Go back

Book Your Stay


Soda Ridge 1608

4.6 out of 5 stars based on 76 user reviews
8 Bedroom(s) | 6.5 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 27
Great for a large family vacation, wedding parties, family reunions or just friends wanting to get together and split the cost of a vacation home. Features high-end finishes throughout, hot tub, sauna and is just a little over a mile from the lifts.

1608 Soda Ridge Road


A stand-alone mountain home just a little over a mile from the lifts, this 5,662 square foot home has 8 bedrooms and 6.5 bathrooms and sleeps 27. It’s the perfect place for a large family vacation, a family reunion or a wedding party. Split the cost amongst multiple families & it’s affordable for everyone! And with the free Keystone Resort Shuttle picking up nearby you’re just minutes from all Keystone has to offer.

This home is nestled in the side of Keystone Mountain & offers plenty of parking with a 2-car garage and a driveway large enough for six cars. There are spacious covered decks with plenty of seating that offer scenic views, not to mention a six-person hot tub for your enjoyment & relaxation. Enjoy the hiking trails right in the backyard or in the neighborhood.

Head upstairs to the front door to the living area that features cozy furniture around a beautiful floor-to-ceiling stone gas fireplace with a flat screen TV mounted above. The stunning full-sized kitchen is stocked with cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and two dishwashers. The dining area features a beautiful table that comfortably seats ten with five additional seats at the breakfast bar. Just off the living area is a small bar and an additional seating area for four. There is a half bath on the main level for your convenience. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

On the main level are two master bedrooms that feature king beds. One has a television and an en suite bathroom. The other features a flat screen TV, its own entrance to the deck with a hot tub and an en suite bathroom with double sinks, soaker tub and walk-in shower.

Downstairs is a large recreation room featuring a pool table, foosball table and a small bar. There's also a sectional in front of a large flat screen TV, as well as additional seating areas. There's a spacious, walk-in shower and a sauna. On this lower level, there are two bedrooms. One bedroom has two bunk beds (twin over twin, twin over full), and the other has three bunk beds (two are twin over twin, one is a twin over full). There is a full bathroom in one of the bedrooms and private laundry in the other.

Upstairs are two masters and two more bedrooms that share a bathroom. One has a king bed, a television and an en suite bathroom. The other master has a king bed, flat screen TV and an en suite bathroom with a walk-in shower. One guest bedroom has two queen beds, while the other has a queen bed and a futon. There is also another washer and dryer and laundry detergent is provided.

(There is a security deposit for parties over 20 and any weddings or reunions. For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

CHECK-IN & CHECK-OUT: Regular check-in is at 4 p.m. and regular check-out is at 10 a.m.

GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat that deal by 10%.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and more. After booking you’ll receive a link to our all of our discounts.

PROTECT YOURSELF FROM SCAMS: We only accept payments via credit card (Visa, Mastercard, Discover). Paying by credit card protects you from many online scams. We will never ask you to wire money, send us money in the mail or send a cashier's check or money order.


Internet, Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Classic Linen Package, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Stairs, Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in bedroom(s), Flat Screen TV in Game Room, Television in bedroom(s), DVD Player, DVD Player in Living Room, Video Library, Private Outdoor Hot Tub, Private Sauna, Game Room , Pool Table, Foosball, Iron & Board, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s)
Kitchen, Granite Countertops, Stainless Steel Appliances, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Ice Maker, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap, Laundry Detergent
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Double Sinks in Bathroom(s), Soaking Tub in Bathroom(s), Walk-in Shower in Bathroom(s), Hair Dryer
Keystone, Free Shuttle Ride to Slopes, Nearby Hiking/Biking Trails, Nearby Championship Golf Courses
Multi-level Property, (access main entry via stairs), Deck/Patio, Private Covered Decks, Private Grill, Mountain View, Scenic Views, Parking, Garage
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating
Regular Check-in is at 4 p.m., Regular Check-out is at 10 a.m.

Guest Reviews of soda ridge 1608

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

We have a great time

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by emily f.

We have a great time, property is well located, easy to access and the facilities are good for a large group of people.

Soda Ridge

| 5 out of 5 stars

We had a large group of us in the Soda Ridge home for our annual ski weekend. It was the perfect house for a large group of people. The kitchen was very well stocked, which made it easy to cook for crowds. The only downside was the hot tub. It was extremely dirty and the water was very discolored. Other than the hot tub, it was an amazing rental.

Keystone house review

| 4 out of 5 stars

Overall enjoyed the house. It is a bit older and some things had some wear and tear, but we had a great time.

Great place for large group

| 5 out of 5 stars

16 ladies from college all got together for a perfect weekend in August in this lovely home. Great kitchen and dining for group meals, great location, easy drive to Breckenridge and surrounding activities like hiking, biking, etc. Hot tub needed servicing when we arrived and a technician arrived within a couple of hours, great service!

Soda Ridge home

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Barry W.

We rented this home for a family reunion with six families and 27 people. The home worked well for us and everyone had a comfortable stay. Arrangements were easy and we the found the home to be as advertised. The location of the home worked well for us. Property was clean, well maintained and the staff good to work with.

Perfect Vacation Home

| 5 out of 5 stars

We had our annual family vacation for 23 people.We struggle to find the perfect setting and the perfect accommodation. I think after 15 years we did. There is plenty of seating, the bedrooms are spacious, and the outdoor living area is comfortable and beautiful. We enjoyed the hiking/running trail right behind the property and of course the hot tub is always a big hit. We all had a great time and look forward to returning next summer.

Soda Ridge 1608 July 2018

| 4 out of 5 stars

Lovely quiet home - a few details need attention

Great time at Soda Ridge

| 4 out of 5 stars

The house was great! Everyone had space to feel comfortable and enjoy the time there.

Family Wedding

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by James P.

This property was a wonderful way for both sides of wedding party to get to know one another. Property is spacious with lots of rooms to sleep,sit or play. Mountain trails are just outside the backyard. This is home away from home. You only needed to bring food everything else was available. House located close to shopping and restaurants. Very clean and welcoming. Check in and out was a breeze. Lots of contact and reminders from company. Overall A+ experience,

Perfect Wedding Vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jessica M.

Place was perfect for our wedding. We had 23 people staying with us. The backyard was perfect for fun and the ceremony. House did have a bunch of junk and trash in the garage so you couldn't park in it but that didn't bother us. Also a few things around the house needed fixed like a broken mirror but other than that it was a beautiful home!

Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback. We will make sure to pass it along to the homeowner. We're glad you had a wonderful celebration!

beautiful large lodge

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Christopher W.

Large kitchen and dining area, big hot tub, fire pit, plenty of room for the 19 of us that stayed. Clean, comfortable.

Sales training in the mountains...

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Erik J.

I hosted a team of 19 people to the mountains and we stayed at 3 different houses in Summit County. The house at Soda Ridge was the nicest and most inviting of the 3 and we held our last 2 days of meetings there. The best worked out perfectly as we had 8 adults staying there and each of them had an adult sized bed to sleep in. The kitchen, lounging areas, bedrooms, grounds around the house, all worked perfectly for our meeting. I would recommend this house to anyone with a large family and/or looking to host a sales meeting in a comfortable and open format. There are few repairs that need to be made to the house, like a large rip in the pool table felt, but they didn't ruin the trip by any means.

Perfect Spring Break Getaway!

| 5 out of 5 stars

We had four families plus a few and it accommodated our crew perfectly. It is spacious enough to all be together or to separate if need be. So conveniently located to the Keystone Mountain House.

Perfect for large groups

| 5 out of 5 stars

A group of 17 of us had a wonderful time here. Tons of parking, lots of seating, extra kitchen appliances to support a large group and super close to Keystone Resort. It's got a bit of wear and tear, but that's to be expected in a rental ski house.

Perfect mansion

| 5 out of 5 stars

Only rented the house for one night but everyone in our group had a blast. The fire pit, hot tub and main room were a big hit. We could not have possibly had a better time- even the neighbors were super friendly! We hope to rent this location again soon for more work events! Would highly recommend

Thanksgiving Getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great time at Soda Ridge. The house is spacious and the kitchen and dining area were perfect for our Thanksgiving feast.

Wonderful Night!

| 5 out of 5 stars

The entire stay was great. The home was well kept and we had a blast. The cable was a little difficult to work in rooms other than the living room, but our stay was incredible with many fun memories!

Keystone Hose

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Mark K.

Unit was clean and in good shape. Management communicated details of location, amenities, and checkin very well.

Soda ridge 9-1-17

| 4 out of 5 stars

overall was good. Nice place but a few minor maintenance issues.

Wonderful House in the Mountains

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jennifer W.

I recently booked the 1608 Soda Ridge property in Keystone to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday. The property exceeded our expectations - the location was fantastic (close to Keystone Resort and downhill mountain biking, close to amazing hiking, as well as restaurants, grocery stores, etc but far enough away to feel secluded), the house was clean and well kept, the amenities were great (pool table, Foosball table, huge hot tub, fire pit, sauna, hammock, etc), and the property management responsive. Also, the house layout was ideal for hosting the varied group who stayed and celebrated with us. Would certainly book a stay here again!

Nice location next to hiking and biking trails

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Ralph P.

We had a little over 20 people, including young kids on our 3 night spring trip. We very much enjoyed the campfire area in the back yard. Property is large enough to cook and feed a large group. Campfire chairs are unsafe and need updating, the stove in the kitchen does not work well, but mostly the place is in pretty good shape. Room to park 7-8 cars, nice for a large group. A representative from the management company came by to service the hot tub, very nice. But more, we had blown a fuse in the kitchen and there was no propane for the outside grill. He was very courteous and promptly took care of these problems.


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Sharon T.

We were very pleased with this property! We had 23 family members, including 3 toddlers. The safety gates on the stairs were great! Thank you! The garage frig was very helpful, but it froze our produce:( The kitchen lacked any large mixing and serving bowls. There was 1 medium size stainless bowl and we could have used 3 - 5 very large stainless or glass, as we did alot of cooking. Also a lack of kitchen towels, but I had seen that in the reviews and we brought our own. There was no foil or plastic wrap either. Overall, we loved our stay and the house was wonderful!

Great for large family!

| 5 out of 5 stars

The property was wonderful for a large family get together. It easily accomodated the 20+ guests we had there. It was a little dated, but it is well kept and the kitchen looked like it was recently remodeled.

Older than it looks in the pictures

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by Dante B.

The layout is great. The house is older than it looks in the pictures. Needs maintenance. Hot water was intermittent, at least in the basement.Nice that they have the option for early check-in or late check-out. We could only use one spot in the garage as the other half was full of random stuff.

Manager Response:
The garage is not meant for guest use. This information is given to all guests. Not sure why this was not clear. The home uses the same hot water system throughout. It is unclear why some of the hot water did not work well, but we will send maintenance to inspect.

Great for big families

| 4 out of 5 stars

This was a great overall property except for some minor issues. Twenty remotes (I'm exaggerating just a little) for one Tv and couldn't get any to work. Garage door would go down with outside remote but not go up! (Got locked out). Looked like it could have been a bit cleaner but the overall place was nice.

Great accommodations

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Neil C.

This home was just as described. We used it for a small group meeting for 10 people. Plenty of room, clean, well stocked with towels,cooking utensils and place settings for our group. Having 2 dish washers made clean up from meals a breeze. All furniture and bedding were comfortable and well maintained. We would definitely recommend to others and most likely use again for business or personal use.

Our trip

| 5 out of 5 stars

Was very good, the home was an excellent place to stay if you plan on skiing but also if you want to stay in for the day.

Sofa Ridge1608

| 4 out of 5 stars

The house is conveniently located and the amenities were good. Although the stove is upper end, it had been misused and didn't seal as it should which made using the oven a challenge. Be sure and bring your own games, movies, books as there is nothing at the rental for your use.

Soda Ridge had plenty of room.

| 3 out of 5 stars

The location of the property was great. The location, size, and location was great. We had everything we needed to cook a variety of meals. Our disappointments were the lack of cleanliness, low supplies of paper towels and trash bags which we had to go into Silverthorne to purchase, and the problems that we had with animals in the house. We had animals in the house eat avocados, multiple apples, ruined our birthday cake, and took a full box of cheese crackers that had at least 40 packs of cheese crackers. Our granddaughter was given flowers for her gymnastics meet on Sunday and when we woke up on Monday the tops were eaten off. We did have good response when we called the rental agency, but he was not able to catch the animals.

Manager Response:
We apologize that there were animal issues. The mountains are full of them and though we try to stay on top of such issues, sometimes it can be a challenge. We provide a starter supply of consumables as is clearly explained in our rental agreement. It is expected if guests are staying more than 3 days that they will visit the grocery store and procure the needed supplies for their stay.

Amazing property

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Kenneth S.

We have a very large family and we absolutely loved this place. We couldn't have been more pleased with anything!

Great place...a few flaws

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by James K.

Beautiful house...clean and spacious. Great location. Pool table is very uneven and not really usable. Foosball table missing the ball. Otherwise...great!

Awesome place to host a lady's retreat!!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Julie H.

This house is amazing. It was nestled in the trees, really great to see the colors for fall. The home had so many great rooms for the guests. We had about 20 ladies and we had plenty of space. The kitchen area had a huge island and a big table so that we could all have a place to sit in the kitchen for meals. There is a fire pit in the back yard and that was a hit to sit around in the evening and just relax. We only needed maintenance for the fire place and they were more than happy to come take a look at it when it was convenient for us. Great service. They were not able to fix the fire place but they brought us firewood and fire starters for the pit out back. Hoping to book it again for our next retreat.

Wedding Getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Adam A.

From the start, booking with summit county mountain retreats was an easy process. I always had prompt response from the company. The house was beautiful! My husband and I and our family could not have asked for anything better. The house is very well lived in so if you are expecting perfect, than it is not the place for you. If you want comfortable and are good in a place that is well loved by people staying there, then it's for you. If there are any issues maintenance is very prompt and very friendly. I give this a thumbs up 100%!

Soda Ridge 1608 review

| 5 out of 5 stars

It was a wonderful stay for our small company! The four star ranking instead of 5 for cleanliness is from the oven being overlooked in the cleaning regimen that smoked in our first use of said oven. The issue was rectified with in a couple of hours! The staff was quick to respond to our inquiries and professional in execution. Thank you again!

Great Location, Great Home. Great Hiking Trail

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Patti D.

I loved the location of this home. You felt secluded but yet had easy access to activities. The home is as described. Large bedrooms. Great hiking trail right out the back door that includes a stream. Property clean and kitchen furnished MUCH better than most. We took a kayak tour on Dillon Reservoir and rafted in the Upper Colorado in a canyon, which was a beautiful float. Some also paddle boarded on the lake. Took lift to top of Mt. Keystone. It was worth it. Free live music by the lake in the evening. I would definitely recommend.

Great Keystone vacation house!

| 4 out of 5 stars

The house was very spacious and as advertised. We had plenty of room for 22 people. The house was fully stocked and had everything we needed for our stay. The house was clean but the carpets/floors were slightly dirty (this is understandable since it is a vacation home). The hot tub jets weren't working either, but we still enjoyed using it.

Overall a good home

| 4 out of 5 stars

We had about 25 people stay in the Keystone house. Overall, it was a great place. It was clean when we arrived. The house is open, allowing people to interact and hang out well. There are a few things, however, that should be noted. There is mold in the laundry room. The kitchen isn't stocked with Tupperware, washcloths or towels for the kitchen or trash bags. There were also no hot pads to use for pulling food out of the oven.

annual family ski trip

| 3 out of 5 stars

The house was a great layout for our large family and a great location from Keystroke resort. We do a family trip at least once a year so we try out different properties. This one was nice; however seemed to have some maintenance issues and aging of the furniture/property (chairs in the dining room had very loose legs and leaking roofs). We'd be willing to try the property again though.

Great experience

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Juan Carlos M.

We had a wonderful experience at the Summit County home. The house was easy to find, check in was stress-free and the property was very clean and well-kept. The accessibility of the jacuzzi and teepee hut was an added bonus. I would highly recommend this place to any of my friends and family.

1608 Soda Ridge Road - Family Reunion Vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Michelle F.

We had 21 people staying in this home. The layout was great and had all the amenities we needed. The kids skied and snowboarded at Keystone, A-Basin, Breckenridge and Vail. We cooked every meal at the house and the house was fully equipped for that. There was a bed and plenty of bathrooms for everyone. The only criticism was the bunk rooms were designed for kids and we had more adults and the two bedroom suites on the main level were cold. Do not know if that was the heating system or if we did not turn the heat up high enough. The temperature outside were subzero! Thank you Summit County Mountain Retreats. The house was perfect for us and your maintenance people came right away to fire up the gas fireplace for us.

Mountain Retreat

| 4 out of 5 stars

Really enjoyed our stay. The bedrooms worked well for our family; loved the hot tub, living room, fireplace, and general layout. Big dining room table was nice also, but the chairs needed some repair. A few other things needed some maintenance. Overall, though, it was a very good place.

1608 Soda Ridge

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Ashlee G.

We had a very pleasant stay in Keystone. The house was fully equipped, very conveniently located to the ski areas (Keystone/ A-Basin). Plenty of room and beds for everyone in our group. Our ages ranged from 10 to 60+ and everyone enjoyed themselves. The layout of the house is also a nice open flow. Even with a party of 20+ you do not feel on top of each other. The cable/ WIFI were not working but the staff was very responsive and it was fixed in the middle of heavy snowfall. I would defeintely rent this house again.

Great house, perfect location!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Liz L.

Very clean and spacious. Great house!

Soda Ridge Amazing-ness!

| 5 out of 5 stars

We rented this house for my 30th birthday and we had an absolute BLAST. The house was PERFECT and accommodated our guests very comfortably with plenty of open/common space for each part of the weekend. There is a fire pit in the backyard with plenty of sticks and already-dead fire wood right off the walking trail out the backyard. The trail is easy, yet beautiful for a nice walk. The hot tub was very clean and worked great. The kitchen and appliances were perfect- there is every pot, pan, etc. that you would ever need to cook a meal. We would rent this place out again in a heartbeat!

2015 Already Planned

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Sharon J.

We had a wonderful time at the home it was spacious, clean, and fit our needs as a family ranging in age from 85 to 16.

Great week with our farmily

| 5 out of 5 stars

We had a wonderful few days in the Soda Ridge property. We liked the big open kitchen, FR, dining room area with enough chairs for everyone to sit down to eat. The older children loved the bunk areas downstairs. With the decks, we could even be outside during the rain. It was a great place that we would rent again.

Great for large groups

| 5 out of 5 stars

We used this home for a family reunion. We rented this home and another across the street and this was the home that was used for meals and to gather in. It was open and accommodated our group of 32 people easily for meals. The fire pit was fantastic and the flow from the front yard to the back made it easy for everyone to gather without feeling crowded. The kitchen was stocked, but there were a few things we wished we had and didn't so if you want a specialty kitchen tool, be sure to bring it. Overall, the property worked wonderfully and was comfortable for everyone.

Spacious cabin ready for a family reunion!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Adam C.

We had a wonderful time in the rental during our family reunion. It's not very often we can find a cabin this large that can accommodate our family. Not only does it have a lot of room for people, sleeping, dining and food preparation, it also has the equipment to go along with it: 2 ovens, 2 dishwashers and 2 washer/dryer sets. There is plenty of room to spread out and relax while the kids play billiards and Foosball in the basement. We really enjoyed our stay!

Roomy and Beautiful Home for a Large Group

| 4 out of 5 stars

The home was in a great location, beautiful views, and plenty of room for our large group. The beds were comfortable and we really felt that we were in our home away from home. The only problem we had was with the kitchen. Appliances need repairs (stove does not light properly, the oven door does not close completely, garbage disposal leaked and the extra fridge needs shelves)and there was not a sharp knife to be found. We love to cook, so this was an issue for us, but if your group does not cook much then this won't be an issue for you.

8 bedrooms in Keystone, CO

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Bonnie S.

The house was in the perfect location. The house was big and livable. The only complaint our family had was the lack of pans, dish towels and oven mitts in the kitchen. Other than that the house was wonderful. I would recommend VRBO to everyone I know. In fact, I have already. We used VRBO in Tucson three years ago with great results. Thank you for the wonderful stay.

Lovely Home for a Thanksgiving Retreat with Family

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Janice B.

This beautiful home has an abundance of room for large families like ours who enjoy spending time together. It has many amenities and is in the perfect location for skiing and shopping. I have already recommended this home to my friends and co-workers who are planning large family vacations to the mountains. They won't be disappointed.

A lovely home for a large group!

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Heidi T.

We absolutely loved this home and had a wonderful time here! There were a few minor maintenance issues, which were fixed almost before we noticed them. Our event was a huge success due to the beautiful layout and open floor plan. Having a basement area where the kids could hang out was a big bonus for us. There are many thoughtful items in the home, like a high chair, iPod speakers, and lots of serving items. The home does show some signs of wear, as you would expect - but it is still a very nice place. The location is a plus as well. The one issue I had was the incredibly high cleaning fee. It was the same cost as 1.5 night's stay!!! I feel that knowing you are going to be paying so much for the cleaning fee no matter what changes your attitude about how clean to leave the property when you go.

Perfect for Large Groups

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by John M.

Amazing setting with all the amenities! The place was very clean and held up great over a taxing weekend. I would definitely come here again.

Great Place

| 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing place, amazing location!

Great house

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Nate V.

The location was perfect and the house was great. The layout of the house was perfect for a large group. Compared to other rentals we've had in the past the only thing that could have been better was the cookware as we like to prepare home cooked meals for our large group. An upgrade to the pots, pans, cooking and serving utensils would put this place in the top 5 out of our 15 years of renting ski houses for us.

Winter Paradise

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Tom H.

Almost everything about the property was great, the very open concept from the kitchen that leads to the great room was amazing for all of our friends and family to gather around to talk and hang out. The only minor gripes I had about the property were the oven and the soundproofing inside the rooms. If you are going to do any kind of baking, I would recommend preheating the oven to your desired temperature (hours before) and leaving it on until you're finished because it takes an extremely long time to preheat. The soundproofing in the rooms could be better, it seemed since the space is very open, sound carries very far inside the property. It seemed while a few of us were trying to sleep, sound of their conversations would carry into the rooms and if you're a very light sleeper, you may have problems sleeping.Other than those two minor gripes, everything was perfect and I would definitely stay here again.

Great XMAS trip 2013

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jennifer B.

We had an amazing Christmas together here 2013. It was just perfect for our large family and having so many "master" bedrooms with there own baths was just perfect. The kids could hang in the basement and we were just a few minutes to River Run Village. Thanks for the wonderful stay!

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats.

Good for large groups

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Marc T.

This was our 2nd annual employee ski trip. Last year we stayed at a different house a Copper Mountain. This house was large enough for our group of 26. It's a very nice house, but you can tell this is just a rental property. The large TV in the basement didn't work. Patched dry wall spots with no paint. House was poorly stocked. No kitchen garbage bags, kitchen hand soap, salt, sugar, etc. I realize not all rentals have these items, but they didn't have any of these. It was just a little too far to walk to the bus stop. The pool table, foosball table, and hot tub were great for passing the time. Beds were all very comfortable. I stay at the house again.

family ski trip

| 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice place to stay. Hot tub was dirty but a repairman came and cleaned it up and we were able to use it.

Holiday House

| 5 out of 5 stars

Great house for a large family and friends reunion. Everyone was comfortable however there were no pullout beds when the site advertised two. Overall great stay over the new year.

Manager Response:
Sorry for the confusion. We provide air mattresses upon request.

Great place

| 5 out of 5 stars

Used this house for a corporate team meeting and it worked out perfectly. There were a couple small issues (stove burners wouldn't light on their own, but easily lit mechanically, home takes a very long time to hear up) but the room and amenities were fantastic.

This place is pure magic

| 5 out of 5 stars

From a fully stocked kitchen to enormous bedrooms and a very attentive staff, we could not have had a better experience with the Soda Ridge property! We will be returning again next season without a doubt!

Good time in the mountains

| 4 out of 5 stars

This house fit all our needs for a group of 12. We had plenty of space for everyone. Loved the hot tub! The beds in the bunk room were more suited for kids, but we did it need all of them so not an issue. The one thing that would steer us from renting again is the $499 cleaning fee - it's double vs any ther large house rental we have done for the group.

Wedding Reception in the Rockies

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Mike R.

We had a great time. Everything was just as described.

Company retreat in Keystone!

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Tom W.

Great time! Great location! We will be back!

We'll be back!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Lisa S.

great experience, great location ... we will be back next year!

50th Wedding anniversary family reunion.

| 5 out of 5 stars

We all had a great time. There was enough space for 28 people. A recreation room in the basement and bedrooms on all three floors, was nice to spread out the group. The kitchen could use some bigger pots and some other cooking supplies. The range top burners need some maintenance.

Great place for a summer family reunion

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Alan G.

We booked this place without ever seeing it in person, so we were delighted to find that it was just as advertised, although older than the photos might suggest. Lots of room, comfortable beds, and plenty of activities in the area for all ages. The house had some maintenance issues (broken board in bunk bed, loose stair railing, broken lamp with exposed wiring, bathroom water leak), but all were addressed immediately by the friendly maintenance department. Everyone loved the area -- beautiful mountain hikes, whitewater rafting, boating on the reservoir, feeding the ducks at Keystone Lake, local playgrounds and parks, and perfect weather. We would definitely come back!

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us! It can be a lot of work to maintain a 8 bedroom home, but we try to make the best of it!

Family Wedding Weekend

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Janet J.

The house was the perfect set up for our family of 16 that ranged in age from 92 to 10. We were attending our niece's wedding ( the parents of the bride were part of our group) at Abasin. So e of the festivities took place at the Keystone village so the location was perfect. The multiple bedrooms with baths and the different levels with the game/ rec room downstairs for the younger folks was great. Everyone was very comfortable. The kitchen was lovely to work in , two dishwashers, plenty of dish ware for a large group . A simple instruction manual for the Wolfe range might be useful since some of the printing on the knobs has worn off...but we were able to figure it out. We really enjoyed the outdoor deck and hot tub. The backyard setting is beautiful and peaceful and I loved the picturesque tipi. The bedrooms and baths are beautifully decorated . The beds were comfortable. The only things lacking were reading lamps throughout the house. It would be nice to add some lamps in the sitting area and in some of the bedrooms that didn't have them . Overall, it was a great place for our family and I would highly recommend it.

Just what I hoped...

| 5 out of 5 stars

This home was a fantastic place for 16 of us to gather for my husband's 40th birthday. We fully utilized the kitchen, hot tub, pool table, upstairs & downstairs bars, large dining table, and the beautiful gas fireplace. The pictures are accurate and we would definitely rent this home again!

Soda Ridge 1608

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Oscar L.

We enjoyed our stay at Soda Ridge 1608! The house was spacious and clean. There were plenty of towels and blankets. The play room was nice and everyone enjoyed the stay. A few issues....there was an issue with a stopped up drain and insufficient hot water but then again we were a group of 28. The maintenance crew responded within a reasonable time-Thanks. The outdoor grill was nice but needed cleaning and the kitchen cooking utnesils need to be updated. The stove worked fine but had an annoying "clicking" sound. The owner has a lot of tools and materials in the garage and it messy. We were a large group and felt very comfortable in this house. It was relatively close to the ski area and pretty easy to get to. Keystone is a great area and I would recommend this house and Summitt County Mountain Retreats.

Manager Response:
Thank you for your honest review and staying wtih Summit County Mountain Retreats. We will pass your observations on to the owner and hopefull make some improvements this Spring!

Keystone House

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Mark M.

This house is capable of accomodating a large group, well furnished and maintained

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!

Awesome Place!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Sarah B.

Love this house, tons of room and a great location!

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us!

Huge House, Plenty of Room for All!

| 5 out of 5 stars

Our family loved your home! Plenty of rooom for 20 of us! We enjoyed chillin downstairs with the pool table, foosball table, and steam room/sauna. The hot tub on the back deck was perfect for watching the snow fall! I loved the gourmet kitchen (I left the oven behind because it was too heavy to bring with me). The kids loved the tee pee out back! The next family reunion will be here and we can't wait!

Perfect for Our Family Wedding Weekend

| 4 out of 5 stars

We had 9 adults and one baby spending the weekend for my daughter's wedding, plus two large gatherings. Everyone kept saying, "Wow! What a great house! Perfect for a party!" It was large and the layout was great. People flowed easily. We did rearrange two pieces of furniture to aid in the flow, but it was minor.Since we only had 9 people spending the nights, we didn't use all the bedrooms, but it was great that most of them had king beds and private bathrooms. It really made for a relaxing time.We had our parties catered, and the caterers found the house easy to work in. We didn't use the oven, so I can't say if it worked or not. The gas stove had a problem with the ignition continuing to click, but we could still use it. I reported it on the provided form; hope it gets repaired. We also didn't use the sauna or hot tub, so don't know if they worked. The grounds around the house had lots of weeds; it would be nice to clean that up. Lots of lights and closets in the house, but it took us a while to find the right closet that had paper towels and which switch went with which light. There also was nothing like Saran Wrap or aluminum foil. Maybe I shouldn't have expected it, but it sure would have helped us out.I would love to come back some time for a family holiday. Once grandchildren come along and get older they can hang out downstairs and all the adults can have their own rooms upstairs. Great house!!

Manager Response:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Since this property is in a National Forest and in a drought prone areas, it is customary to leave the grounds as natural as possible. Also, keep in mind that at least 6 months out of the year, the ground is covered with snow.

Great house but showing showing a bit of wear and tear...

| 4 out of 5 stars

We used the house for a sorority reunion. GREAT location and big house that is perfect for large groups. The house is nice enough and very well stocked, but was not in A-1 shape. Laundry room ceiling in basement had previously been removed, probably because of water leak, and we discovered another leak in there. Hot tub would not heat past 86 degrees, and master bedroom door to patio, had a broken lock. One dishwasher leaked and the other dishwasher would not complete it's cycle. In fairness, we were so busy and having so much fun, I did not let the rental company know until check-out about the problems. I think after many big groups, the house is showing some wear and tear. Beds were comfortable and many extra linens and towels were supplied. We did not find 3 hide-a-beds like advertised! 2 people slept on a L-shaped sectional. All in all, great house for a large group, but not in perfect condition.

Minimum Night Stay Requirements

Date Range Min. Nights
03/23/2019 - 03/31/2019 1
04/01/2019 - 04/12/2019 1
04/13/2019 - 06/02/2019 1
06/03/2019 - 07/02/2019 2
07/03/2019 - 07/07/2019 2
07/08/2019 - 07/31/2019 2
08/01/2019 - 08/17/2019 2
08/18/2019 - 08/29/2019 2
08/30/2019 - 09/01/2019 2
09/02/2019 - 09/30/2019 1
10/01/2019 - 11/07/2019 1
11/08/2019 - 11/22/2019 2
11/23/2019 - 11/30/2019 3
12/01/2019 - 12/11/2019 2
12/12/2019 - 12/19/2019 2
12/20/2019 - 12/25/2019 3
12/26/2019 - 01/04/2020 5
01/05/2020 - 01/16/2020 1
01/17/2020 - 01/19/2020 3
01/20/2020 - 01/31/2020 1
March 2019
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
April 2019
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
May 2019
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
June 2019
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
July 2019
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
August 2019
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions: