Go back

Book Your Stay

Loading

Ski Tip #8723

4.8 out of 5 stars based on 31 user reviews
3 Bedroom(s) | 2.5 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 9
Features a private garage and laundry. Upgraded kitchen and a king bed in the master. Beautiful views from the large deck. Resort shuttle nearby so you're minutes from the gondola, shopping, restaurants and festivities.

Ski Tip Townhomes #8723

Overview


This 1,597 square foot 3-bedroom, 2.5-bathroom townhouse sleeps nine and features a private one car garage and private laundry. There is a king-sized bed in the spacious master suite. The deck offers beautiful treed views with mountains in the distance and a private grill. With the resort shuttle picking up nearby you’re just minutes from the gondola, shopping, restaurants and festivities.



The entryway has mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features an entire wall of windows allowing lots of natural light. Vaulted ceilings lend to the overall spaciousness and there is a gas fireplace and a large flat screen TV. Just off the living area is access to the deck with beautiful views and a private grill. The deck opens up onto a large greenspace, perfect for outside play and building snowmen.



The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and has stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. Custom cabinetry provides ample storage space, perfect for large family dinners, and there is even a wine cooler. The dining area seats eight with three additional seats at the breakfast bar. On the main level is a half bath with a pedestal sink and toilet. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.



All three bedrooms are upstairs. The spacious master bedroom has a king-sized bed with Ivory White Bedding, a flat screen TV and a cozy window seat with beautiful views. The en suite bathroom features two pedestal sinks, built-in cabinetry, a jetted tub and a separate shower with glass enclosure. The first guest bedroom has a queen-sized bed with Ivory White Bedding and a flat screen TV. The second guest bedroom is next door and has twin-over-twin and twin-over-full bunk beds with Ivory White Bedding and a flat screen TV. The upstairs guest bathroom has a single sink vanity and a shower/tub combination. Also upstairs is a washer and dryer. Laundry detergent has been provided for your convenience.



**Ultra-premium Linens and Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens and ivory white bedding. Our ultra-premium linens rival those of The Four Seasons featuring extra soft, oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. The ivory white bedding is modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. This bedding showcases a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay.



(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)



ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.



CHECK-IN & CHECK-OUT: Regular check-in is at 4 p.m. and regular check-out is at 10 a.m.



GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat that deal by 10%.



DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and more. After booking you’ll receive a link to our all of our discounts.



PROTECT YOURSELF FROM SCAMS: We only accept payments via credit card (Visa, Mastercard, Discover). Paying by credit card protects you from many online scams. We will never ask you to wire money, send us money in the mail or send a cashier's check or money order.



Permit #48340


Amenities


Living
Internet, Heating, Baseboard Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Ultra-Premium Linen Package, Ivory White Bedding Program, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Stairs, Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in All Bedrooms, DVD Player, DVD Player in Living Room, Games, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s)
Kitchen
Kitchen, Granite Countertops, Stainless Steel Appliances, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Crockpot, Waffle Iron, Ice Maker, Wine Cooler, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap, Laundry Detergent
Bathroom
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Double Sinks in Master, Jetted Tub in Master, Walk-in Shower in Master, Hair Dryer(s)
Geographic
Keystone, Free Shuttle Ride to Slopes, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Next to Hiking/Biking Trails, Near Arapahoe Basin Ski Area, Nearby Championship Golf Courses, Nearby Tennis Courts, Nearby Lake Activities
Outdoor
Multi-level Property, (1-3 stairs to access main door), Deck/Patio, Private Deck, Private Grill, Partial Mountain View, Treed View, Parking, Open Parking Lot, Garage, 2 Parking Spaces per Rented Unit
Complex Amenities
Hot Tub, Nearby Shuttle Stop
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating
Check-In/Out
Regular Check-in is at 4 p.m., Regular Check-out is at 10 a.m.

Guest Reviews of ski tip #8723

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Amazing

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Frances T.

Loved everthing from the home to all things around us. The house was at a great location

Great spot

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Andy F.

Very enjoyable,Great location you feel like your in the forest.

We liked it - Room for Improvement

| 4 out of 5 stars

Generally this is a nice place. The house was clean, but it definitely has not had a deep clean for a while. The beds were comfortable. The garage was too small to park our car - so we had to park across the street. The deck is nice and could use some attention - a few boards could be replaced and it should be stained. There was no propane in the tank for grilling. The location is awesome. It is quiet with a creek just outside the window. It a beautiful place. The customer service was okay. We had a lot of good information prior to our arrival, it was overkill. Too many emails and texts. I would recommend this place.

Tripping in the Rockies

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Tommy H.

The townhouse was big and beautiful and had everything we needed. The people taking care of the townhouse were great. I was able to text them and they took care of our needs. I was grilling on the back porch when I ran out of propane so I texted Summit County Retreats and they brought me a new tank immediately and I was able to finish up grilling. Awesome!!

Gray's Peak Base Camp

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Harvey G.

We needed a place to sleep before we summited Gray's Peak. This place fit the bill. Plenty of comfy beds, a great kitchen to make the pre-hike brekkie, close to Keystone for dinner, less than an hour to Gray's and generally a comfortable place to hang out. Everything was as advertised on Air BnB and perfect. My only problem is we didn't stay long enough to really enjoy it! One thing to note is there are no keys to the property. The key code is on the upper right corner of the instructions. Would definitely recommend and will stay again if I'm in the area!

Great place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Michelle c.

Very good experience. I can not wait to visit again.

First trip to Colorado

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Thomas Y.

Experience exceeded expectations immensely. The property was superb in every way, the rental company was attentive and informative, and we will definitive look here first for our next trip.

Wonderful Townhouse!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Lara W.

We rented this wonderful townhouse for spring break. It was very comfortable for the eight of us. The house was clean, well-equipped, and charmingly decorated. We felt right at home!The folks at Summit County Mountain rentals were very helpful, especially in that they came out to shovel a path to and clean off the grill that was snowed under. Our only complaint was that the hot water heater was very irregular. Summit County was very responsive, but even after two calls, the issue wasn't resolved. I know they had plans to bring out a plumber--hopefully, that'll fix it!That said, we're already planning to book this same location for next year. We highly recommend it!

Modern spaciousness in great location

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kyle P.

This unit is tastefully decorated, comfortably appointed, roomy (easily holds 6 people), well stocked, and in a great location near the shuttle and pathways. We moved in for 3 weeks and had zero problems. We especially liked the storage and counter space in the kitchen and garage to keep our vehicle snow-free. Management checked in on us for safety and satisfaction at least once/week.

Great Townhome

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Matt C.

This was a great location and property, I would highly recommend it and would stay there again in the future.

Ski Tip - Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Chris G.

Very nice. Highly recommend

Wonderful place like a post card!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by shauna h.

Such a magical location ! Beautiful warm cozy townhouse!! Couldn’t ask for more!! Kids had a blast and agency was very kind! Will def return!!!

Beautiful Home

| 4 out of 5 stars

The decor of this home is gorgeous. You can tell a lot of thought went into the design details. We really enjoyed our stay.A couple points of feedback: The stairs are really "creaky" and the mattresses of the top bunk beds are as high as the railings. I wouldn't feel comfortable with a child nor adult sleeping up there - so it reduces the sleeping capacity by two.

Awesome find!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jodi K.

We really enjoyed this little AirBNB rental. Comfortable beds, clean linens and a private back deck made for an overall great stay. The neighborhood is growing quickly and has beautiful homes and walkways to meander around. I was a little disappointed in our timing of the stay. Apparently everything in Keystone and the surrounding areas closes down or gets slimmed back for October "mud season". The place itself though is located well and I would stay there again. Thank you for sharing your home with us! Fun trip! 🙂

Beautiful Townhome!

| 5 out of 5 stars

Stayed here while attending a wedding at Ski Tip Lodge. The house is absolutely beautiful! We had 6 guests staying here but could've been able to accommodate more very easily. We had people come over for dinners each night and there was plenty of room to eat at the dining table and living room. The decor was modern and nice. It was very close to River Run gondola (about 4 minutes). Also enjoyed exploring behind the home where the creek ran. Would absolutely stay here again!

Well exceeded expectations!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jonathan D.

We spent four night here but wish we had booked longer. Beautiful home in a great location- close to great hikes, restaurants, and kid friendly activities. Summit was very accommodating and responsive to early check-in, request for crib, and printing services. Wonderful vacation in a beautiful home!!!

Best Keystone condo experience ever

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by David L.

We stayed a week in the condo. We have been renting units at Keystone several times a year for 20 plus years but always directly from Keystone. First time with VRBO. The unit was nicely and newly renovated and in great repair. The kitchen was better equipped than any we have experienced previously, bedrooms were well appointed with ample pillows and blankets, television system modern with large screed and lots of channel choices. DVD player worked as soon as you figured out the 3 remotes. Large deck with comfortable chairs and the large gas barbecue worked and we never ran out of fuel. Great trails within walking distance and we walked to River Run village a number of times for meals and to go up the gondola. There were a couple of minor maintenance items which we only reported at check out as they were minor. I guess I am saying this is a great place to stay for a summer visit to Keystone.

Weekend Getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by David C.

This home was perfect. We had 4 adults and only needed a one night stay as we were passing through Keystone and Breckenridge for the weekend. The property matched the listing and had all the amenities we needed. It was well maintained and clean. The property management staff provided good instructions to access the property. I also own a vacation rental; a historic ranch in Colorado and it was great to be on the guest side vs the host side to see how other owner's manage and operate their vacation rentals. We loved it, just wish we had more time there.

Great stay!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Shalini J.

My husband, 2 adult sons and I stayed for a long weekend in June 2018. We had an excellent stay- property was clean, and decorated very tastefully. We enjoyed cooking in the kitchen- which had all the equipment that we needed, as well as sitting on the outdoor deck. Loved the layout as well- plenty of room to spread out and relax privately, or hang out all together. We also went exploring the creek area behind the property- fun for a quick little hike! It was a great base to explore Keystone, as well as easily make the trip over to Red Rocks for a concert. The only improvement that would be nice to see, would be an earlier check-in time- 4pm was quite late (I've traveled the world, and typical time for any hotel or property is usually 3pm or earlier. ...Would definitely consider staying here again if we are in the area.

Great Time

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by CESAR G.

It was awesome and beautiful

Beautiful home and area

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Leisa A.

We had a wonderful vacation in this beautiful townhouse! Fox and deer everywhere. This home was beautiful and well stocked. Loved it most because it felt like we were in the woods and not a hotel!

Great stay, horrible logistics

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Preyak P.

Everything about the cabin was great and amazing. The check in process is horrible and time consuming especially when you arrive at 4AM to your rental and they give you the wrong code to the house. Had to take many obstacles to get a hold someone at this hour and didn’t get in until 5ish or so.

Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback. Guests pick up an arrival packet with with a current parking pass and the key code to this vacation rental from a central location in Keystone. Due the resort, this is common practice and our process eliminates long lines and allows for late night arrivals. We apologize if you were given an incorrect code. We will follow up with our staff to find out how that happened.

Gorgeous Cabin - Great for Group of Friends

| 5 out of 5 stars

We stayed in this beautiful townhome for a long weekend. We were celebrating a 30th birthday, and we’re oooking for a nice place for our group of friends to stay. At the end of April, we definitely hit the off-season in Keystone, but this townhome was perfect for us! We were able to enjoy a great time in a beautiful, modern, very well-kept place that really felt like home. We’d come back any time!

Lovely place!

| 4 out of 5 stars

Our rental was very cozy and clean. It was easy to check in and out and very close to two great ski resorts. We never were able to find the hot tub though. We do plan on returning in future years to this resort.

Manager Response:
We're sorry you weren't able to find the hot tub. The Guest Information Portal has a map of the area around Ski Tip Ranch the centrally located hot tub area is pointed out. We're sorry if you didn't see this information in the portal. Guests can always give our staff a call as well and we're happy to provide directions. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise!

great stay

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Trisa S.

house could have used printed instructions to find the hot tub, once we found it it was wonderful.

Manager Response:
The location for the hot tub is in the Guest Information Portal. The portal shows you logged in several times. We're sorry you didn't see the map showing the location of the hot tub. We're glad you were able to find it otherwise and enjoyed your stay!

Ski tip

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Gary C.

Very clean condo, better than expected.

Keystone ski tip lodge

| 4 out of 5 stars

Overall good, really nice townhome. Heater was broken for our first two nights so it was miserable sleeping the first two nights but management company fixed it by our third night

Beautiful unit - nice location

| 4 out of 5 stars

Property was very nice except for the extreme heat in the unit. The temperature in the unit was 86 degrees when we arrived! After turning off all thermostats and opening all doors and windows, we were able to lower the heat to 70 degrees. It was too hot to sleep upstairs and even though the thermostats were in the OFF position, the boiler in the garage continued to run. When checking in, another guest called the prop management office while I was there reporting the same issue in their unit. They were told that the only thing the management company could do was advise them to open the doors and windows so having heard that I didn't bother calling the office. Please service the boiler in this unit.

Manager Response:
Thank you for the review. Issues with heat can vary property to property. If staying in a building, the issue can result from the building heating system for the hallways and stairwells and in those cases we are of little help (as we don't manage entire buildings but individual vacation rentals). Other times the issue is within the vacation rental and we can resolve. We will have our maintenance staff look into the issue at this vacation rental.

Peaceful at Ski Tip Ranch

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Theodore M.

Beautifully furnished, well equipped, comfortable and quiet.

Spacious

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Sandra B.

Great place to everywhere and loved we could book for a quick one night stay. Thanks again.

Excellent Stay at Ski Tip 8723

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Robert P.

Ski Tip 8723 is beautifully appointed and is in a great location (near the free shuttle to Keystone and only three minutes from the Hunky Dory skier drop off location). We would love to come again!

Minimum Night Stay Requirements

These are the minimum night stay requirements for most of our vacation rentals. A few homeowners have a higher minimum in place, and in those cases it is stated in the listing description for the vacation rental.

Date Range Min. Nights
11/08/2019 - 11/26/2019 1
11/27/2019 - 11/30/2019 1
12/01/2019 - 12/13/2019 1
12/14/2019 - 12/20/2019 1
12/21/2019 - 12/25/2019 1
12/26/2019 - 01/03/2020 2
01/04/2020 - 01/16/2020 2
01/17/2020 - 01/19/2020 2
01/20/2020 - 01/31/2020 2
02/01/2020 - 02/13/2020 2
02/14/2020 - 02/16/2020 2
02/17/2020 - 02/29/2020 2
03/01/2020 - 03/08/2020 3
03/09/2020 - 03/21/2020 3
03/22/2020 - 04/04/2020 3
04/05/2020 - 04/18/2020 1
04/19/2020 - 05/21/2020 1
05/22/2020 - 05/24/2020 2
05/25/2020 - 06/11/2020 1
06/12/2020 - 06/30/2020 2
07/01/2020 - 07/05/2020 2
07/06/2020 - 08/01/2020 2
08/02/2020 - 08/15/2020 2
08/16/2020 - 09/03/2020 2
09/04/2020 - 09/06/2020 2
09/07/2020 - 10/03/2020 2
November 2019
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2019
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2020
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February 2020
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
March 2020
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
April 2020
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions: