go back

Book Your Stay

Loading

Silver Mill #8274

4.4 out of 5 stars based on 23 user reviews
2 Bedroom(s) | 2 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 8
Condo in River Run Village features scenic views from the private balcony and a king-sized bed in the master. Very close to the gondola and a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants.

Silver Mill #8274

Overview


This 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps 8 with a king bed, queen bunk bed, and full-sized sleeper sofa. It features scenic views from the private balcony. The homeowner has recently upgraded with a new refrigerator and new Sealy pillowtop mattresses in both bedrooms. Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities. Plus, you're a very short walk from the high-speed gondola. Silver Mill offers shared amenities including a sauna and three hot tubs.



The entryway has mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features a sectional sofa that can also be pulled out into a full-sized bed for additional sleeping arrangements. Extra sheets and blankets are in a closet. There’s a new Smart TV mounted above a beautiful gas fireplace. Just off the living area is the private balcony that offers scenic views.



The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and the dining area comfortably seats four people with four additional seats at the breakfast bar. The first of two full bathrooms is just off the living area and has a shower/tub combination. Both bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.



The master bedroom has a king-sized bed and a flat screen TV. The spacious en suite bathroom has double sinks and a shower/tub combination. The guest bedroom sleeps four with a queen-sized bunk bed.



(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)



ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.



CHECK-IN & CHECK-OUT: Regular check-in is at 4 p.m. and regular check-out is at 10 a.m.





DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and more. After booking you’ll receive a link to our all of our discounts.



PROTECT YOURSELF FROM SCAMS: We only accept payments via credit card (Visa, Mastercard, Discover). Paying by credit card protects you from many online scams. We will never ask you to wire money, send us money in the mail or send a cashier's check or money order.



Permit#45861


Amenities


Safety
Smoke detectors, Carbon monoxide detector, Fire extinguisher
Health and Safety
Enhanced cleaning practices, No-contact check-in and check-out, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
Living
Internet, Heating, Baseboard Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Classic Linen Package, Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in Master, Flat Screen TV in bedroom(s), DVD Player, DVD Player in Living Room, Iron & Board, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s)
Kitchen
Kitchen, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Ice Maker, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap
Bathroom
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Double Sinks in Master, Hair Dryer(s)
Geographic
River Run Village, Keystone, Short Walk to Gondola, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Near River Run Ice Rink, Near River Run Putt-Putt Golf, Nearby Playground, Nearby Hiking/Biking Trails, Nearby Ski School, Near Arapahoe Basin Ski Area, Nearby Championship Golf Courses, Nearby Tennis Courts, Nearby Lake Activities
Outdoor
4th Floor Property, Balcony, Private Balcony, Mountain View, Parking, Underground Parking Garage, 1 Parking Space per Rented Unit
Complex Amenities
Communal Pool, (at Dakota Lodge), Hot Tub, Sauna, Bicycle Storage, Outdoor Grill, Pool Table(s), Elevator, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby w/Large Seating Area & TV, Child Care Center on First Floor, Ski Lockers, Nearby Shuttle Stop
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating
Check-In/Out
Regular Check-in is at 4 p.m., Regular Check-out is at 10 a.m.

Guest Reviews of silver mill #8274

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Memorial Day getaway

| 4 out of 5 stars

It was a nice place to spend the holiday weekend! Just enough local restaurants nearby within walking distance were open (despite many being closed for mud season). Condo was great -- perfect for 4 of us (not sure if I'd "comfortably" recommend any more than that, unless guests don't mind quite a bit of overlap in space sharing. 🙂 Toaster burnt bagels to a crisp so may be on its way out -- we really had to watch it after the first casualty. Wifi wasn't in unit --it was only available in the building's main lobby on first floor-- and we could only manage to find one tv channel, so those felt a bit misleading from the listing (maybe it's an off-season thing, but if that's the case would have been nice to know ahead of time). Past AirBnB places I've stayed have always had a binder with checkout instructions, tv/wifi/appliance operating and login info, and other FYIs --- so it would have also been helpful to have that handy. But hot tub and other amenities were fantastic,parking and packet retrieval were very easy, and all suggestions aside we really had a lovely stay. 🙂

Manager Response:
Note: Wifi is available in the unit. Wifi info is provided in checkin information for all guests and we provide 24/7 service in case a guest needs assistance. There are about 100 cable channels including several HBO channels. We are sorry this guest had issues, but again we offer 24/7 assistance to help. We cannot help if we are not contacted. We created a mobile app that has information about the TV, Internet, Condo, Building Amenities, Resort Amenities, Local recommendations and more. All of this is given to each guest with their welcome package and it is emailed to them ahead of time.

Wonderful wedding weekend

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Condo was clean and met our needs for the weekend. Spent most of the time out and about but nice to come back to a comfortable place to sleep.

8274 Silver Mill

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by marianne b. on January 4th, 2017

Location of River Run is always excellent. This condo faces the back side (parking lot) so the view isn't that great, but it is much quieter than facing the mountain side where nightlife is much louder.

Weekend stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Christy K. on January 11th, 2017

We were very happy with our stay. The location was convenient and the condo was comfortable for our family of four. Our only inconvenience was not being able to check in early the first day. We were willing to pay to check in early, but it was unavailable. With check in at 4pm, and only staying the weekend, we didn't get to enjoy much the first day. We did know this was a possibility when we booked though. We were able to park in the garage early and change in the locker room while we waited on room to open. Would definitely recommend this condo. Easy walking distance to gondola and activities, clean and well stocked.

Perfect girls getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Megan N. on February 28th, 2017

This was the perfect place for a small bachelorette getaway. We were close enough to walk to the lifts as well as other places in the village. The beds were comfy and the kitchen had everything we needed! The fireplace was the cherry on top to a cold day on the mountain. We also thoroughly enjoyed the hot tubs to soak our muscles!

Great stay

| 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great time. Great location for hiking. The condo was clean and in good shape. My family would stay again.

Keystone 8274

| 4 out of 5 stars

We arrived to a neat and tidy condo. The check in and pre arrival material was wonderful. We did have some issues with our freezer and fridge never being cold enough. We lost some food but overall when we called for help they came right away and fixed it. And the worker was amazing and friendly and informative. There was no screen in the living room window so at times that was a let down since on hotter days we wanted to open that window. Loved the bedrooms. A queen bunk bed is a great idea and the room was still spacious enough for our babies pack and play. The master bedroom and bath were plenty spacious. Overall we loved our stay. The proximity to the village, restaurants, hot tubs and pool at the buffulo lodge were amazing. The kitchen is a bit outdated compared to other condos we have rented in river run, that would be the only downside I would include. As well as the lack of a vacumn. We were traveling with three kids so there were points that they spilled chips and popcorn on the rug. We love Keystone and Silver Mill and will be sure be back again.

Manager Response:
Update: During the summer of 2018 the homeowner upgraded both bedrooms with Sealy pillowtop mattresses and a new refrigerator in the kitchen.

Solid value option in River Run Village

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by William H. on August 24th, 2017

Had everything for a comfortable stay in the village - Functional! Clean. Mountain view. Awesome hot tubs, fitness room.

Keystone weekend getaway

| 4 out of 5 stars

Good location and easy to find. We arrived in town a lot earlier than expected, even after lunch and a shopping trip. The only downside of the trip was having to wait until 4pm to get our keys. We were able to walk upstairs and get them at 3:50pm.

Overall great experience

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by diana n. on January 28th, 2018

Generally the condo was cozy and well located. Some small issues encountered: Took 3 phone calls and 2 days to get a key for the ski locker, which was inconvenient. Bunk bed had a very uncomfortable pad on top of mattress which was impossible to sleep on. Kitchen lacked cutting board which was an issue for us as we cooked on daily basis.

Manager Response:
Update: During the summer of 2018 the homeowner upgraded both bedrooms with Sealy pillowtop mattresses.

Excellent winter vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by ELVIRA S. on February 5th, 2018

Stayed with friends and the condo stayed with friend and the condowas spacious enough for all. Very confortable beds and linens. Excellent location. The only complaint was that there was not soap for the dishwasher, and one of the bathrooms presented problems. Once we called problems were solved!

Perfect River Run Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars

We rented this unit for a short stay in Keystone. I love staying in River Run! Convenient location. Great amenities!

Great Location

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great condo in a great location. Check in was flawless with the drop box for the key cards, much appreciated since we arrived after midnight after a long day of traveling. The Silver Mill building is in a great central location, easy short walking distance to everything at River Run. This condo unit was well equipped, clean and in great condition. Would stay here again, and highly recommend it.

June 2018 Colorado visit

| 4 out of 5 stars

The unit worked for us quite well. Our only complaints were about the kitchen - the refrigerator was missing a shelf, one of the door shelves was broken, and the bottom shelf above the crisper drawers had a huge crack in it which made it difficult to open/close the drawers. We ran out of trash bags but luckily found someone in housekeeping at their "closet" in the parking garage and she gave us a whole role of them. The kitchen didn't have what we consider to be "basic" items so we were lacking several things. Other than that, it worked well.

Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback. We will have our maintenance staff look at the refrigerator shelf and drawer. We will also check the basic stock for the vacation rental (this is something done during the off season after the busy ski season) to see if we missed something. We do provide an initial supply of items (such as soap, toilet paper, trash bags, etc.). Guests usually pick up items for the entire length of their stay at the local store when shopping for groceries. Update: The homeowner installed a new refrigerator during the summer of 2018.

Great!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jenny S. on August 7th, 2018

Very clean, comfortable, basic amenities available -- except kitchen was a little under-stocked.Easy check in/out, wonderful facilities

Little mountain Retreat was BLISS!

| 4 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience. Just a few updates would have made it even nicer. The carpet needs replacing and the stove needs updating. Also, the bedding used made for a static issue! The static was awful. I shocked everything all night including myself!

Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback. The homeowner had new carpets installed May 2019.

Great Location

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by Hinton E. on March 4th, 2019

It was a great location !The room was somewhat disappointing. We had 6 adults and there was not enough room for us to sit comfortably in the living room. We bought $325.00 worth of groceries before getting to our room and then realized the kitchen was not equipped to do a lot of cooking. The sheets in the 2nd bedroom were the wrong size and the blanket had a old bandage stuck to it.

Great location

| 5 out of 5 stars

It was perfect.

Excelente, mi familia y yo estuvimos muy bien.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Maria N. on July 26th, 2019

Clima perfecto, lugar indicado y toda mi familia q mas podemos necesitar la pasamos muy buen.

Comfortable and Well-Stocked Condo

| 4 out of 5 stars

The condo was well-stocked and in a great location. Our family of 4 had plenty of space and the queen bunks for our kids worked perfectly. The ski lockers downstairs were a blessing and the Gondolas to the mountain are a close 5 min walk. The only downside was that BOTH of the elevators weren't working when we arrived (and for most of our stay) which meant we had to drag our luggage, groceries and ourselves up and down 4 flights of stairs repeatedly. According to some permanent residents of the building this has been an ongoing problem for awhile. Also, the one night we went to the hot tubs, only one (out of 3) was working properly and with 10 people total in our group, it didn't accommodate us very well. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay and had a great time on the mountain. We'll probably come back to the area again, although we'd probably stay in a building other than Silver Mill.

Keystone Vacation

| 4 out of 5 stars

Overall we had a great time at Keystone and at Silver Mill. The location is great and the condo was nice. Our one big complaint though, was the elevator situation. Only one of two elevators was working which causing some pretty significant delays during high traffic times of the day.

Keystone Ski Trip 2020

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Richeal P. on February 17th, 2020

Skiing for a week in Keystone, CO with family

Great location and good space

| 4 out of 5 stars

Our family of four had a good week in this unit. The location is fantastic. Three minute walk to the gondola, even in ski boots. The unit is spacious, and could easily sleep up to four kids in the bunk beds. It was pretty clean, though also a little rumpled in places. Ex., the couch cushions were all a little wonky and there was random trash items in some of the cabinets. There was no oil as part of the supplies in the kitchen. Really only salt and pepper. The unit smelled a little strange and the master bedroom was so hot (with the heat turned completely off) that we slept with the window open every night, in February. But all in all, those are all small complaints. We still enjoyed the unit.

Minimum Night Stay Requirements

These are the minimum night stay requirements for most of our vacation rentals. A few homeowners have a higher minimum in place, and in those cases it is stated in the listing description for the vacation rental.

Date Range Min. Nights
09/07/2020 - 10/03/2020 1
10/04/2020 - 10/31/2020 2
11/01/2020 - 11/19/2020 2
11/20/2020 - 11/28/2020 3
11/29/2020 - 12/12/2020 2
12/13/2020 - 12/17/2020 2
12/18/2020 - 12/25/2020 4
12/26/2020 - 01/02/2021 5
01/03/2021 - 01/14/2021 3
01/15/2021 - 01/17/2021 3
01/18/2021 - 01/31/2021 3
02/01/2021 - 02/11/2021 3
02/12/2021 - 02/14/2021 2
02/15/2021 - 02/28/2021 3
03/01/2021 - 03/07/2021 3
03/08/2021 - 03/21/2021 4
03/22/2021 - 04/03/2021 3
04/04/2021 - 04/18/2021 2
04/19/2021 - 05/27/2021 2
05/28/2021 - 05/31/2021 2
06/01/2021 - 06/10/2021 2
September 2020
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
October 2020
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
November 2020
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
December 2020
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
January 2021
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
February 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28            
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions: