Go back

Book Your Stay

Loading

Silver Mill #8290

4.7 out of 5 stars based on 21 user reviews
0 Bedroom(s) | 1 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 4
Features vaulted ceilings, granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. Ideally located in the heart of River Run Village so you're just steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities. You're also short walk from the high-speed gondola

Silver Mill #8290

Overview


This 434 square foot corner studio condo sleeps 4 and features vaulted ceilings and mountain and village views. Granite countertops throughout and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen. Located in River Run Village so you’re steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities, and you’re just a three to four-minute walk from the high-speed gondola.



The living area has a flat screen TV next to a gas fireplace with cozy furniture that includes a queen-sized sleeper sofa. There is also a queen-sized Murphy bed that can be pulled down at night. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. Vaulted ceilings lend to an open feel and the windows offer beautiful mountain and village views.



The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats four. The full bathroom has a single sink vanity with granite countertops and a shower/tub combination. It is stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries. The homeowner updated all switches and outlets, and two have USB ports.



**Ultra-premium Linens** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens that rival those of The Four Seasons. Enjoy extra soft oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. Take advantage of this added luxury because less than one percent of properties in Keystone offer linens of this quality.



(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)



ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.



CHECK-IN & CHECK-OUT: Regular check-in is at 4 p.m. and regular check-out is at 10 a.m.



GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat that deal by 10%.



DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and more. After booking you’ll receive a link to our all of our discounts.



PROTECT YOURSELF FROM SCAMS: We only accept payments via credit card (Visa, Mastercard, Discover). Paying by credit card protects you from many online scams. We will never ask you to wire money, send us money in the mail or send a cashier's check or money order.



Permit #45862


Amenities


Living
Internet, Heating, Baseboard Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Ultra-Premium Linen Package, Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Iron & Board, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s)
Kitchen
Kitchen, Granite Countertops, Stainless Steel Appliances, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Ice Maker, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap
Bathroom
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Granite Countertops, Hair Dryer(s)
Geographic
River Run Village, Keystone, Short Walk to Gondola, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Near River Run Ice Rink, Near River Run Putt-Putt Golf, Nearby Playground, Nearby Hiking/Biking Trails, Nearby Ski School, Near Arapahoe Basin Ski Area, Nearby Championship Golf Courses, Nearby Tennis Courts, Nearby Lake Activities
Outdoor
Top-floor Penthouse, Mountain View, Parking, Underground Parking Garage, 1 Parking Space per Rented Unit
Complex Amenities
Communal Pool, (at Dakota Lodge), Hot Tub, Sauna, Bicycle Storage, Outdoor Grill, Shared Recreation Room, Pool Table(s), Elevator, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby w/Large Seating Area & TV, Child Care Center on First Floor, Ski Lockers, Shuttle Stop
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating
Check-In/Out
Regular Check-in is at 4 p.m., Regular Check-out is at 10 a.m.

Guest Reviews of silver mill #8290

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Overall good experience

| 4 out of 5 stars

This rental was amazing and we loved the location, views, and place itself. The elevators had issues all weekend, so we had to use the stairs from the 5th floor. They wouldn't let me get an earlier check-in without paying $35 for it, which I thought was ridiculous. Other than that, the place was great.

Manager Response:
We're sorry the elevator was down during this guest's stay. Unfortunately, SCMR cannot help to expedite the repair in anyway because we don't manage the building (only specific units within). We do not hide our early check-in policies as they are clearly outlined in our rental agreement that every guest receives prior to confirming their reservation. Thank you very much for the feedback.

Summer Get-away

| 4 out of 5 stars

The Studio is in a good location, within walking distance of amenities and the Keystone chairlift. It was very hot, but we were able to set the fan provided on the Windows ledge. The Elevators did not work for some of the time. The Teens climbed to the 5 th floor, but worried if their Grandma could make it with her Oxygen Concentrator, & luggage . It was very well stocked. Thank you.

Good and not so good

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Julie B.

Overall this condo was a nice place to stay. The location was a good location within Keystone Village. If you are staying during the summer months, beware this condo does not A/C, and it was a bit warm. We had a few issues with cleanliness, examples dirty washcloth left on shower rod, hairs in bathroom sink and on bedding, toothpaste on the bathroom floor, filthy ceiling fan. There was a hefty cleaning fee attached to this condo so we expected cleanliness!

Manager Response:
We're sorry that our housekeeping staff missed these items before this guest's arrival. Our staff offered to go to this unit and take care of the reported issues, but we respected the guest's wishes to not disturb them. We appreciate this feedback so that we can take necessary measures to ensure the responsible housekeeping team doesn't repeat these same mistakes. Yes, it is correct that this unit doesn't have A/C (neither do the majority of Summit County properties) due to the very short summer months and generally cool temperatures. We do provide fans in the unit for every bedroom.

Great Stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kirk S.

I had a great 3 day stay. Murphy bed has a memory foam mattress and is very comfortable. Great stores, restaurants, etc in the build and village. Get groceries in Dillon before you get there if you're bringing some food. Expensive groceries in Keystone. Small gym on the parking garage level was enough to break a sweat. I used hot tubs every night. Building has a nice rec room w/pool table. Condo has a nice skylight that opens partially. Pole to open it is kept in the closet. Imagine an upgraded hotel room in terms of size, plus a full kitchen. Heated underground parking. Good wifi in the building.I got a great rate here. One thing to be aware of is that rentals will list a competitive nightly rate but the owner's fee makes the total higher in the end. This owner has reasonable fee's on the back end at check out.This was a good clean stay with the great amenities and a great rate. I recommend it.

Clean and comfortable

| 5 out of 5 stars

Love the vaulted ceilings and natural light of this top floor unit. Comfortable foam mattresses on both beds. So many things to do with my two young boys, both at River run and throughout Keystone.

Great stay

| 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect cozy studio apartment close to everything, comfy, clean, right in the village, and with everything I needed. Easy to get around to local areas on the free buses right outside. Almoste everything in the village was closed when I was there as was out of season, except for the general store (I knew that was the case), but easy to get around to other areas.

Quick trip

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Chase D.

We arrived, found parking in the parking garage with ease and found our room to be the perfect space for our quick stay. It felt roomy because of the tall angled ceiling. Everything was clean and kept. Overall a great and easy experience.

Silver Mill

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great location!

Review

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Samantha W.

It was an easy way to pick up the keys and get to where we needed. The directions were clear and we enjoyed our stay

Cozy home for a nice getaway

| 4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed our stay in Keystone at Silver Mill - 2 minute walk to the slopes, shops and restaurants nearby, and comfy interior.

Review

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Connor and Katie A.

Good. Heating issues were dealt with quickly.

Beautiful place to stay

| 5 out of 5 stars

I had a fantastic time while I was there. The location was nice with the shops below and the paved and un paved trails to run or walk on. The condo was very neat and clean, with a nice homey atmosphere. I’d love to come back!!

Jennifer Richards

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jennifer R.

Nice, clean, great location!

Nice place. Everything I needed in this studio

| 5 out of 5 stars

Management was very helpful and friendly. Place was right in River Run. Great location. I suggested they clean the carpet for the next guest, which I am sure they will do.

Great Stay!

| 5 out of 5 stars

This was an unexpected treat! I just needed a place to sleep for an Education Conference in Keystone, and I lucked out getting this place at a great rate! It was a bit tricky to find the office, but check-in and check-out are super easy! Great bed, very clean, and the hot tubs on the property are fantastic (that's a big deal for me after a long day).The building not having A/C was a surprise, but opening the windows in the evening got it cool enough for me. I would stay here again for sure.

The mist need getaway!

| 4 out of 5 stars

The condo was perfect for the two of us! Clean and in a great location. The only they we did not like was that check out is at 10:00. We did a lot the day before and wish we had a little more time to relax.

Nice place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by William H.

Nice place and good location. Could use a night light in the bathroom as tuning on 6 100 watt bulbs in the middle of the night is blinding. It would also be helpful if the many room electric wall switches were labeled since it was a long trial and error to figure out what switch controlled what. Confusing.

Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback. We will pass it along to the homeowner. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope to host you again!

It was a pleasure

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Kelly O.

It was a pleasure

Cozy, Comfy, Mountain Retreat

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Amy Z.

Loved this unit! This is our 2nd time staying in River Run at Keystone and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Everything you could need was supplied. Only suggestion would be to bring your own pillows, the ones supplied were pretty flat.

Weekend Mountains Getaway

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Brittany P.

Silver Mill did a wonderful job with the directions and making sure I found the key card and rental condo easily. The property was clean and stocked with the essentials. Everything was comfortable and perfect for a quick weekend trip. The only thing I would say is that the heat never turned on. We tried to crank it up as soon as we got there and it never kicked on. The fireplace also wasn't working. We followed the directions provided in the guest portal but it never worked. There was a number we could have called but it was late and we were leaving in the morning so we opted to not call. It would have been nice if both of those had been working. Fortunately, there were enough blankets to keep us warm.

Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback. We apologize that there was an issue with heating. We will have our maintenance staff look at it. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise!

Convenient & Comfortable Stay at Silver Mill

| 5 out of 5 stars

The Silver Mill studio condo was perfect for a ski weekend at Keystone. As a solo traveler, it had plenty of space and amenities, and was accurate to the rental listing. The location in the village was incredibly convenient and the access to facilities such as ski lockers, parking garage, hot tubs, etc. was a great addition. When I called with an inquiry, the property staff was very friendly and helpful over the phone.

Minimum Night Stay Requirements

These are the minimum night stay requirements for most of our vacation rentals. A few homeowners have a higher minimum in place, and in those cases it is stated in the listing description for the vacation rental.

Date Range Min. Nights
11/08/2019 - 11/26/2019 1
11/27/2019 - 11/30/2019 1
12/01/2019 - 12/13/2019 1
12/14/2019 - 12/20/2019 1
12/21/2019 - 12/25/2019 1
12/26/2019 - 01/03/2020 2
01/04/2020 - 01/16/2020 2
01/17/2020 - 01/19/2020 2
01/20/2020 - 01/31/2020 2
02/01/2020 - 02/13/2020 2
02/14/2020 - 02/16/2020 2
02/17/2020 - 02/29/2020 2
03/01/2020 - 03/08/2020 3
03/09/2020 - 03/21/2020 3
03/22/2020 - 04/04/2020 3
04/05/2020 - 04/18/2020 1
04/19/2020 - 05/21/2020 1
05/22/2020 - 05/24/2020 2
05/25/2020 - 06/11/2020 1
06/12/2020 - 06/30/2020 2
07/01/2020 - 07/05/2020 2
07/06/2020 - 08/01/2020 2
08/02/2020 - 08/15/2020 2
08/16/2020 - 09/03/2020 2
09/04/2020 - 09/06/2020 2
09/07/2020 - 10/03/2020 2
November 2019
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2019
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2020
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February 2020
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
March 2020
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
April 2020
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions: