Go back

Book Your Stay


Timbers #3081

4.7 out of 5 stars based on 64 user reviews
5 Bedroom(s) | 5.5 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 12
Beautiful penthouse features high-end finishes throughout, private balconies and private laundry. A true ski-in/ski-out property and just a four-minute walk from the heart of River Run Village.

Timbers #3081


This spacious 3,328 square foot 5-bedroom, 5.5-bathroom condo sleeps twelve and features tranquil treed views from the private balconies and floor-to-ceiling windows in the great room. There are high-end finishes throughout and private laundry. A true ski-in/ski-out condo and you’re just a four-minute walk from the heart of River Run Village.

The spacious entryway has a mud room just to the right that features mounted hooks and a bench for storage of vacation gear and private laundry. Laundry detergent is provided for your convenience. The great room features 30-foot vaulted ceilings & stunning floor-to-ceiling windows that offer beautiful mountain and treed views. Comfortable furniture offers plenty of seating around a flat screen TV and a gas fireplace with stone surround that extends all the way to the ceiling. Just off the living area is access to the private balcony where you can take in the treed views.

The high-end full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware & tableware to make a meal away from home and features granite countertops and beautiful cabinetry. The dining area comfortably seats eight with four additional seats at the breakfast bar, and it features large windows & access to its own private balcony. Down the hall is the half bath for you and your guests’ convenience. All bathrooms are stocked with towels & an initial supply of toiletries.

There are three master bedrooms on the main level, each featuring queen-sized beds, flat screen TVs and en suite bathrooms. All three beds have been fitted with 3-inch memory foam toppers. The primary master features a stone gas fireplace and the en suite bathroom has double sinks, a jetted soaking tub with a small TV mounted into the wall and a separate walk-in shower. The second master bedroom features private access to the main balcony. The third master is separated from all the other bedrooms on the other side of the property.

Upstairs the loft has a game table with seating for four, a flat screen TV and a two-person game table with an inlaid chessboard. The first guest bedroom has two twin beds, each with a trundle, a flat screen TV and access to the bathroom for the loft. The second guest bedroom has two twin beds, a flat screen TV and a private bathroom. There’s also a small room that can be used for storage or other sleeping arrangements as it has a twin mattress on the floor.

NEW: Beds in master bedrooms have been fitted with 3-inch memory foam toppers to ensure a restful night’s sleep.

**Ultra-premium Linens** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens that rival those of The Four Seasons. Enjoy extra soft oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. Take advantage of this added luxury because less than one percent of properties in Keystone offer linens of this quality.

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

CHECK-IN & CHECK-OUT: Regular check-in is at 4 p.m. and regular check-out is at 10 a.m.

GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat that deal by 10%.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and more. After booking you’ll receive a link to our all of our discounts.

PROTECT YOURSELF FROM SCAMS: We only accept payments via credit card (Visa, Mastercard, Discover). Paying by credit card protects you from many online scams. We will never ask you to wire money, send us money in the mail or send a cashier's check or money order.



Internet, Heating, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Ultra-Premium Linen Package, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Stairs, Fireplace, Television, Satellite/Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in All Bedrooms, Flat Screen TV in Loft, DVD Player, DVD Player in Living Room, DVD Player in Master, DVD Player in All Bedrooms, DVD Player in Loft, Ceiling Fan in Master, Ceiling Fan in Bedroom(s), Game Room , Natural Stone Floors, Humidifier(s), Box Fan(s), Space Heater(s), Broom & Dustpan
Kitchen, Granite Countertops, Stainless Steel Appliances, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Initial Supply of Coffee, Initial Supply of Sweeteners, Toaster, Blender, Ice Maker, Salt & Pepper, Oven Mitts, Dish Towels, Paper Towels, Garbage Bags, Dishwasher Detergent, Dish Soap, Laundry Detergent
Generous Supply of Towels, Hotel-size Shampoo & Conditioner, Hotel-size Lotion & Bar Soap, Double Sinks in Bathroom(s), Jetted Tub in Master, Walk-in Shower in Master, Hair Dryer(s), 2 Luxurious Bathrobes
True Ski-In/Ski-Out, River Run Village, Keystone, Short Walk to Gondola, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Near River Run Ice Rink, Near River Run Putt-Putt Golf, Nearby Playground, Nearby Hiking/Biking Trails, Nearby Ski School, Near Arapahoe Basin Ski Area, Nearby Championship Golf Courses
Top-floor Penthouse, Multi-level Property, Oversized Property, Balcony, Private Balconies, Mountain View, Treed View, Scenic Views, Parking, Underground Parking Garage, 1 Parking Space per Rented Unit, Heated Driveway & Sidewalks
Complex Amenities
Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna, Steam Room, Fitness Room/Equipment, Outdoor Grill, Outdoor Fire Pit(s), Game Table(s) with Chess Board, Elevator, Lobby with Large Seating Area, Complimentary Coffee, Tea, Cocoa, Complimentary Newspaper, Oversized Ski Lockers, Ski-in, Ski-out
Nearby Attractions & Activities
Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office/FedEx, Medical Services, Groceries, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Healthy/Beauty Spa, Cinemas, Live Theater, Festivals, Churches, Playground, Scenic Drives, Sight Seeing, Wildlife Viewing, Walking, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Boating, Paddle Boating, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Mountain Biking, Marina, Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Ice Skating
Regular Check-in is at 4 p.m., Regular Check-out is at 10 a.m.

Guest Reviews of timbers #3081

Keystone, CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Timbers 3081 January 28-30

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by Shane F.

It was nice! Thank you. There was trash left in a bedroom (a bag of dirty diapers) and used soap in one of the showers. The parking is a problem.

great location

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Brian M.

Could have been cleaner. Dust and inside kitchen drawers dirty

Keystone Spring Break

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Michael G.

We stayed in this unit for a late March Spring Break 2018, and we had a blast. Our group was 2 families... 4 adults in their 40s and 6 kids between the age of 7 to 13. Everyone had their own space, and the unit was spotless. The kitchen is very well equipped and there was plenty of room for dining at the bar top and dining room table. You can’t beat the location for ski in ski out (assuming there’s enough snow). The Timbers common area was pretty great, too. The dads grilled out steaks one night while the kids splashed around in the pool and the moms hung out in the hot tub. I can understand what a few other guests have said about the beds, but I think the rest of the amenities make up for any of those grievances. The beds aren’t that bad. This was our first time to Keystone, but I wouldn’t hesitate to go back again and stay at this particular unit, too.

Gorgeous and relaxing retreat!

| 5 out of 5 stars

What a beautiful home! Everything was wonderful and would definitely rent this location again!

Very nice property

| 4 out of 5 stars

When we arrived the fire alarm upstairs was beeping and we could not get ahold of anyone. The property was about 85 degrees but thermostats were set at 69. The master bathroom floor was so hot you could hardly stand on it. All minor issues very nice property. The only issue they have is parking and on a 5 bedroom home with only one parking pass we had to shuttle 4 other families from the parking lot.

Greatest place

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by William H.


Good family week

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Gayle M.

Started off bad nut ended up great—To pay &20 for a 2 hour early Arriva is zo CHEAP—We are paying thousands and the unit is readySTINKS. The unit was Nice. Nut onlu 6 sleept comfortVbleuntil we got all the fans working. IT sleept 10 nut 11 and 12 were om maîtresses om the Floor. Itis in a good location and the set Iowa’s excellent. Overall we enjoyed a wonderpil week of hking bikng and White water raftimg

Mountain get-away.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Katherine K.

A great location, great facility... would totally come back with a larger group.

Great Ski Weekend

| 5 out of 5 stars

This property is perfectly located on the side of Keystone Mountain.

Awesome location

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Tammi H.

We loved the location and spacious accomodations. We are picky in our vacation accomodations so we don't mind paying the preimium prices but then we do have high expectations. The positives was the great location, amenities (pool, hot tub, firepit, gorgeous location), views from the many balconies and windows, private baths for each room, but negatives were uncomfortable beds, outdated linens, dated furnishings, and there was a sticking out nail in the stairs and metal transition piece coming off between living and master which I read both of these items on older reviews. Check in and out process was convenient and organized.

Breathtaking experince

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Luis C.

River run its always fun for the whole family. We enjoyed being walking distance to the lift since we do downhill biking and this is one of the best places in the country.. we stayed at Timbers 3081 which was gorgeous, the Perfect size for 10 people. The facilities are super clean and luxury. Property management system very easy and convenient.

Great Retreat

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Lori B.

The property met all our needs and gave us room to spread out. It was close enough to the lifts to ski in and out.

Very nice Condo

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Peter L.

Awesome place for a large group. Only challenges was getting the heat working in the downstairs bedrooms and getting the fireplace working.

Fruetel ski trip

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by David F.

Great location and service from realestate team

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the positive comments!

Great place for a group

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Ryan P.

The place was beautiful and very spacious with easy access to nearby attractions! It was very comfortable and the amenities were a huge bonus. Summit County is incredibly friendly and very easy to work with.

Great Place!

| 5 out of 5 stars

We really enjoyed our stay at this location! The place was clean and nice. The windows in the living room would not open for some reason and they unfortunately couldn't fix it during our stay but wasn't the worst thing the world for sure

Family vacation of 12 people for 12 nights

| 5 out of 5 stars

This "penthouse" unit was gorgeous and spacious for our family reunion/vacation.

Fourth of July 2016

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by Dennis P.

Fantastic location...close parking...great views..rivers and streams at your doorstep...large comfortable living room kitchen & balconies. All these are big pluses. On the minus side many maintenance issues 3/4's of motorized windows did't work...multiple electric outlets didn't work...various fans dvd players and remotes didn't work...oven worked poorly...a lot of little inconveniences that took time away from our vacation

Manager Response:
All electrical outlets work. They are on switches. All dvd players work. The motorized windows are small windows that are high up. All other windows work. Update Dec 2016: The living room furniture was replaced and the over was replaced.

We enjoyed our stay!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Erica J.

Beautiful place and perfect for our two families. The only issue we had was there were staples coming out of the carpet on the stairs. My daughter's heel got poked and was bleeding and our friends got holes in two of his socks walking down the steps. We were able to pull some of the loose ones out but this might need to be addressed further.

Easter 2016

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Michael M.

Very good, accomodations were excellent and the Keystone resort lived up to it's reputation as a great family get away.

Kingly living in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars

This was my family's 3 rd stay at a vacation rental in Colorado. This property was beautiful with great views. The great room was large, beautiful and very accommodating for our 4 families totaling 9. All of the bedrooms were quite confortable. The kitchen had all that we needed. However , the ice machine on the refrigerator did not work. Oddly, most of the TV remotes did not have working batteries. However, when calling about this, they brought new batteries promptly. We spent time downstairs at the pool and hottub and the setting was lovely and relaxing. We met another nice family barbecuing. The place was private and quite. We took some walks down by the river and into Keystone Village. I was on crutches and it was a pleasant walk. The village was nice to take a stroll, people watch, shop, or have a bite to eat. The only downside to this property was the parking. It was very convenient for one car which parked in the garage right on the property with the elevator available but other cars had to park five or 10 minutes walk away. You would have to coordinate for the safety of all the people in your party. I wouldn't want the young teenagers walking that distance at night. The management company was professional. You can tell that it is a big company because there is no flexibility and the contract rules are followed to the T. You are allowed to check in early or late for a fee up to 35$ which most places at a mom and pop type management does not charge. It was extremely off-season and most of the building was vacant. However we did take advantage of it and enjoyed the early check in and late check out. It would have been nice to have been offered an extra parking space in the nearly empty garage. Nevertheless, our family is considering staying at this exact property again next year as it was a great condo.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. We apologize that the ice maker was malfunctioning. It has been repaired. Also, we often scratch our head while some guests take remote control batteries. We keep a stock of them in the condo above the fridge, but sometimes these are taken as well. Parking can be a challenge if there is more than one vehicle. However, during non-peak times we can issue additional passes. Summit County Mountain Retreats is not quite a "mom and pop" operation, but we are certainly not a large company. We manage about 115 condos in Keystone. Our policies are in place because the home owners associations require that we follow their rules. I want to clarify what the $35 fee gets you for an early checkin and late checkout. For $35 you can check-in at 9 a.m. instead of 4 p.m. This requires us to rearrange our housekeeping schedule and move employees from one day to another in order to get the property cleaned. For another $35 you get to checkout at 6 p.m instead of 10 a.m. Again, you get the benefit of almost another full day in the property and we must reschedule our staff to make this possible. Other companies require that guests pay for entire extra days to do what we allow for $35. A guest that takes advantage of both an early checkin and a late checkout, pays an extra $70. At other companies they would pay for 2 extra nights which would cost between $800 and $2500 depending on the time of the year. Update: We have modified our parking policy to allow for more than 1 vehicle during non-peak times.

Wedding Weekend

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Brent V.

Excellent location and amenities. The balconies and open layout of the condo was perfect for our large group. Only wish we were able to get more than 1 garage parking pass, and not have the remaining people with us have to park at the River Run Lot. The garage only ever had a hand full other cars parked in there.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. We are have made some modification to the parking policy that allows more than 1 pass during non-peak times.

Wonderfull place for a family reunion

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by David C.

We had 17 people come in and this place fit us perfectly. We could space out so we were not on top of each other, plenty of bedrooms, and the kitchen was big enough to cook for us all. Only issue to be aware of is that with a large group, the hotel will only allow one car to park in the attached garage so you will do a lot of walking to get your other cars.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. We have listened to our customer feedback and have made some changes to the parking policy. During non-peak times we now allow more than one vehicle.

Very Nice Place

| 4 out of 5 stars

Location and facilities are awesome.

Wonderful large family getaway

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Elizabeth S.

Everything about reserving and staying at this rental was so easy and problem free. We are planning to reserve this unit for next summer.

Beautiful Condo

| 5 out of 5 stars

We had a wonderful stay at Timbers. The condo was as beautiful as the pictures. Everything was ready for us when we arived. The rental staff was very helpful with our requests. Views from the balconies were amazing.

Timbers condos

| 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent place for large gatherings and large families. Beautiful views and good location to be able to walk to village and gondola. Amenities were great and entire place clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend!!!!

Wonderful vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Stephanie K.

We loved the location of this unit and the amenities. Lots of space in the condo to spread out. Very comfortable. Will come here again.

Ft Worth, Texas Guest

| 4 out of 5 stars

Property was very nice and the location was ideal. Parking is an inconvenience if you travel with more than 1 car since only 1 car can be parked on the property. It is a 1/4 mile down to the off-site parking lot, so be prepared to shuttle people back and forth.

best ski trip ever

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Matt B.

We loved this condo had a great time

Wedding Dec 2013

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Thomas P.

It was a very easy walk (about a block) to river run area and ski in ski out was great. we used it for a wedding and it worked out great because the social area (kitchen/tv room) had plenty of seating for our guest who would stop by. I would love to stay there again.

Very Nice FUN stay!

| 5 out of 5 stars

A few couple friends, my husband and I stayed here this past weekend. (October 25th and 26th) We had a WONDERFUL time! The house is huge and well accommodated. The walls are very solid and thick. This feature kept the house warm as well as quiet for those early to bed. We had a few pregnant ladies who went to bed early while the others of us stayed up late playing bored games. The ladies slept right through our loud chants and said they did not hear a thing the next morning. The 3 patios were great for enjoying coffee in the morning to watch the sun rise. I would highly recommend this place to anyone with friends or family. I will definitely be returning!

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed the new patio furniture.


| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Alex C.

The only critique that I have is that I feel the kitchen should have been more well- stocked with the basics. Oil, salt, pepper, flour, etc. In most rentals have gotten on vrbo, the kitchen has the essentials. That is important, especially if you have too drive a distance to the store.Beautiful rental. Probably the most beautiful I have stayed in.

beautiful mountain side accommodations.

| 5 out of 5 stars

Timbers #3081 was the perfect location for our mountain top wedding in Sept. It is within walking distance of the River Run Gondola and village restaurants/shops. Four families, adults and children found this retreat an excellent opportunity for fishing, hiking, swimming and relaxation.

Just what we were looking for!

| 5 out of 5 stars

The condo has a lot of common area space. This was great for visiting and just relaxing together. It had everything you need! Just bring food and drinks and you are set!

Beautiful Location

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Katherine G.

Timbers is beautiful and the property is wonderful. The beds need to be upgraded along with the bedding. The kitchen is wonderful but the dishes, glassware and cutlery do not reflect the overall quality of this unit. The owners should have some outdoor furniture on the amazing decks. We would choose this property for another stay.

Manager Response:
Furniture is being replaced and upgraded this fall.

Alaina E Hartman

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Alaina H.

We had a great time, all attendees with their own space and good common areas for interaction. Beautiful grounds. We loved it!

Unbelievable! This place was amazing!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Chris R.

This was a luxury stay at a beautiful location. The rooms were perfect, the scenery was amazing, and the staff were more than professional. I can't imagine staying anywhere else. Perfect vacation!

Manager Response:
Thank you! We are not perfect, but it sure is nice to get things right.

Excellent Site for Family Vacation

| 5 out of 5 stars

Our family stay at The Timbers proved to be an excellent experience. The spacious property provided more than enough room for family time and quiet time. It was beautiful and well kept and hope to visit there again.

***** perfect location and perfect place for a family ski trip

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Tony M.

Very enjoyable..the view and area was great for family and friends.

Beautiful Property that needs some TLC

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Robert C.

We love the Timbers Lodge and have stayed there before and will again. Would likely stay in this unit again too as it is absolutely beautiful and had plenty of room for our family of 9, with space to spare (excellent for big families with kids). It just needs some TLC: number of items broken that wouldn't ruin your stay but for the price you are payiing should be working; amentities such as TV guides, resort services, robes in all master rooms, labeled switches, etc. would be helpful; and other items that I won't get into as we have provided the management company with the full list and hopefully will all be fixed/addressed for the next guest. We love Keystone and the Timbers and will likely be back again 🙂

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and will make improvements.

Great Place...heck, couldn't ask for a better place.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jeremy H.

Very spacious. Impressed all that stayed there. There is a ton of rooms and the 3 main floor rooms are decked out. The upstairs rooms are perfect for singles or kids. Ski-in-ski-out was very close to the bars/shops and the slopes.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!

Family Reunion

| 5 out of 5 stars

I give a five on all accounts,the family was impressed and had relaxing time,

get family gathering spaceu

| 5 out of 5 stars

This was wonderful! Only thing that could be improved is the deck furniture. There was nothing! Three beautiful decks and not one chair or table. It would have added greatly. Or, if we had known of the lack of furniture, we could have brought some lawn chairs from home.

Great place!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Becky T.

The place was amazing and beautiful! We loved the facilities and the fact that it was just so close to the slopes. What was lacking were the cooking utensils and what not that are typically needed for a group of this size, especially if you love to cook while on vacation. Not only that, you are limited to 1 parking space in the garage! This house sleeps 15 people and to have the other vehicles park so far out is definitely an inconvenience. Other than that, the place was superb!

Great Vacation

| 4 out of 5 stars

We had a great time....thanks again.

Superior customer service

| 5 out of 5 stars

We had rented a 1 bedroom condo, but the current guests had not vacated by the time we were scheduled to check in. The manager/president of the rental company put our family of 3 into the only rental she had available - a 5 bedroom penthouse! Our experience was heightened rather than diminished because of the superior customer service.

Great, But!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by John T.

maintenance was the obnly issue. No hot water in one bedroom and three requests for solution never materialized. Fan over kitchen range did not work. Lights out in several places that were not replaced when requested.

First Class!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jake T.

The Timbers Lodge was incredible! From the high vaulted ceilings wrapped in raw timber, to the outdoor hot tub and heated pool just beside the ski-in/ski-out access, it really doesn't get any better in the Keystone Resort than this. Walking distance to the village and a TRUE ski-in/ski-out. Aside from a shower in one of the master bedrooms lacking hot water, and a later than requested check-in, the lodge made up for it and beyond. When we go back to Keystone, we will be staying at the Timbers again. A+

Over all satisfied.

| 5 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed that there were no bed pads on any of the beds. The parking was an issue considering there were several empty spots in the garage. Considering we would come back. Thank you.

Family Reunion

| 5 out of 5 stars

The property was beautiful, along with the view. It was perfect for the 11 of us, although the loft was VERY warm for sleeping - other than that it was wonderful!

beds and loft

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by Michael F.

The bed in Master BR was small and very uncomfortable, no mattress pad, had to put several blankets under sheet to be able to get any sleep.The loft, which was one of the main reasons we rented the property to have our son/daughter-in-law and grandkids be able to have their own area was unbearably hot, with only two small skylights for ventilation. The portable A/C unit did not function (wouldn't have done any good anyway, as it vented back into the space it was trying to cool). The evaporative cooler in the loft was of little use, but did a good job of getting the carpet wet. The loft may be OK in winter, but it was not acceptable for warm summer days.Lastly, a small thing, but it seems like a place that rents for $2,000 for a five day stay could afford a couple of extra rolls of toilet paper and a few extra garbage bags (I don't know how one would find thinner material to make garbage bags out of !!!).

family reunion

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Jan P.

Had a great time. The location is perfect for setting out on a hike, taking the little ones to a play area, or taking a bike ride. Especially liked the layout of the home.

It was a beautiful property and we all enjoyed our time there!

| 5 out of 5 stars

The only drawback was being unable to access the wireless internet and the IT help line said the unit did not have wireless available when the instructions in the unit indicated how to access?!?

Manager Response:
We are sorry there were problems with the Internet. The building was being upgraded to building wide Wifi. The upgrade is now complete. Work was being performed throughout your stay. Again, we are sorry for the inconvienence, but we are glad you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay.

Great penthouse unit with an amazing Spring rate.

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Keagan W.

This is a very large condo, which slept 10 of us very nicely. Keystone had closed the week before, so we were literally the only unit rented in the entire building. We still used the pool, hot tub, sauna, and steam room, all of which were clean and very nice. The only complaint about the unit was that most said the beds were a bit hard and/or too short. There are built-speakers all over the place, but no sign of any receiver or way to listen to any music. The tv has only the most basic cable. Also, no patio furniture on any of the decks. Not big deals, but strange in a place of this quality. We did call Summit to have someone turn on the firepit outside, but they said nobody would return their calls. Again, not a huge deal, but unexpected from this type of place. Overall, a great unit in a great location and the end-of-season rates couldn't be beat. Would definitely recommend.

Manager Response:
Keagan, Thanks for renting from us. We know the firepit was a bit disappointing. It is not under our control. The building management operates the firepit and it is suppose to be turned on every morning. However, as is common in the off season, things get missed due to smaller staffs. Our company called everyone we could think of to get the firepit lit, but no one was available. Both building managers were off that day. We are very sorry.

3081 Timbers

| 3 out of 5 stars
Review by Linda W.

We loved 3081 at the timbers. However, the dishes and glasses were not clean when we arrived. We had to re wash everything we used. It could be because there were no new sponges left for renters to pre wipe things before putting them in the dish washer (which has problems anyway. The beds are awful. NO KINGS really! We would not have stayed there if we had noticed that in the review. Also the childrens bedroom mattresses are old and have no pads ( at least in one room) Those two rooms should be re figured. Thankfully we had children and not adults or young adults. The management company was very quick to respond to our issues. We thank you for that.

Beautiful Condo in a great location

| 5 out of 5 stars

We loved the Timbers unit 3081. It is a beautiful unit in a great location. Ski in/out and walking distance to shops and restaurants. We would stay there again! My only complaint is that one of the bathrooms was not working properly. It was not a problem as there were plenty of other bathrooms. However, it would have been nice to have a heads up from management.

Timbers 3081

| 5 out of 5 stars

There were a few issues with the condo but all in all it was great. The light switch in one of the master bedrooms was on and we couldn't get it to turn off for the duration of our stay. One of the master bathrooms was completely unusable and it was explained to us that there had been a water leak in there previously. The toilet would not flush and there was no heat in the bathroom either. Luckily some of our guests did not end up coming so we didn't need that bedroom. If they had, it would have been a real problem. The staff was great and the general areas of the building could not have been better. We will stay here again for sure!

Best condo in Keystone

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Karen F.

This is the best condo I have ever had the pleasure to stay in in Keystone. I have been coming for a number of years, and this exceeded my expectations. The staff at Summit County Mountain Retreats was so helpful and friendly.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. The owner has spent a great deal of time, effort and money making his condo exactly what someone wants for a dream vacation. We really appreciate your comments.

Timbers #3081

| 4 out of 5 stars

This unit was very nice. A few things that need work: Button on dryer needs to be replaced, spots on carpet, beds hard,controlling the automatic windows was difficult, kept opening and shutting. It would be nice to have boot dryers in the ski locker room. Elevator very slow. No furniture on the porches. Good things: Nice big fireplace, location great, easy walk to village, nice hot tub and pool, nice double shower in masterbath. Alot of room for the kids.

Carlson - Thanksgiving Weekend

| 4 out of 5 stars
Review by Steve C.

Day One: The laminated sheet with instructions on heating, wifi,and other general instructions was missing. It took us a while to figure it all out. Called maintenance for help and he said that all of our questions would be answered on the laminated sheet, which did not exist in our unit. He was helpful in assisting us in guessing the password for the wifi. Day Four: Property manager finally brought the instruction sheet to the unit on our last day, at which point was useless. Hence the lower three star rating for "Helpful property manager".

Manager Response:
Steve thanks for staying with us. If I understand your review correctly, we immidiately dealt with the issue surrounding the missing amenities sheet. We then enjoyed Thanksgiving with our families and brought out a new amenities sheet which had the information we gave you over the phone. I wish you had mentioned your dissatisfaction when I personally brought the new amenities sheet out to you.

Wonderful weekend

| 5 out of 5 stars

What a great place for a bunch of girlfriends to spend the weekend in! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would love to come again!

Manager Response:
We appreciate that you chose us. Please stay with us again. We are commited to your satisfaction. It was great to meet you and your friends.

The most amazing family reunion condo ever!!!

| 5 out of 5 stars
Review by Andrea H.

We recently returned from a family reunion at the Timbers in Keystone, we all had an amazing time! The Timbers is gorgeous and we would definately stay here again. The location is perfect, an easy 5 minute walk to downtown Keystone and the Gondola can be seen from the balcony. The location is also perfect for anyone who wants to hike or bike. We had children with us ages 3-13 and they loved the condo. The pool, hottub, sauna, steam room and work out facilities were great! There is plenty of room in the condo to accomodate 4 families. Every family had their own bathroom and plenty of privacy. The kitchen is amazing with a great convection oven. We brought food and cooked all of our meals there.The bottom line is that we would highly recommend this condo to anyone and we look forward to making this an annual event.

Great Condo, location and views

| 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience with the condo. Couple of recommendations: add deck furniture (3 decks with great views) and enable the sound system (condo is equipped with speakers everywhere but no way to connect iPod)

Minimum Night Stay Requirements

These are the minimum night stay requirements for most of our vacation rentals. A few homeowners have a higher minimum in place, and in those cases it is stated in the listing description for the vacation rental.

Date Range Min. Nights
11/08/2019 - 11/26/2019 1
11/27/2019 - 11/30/2019 1
12/01/2019 - 12/13/2019 1
12/14/2019 - 12/20/2019 1
12/21/2019 - 12/25/2019 1
12/26/2019 - 01/03/2020 1
01/04/2020 - 01/16/2020 2
01/17/2020 - 01/19/2020 2
01/20/2020 - 01/31/2020 2
02/01/2020 - 02/13/2020 2
02/14/2020 - 02/16/2020 2
02/17/2020 - 02/29/2020 2
03/01/2020 - 03/08/2020 3
03/09/2020 - 03/21/2020 3
03/22/2020 - 04/04/2020 2
04/05/2020 - 04/18/2020 1
04/19/2020 - 05/21/2020 1
05/22/2020 - 05/24/2020 2
05/25/2020 - 06/11/2020 1
06/12/2020 - 06/30/2020 2
07/01/2020 - 07/05/2020 2
07/06/2020 - 08/01/2020 2
08/02/2020 - 08/15/2020 2
08/16/2020 - 09/03/2020 2
09/04/2020 - 09/06/2020 2
09/07/2020 - 10/03/2020 2
November 2019
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2019
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2020
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February 2020
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
March 2020
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
April 2020
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions: